• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:91
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all guests during the stay. If guests wish to leave car while not registered, a $5 per day charge will be added to the guest bill. Park and Fly or Park and Cruise Packages are available which include parking for up to 14 days.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Whether you’re coming to Jacksonville, Florida for business or just passing through town, your room at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville Airport is your personal retreat. You’ll have room to relax with our oversized guest rooms, and enjoy free WI-FI Internet throughout the hotel.

Located just off I-95, our non-smoking Jacksonville, FL, hotel is conveniently located to Jacksonville International Airport and offers complimentary transportation to and from the
View More

Whether you’re coming to Jacksonville, Florida for business or just passing through town, your room at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville Airport is your personal retreat. You’ll have room to relax with our oversized guest rooms, and enjoy free WI-FI Internet throughout the hotel.

Located just off I-95, our non-smoking Jacksonville, FL, hotel is conveniently located to Jacksonville International Airport and offers complimentary transportation to and from the airport. River City Marketplace, offering well known shops and restaurants, the Jacksonville Zoo, and the Jacksonville Cruise Terminal are only minutes away.

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville Airport also offers a Business Center, meeting space for up to 40 people, a Fitness Center, our unique indoor/outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool spa, and the Express Start Breakfast Bar.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville Airport offers all of our guests oversized guest rooms, the Express Start Breakfast Bar, unique heated indoor outdoor pool, and complimentary transportation to and from the Jacksonville International Airport and River City Marketplace.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service & clean stay here most weeks on business, always good service, very clean & safe, close to city & beaches but outside of the city rush, September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable Place away from home Everything was nice, the staff was attentive and the rooms were clean comfortable and more than satisfied my needs while away from home. The complimentary breakfast more than exceeded my expectations of going above and beyond other hotels that provide strictly coffee, cereal and continental breakfast goods. It was a short ride to my cruise ship. My compliments that they were able to pull of a satisfying stay even though they were in the midst of a renovation. I would stay there again and next time I'm sure it will get the full 5 stars when the renovation is done. -Sharon C-L. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient site/ easy access/ clan rooms Am comfortable using Holiday Inns around the world. They all have high standards which I can rely on. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff,great service,clean facility The staff was great. The room was clean and comfortable.The pool was very relaxing. The breakfast bar was excellent with many choices. The check-in/out was done timely. Great place to stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Our room accommodated four people- not five. The staff tried to find another room that would have a couch with a pull-out bed for the fifth person (which was what we should have had originally). No luck. So, they brought up a folding bed. Thank goodness! Not sure how five people could sleep in two beds, but the problem was resolved, and we all slept comfortably. The pool was cool and refreshing, and the gym looked like it had nice equipment. The breakfast had a variety of food for everyone, and the staff made sure that there was enough throughout the breakfast hours. The food and drinks were delicious. They even had a little pantry to buy snacks! The location is just off the highway and easily accessible. Convenient location with many amenities and friendly staff! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Everything was great and consistant with what I expect August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A GREAT TIME WE HAD We were in Jacksonville to visit family and not only were the accommodations at this Holiday Inn superb, the staff went out of their way all day every day and night to help us enjoy our stay and welcomed our visiting family members equally when they sometimes dropped by! What a joy to have such a good experience. I would like to add that the property was one of the most beautifully decorated we have experienced. I would recommend this hotel and everything they encompass HIGHLY August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome beginning to a my vacation Great place to relax after traveling 9 hours, very clean, friendly staff, the beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is great, they have the neatest little pancake maker, it just pops them right out! Very easy to access the hotel from the interstate. We used the shuttle service to the cruise terminal and it made checking in at the terminal very easy, dropped you off right at the line, no walking for miles dragging your luggage, and pickup after the cruise was the same, walk out to a bench and wait, it was a great experience! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pesty maid Checked in late and being member had an extended stay in which the maid did not get notified and their was not a do not disturb sign in the room to place on the door. Thus, I got disturb out of my sleep twice. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room stay Room was very nice. Staff was great. Breakfast was marginal. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and helfpul staff It was a short stay but a good one. Staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean and rooms didnt smell. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, and sleep! The room was very comfortable, the staff was tremendous and very customer friendly. Definite return!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express stay This hotel was great, and I loved the way the allowed my dogs to stay with us. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, location and rooms Great price, great location for the Jacksonville Port. Room was clean, big, ac worked great. Free shuttle was a great bonus. Liked parking at the hotel instead of the port. It was an additional charge but worth it. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable We were very happy with our stay here before our cruise. The suite was roomy, comfortable, and clean. We enjoyed the fridge and microwave. The small store in the lobby was fairly priced and had everything you may want or need while traveling. My son loved the pool and hot tub. They were both very clean. There was plenty of shaded seating around the pool for me to keep an eye on him. We were very surprised by the awesome breakfast. It was delicious, with so many choices, eggs, bacon, ham, sausage, cereal, yogurt. The staff was friendly, helpful, and always courteous. As a smoker I had no problem finding the smoking section and felt comfortable and safe there at all times. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Front desk is friendly and helpful, The hotel was recently redone and is very comfortable. The common areas are very user friendly and inviting, The store Is convenient and well stocked. The pool area is a good size and well maintained. The one down side is the outside lighting is kept on all night and it floods into the room. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short visit to Jacksonville Overall a nice hotel for the price and location. Our room had some condition issues (wall in bathroom cracked and missing some drywall), and we were woke up both mornings with the fire alarm going off (6am and 4:30am). Other than that, we enjoyed the hotel. Lobby and other public spaces very nice and food was good. Everyone working at the hotel was very nice and helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location for cruise Extremely close to port- and shuttle is nice (as long as you put your name on list night before). Area seems safe- there is only a dog kennel August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay Excellent everything! Friendly service, great room, all areas clean, breakfast was delicious, kids enjoyed the pool, easy check in and check out. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by swimming pool surprised to see the presents of black algae in the swimming pool i thought they still had pool inspections by the health dept. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room. poor breakfast. over priced. price was very high because of cruise ship. i wasn't on the cruise ship. as the staff told me ,we are the only motel in the area. so i had to pay that amount. i was in the area because of work. if i am there again, i will check on those cruise ships. . July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No air and no privacy Our air did not work and other customers kept coming into our room several different times throughout the night. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the FINEST Holiday Inns Ever!!! We having nothing but WONDERFUL things to say about our recent stay at the Blount Island Holiday Inn. The entire staff went out of there way to help us with a problem we had encountered with the IHG Rewards program. They were OUTSTANDING!!! We in town for a cruise and took advantage of the Hotels Park And Stay offer. I would HIGHLY recommend this service to anyone sailing from the Jacksonville Flordia Port. The shuttle service drops you off right at the boarding line and when we arrived back at port after out cruise there were TWO hotel shuttles there to take guest back to the property. A+++++ All Around and if we are ever back in the area we will staying at the Holiday Inn Blount Island for sure!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great beds My family and I enjoyed our stay except for the roach in the refrigerator July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient if you’re in the area Convenient if you’re in the area This hotel is located right off of 295, so if you’re on the north side it’s a very convenient location to lay your head for the night. Overall it’s your standard run of the mill Holiday Inn Express, definitely not the best and not the worst I have stayed in. The rooms are spacious and pretty clean however my room did have a very musty smell when I first arrived, and I had to run the A/C the entire time to help reduce the amount of smell in the room. The hallways and elevator also shared the musty gym shoe smell that my room had so I figured it wasn’t just my room. After all we are in Florida and it’s the rainy season so I’m not expecting the smell of mountains and pine trees. The exercise facility was pretty standard for any hotel, two treadmills, one elliptical, and a bicycle. The only catch to that is only one treadmill worked and all of the other machines were out of service the entire week I was there. The pool was clean and felt great in the Florida afternoons. To sum it up the hotel was you basic Holiday Inn Express, nothing above and beyond just a clean place to lay your head for the night. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Study in Contrast Over the course of a week, I spent four nights in this hotel in two different rooms. One room was comfortable and clean with up to date equipment including a wall mounted thermostat. The second room was not well maintained, somewhat threadbare and the AC unit was of the old style and extremely noisy. Check your room before settling in. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Couldn't ask for more. The short stay was awesome. Strongly recommend the hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 整体很好,很满意。有一个小问题。 整体很好,很满意。房间舒适,价格适中,人员热情。有一个小问题,我们定的是SUIT, 全家5人入住,但只有一套洗漱用品,不太够用。除此之外,早餐胡品种比较少。 July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Inn Excellent service and accommodations. I would recommend this location to anyone traveling to Jacksonville. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay From check in to check out, staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading