• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:91
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all guests during the stay. If guests wish to leave car while not registered, a $5 per day charge will be added to the guest bill. Park and Fly or Park and Cruise Packages are available which include parking for up to 14 days.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Whether you’re coming to Jacksonville, Florida for business or just passing through town, your room at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville Airport is your personal retreat. You’ll have room to relax with our oversized guest rooms, and enjoy free Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel.

Located just off I-95, our non-smoking Jacksonville, FL, hotel is conveniently located to Jacksonville International Airport and offers complimentary transportation
View More

Whether you’re coming to Jacksonville, Florida for business or just passing through town, your room at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville Airport is your personal retreat. You’ll have room to relax with our oversized guest rooms, and enjoy free Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel.

Located just off I-95, our non-smoking Jacksonville, FL, hotel is conveniently located to Jacksonville International Airport and offers complimentary transportation to and from the airport. River City Marketplace, offering well known shops and restaurants, the Jacksonville Zoo, and the Jacksonville Cruise Terminal are only minutes away.

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville Airport also offers a Business Center, meeting space for up to 40 people, a Fitness Center, our unique indoor/outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool spa, and the Express Start Breakfast Bar.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville Airport offers all of our guests oversized guest rooms, the Express Start Breakfast Bar, unique heated indoor outdoor pool, and complimentary transportation to and from the Jacksonville International Airport and River City Marketplace.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel I have ever stayed at- ROOM 215 I actually live in one the properties with IHG. But I went to a wedding last week and I checked in at 5pm and was running late to a meet and greet for my brother's wedding the next day. We did not arrive back to the hotel until after 11pm. So while trying to get unpacked and situated for the next day, I noticed the carpet was dirty and stained all over not just one spot. I admit I am somewhat OCD so I pulled back the sheets and covers and what did I find, the mattress stained with yellow and brown from nearly head to toe as well as the bed padding they place on top of the mattress.. there was also some brownish red stains on the side of the mattress. I called the representative downstairs and requested her to come look at it and she said she had already spoke to the assistant manager who advised her to come take pictures. Of course as she snapped I did also. After going back and forth for hours because I was offered to stay in a disguisting room for free or move to another room and be charged after 12am. Um no, I will not stay in something as disguisting as that room was and no you will not move into another room and charge me as if I was not already inconvenienced. I then had already packed up along with my guest and went downstairs to demand a receipt before checkout and the young lady could not print, well that is what she said for over an hour. I did say I was not leaving until I was able to get a receipt after the assistant manager agreed to give my money back over the phone but refused the representative to put it in writing. My brother also said he cancelled his reservations for the rooms he booked. So then I was told I could not get my money back because someone else did not cancel and took up so many rooms. I had nothing to do with that and I kept my reservations. So now I was being punished for someone else mistakes. So I went out to move the car to the front and the assistant manager is outside with two police officers. All I could say was WOW. I have not received a call from the general manager or owner from this location and this happened 10/15-10/16/14. And I guess everyone thinks it is a joke to completely humiliate a guest that have not been irate to that nature, confrontational or threatening in any manner. There needs to be more customer training and I work in customer service so I know when something is right or wrong and this was totally WRONG. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cruise excellent, shuttle to cruise boat was a great value October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and attentive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit the area. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Southern Comfort We wanted a place to stay before our cruise and this fit the bill. Very comfortable and clean with breakfast. We didn't have to leave the hotel to eat and then return later. Would recommend to travelers that are leaving out of Jaxport. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfy Hotel Everything was Great! Staff was Nice, Pool Area nice, Nice Gym, Decent Breakfast, Super Comfy Beds, Hotel area was very clean. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well maintained and great service I have never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express and I was quite surprised at how modern and well maintained the property was. It is a great hotel for business and leisure trips. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Cruisers! Great room and very convenient if cruising out of Jacksonville. Less than 2 miles away from the terminal. Also provides shuttle service to and from the terminal. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10.5.2014 Stay Bed was super comfortable and very clean! Staff was very helpful and friendly along with the two shuttle men who took us to board our cruise and bring us back to our car!!! Also--don't eat the Wendys next door my husband and I both got very sick!! Only bad thing to say would be the breakfast--poor choices to pick from and not very tasty...but its free so!!! October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recntly renovated Recently renovated for comfort and good alternative to airport hotels which are much more expensive. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Excellent!! We arrived a day early for our cruise. The location was perfect and the shuttle service was on time for departure and arrival. The rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was the icing on the cake! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel enjoyed our stay, very clean hotel, great location October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lobby and good service Property is located just off 295 with easy on/off access. Lobby is bright, modern. Lots of seating for breakfast. Rooms are basic but bed is comfortable. Internet connection in rooms is good. Business Center is not good. 2 computers are provided but it has Works not Word. They are only good for checking email, not for working on any documents (Word, Excel, etc). Breakfast had variety of options. Staff was very nice. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and wonderful staff Very nice hotel; very clean; staff very friendly and helpful very convenient to interstate and airport and cruise ship September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we stayed here before cruise the next day great hotel everything was good September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoeyed the stay The hotel was very nice and clean. Use this hotel due to it being very close to the mill I was working at. Nice breakfast in the morning. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and Helpful Service As an IHG Rewards Club member, we received exceptional service. Met all our needs--additional towels, bottled water. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Very good customer service. Nice pool and outside with lots of sunshine. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice people/ hotel I loved the North Jacksonville area, pool is shaded in afternoons. Jr's Seafood nearby. Little Talbot and Huguenot. Pancake conveyor unique for breakfast. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Discovery Beautiful, clean, quiet and conveniently located. It was a pleasant surprise since it was a cold booking, I did not know what to except and I was VERY happy with this hotel. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay clean, comfortable, quite night prior to our cruise out of the Carnival port. wonderful staff, extra large rooms, great room is one of best we have seen at any hotel. Decor is very colorful and dbright as is the carpeting in hallways. great water pressure. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Clean We were down for a cruise. This hotel is the closest to the port, not even a mile away. The room was good. The beds were great, made for a good night sleep, after a long drive. The hotel as a whole is very clean and the staff was very friendly. The only issue I had with this hotel is that it is kinda away from everything and for the money I could have stayed downtown Jacksonville for the same price. However I was there for a cruise so this hotel served perfect for us. Just know there is NOTHING around. If we cruise out of this port again I would stay here again. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Cruise Stay Closest to the ship, a clean and nice place to stay. Just avoid the Wendy's next door. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room But Nasty Staff The check in clerk was not very professional nor friendly but overall the room was nice and the hotel was very nice. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The staff made the stay better This location is a typical hotel off the side of a highway. Nothing special, but gets the job done. The staff here are excellent! The front desk, breakfast staff and cleaning crew were all extremely friendly and helpful!! Pros: The whole hotel has had a recent facelift. The property exterior and interior look much better. Furniture and carpets look new. In room kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker is a nice feature. Convenient access to the highway and port. Typical HIE breakfast. The lobby and 'great room'/breakfast area are comfortable. Cons: The AC units are old and noisy. The microwave in my unit had a terrible burnt smell. The bathroom was not very clean with hair and stains. Tips: While in the area be sure to visit the Little Talbot Island State Park! The best shopping center is north near the airport. Watch out for traffic on the bridge going into town. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay when cruising out of Jacksonville Very clean hotel and great staff! Very short drive to the cruise terminal. Free breakfast was excellent also and their pool and hot tub was very nice. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service & clean stay here most weeks on business, always good service, very clean & safe, close to city & beaches but outside of the city rush, September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable Place away from home Everything was nice, the staff was attentive and the rooms were clean comfortable and more than satisfied my needs while away from home. The complimentary breakfast more than exceeded my expectations of going above and beyond other hotels that provide strictly coffee, cereal and continental breakfast goods. It was a short ride to my cruise ship. My compliments that they were able to pull of a satisfying stay even though they were in the midst of a renovation. I would stay there again and next time I'm sure it will get the full 5 stars when the renovation is done. -Sharon C-L. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient site/ easy access/ clan rooms Am comfortable using Holiday Inns around the world. They all have high standards which I can rely on. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff,great service,clean facility The staff was great. The room was clean and comfortable.The pool was very relaxing. The breakfast bar was excellent with many choices. The check-in/out was done timely. Great place to stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Our room accommodated four people- not five. The staff tried to find another room that would have a couch with a pull-out bed for the fifth person (which was what we should have had originally). No luck. So, they brought up a folding bed. Thank goodness! Not sure how five people could sleep in two beds, but the problem was resolved, and we all slept comfortably. The pool was cool and refreshing, and the gym looked like it had nice equipment. The breakfast had a variety of food for everyone, and the staff made sure that there was enough throughout the breakfast hours. The food and drinks were delicious. They even had a little pantry to buy snacks! The location is just off the highway and easily accessible. Convenient location with many amenities and friendly staff! August 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Airport to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading