• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 40.00 dollar non refundable pet fee. Maximum of one pet per room and no more than 30 pounds. Service dogs are welcome at our hotel and there is no size restriction for your service companion.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
St. Augustine - "Nations Oldest City"
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:127
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking. 127 Total Parking Spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:101
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express – Jacksonville East, just off Interstate 295 and Atlantic Blvd. Whether visiting us for business or pleasure, we are the hotel for you! Centrally located between downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville Beach, you are never far from work or play. Our guests can come and enjoy a home away from home in our spacious rooms. Every room includes our Holiday Inn Express plush bedding, seating area, work space, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Guests also enjoy
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express – Jacksonville East, just off Interstate 295 and Atlantic Blvd. Whether visiting us for business or pleasure, we are the hotel for you! Centrally located between downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville Beach, you are never far from work or play. Our guests can come and enjoy a home away from home in our spacious rooms. Every room includes our Holiday Inn Express plush bedding, seating area, work space, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Guests also enjoy complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel and our signature hot Express Start breakfast. We also have a 24 hour fitness and business center on site.

We are near some of the best of Jacksonville! Whether taking a cruise out of JAXPORT, catching a football game at Everbank field or heading to the beach; we are the location for you! We are also close to Craig Airport, Mayo Clinic, the Jacksonville Landing, multiple fantastic museums, the Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, Jacksonville University, University of North Florida, and Florida State College at Jacksonville South Campus.

Our professional and friendly staff is always here to welcome you to the hotel and Jacksonville! We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
All Suite Hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent shuttle service Shuttle was on time, the drivers were very courteous. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind service and comfortable beds The property looked old but well kept. The lobby looked great, and I wanted to try the food but didnt get a chance. We needed a roller bed late at night and it was taken care of promptly and easily. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was great I have stayed in other Crowne Plaza hotels and would prefer to use Crowne Plaza November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Employees and staff Very courteous and helpful from the booking agent to the front desk employees,We have stayed there for many years attending the Ga Fla football game and every year the hotel is in tip top condition and the staff has always made our stay something special.We would not even consider another hotel. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite hotel Last two stays at this hotel the staff has been outstanding and very helpful. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff I needed a hotel near the airport for a night.. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. I will certainly stay there again and will recommend it. - October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location/great value The property is conveniently located, easy to find, and comfortably appointed. The staff was attentive, courteous, and professional. We had a wonderful time. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and helpful staff We were there for a Navy Reunion and our group received very good service. The spacious hotel lobby was wonderful and our meeting rooms nice. The Saturday night banquet room was very well set up, pretty and I could tell the staff took extra measures to make it nice. The food was excellent and generous. I'm sorry I didn't get his name but there was one real tall, young black man that impressed me the most with his good attitude and helpfulness. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff Just comfortable and pleasant. Nice hotel. Great bar tender. Convenient to airport and interstate. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Airport Spent the night as the airline's guest due to an airline delay. This hotel is normally outside my budget range, but it was a very nice (albeit brief) stay. Restaurant food was very good - tasty and plentiful. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a few more amenities I wish the room came with a combination refrigerator/microwave which is common in similar hotels. Also, since room had a Keurig machine, a choice of tea as well as coffee would have been appreciated. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Visit! Yet another great visit during our travels between our homes in Virginia and the Florida Keys. We're beginning to think of the Jacksonville Airport Crowne Plaza as our third home. As always, the entire staff is the very best from making our reservations, greetings at arrival, during our stay and departure. Although there are an abundance of restaurants nearby, having breakfast on property is a must! You will not be disappointed with this great start to your day. We're already looking forward to our next visit! Many thanks to the management and staff for yet another great experience! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALL AROUND NICE HOTEL TO STAY AT Nice hotel. Price is competetive. Very clean rooms and very friendly staff. Shuttle service to and from airport is always available and ready to go when you are! A October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay End of September A great hotel for my business in JAX. Convenient to the airport, appointment sites and I-95. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff Whenever we are in Jacksonville, we always stay at the Crown Plaza. The hotel staff is was sets this hotel apart from other hotels. Always have a smile and willing to assist you. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to stay Staff and room were excellent. Food was very good. Hotel had a pleasant atmosphere October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by upgrade service great All areas great, nice location, nice people, fun place to relax, we were there for business outside the hotel but look forward to coming back for a Mini vacation stay.We would highly recommend staying at this location. Upscale look but with a "coming home" relaxed feel too. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and comfortable The service I received was top notch, and the room was comfortable and clean. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great TV I had a very positive experience on this stay and each of my numerous other stays. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seamless Stay My recent stay here was an excellent hotel experience. There was a minor hiccup at check - in - not due to the hotel but my reservation. The issue was promptly addressed and taken care of by Chad and his staff. Room very comfortable. Executive lounge was also a really nice plus. Restaurant / Bar staff all excellent. Overall, I could name about each person I encountered from check-in to check-out that went out of there way to accommodate all needs and requests. I would definitely want to return here for a stay while in JAX. Thank you all! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms and atmosphere This was our first time at this Crowne Plaza and we enjoyed everything about it. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and the service that went with it was very efficient. We hope to return again soon as we do get down to Jacksonville quite often. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was most impressed by the cleanliness from the outside of the hotel to the well furnished suite which I occupied. Members of the staff were extremely friendly and well informed. I would definitely recommend this hotel in particular and Crowne Plazas in general for everyone traveling for business or pleasure. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Freindly Location A staff with a genuine smile and love their jobs. From the moment you check in to check out never see a forced smile. Never had an employee that did not extend a greeting first. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wish there was an in room refrigerator Overall a good stay. The noise in the hall was distracting. A small fridge in the room would have made the stay significantly better October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk personnel Two out of the four front desk personnel were in my opinion incompetent. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noise Noise reduction insulation for the room is very poor. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in my two week stay Overall if I could rate my stay here at the Crowne Plaza Airport in Jacksonville, FL, higher than 5 stars, I would give them 20 stars. Every aspect of my stay was the most professional and comfortable hotel I have stayed in for business. Great staff overall! October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Value and Comfortable Everything went as planned. No surprises. comfortable room and bed. Would definitely staty again. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended stay living It's a very clean hotel with nice furnishings. Usually not busy and relatively quiet, although the rooms could be quieter but is typical of hotels. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad Won't blow your mind but no major flaws. Good group rate September 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading