• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 40.00 dollar non refundable pet fee. Maximum of one pet per room and no more than 30 pounds. Service dogs are welcome at our hotel and there is no size restriction for your service companion.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
St. Augustine - "Nations Oldest City"
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:127
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking. 127 Total Parking Spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:101
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express – Jacksonville East, just off Interstate 295 and Atlantic Blvd. Whether visiting us for business or pleasure, we are the hotel for you! Centrally located between downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville Beach, you are never far from work or play. Our guests can come and enjoy a home away from home in our spacious rooms. Every room includes our Holiday Inn Express plush bedding, seating area, work space, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Guests also enjoy
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express – Jacksonville East, just off Interstate 295 and Atlantic Blvd. Whether visiting us for business or pleasure, we are the hotel for you! Centrally located between downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville Beach, you are never far from work or play. Our guests can come and enjoy a home away from home in our spacious rooms. Every room includes our Holiday Inn Express plush bedding, seating area, work space, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Guests also enjoy complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel and our signature hot Express Start breakfast. We also have a 24 hour fitness and business center on site.

We are near some of the best of Jacksonville! Whether taking a cruise out of JAXPORT, catching a football game at Everbank field or heading to the beach; we are the location for you! We are also close to Craig Airport, Mayo Clinic, the Jacksonville Landing, multiple fantastic museums, the Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, Jacksonville University, University of North Florida, and Florida State College at Jacksonville South Campus.

Our professional and friendly staff is always here to welcome you to the hotel and Jacksonville! We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
All Suite Hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay at a excellent hotel the room was very comfortable and modern , close to the beach, about 9 blocks away, also very very clean, the front desk attendant was very helpful (First Impression), the breakfast is a great future it will save you time in the morning and get you on your way. we loved it. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THIS HOTEL IS WONDERFUL! It's very rare that you find such a WONDERFUL hotel - everything was perfect. The staff behind the check-in desk were friendly and knowledgeable. Parking is easy and they have trolleys for people like me who always bring too much stuff.The room was large - the bed was very comfortable - the bathroom was large and the glass enclosed stall shower was also very large - everything was VERY CLEAN - the housekeeping staff do an excellent job!!!!!! - The wifi is fast and free - the TV had too many channels (which is good) - The breakfast was very special and very complete - they had everything along with a wonderful staff who kept everything stocked full - they never ran out of anything. Would you believe they have a pancake making machine that makes decent pancakes. Something funny - the elevator announces your floor with a British Accent. One suggestion - try to book online for the best rates - this hotel is worth every penny - you will enjoy staying here!!!!!!!!!! Room Tip: Any room is good but you might try to get a room close to the elevator August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern convenience I travel to Jacksonville for work and used to stay at another large chain hotel on the beach. I have now started booking at the Holiday Inn Express because the rooms are so much more modern and less expensive. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, Clean and Convient My wife was participating in a swimming event on Jacksonville Beach and we naturally wanted to be close to the Beach. The most convenient hotel was was a little pricy, so we opted for the Holiday Inn Express which is just a few blocks off the beach. We walked to the beach once and other times we drove. For the difference in price, the Holiday Inn Express was a great value and it only took a few minutes to drive to the beach. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Pool towels could have been better quality, but were clean and always stocked August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, spacious room. The room was clean and spacious. It had a microwave and mini fridge. The breakfast choices were good. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely surprised. I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in 20 years probably. I was pleasantly surprised. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with my family of four. We had a nice full breakfast every morning. The room was very comfortable and comparable to any of the nicest hotels around. The price per night was less than the competitors by at least 20 percent. We were very satisfied with our stay. Thanks Holiday Inn Express! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, good location I was visiting from Norfolk as my husband's ship was in port from a month long underway with the US Navy. The hotel was close enough to Jax beach to walk but far enough away not to be in the middle of the night life. We were able to walk to the Beach in about fifteen minutes and it was only a $4 cab right back at night. We would definitely stay here again. Also, they didn't charge a whole lot for our dog to stay with us. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by almost like home the staff was great, especially late night when I couldn't sleep too well, I went roaming around and met the overnight agent. He made me feel like I was up with a friend at home, talking, having a snack, catching up on news, until I got tired and went back to bed. Slept like a baby. I wish all hotels were like this one. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was in town for a family reunion and the hotel was great!! The rooms were nice and clean and I definitely loved the bathroom. I like how the shower was separate from the bathtub. The staff was real nice, the breakfast food was good, the rooms were up-to-date, and the hotel is located in a convenient place. The price for our stay was decent, the only thing I wish was the mattresses could of been a little firmer. But I know you can't please everyone. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and will come and stay again. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sewer Gas Room smelled of sewer gas the last night. Staff attempted to fix problem with bleach - did not work. So all night we smelled sewer gas and bleach. Staff offered another room but we had tons of stuff unloaded due to move and it was 9PM. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay Just ended my second stay at the Holiday Inn on Jacksonville Beach. Already making plans for my next trip. Great hotel very nice staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Room Service Stayed here while taking my children to the beach. It is a fair walk to the beach but the children did not mind. The overall property lay out is ok but parking can be a challenge with the way they laid it out. The traffic light at the street access does make it nice to get into and out of the cramped parking lot. I found that parking by the pool on the back side made life much easier especially if you drive a larger vehicle or long wheel based truck. The rooms are a little smaller then what I typically see from a Holiday Inn Express but they are manageable. Walls do not isolate noise very well so if you get a loud neighbor you may find that you can hear their conversation without much effort. Now the part that earned the poor review, We had to ask for towels every day. Twice house keeping came in to the room and removed all of the towels and never placed any new ones in the room. When we asked for towels we were treated like we were a major inconvenience or they looked at us and told us they did not speak English. The shampoo and soap was not replenished and we even had to ask for a roll of toilet paper because they would not supply the bathroom. I placed a call to the front desk and explained the situation and they of course apologized and asked how they could fix it. The single request I made was for the manager to call me and discuss the problems with the stay. It has been 48 hours since check out and I have not received a call. In my opinion that is plenty of time for a manager to return a customers request for a call. I spend on average of 90 days a year in IHG hotels and this one has been almost the worst one I have stayed in. The management team reconfirmed this when they decided not to give me a call to discuss the visit. Every hotel has a bad day or even a bad week but it is up to the management team to contact the customer and work to improve the situation. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in Jacksonville This is a newer and clean hotel. Beautiful bathroom with a separate tub and glass enclosed shower on other side of room. Clean rooms with no little hairs of others visible. Great breakfast and kind staff. It is about 5 short blocks from the beach and driving distance to food. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price good location Breakfast was challenging. Hotel has very very clean rooms. pool area and hot tub is relaxing. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most comfortable bed I've ever slept in The only place we stay when we come to jacksonville July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach vacation This hotel was a great location for our beach location. It was located where we could explore St Augustine one day and Mayport another day. Very nice hotel! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Exp. at Jax We came here because of recommendation from the business we were visiting and working with. The Hotel is excellent, very well located, clean, quiet, staff was very nice, breakfast was average, I guess is difficult to do something outstanding for the price. In business trips I tend to stay at somewhat lower price hotels, but the conveniences outweighed the price level. Thanks July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LORI AND MIKE ARE GREAT!! HOTEL IS GREAT FOR THE PRICE AND LOCATION BREAKFAST IS VERY DIFFICULT THE SET UP MAKES IT HARD TO GET IN AND OUT OF AND OTHER PATRONS WILL SIT AFTER EATING AND NOT MOVE ON> 2 table appeared out of order. Only 1 waitstaff to replenish food this can be frustrating especially if the staff does not look like she wants to help guests . the hotel has about 121-130 rooms but the dining area only has about 7-9 tables.. IT is madness even at 730am and to top it off Veronica does not appear to like or want to be there attending the breakfast area. No greeting of good morning or may I help from her? THis made all the positives of this neat hotel hotel promptly diminish and deterred us from having breakfast on site he following morning. The outside patio can quickly be taken over by larger parties but there is a splendid pool area with a very clean hot tub. Towels and gym area are always in surplus status. Security on site and very quite rooms. Hotel is a nice and neat place to stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed 4 nights at this property. Great staff, room in very good condition, and a short walk to the ocean. If returning to this area, I would choose to stay again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Price Convenient location to Mayo Clinic and beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and great rooms I stay at this hotel on a regular basis. The staff are always wonderful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Very safe area. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Area Breakfast was a bit stressful, very crowded dining area and access to the buffet/food area was confusing, difficult to access, seated customers blocked clear access to the buffet area July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed at this hotel on July 3rd-4th. Although the hotel was extremely busy, the front desk clerks were always cordial. It is a half a mile walk to the beach. The rooms were clean and spacious enough for 5 people to comfortable fit. There were several breakfast options. The only con was that you have to bring down your dirty wash cloths to exchange for new ones July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth The Money Good quality motel at a reasonable price. Location okay but too few eating places to choose from. Sorta a middle of the road hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service We went to Jacksonville to celebrate my granddaughters 5th birthday. She wanted to go to the beach, and to the Jacksonville Zoo. So we got online and searched for a Holiday Inn Express near the beach. We were very satisfied with our selection. Would recommend this location to friends, family. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The location is convenient, and while the beach is a car ride away, the value/price makes up for that slight inconvenience. Our room was absolutely spotless, and the breakfast was great. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very professional and hospitable staff Top notch staffing at this hotel! This is a very nice hotel and it is very well maintained. Great value and great location. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn Express was very nice, clean, good breakfast. Staff was very pleasant and responsive to our needs. Reservations messed up on our location(Had us in Jacksonville South Carolina but staff at this location took care of us. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great hotel for the value. I would definitely stay here again. Close to the beach, close to the bars. VERY fast / free internet! July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Reception Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Day Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading