• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 40.00 dollar non refundable pet fee. Maximum of one pet per room and no more than 30 pounds. Service dogs are welcome at our hotel and there is no size restriction for your service companion.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Augustine - "Nations Oldest City"
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:127
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking. 127 Total Parking Spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:101
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express – Jacksonville East, just off Interstate 295 and Atlantic Blvd. Whether visiting us for business or pleasure, we are the hotel for you! Centrally located between downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville Beach, you are never far from work or play. Our guests can come and enjoy a home away from home in our spacious rooms. Every room includes our Holiday Inn Express plush bedding, seating area, work space, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Guests also enjoy
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express – Jacksonville East, just off Interstate 295 and Atlantic Blvd. Whether visiting us for business or pleasure, we are the hotel for you! Centrally located between downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville Beach, you are never far from work or play. Our guests can come and enjoy a home away from home in our spacious rooms. Every room includes our Holiday Inn Express plush bedding, seating area, work space, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Guests also enjoy complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel and our signature hot Express Start breakfast. We also have a 24 hour fitness and business center on site.

We are near some of the best of Jacksonville! Whether taking a cruise out of JAXPORT, catching a football game at Everbank field or heading to the beach; we are the location for you! We are also close to Craig Airport, Mayo Clinic, the Jacksonville Landing, multiple fantastic museums, the Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, Jacksonville University, University of North Florida, and Florida State College at Jacksonville South Campus.

Our professional and friendly staff is always here to welcome you to the hotel and Jacksonville! We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
All Suite Hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and amazing pillows Each night was a great night sleep during our stay here.. Wish we could have gotten the room temp. a little more comfortable (loud and would shut off before the whole room had cooled off) June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonvile Crown Plaza An excellent value for the price, right now the street from the airport with several option for dining within walking distance and tons of dining options if you drive. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A true 5 star! I travel around the world so giving a hotel 5 stars when they don't polish my shoes while my feet are still in them is rare... A very nicely updated property with everything you need for a short or long stay. While the amenities and property condition were excellent, the very courteous and efficient staff are what made it worth returning. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF From reservations, to checking in, to the way the room is taken care of, I never doubt the level of professionalism that is and will be extended. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the amount of time there. The air conditioning was broke for two of the three days. They did give attention, but did not change the air conditioner unit until the third day and I would be check out the next morning. Also. the hotel had double booked me, with the second entry on the day before I would be leaving. I was no told I was doubled book. I found out when I had been locked out of my room. The pass card needed to be rekeyed several times. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The accommodation at this hotel was awesome. Everything you needed in the area and great restaurant inside. The room was spacious and very comfortable. This will definitely be my hotel of choice when I'm in Jacksonville Florida June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay but could use a couple changes My mom, sister and I stayed for a long weekend for the Florida Country Superfest. We had a great stay and enjoyed the pool during the day. Having to pay extra to have a mini fridge delivered to our room was inconvenient. And, the breakfast buffet was ok but definitely not worth $45 for 3 people. We only ate there 1 day. A complimentary continental breakfast would have been nice. Overall, our stay was good. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne (JEWEL!) Plaza! Several weeks over the course of six months at this great property made my traveling requirements very, very palitable! The cost (government rate) is right, and the property and entire staff services are impeccable. The food is delicious (check out their buffet breakfast, especially their cooked-to-order-eggs!) and the Happy Hour is indeed happy, with a staff that make you feel at home and welcomed; the beautiful ladies at the front desk do the same (okay, so do the handsome fellows!), the folks in the restaurant are friendly and the gals serving in the morning make you feel like your Mom is right there with you! If you have to be away from home (or just want to be), this hotel is the place to be! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good price, Good food. Comfortable and clean room. Good value for the price and location is very convenient. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, front desk staff rude, dining not good Room was comfortable and clean, swimming pool was convenient, restaurant staff was friendly but food was not good, they don't do any one thing well and should limit their offerings, front desk staff acted as though it was inconvenient for us to be there, when we asked about checking out a day early they told us the room was prepaid and we would not receive a refund even though I made the reservation through Crowne's web site, why didn't they offer to charge the higher rate for the 3 nights we were there and I would have saved some of the money, we probably won't return to the hotel even though it is convenient for our visits with our granddaughter May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Experiance My experience staying at this property was what one should expect of a Crown Plaza Hotel. Thank you to Joi, our guest services professional who truly made my stay a memorable one. I am definitely returning to this hotel next time I visit Jacksonville. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room Cleanliness Regretfully there was no shampoo in the room and the translucent lotion tub which displayed that the tube was half filled made me feel like a leftover. There were crumbs on the desk and on the carpet floor. The telephone was unplugged, etc. No...I did not feel at home and the experience was overall marginal at best.. Your quality control is lacking at this hotel and I assure you, I would think twice about favoring the Jacksonville, FL, Crown Plaza again. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable I needed to spend the night hear before a flight at Jacksonville Int'l Airport. I found the hotel to be quite nice both inside and out. Even though the hotel seemed full, there was not really any noise in the hallways or adjoining rooms. I was upgraded to the Executive Floor with access to the Exec Lounge and a bigger room. The lounge access was very good though there wasn't any breakfast food available the next morning before I checked out. This hotel is very convenient to both I-95 and the airport. The front desk staff were very attentive and easy going. Overall, a very enjoyable experience. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I rarely give out all excellents but... ...in this case I did. I've used this location three times since recently discovering it this year- clean, updated, and a great location just off the highway near the JAX airport. The restaurant in the morning offered a buffet that was much better than average and the staff was courteous and professional. If you are driving and need to stop- this is as good as it gets. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Business Visit This was my first time in Jacksonville and I have to say the hotel was great ... Albeit a little quiet in the bar area. The room was fantastic, I took an exec room and it didn't disappoint in any way. Very convenient for the airport with free transfer bus every 15-20 mins... Awesome !! I chose to eat at the steak house about 1min drive down the road ... It too was very good. Would use this hotel again for sure. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service The ladies at the front desk were very accommodating. The service over all was excellent. I stay there every time I am ready to fly out. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice hotel This is a very nice hotel. With an indoor/outdoor pool in the main lobby area, plus a bar area and restaurant it made our stay more enjoyable. The staff helped up get a room when our previous hotel accommodations fell through. The only complaints would be that there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. Plus, at the price, a continental breakfast would have been greatly appreciated. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway We have stayed here several times and each time has always been very nice. The staff really goes out of their way to accommodate you. One person this time that I would like to share was Juvunyah she always greeted me by my last name I was very impressed with her she was also very cordial . The top floor for IHG members is so nice it was very quiet. This place is so nice kinda spoil's you. If ever in the area I would recommend this property. Its right next to a lot of restaurants too. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the price Reasonable room for a reasonable price although we were surprised the rooms contained no microwave nor refrigerator, something that is expected is all but the least expensive lodgings these days. Lobby impressive as is the indoor-outdoor pool. Staff friendly and helpful. This was our base of operations for the Amelia Island Concours D'elegance as it combined an honest price with a convenient location. We will stay here again next year for the same reasons. We were not recognized as Priority Club members but we've found this is the rule rather than the exception. During our last 6 to 8 stays at the IHG family of hotels I believe we've been acknowledged perhaps one time. It's nice to be greeted as a club member but we don't really expect the courtesy. All things considered we received fair value and proper treatment. A word of warning: The nearby mall has a traffic problem of biblical proportions. Venture there at your own risk. You can get in but getting out is nightmare. March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza?? Should not be allowed to carry Crowne Plaza name. As a platinum club member we were not greeted as such, the man at the desk was pretty indigent to my wife initially, then finally learned that we were a platinum member and given just slightly better service. The room that we got was not on the executive level, we had to go up there to get our complimentary water though and it was a much better environment than the room we had which was right next to an exterior exit door which the door closure did not work properly so it slammed all night long. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. The room had a distinct odor of BO from the previous guest that they attempted to minimize with a massive amount of "Stink Be Gone" which did mitigate the odor some but at times you could smell the lingering effects. The only two redeeming qualities of the room were 1) the black out shades had an overlap which helped minimizing the bright lights from the parking lot and the 2) Keurig single serve coffee maker was nice as well, though I had to go down to the desk and change out the decaf for a regular cup. Other than those two positives and the older woman working at the coffee bar was very nice as well, the stay was quite unimpressive and should not deserve the Crowne Plaza name in my opinion. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite I travel a lot for my company and I have stayed in several hotels within a 20 mile radius of Jacksonville Airport Hotel in the last few years and I must say this is hands down the best. The staff is very professional and extremely friendly making me feel as though I belong there, they are genuinely concerned as to whether my stay is up to my standards. ( Which it actually exceeded). I intend on making this hotel my first choice for all of my future travels to Jacksonville. Sincerely, Wes H. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Five Star Facility I highly recommend your stay at the Crowne Plaza as a convention president and later a guest, I am convinced that this hotel will make your stay an experience you will always remember. I highly recommend this hotel for your comfort, safety, and experience of home. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Desk Clerk upon my Check in I am not sure of his name. I believe it was Carlos, but he was extremely courteous and helpful. Made me feel really welcome and could not be more accommodating. He is truly an asset to this establishment. I checked in around 3:30 p.m. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite We like this property so much that it has become our midway respite between our home in Virginia and our winter home in the Florida Keys. After our first visit in November 2013, we've been able to get the same room in December and January. The staff is marvelous. We especially enjoy the breakfast as a great morning start to a long day of driving. We're looking forward to visiting when we arrive early enough to enjoy the other amenities besides the great dining room. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Services We have stay at many Hotel in the USA, but I have found your location one of the best and the service by all hotel service staff one of my most greatest pleasures. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick visit but nice. Stayed for a night and flying out the next day. I booked using the park & fly, leaving my van parked there while away. The room was nice, elevators slow, and the hotel beautiful. Dinner in the restaurant was nice but the food not great. Too much grease in what should have been nice local seafood. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The shuttles, both to and from the airport were fast, on time, and drivers were great. December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Pet $75, Microwave $25, Refrigerator $25, no complementary breakfast. It's a nice place but there are lots of nice hotels that offer more value for your money. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! May be one of the nicest places I've stayed in a long time. Beautiful hotel, nice rooms, and absolutely wonderful staff. I will be returning to this hotel on my next trip to JAX. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortablygracious Excellent service and accommodations. Would recommend November 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay close to the airport I came late to the hotel after midnight from a delayed flight. The room was nice, but I was not able to connect to the internet, even though I was provided a passcode. The bath drain was clogged, The phone in the room did not work, so I could not call for anyone to fix the problem or complain. Since it was so late, and I intended to stay only for one night, I did not even bother to notify anyone, only let the receptionist know in the morning. Hopefully, they will fix these issues for the next customers. There is a variety of hotels near the airport. Probably I will choose another one next time. November 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Reception Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading