• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 40.00 dollar non refundable pet fee. Maximum of one pet per room and no more than 30 pounds. Service dogs are welcome at our hotel and there is no size restriction for your service companion.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Augustine - "Nations Oldest City"
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:127
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking. 127 Total Parking Spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:101
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express – Jacksonville East, just off Interstate 295 and Atlantic Blvd. Whether visiting us for business or pleasure, we are the hotel for you! Centrally located between downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville Beach, you are never far from work or play. Our guests can come and enjoy a home away from home in our spacious rooms. Every room includes our Holiday Inn Express plush bedding, seating area, work space, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Guests also enjoy
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express – Jacksonville East, just off Interstate 295 and Atlantic Blvd. Whether visiting us for business or pleasure, we are the hotel for you! Centrally located between downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville Beach, you are never far from work or play. Our guests can come and enjoy a home away from home in our spacious rooms. Every room includes our Holiday Inn Express plush bedding, seating area, work space, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Guests also enjoy complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel and our signature hot Express Start breakfast. We also have a 24 hour fitness and business center on site.

We are near some of the best of Jacksonville! Whether taking a cruise out of JAXPORT, catching a football game at Everbank field or heading to the beach; we are the location for you! We are also close to Craig Airport, Mayo Clinic, the Jacksonville Landing, multiple fantastic museums, the Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, Jacksonville University, University of North Florida, and Florida State College at Jacksonville South Campus.

Our professional and friendly staff is always here to welcome you to the hotel and Jacksonville! We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
All Suite Hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation mix up We were to stay two nights in Jacksonville. We were called 30 minutes before leaving that our room was being given away for a function but we would be accommodated. Once arriving at the other hotel we left to take our children to the zoo just to find out that the original hotel did not properly set up our reservations. We had to spend half of our day moving hotels that we had to rush through the zoo and the beach. Other than that we were very pleased with the employees. The kids were not happy and neither was I. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORT AND QUALITY GREAT PLACE TO STAY! QUIET, SPACIOUS AND VERY COURTEOUS STAFF! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service The managers and staff were AWESOME!!!! They treated us as if we were family. They we very kind. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by decent the overall stay wasn't too bad. I wasn't too happy with being charged for the room on my debit card after paying cash, to include the mandatory cash hold. I called a few days later and had the issue resolved.so check your bank statements. Nonetheless it was a good stay at a location not too far from downtown. Nice looking rooms and a decent pool outside. I rated a 5 out of 10, maybe 6. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Limpieza en el cuaryo El cuarto estaba extremadamente limpio. Una pena que la alrma de humo no nos dejara dormir y que el airefuera tan ruidoso. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean and friendly staff Friendly Staff clean outside and inside great location to Cruise Terminal Bad location of room we were assigned, it was located on the second floor over the entrance of the hotel. A lot of noise and people partying outside main entrance, mostly all night. Due to the cost of the room; security should have kept noise down and people hanging out at front door. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice on the outside but issues from there hot breakfast items repeated daily, no changes. room had missing tv remote and I had to fix the phone to call the front desk. bath had badly damaged sheet rock in the bathroom, the damage was old. While I was in the lobby another guest came down to point out his room tv was miising. Maintenance management needs replaced. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT!!!!!!!! Everything was great!! All of the staff were very friendly June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice This was a nice stay and good price. The service to the port for our cruise was excellent. Eddie was wonderful both dropping off and picking us up May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly comfortable bed service great We were there to see our son who was on Blount Island. We are so glad we decided to stay at the holiday inn express--it was a great experience --everyone was so nice --it was clean and we really enjoyed our stay--I would definitely go back May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Everything was great, friendly clerks and housekeepimg. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Unwind After a day on the road, this property is a welcome relaxing place to turn to. Easy to find and tucked away off the busy path. Great customer service. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable and clean We booked a reverse cruise and park package. We arrived the day to depart on our cruise, checked in, and parked our car. We were then shuttled over to the boat and off we went on our cruise. When we came back the same shuttle was waiting for us and took us straight to the hotel. Since I had already checked in, I was given a paper to sign, room keys and off we went to our room. The room was large, very clean and so comfortable. The beds were wonderful! Staff was great and friendly. I would booked this hotel over and over again! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff There is a very helpful young lady, Kristin , that works at the front desk. She is very friendly and she gave us directions to places of our interests. I would recommend this place for anyone traveling to Jacksonville. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY HERE AND YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT. A VERY CLEAN HOTEL AND EXTREMELY COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL EMPLOYEES MAKES THIS HI EXPRESS A GREAT PLACE TO SPEND A DAY OR A WEEK. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgeable staff Stayed for a day wold go back again staff were very knowledgeable about the area recommended great dinning experience, Highly recommended property March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE MORE STAY AND ONE MORE HAPPY CUSTOMER. FROM CHECK-IN TO CHECK-OUT, THE HI EXPRESS MET AND EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS.WANT TO BE TREATED AS AN HONORED GUEST? WANT A CLEAN ROOM? THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of the rooms were exceptional Overall the staff made my stay enjoyable, I will always stay at this hotel when visiting Blount Island. Thank you March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great location We found this to be a perfect location to stay before we cruised out of Jacksonville. The staff was super friendly, the room clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast staff was quick to replenish items that were depleted. Thanks! February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed This hotel was overall nice, but the staff not very friendly. February 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible place I have had reservations for 22 nights total, of which I only stayed one.... The hotel was featured on pointbreaks, that was the reason I chose it, if I knew how horrible it is, I wouldnt waste me time booking this place. Prior to first (and only) stay I contacted front desk inquiring how bad is the construction I saw mentioned in the reviews and I received a response that construction is over. To my surprise, it was far from over. Construction workers parked their vehicles during the day and overnight completely blocking all parking spaces and dividing the hotels parking lot into 2 completely separated spaces. I was forced to park in the adjacent lot at the dirty Wendy's nearby. Hotel managment informed me that they also rented out a lot of parking spaces to people who went on cruise and Wendys is the only choice to park for the platinum guests while the construction workers enjoyed the privilege of parking right infront of the main entrance of the hotel. For my next stay, I called hotel again and once again I received a response that construction is over. This time it was worse....the smell of paint was so bad that I couldnt stay there; they even closed one level but yet were surprised that smell was an issue for me. I spoke with the manager and rescheduled stays for later time. To my suprise, he just cancelled half of the existing stays and didnt change anything at all. I contacted him by phone, he informed me that he did in fact change the dates and will email me those confirmations. No emails, I wrote to him requesting the email confirmation of future stays, no response. I cancelled all reservations that were visible to me. I am quite dissapointed with IHG where the best feature/best value is the Pointbreaks; yet, you get to experience a hotel like this and you realize maybe BigWin is not so worth it if you end up cancelling all stays and rebooking at a more decent hotel requiring 3-4 times more points. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover location for our trip This HIX is Very close to the Jacksonville Cruise Terminal/Port of Jax. The hotel was under going renovations when we were recently there and the renovations already done to the lobby and 3rd floor look really good. Our room on the 3rd floor was clean with new furnishings,the bed was comfortable. IHG reward members are given the option of 500 points or a snack at check in as usual. The staff I encountered were all super friendly,Hans was really great in calling me ahead of our visit to confirm our rooms that I had booked for differing dates. The wifi here is super fast and the free breakfast had a good variety of options. Looking forward to returning to this location. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to Jaxport For cruising out of JAX, this hotel is very close. However, they are still doing some re-modeling. I thought it would be done by now after reading some of the earlier guest's review in Nov 2013. Shuttle does not pickup at airport, nor do they offer to pickup at the airport with a charge. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN FACILITY, GREAT LOCATION. SO THANKFUL THAT WE COULD PARK OUR CAR THERE WHEN WE WERE ON THE CRUISE. WE'LL RETURN, THE NEXT TIME WE VISIT JACKSONVILLE. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Even with the renovations, the room was quiet. Convenient location to Blount Island February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff were Exceptional I mainly wanted to say that the hotel staff made my stay very enjoyable. They really made the difference. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Floor slippery The shower floor was very slippery, especially for older people. Shower head wasn't very good either. Just before we checked out, a note was slipped under our door saying we had a gift upon check out. Went to get the gift - NO gift. The person at the desk didn.t seem too concerned they had just lied to us. Hot tub not working Breakfast was good. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location if you're cruising out of Jax on Carnival Perhaps by the time you read this the remodeling of this hotel will be complete. Though that was a minor irritation, it's a sign that they are making progress. The location is fantastic if you're going to cruise. The parking lot and dock are about five miles from the hotel. Bon Voyage! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but under construction Bath room counter had fell down, ceiling over shower dirty , pool and hot tub was not open due to construction and dust every where including where we ate breakfast. The room was still same price even with all that was going on. Close to cruise port and fast shuttle service. December 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If your not a cruiser - Think before you book After traveling for 13 hours we arrived at the hotel at 330 pm to check in. We were told that they did not know when our room would be available due to cruise guest staying later due to weather conditions. Many of those guests were outside boarding vans to go to the cruise terminal. I was told that much of the hotel business came from cruisers so they had to accomodate them first. This was totally unacceptable. I verified that check in is at 3pm which the clerk comfirmed. She still said that a room was not available and she did not know when it would be. Fortunately, the manager overheard the conversation and immediately made sure that we got into our room within 15 minutes. We chose Holiday Inn and were very disappointed. Also, the hotel was under construction so we were constantly dodging the workers as they layed tile in the main lobby. When the reservation was made we were not informed of this. Overall it was a poor experience. December 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Reception Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading