• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:91
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all guests during the stay. If guests wish to leave car while not registered, a $5 per day charge will be added to the guest bill. Park and Fly or Park and Cruise Packages are available which include parking for up to 14 days.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Whether you’re coming to Jacksonville, Florida for business or just passing through town, your room at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville Airport is your personal retreat. You’ll have room to relax with our oversized guest rooms, and enjoy free WI-FI Internet throughout the hotel.

Located just off I-95, our non-smoking Jacksonville, FL, hotel is conveniently located to Jacksonville International Airport and offers complimentary transportation to and from the
View More

Whether you’re coming to Jacksonville, Florida for business or just passing through town, your room at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville Airport is your personal retreat. You’ll have room to relax with our oversized guest rooms, and enjoy free WI-FI Internet throughout the hotel.

Located just off I-95, our non-smoking Jacksonville, FL, hotel is conveniently located to Jacksonville International Airport and offers complimentary transportation to and from the airport. River City Marketplace, offering well known shops and restaurants, the Jacksonville Zoo, and the Jacksonville Cruise Terminal are only minutes away.

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville Airport also offers a Business Center, meeting space for up to 40 people, a Fitness Center, our unique indoor/outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool spa, and the Express Start Breakfast Bar.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville Airport offers all of our guests oversized guest rooms, the Express Start Breakfast Bar, unique heated indoor outdoor pool, and complimentary transportation to and from the Jacksonville International Airport and River City Marketplace.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice hotel This is a very nice hotel. With an indoor/outdoor pool in the main lobby area, plus a bar area and restaurant it made our stay more enjoyable. The staff helped up get a room when our previous hotel accommodations fell through. The only complaints would be that there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. Plus, at the price, a continental breakfast would have been greatly appreciated. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway We have stayed here several times and each time has always been very nice. The staff really goes out of their way to accommodate you. One person this time that I would like to share was Juvunyah she always greeted me by my last name I was very impressed with her she was also very cordial . The top floor for IHG members is so nice it was very quiet. This place is so nice kinda spoil's you. If ever in the area I would recommend this property. Its right next to a lot of restaurants too. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the price Reasonable room for a reasonable price although we were surprised the rooms contained no microwave nor refrigerator, something that is expected is all but the least expensive lodgings these days. Lobby impressive as is the indoor-outdoor pool. Staff friendly and helpful. This was our base of operations for the Amelia Island Concours D'elegance as it combined an honest price with a convenient location. We will stay here again next year for the same reasons. We were not recognized as Priority Club members but we've found this is the rule rather than the exception. During our last 6 to 8 stays at the IHG family of hotels I believe we've been acknowledged perhaps one time. It's nice to be greeted as a club member but we don't really expect the courtesy. All things considered we received fair value and proper treatment. A word of warning: The nearby mall has a traffic problem of biblical proportions. Venture there at your own risk. You can get in but getting out is nightmare. March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza?? Should not be allowed to carry Crowne Plaza name. As a platinum club member we were not greeted as such, the man at the desk was pretty indigent to my wife initially, then finally learned that we were a platinum member and given just slightly better service. The room that we got was not on the executive level, we had to go up there to get our complimentary water though and it was a much better environment than the room we had which was right next to an exterior exit door which the door closure did not work properly so it slammed all night long. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. The room had a distinct odor of BO from the previous guest that they attempted to minimize with a massive amount of "Stink Be Gone" which did mitigate the odor some but at times you could smell the lingering effects. The only two redeeming qualities of the room were 1) the black out shades had an overlap which helped minimizing the bright lights from the parking lot and the 2) Keurig single serve coffee maker was nice as well, though I had to go down to the desk and change out the decaf for a regular cup. Other than those two positives and the older woman working at the coffee bar was very nice as well, the stay was quite unimpressive and should not deserve the Crowne Plaza name in my opinion. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite I travel a lot for my company and I have stayed in several hotels within a 20 mile radius of Jacksonville Airport Hotel in the last few years and I must say this is hands down the best. The staff is very professional and extremely friendly making me feel as though I belong there, they are genuinely concerned as to whether my stay is up to my standards. ( Which it actually exceeded). I intend on making this hotel my first choice for all of my future travels to Jacksonville. Sincerely, Wes H. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Five Star Facility I highly recommend your stay at the Crowne Plaza as a convention president and later a guest, I am convinced that this hotel will make your stay an experience you will always remember. I highly recommend this hotel for your comfort, safety, and experience of home. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Desk Clerk upon my Check in I am not sure of his name. I believe it was Carlos, but he was extremely courteous and helpful. Made me feel really welcome and could not be more accommodating. He is truly an asset to this establishment. I checked in around 3:30 p.m. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite We like this property so much that it has become our midway respite between our home in Virginia and our winter home in the Florida Keys. After our first visit in November 2013, we've been able to get the same room in December and January. The staff is marvelous. We especially enjoy the breakfast as a great morning start to a long day of driving. We're looking forward to visiting when we arrive early enough to enjoy the other amenities besides the great dining room. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Services We have stay at many Hotel in the USA, but I have found your location one of the best and the service by all hotel service staff one of my most greatest pleasures. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick visit but nice. Stayed for a night and flying out the next day. I booked using the park & fly, leaving my van parked there while away. The room was nice, elevators slow, and the hotel beautiful. Dinner in the restaurant was nice but the food not great. Too much grease in what should have been nice local seafood. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The shuttles, both to and from the airport were fast, on time, and drivers were great. December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Pet $75, Microwave $25, Refrigerator $25, no complementary breakfast. It's a nice place but there are lots of nice hotels that offer more value for your money. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! May be one of the nicest places I've stayed in a long time. Beautiful hotel, nice rooms, and absolutely wonderful staff. I will be returning to this hotel on my next trip to JAX. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortablygracious Excellent service and accommodations. Would recommend November 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay close to the airport I came late to the hotel after midnight from a delayed flight. The room was nice, but I was not able to connect to the internet, even though I was provided a passcode. The bath drain was clogged, The phone in the room did not work, so I could not call for anyone to fix the problem or complain. Since it was so late, and I intended to stay only for one night, I did not even bother to notify anyone, only let the receptionist know in the morning. Hopefully, they will fix these issues for the next customers. There is a variety of hotels near the airport. Probably I will choose another one next time. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We had lunch in the lounge. Food was very good. The bartender, Keith, was friendly and efficient. He made us feel very welcome and went above and beyond. I wish I could say the same about the young lady that waited on me in the lounge at dinner time. While I understand she was working alone in the lounge, I think her service skills could be improved. I waited an unusually long time to get waited on, but finally got her attention. When my food arrived I had to wait approximately 10 minutes to get silverware, a napkin and a beverage. I was very disappointed since we had such excellent service at the same place earlier in the day. This experience will not discourage me from staying there again, but I thought that my experience should be noted. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel The lobby, restaurant, and meeting rooms were very nice. The food was good for lunch and breakfast and the staff were very friendly. Upon first arrival, the hotel room itself smelled very perfumed and was strong. Room and bath room was clean. In tower 1, with a room facing main road outside hotel, it is slightly noisy during busy traffic hours. But was not a large distraction at night. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Reunion! Our room was clean & comfortable & quiet. Our meeting rooms were private & comfortable. ALL the staff I encountered were friendly & professional. Thank you ! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient The hotel is very easy and convenient to get to from Rt. 95. Very lovely lobby and indoor/outdoor pool area. Very lovely restaurant, but a little pricey. If menu choices were a little lower in price, it would be used more. All hotel staff are very nice, courteous and knowledgeable. Rooms were clean and spacious. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second Time is A Charm This was my second visit to this hotel. Enjoyed the stay. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Counts From the time I walked into this facility and was greeted by the desk clerk, I know that I had selected the right hotel. I am so excited to know that there are individuals who make customer service a top priority. Thank you Crowne Plaza for your great job! September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel close to airport A nice hotel with nice rooms and friendly staff. Received vouchersfor free coffees that we couldn't use because the cafe was closed at 1pm! Waited for an hour for the shuttle to the cruise terminal. Executive lounge was a waste of time and money - some fruit and bad coffee with no fresh milk. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome very convenient The shuttle service was perfect they were very accomodating August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service, great food and excellent accomodations. Just wanted to thank the staff for our great stay. We originally booked our stay at the wrong hotel but we were able to get a wonderful room at the Crowne Plaza. Upon entering the hotel lobby we were greeted by the staff that welcomed us and made us feel very comfortable. We had an excellent dinner that evening and the next morning a great breakfast. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are planning on returning at the end of our vacation on our way back to Vero Beach, FL. Again, thank you for our wonderful stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel As a Platinum member, I was not given an upgrade because my nightly charge was below their minimum. So there is no perk for being a Platinum member. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by professional and knowledgeable staff. Great facilities. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant and comfortable visit! Room was ready, check in was easy, bed was very comfortable and pillows were great! Room was spacious, quiet and had all the little extras we looked for in a hotel. There was easy access to the room from the parking and a lovely pool and commons area. Staff were very pleasant and professional. Very close location to the class reunion we were attending. An all round great visit. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and great service It was a real joy for me stay at your hotel. All staff were wonderful and thoughtful. I look forward to a return visit. Thank you. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Overall it is a nice comfortable and convenient stay at near the airport. The coffee/bakery counter had great coffee and the staff was extra nice. I was there for a conference and found lots of good options for seating and break areas. The only thing to be aware of is a $25.00 hold per day for incidentals taken at the time of the reservation (in addition to the hold for the room charge). When I checked out I learned that the entire hold would not be taken off for three more days. If you have a significant bill it may be a consideration. There was no one available in the accounting department to discuss it with and while I left a message no one returned my call. So if you are staying more than a day or two you might want to be aware of this policy. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Room service was a little slow picking up the phone, but once I placed my order, food arrived in a timely manner and was very tasty. Location near airport was great and the hotel shuttle worked very well. Mall nearby came in handy. Easy drive to downtown. I stayed four nights and even though I was traveling alone, I enjoyed my stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for long layovers Stayed here on the way back from a cruise. Staff was very nice, professional, and friendly. Room and bed were very comfortable. Air conditioner is a little loud, but not overwhelming. Hotel a little dated, but still very nice. Breakfast was very good and the omelette chef was friendly. Will stay here again if back in Jacksonville. August 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading