• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 40.00 dollar non refundable pet fee. Maximum of one pet per room and no more than 30 pounds. Service dogs are welcome at our hotel and there is no size restriction for your service companion.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
St. Augustine - "Nations Oldest City"
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:127
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking. 127 Total Parking Spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:101
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express – Jacksonville East, just off Interstate 295 and Atlantic Blvd. Whether visiting us for business or pleasure, we are the hotel for you! Centrally located between downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville Beach, you are never far from work or play. Our guests can come and enjoy a home away from home in our spacious rooms. Every room includes our Holiday Inn Express plush bedding, seating area, work space, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Guests also enjoy
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express – Jacksonville East, just off Interstate 295 and Atlantic Blvd. Whether visiting us for business or pleasure, we are the hotel for you! Centrally located between downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville Beach, you are never far from work or play. Our guests can come and enjoy a home away from home in our spacious rooms. Every room includes our Holiday Inn Express plush bedding, seating area, work space, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Guests also enjoy complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel and our signature hot Express Start breakfast. We also have a 24 hour fitness and business center on site.

We are near some of the best of Jacksonville! Whether taking a cruise out of JAXPORT, catching a football game at Everbank field or heading to the beach; we are the location for you! We are also close to Craig Airport, Mayo Clinic, the Jacksonville Landing, multiple fantastic museums, the Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, Jacksonville University, University of North Florida, and Florida State College at Jacksonville South Campus.

Our professional and friendly staff is always here to welcome you to the hotel and Jacksonville! We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
All Suite Hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoeyed the stay The hotel was very nice and clean. Use this hotel due to it being very close to the mill I was working at. Nice breakfast in the morning. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and Helpful Service As an IHG Rewards Club member, we received exceptional service. Met all our needs--additional towels, bottled water. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Very good customer service. Nice pool and outside with lots of sunshine. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice people/ hotel I loved the North Jacksonville area, pool is shaded in afternoons. Jr's Seafood nearby. Little Talbot and Huguenot. Pancake conveyor unique for breakfast. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Discovery Beautiful, clean, quiet and conveniently located. It was a pleasant surprise since it was a cold booking, I did not know what to except and I was VERY happy with this hotel. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay clean, comfortable, quite night prior to our cruise out of the Carnival port. wonderful staff, extra large rooms, great room is one of best we have seen at any hotel. Decor is very colorful and dbright as is the carpeting in hallways. great water pressure. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Clean We were down for a cruise. This hotel is the closest to the port, not even a mile away. The room was good. The beds were great, made for a good night sleep, after a long drive. The hotel as a whole is very clean and the staff was very friendly. The only issue I had with this hotel is that it is kinda away from everything and for the money I could have stayed downtown Jacksonville for the same price. However I was there for a cruise so this hotel served perfect for us. Just know there is NOTHING around. If we cruise out of this port again I would stay here again. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Cruise Stay Closest to the ship, a clean and nice place to stay. Just avoid the Wendy's next door. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room But Nasty Staff The check in clerk was not very professional nor friendly but overall the room was nice and the hotel was very nice. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The staff made the stay better This location is a typical hotel off the side of a highway. Nothing special, but gets the job done. The staff here are excellent! The front desk, breakfast staff and cleaning crew were all extremely friendly and helpful!! Pros: The whole hotel has had a recent facelift. The property exterior and interior look much better. Furniture and carpets look new. In room kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker is a nice feature. Convenient access to the highway and port. Typical HIE breakfast. The lobby and 'great room'/breakfast area are comfortable. Cons: The AC units are old and noisy. The microwave in my unit had a terrible burnt smell. The bathroom was not very clean with hair and stains. Tips: While in the area be sure to visit the Little Talbot Island State Park! The best shopping center is north near the airport. Watch out for traffic on the bridge going into town. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay when cruising out of Jacksonville Very clean hotel and great staff! Very short drive to the cruise terminal. Free breakfast was excellent also and their pool and hot tub was very nice. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service & clean stay here most weeks on business, always good service, very clean & safe, close to city & beaches but outside of the city rush, September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable Place away from home Everything was nice, the staff was attentive and the rooms were clean comfortable and more than satisfied my needs while away from home. The complimentary breakfast more than exceeded my expectations of going above and beyond other hotels that provide strictly coffee, cereal and continental breakfast goods. It was a short ride to my cruise ship. My compliments that they were able to pull of a satisfying stay even though they were in the midst of a renovation. I would stay there again and next time I'm sure it will get the full 5 stars when the renovation is done. -Sharon C-L. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient site/ easy access/ clan rooms Am comfortable using Holiday Inns around the world. They all have high standards which I can rely on. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff,great service,clean facility The staff was great. The room was clean and comfortable.The pool was very relaxing. The breakfast bar was excellent with many choices. The check-in/out was done timely. Great place to stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Our room accommodated four people- not five. The staff tried to find another room that would have a couch with a pull-out bed for the fifth person (which was what we should have had originally). No luck. So, they brought up a folding bed. Thank goodness! Not sure how five people could sleep in two beds, but the problem was resolved, and we all slept comfortably. The pool was cool and refreshing, and the gym looked like it had nice equipment. The breakfast had a variety of food for everyone, and the staff made sure that there was enough throughout the breakfast hours. The food and drinks were delicious. They even had a little pantry to buy snacks! The location is just off the highway and easily accessible. Convenient location with many amenities and friendly staff! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Everything was great and consistant with what I expect August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A GREAT TIME WE HAD We were in Jacksonville to visit family and not only were the accommodations at this Holiday Inn superb, the staff went out of their way all day every day and night to help us enjoy our stay and welcomed our visiting family members equally when they sometimes dropped by! What a joy to have such a good experience. I would like to add that the property was one of the most beautifully decorated we have experienced. I would recommend this hotel and everything they encompass HIGHLY August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome beginning to a my vacation Great place to relax after traveling 9 hours, very clean, friendly staff, the beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is great, they have the neatest little pancake maker, it just pops them right out! Very easy to access the hotel from the interstate. We used the shuttle service to the cruise terminal and it made checking in at the terminal very easy, dropped you off right at the line, no walking for miles dragging your luggage, and pickup after the cruise was the same, walk out to a bench and wait, it was a great experience! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pesty maid Checked in late and being member had an extended stay in which the maid did not get notified and their was not a do not disturb sign in the room to place on the door. Thus, I got disturb out of my sleep twice. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room stay Room was very nice. Staff was great. Breakfast was marginal. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and helfpul staff It was a short stay but a good one. Staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean and rooms didnt smell. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, and sleep! The room was very comfortable, the staff was tremendous and very customer friendly. Definite return!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express stay This hotel was great, and I loved the way the allowed my dogs to stay with us. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, location and rooms Great price, great location for the Jacksonville Port. Room was clean, big, ac worked great. Free shuttle was a great bonus. Liked parking at the hotel instead of the port. It was an additional charge but worth it. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable We were very happy with our stay here before our cruise. The suite was roomy, comfortable, and clean. We enjoyed the fridge and microwave. The small store in the lobby was fairly priced and had everything you may want or need while traveling. My son loved the pool and hot tub. They were both very clean. There was plenty of shaded seating around the pool for me to keep an eye on him. We were very surprised by the awesome breakfast. It was delicious, with so many choices, eggs, bacon, ham, sausage, cereal, yogurt. The staff was friendly, helpful, and always courteous. As a smoker I had no problem finding the smoking section and felt comfortable and safe there at all times. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Front desk is friendly and helpful, The hotel was recently redone and is very comfortable. The common areas are very user friendly and inviting, The store Is convenient and well stocked. The pool area is a good size and well maintained. The one down side is the outside lighting is kept on all night and it floods into the room. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short visit to Jacksonville Overall a nice hotel for the price and location. Our room had some condition issues (wall in bathroom cracked and missing some drywall), and we were woke up both mornings with the fire alarm going off (6am and 4:30am). Other than that, we enjoyed the hotel. Lobby and other public spaces very nice and food was good. Everyone working at the hotel was very nice and helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location for cruise Extremely close to port- and shuttle is nice (as long as you put your name on list night before). Area seems safe- there is only a dog kennel August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay Excellent everything! Friendly service, great room, all areas clean, breakfast was delicious, kids enjoyed the pool, easy check in and check out. July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Reception Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Day Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading