Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Room Nice Room, very spacious and the whirlpool was the boom after a game!! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff was very courteous and willing to help. The room was comfortable and clean. The Wi-Fi was easy to access and I had no problem with the speed. The breakfast was excellent. I love the pancake machine and the gravy and biscuits were very good, as were the eggs. My wife loves the cinnamon rolls. There is a wide selection of items to choice from for breakfast. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, service I stay at this HIE when traveling to Jax for business January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Professional Staff All members of the staff we encountered were very friendly and answered all our questions. The breakfast bar attendant was very attentive to the levels of food choices available and even came by to make sure we had found everything we needed. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location close to everything We had a great stay. Comfortable bed Wifi. Quiet The breakfast and staff serving breakfast was terrific Lots of choices always fresh coffee and pleasant personality Front desk staff very accommodating And thanked me for being platinum We love holiday inn express for our weekend travel January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast made my stay! CC, the breakfast attendant, was absolutely amazing as shared in the previous comment I gave. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great locationa We love this hotel for its location to getting off and on 295. Nice large rooms and very pleasant staff. The best Cookies!!!!! January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very clean with a friendly staff. Close to cruiseport. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service The ice bucket need cleaned upon each check out. Otherwise this is a great facility and I enjoyed it. I will stay here again. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We would stay here again. Very convenient for people that are going on a cruise. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Jasmine was the first contact I had a the hotel, she was warm and friendly and is a credit to the hotel. She went out of her way to make my stay comfortable. All the staff were great I stay there 10 to 14 times a year, and I find the place a nice home away from home. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds,great breakfast the hotel was welcoming, was clean and in a safe area. the room was clean, room for 2 adults and 2 teenagers with 2 queens and pull out 4 pillows good per bed!. had to move pull out sideways to access bathroom at night..breakfast closed too early at 930 in my opinion, have late risers from late check in. fridge micro handy. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by visit Comfortable bed, courtesy staff is great. Breakfast was good. Just no pancakes. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting I don't know how many rooms at Jax East but being an electrician for many years and with the advent of CFL's , I saw 8/9 regular 100/90 watt light bulbs in the room we were in. Perhaps you're just using your supply of incandescents up, and then will replace with the CFL's . I'm sure this would also lower your cooling costs, given the heat output of the incandescent bulbs. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review This was our third stay at this property. We were very happy with the first two, which was why we stayed there again. The room was clean and comfortable. The problems were: Requested "top floor away from ice/vend./elev. quiet room". It was on the top floor and away from the elevator, but it was right next to the ice machine. Then a couple from another country came in around 10 pm with two screaming children, allowing the children to continue to run around in the hallway screaming. Having seen the security camera monitor at the front desk I assumed they could see what was going on and would respond. Didn't know till next morning cameras are only on first floor. They did take care of calling the offending room when I called the front desk at 11:30 pm. The next morning they had some serious difficulty with the breakfast area. It took about 45 minutes to finally be able to eat a sufficient breakfast. Left a note at the front desk for the manager and someone called me within about 15 minutes of leaving. Credited us for the stay, which is about the best they could do. They couldn't give me back the sleep I lost or make my wedding anniversary a more memorable day #in a good way#. Will have to think about whether to give them a try again. Room was clean and comfortable though, which was why we were there for a third time. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money. The only issue was the shower. It was bad plumbing and shower head. Other than that was amazing. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem You can miss the hotel from the road, but it is worth the time to stay at such a nice place! December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness issue This was our 3d or 4th stay here. Door to room does not close and secure properly. Noticed dirt on bottom of socks so used a clean dry wash cloth to "wipe over carpet in room"; result was extreme dirt transferred to wash cloth. Room is in need of very thorough cleaning and door jam should be adjusted to allow for door to be properly secured. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I want my hotel to be clean, quiet and have a hot breakfast. Not too picky about anything else. This hotel was ok. There were a few issues with the bathroom (slow draining tub, leaky toilet, previous guest items). However, when I brought it up to the front desk they were quick to apologize. Based on her reaction I would assume they made efforts to remedy the problems. It was very quiet. Breakfast was hot so I was happy. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by luxury for a low price Everyone was so nice.the room was very clean and relaxing.we had no problems our entire stay. The breakfast is excellent November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Great hotel and great location. Perfect spot for GA/Fla Game November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was fair It was hard to maintain a comfortable temperature in the room. The humidity made everything feel damp. Over all it was a decent stay. Would stay again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stop I had an overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East. This is a clean and quiet property with a neatly dressed, courteous, friendly staff. Breakfast was good and the dining area was very clean. I was more than satisfied. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and kind Had a great stay at this Holiday Inn Express in East Jacksonville! The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, the bed comfortable and the environment safe! I would certainly stay there again whenever my travels take me back. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience The room was as advertised and a place to be at the end of a long day of travel. Front desk personnel were very welcoming. Express checkout was a breeze. Will stay again if in the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Nice courteous staff, Clean comfortable rooms and great breakfast. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay We found this hotel to be of a very high standard. The room was very comfortable and met all our requirements. It was a good size and the bed and linen were of a high standard. The only thing that we were disapointed with was that the swimming pool was closed on the day we arrived as they were waiting for a pump to be fitted. As we were only staying one day we did not get to use the swimming pool. And we were particularly looking forward to that after a long days drive. Other than that we were very happy with all the facilities the hotel had to offer. The hotel is very close to many restaurants and a short drive to shops. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Football Weekend We have stayed in many HIEs, and this one is as nice as they come. We were greeted as rewards members and treated very well by all of the staff. We even heard "bless you" from the dining room when our friend sneezed in the front lobby! The only downside was that the pool was closed. However, we know that will be fixed before we go back. We totally recommend this hotel and we will gladly stay here again. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What the? Overall it was a good experience. My first issue is that they could use some new mattresses. Throwing a two inch topper over the mattress doesn't cover the years of usage. My back remembered that mattress for several days after. My second issue is they have no way to watch movies. You can't order any on the TV and they have no DVD players. Not even a few downstairs you could sign out. Aside from those two things and the 15+ family reunion people that showed up with their clothes in trash bags that made three to four trips to the breakfast bar clearing it out three times to stock food in their rooms while having zero respect for the people around them just trying to eat breakfast, it was a good experience. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where I always stay in Jacksonville Great service, not too far from dining and just an overall good experience. September 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>