• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 40.00 dollar non refundable pet fee. Maximum of one pet per room and no more than 30 pounds. Service dogs are welcome at our hotel and there is no size restriction for your service companion.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Augustine - "Nations Oldest City"
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:127
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking. 127 Total Parking Spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:101
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express – Jacksonville East, just off Interstate 295 and Atlantic Blvd. Whether visiting us for business or pleasure, we are the hotel for you! Centrally located between downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville Beach, you are never far from work or play. Our guests can come and enjoy a home away from home in our spacious rooms. Every room includes our Holiday Inn Express plush bedding, seating area, work space, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Guests also enjoy
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express – Jacksonville East, just off Interstate 295 and Atlantic Blvd. Whether visiting us for business or pleasure, we are the hotel for you! Centrally located between downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville Beach, you are never far from work or play. Our guests can come and enjoy a home away from home in our spacious rooms. Every room includes our Holiday Inn Express plush bedding, seating area, work space, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Guests also enjoy complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel and our signature hot Express Start breakfast. We also have a 24 hour fitness and business center on site.

We are near some of the best of Jacksonville! Whether taking a cruise out of JAXPORT, catching a football game at Everbank field or heading to the beach; we are the location for you! We are also close to Craig Airport, Mayo Clinic, the Jacksonville Landing, multiple fantastic museums, the Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, Jacksonville University, University of North Florida, and Florida State College at Jacksonville South Campus.

Our professional and friendly staff is always here to welcome you to the hotel and Jacksonville! We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
All Suite Hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place It was a very good experience. It's located in a great area. Clean ,no carpet, big bathroom.We enjoyed the view from the lake and my dog was confortable. Good complimentary coffee! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall positive experience I thought that for the money the hotel was a good value. The room was very clean, everthing looked well maintained, and the desk staff, especialy Maria went out of their way to make the experience pleasant. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Wonderful Surprise this Hotel was. I gave Hotel Indigo 5 stars on everything except room and comfort. The room was very comfortable but the bed was too hard for me and so I used the duvet on the bed to soften it for me to sleep. This is not the hotel's problem, really, but my own as I just don't do well with very firm beds. Having said that, I could not have had a more wonderful time at this hotel. The staff was amazing and the bartender that was on duty was super. She mixes a mean peach martini. Dinner was delicious, place was immaculate and service top notch. Loved the area it is in as well. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat to anyone coming to the JAX area. I will return but may bring some padding with me. Thanks for a wonderful stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location was great. Staff was not. After arriving, my son tried to find the remote to the tv. No remote. We asked 3 different desk clerks for a remote and received no remote. They acted like I had bothered them. Two were on personal calls, and the other was chit chatting with another employee. They didn't even get back to me to tell me anything. Though the hotel was in a very nice area and the rate was good, the front desk staff is horrible. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff, great location, hot room We enjoyed our stay at your location except that the room was hot. The air conditioning seemed to be barely on. Other than that problem we were quite happy with our stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I was here for an extended business visit. I appreciated the great location with so many places conveniently located near the property. The staff took amazing care of me during my stay. I recommend this facility highly! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay!! beautiful hotel, comfortable beds, quiet, loved the happy hour and excellent breakfast at a reasonable price!! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Accomodations Stayed at the Hotel Indigo for a get away weekend and the room and service was great! Would DEFINITELY stay again August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Hotel Terrific in every way!! I've traveled the world and have lived in other countries. I've never been in a better hotel. Great staff, food, room, location, price. 'Nuff Said!! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met Expectations Check in was a breeze The room was nice, bed was comfortable, restroom was huge. Nice hardwood floors ( probably contributed to the loud noise) There were 2 minor drawback's 1. having community ice machine right outside our door. We heard everything in the hallway "especially" the ice machine solution might be put the ice machine in a closet or use a better insulated door. I would definitely stay there again. 2. We asked the desk clerks about stuff to do in the area and neither one had a clue. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the hardwood floors and layout of the entire room I immediately called my wife and mentioned the excellence of this hotel. You may want to include bathtubs and microwaves as well. At any rate this hotel will be a place I bring my family to when we come back to Jacksonville. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Moms visiting kids in JAX I had gotten this hotel for the Two Moms based on our experience at other Hotel Indigos. The girls loved it and the proximity to restaurants and walking trails. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Stay and Very Comfortable Our stay was a Birthday Present for my husband. We had an AMAZING time at Hotel Indigo. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Maria at the front desk we knew we were at the right hotel. Maria is very friendly, personable and accommodating. Our Suite was fantastic, more than we had expected. Comfort at EVERY LEVEL, from the living room, to the bedroom and the bath. Each room provided great comforts and relaxation. The hotel bar and eating area is another true gourmet treat in itself. The food is absolutely wonderful, from the appetizers to the drinks and to breakfast the next morning we were absolutely treated to the most delicious foods on the menu. Each item was more tasty than the last. Our bartender Brent was so very helpful in answering questions and making fabulous drinks for us to savor as well. My Chocolate Martinis were fantastic! We were greeted the next morning at breakfast by Denise who was just a true bright spot to our day. She greeted us with a great smile, coffee and helpful suggestions about what to order for breakfast. Denise ended our stay on a wonderful note. This hotel is 5 Star to both of us. We are already planning our next stay in August! The best part is we live in Jacksonville and the Hotel Indigo is now our STAYCATION HEADQUARTERS forever! It's a wonderful getaway and the price is definitely right in all areas, rooms, food and drinks. What more could you possibly ask for? July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean My family and I stayed at Hotel Indigo in JAX for the 4th of July week. The hotel was friendly and inviting from the get go. Our room was refreshingly designed with high ceilings making it feel spacious with a lake view. It also was very clean with Aveda products in the bathroom. We had breakfast every morning by the lake enjoying their tasty food at a reasonable price. Loved that they were pet friendly and took daily walks by the lake which have benches to sit and relax. Gym was small but efficient, same with pool area. Bar had happy hour and the bartender was super nice and made a good martini. I recommend this hotel and would stay here again! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Well located for Mayo Clinic visits. Clean and comforable. Our favorite stopping place in Jacksonville. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring ear plugs. All of the guest rooms have laminate floors with little or no insulation padding. They look good, but you can hear every step when a guest is walking in the room over yours. It is worse if the are wearing high heals. Tap, tap, tap. Request a room on the 5th (top) floor only. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel Our overall visit to this hotel was great, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and the way it is tucked in and surrounded by shops and a lake was lovely. We would have liked to have at least a small fridge in the room for drinks as we have kids and the pool was tiny, also we paid extra to have breakfast free thinking this meant our breakfast would be free for all of us our entire stay instead we were given some cards that gave us a certain amount free and with the higher prices of the hotels breakfast food we only got one breakfast free so we paid more for that in our package and still had to buy breakfast our second day. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable of the area and the hotel was well decorated and very clean so over all the stay was nice. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Rooms and Beds! We had a lakeside room at this property. Very pleasant view! Most of the staff I encountered at this property were really warm and personable. However, cleaning staff could have been more friendly :-) July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best place my family and I stayed ever. We stay for 10 days with two kids and everyone was wonderful. are servers in the morning where all great. thankyou too Tracy and all the girls in the front desk. We will be living now in st johns fl but when ever family comes to visit they will stay with hotel Indigo. Thankyou to housekeeping they did an wonderful job also. This has been a excellent experience. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I always stay here while in Jax. Great place - clean, comfortable with a very friendly staff. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Quality Experience This was my first stay at Hotel Indigo. I was pleasantly surprised by the room design and level of service. The room was clean and comfortable and all of the hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The water view came complete with swimming turtles! I can without reservation, recommend this hotel to all. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Clean, Comfortable & Stylish!! We had a great time during our stay, we will stay again. The staff was great, very nice and made my dog feel welcome. I was a litlle hesitant to book when I discovered that they don't require vaccine records from people who have pets, but when we walked in the room and it was very clean and smelled great I felt a little better. The garbage outside the front door lobby of the hotel was full and overflowing from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. As far as the rest of the place it was really nice, clean and we definitely loved it. We will look for Hotel Indigo in every city we plan to visit. Bar was awesome, lots of nice people. And the room service/restaurant food is good. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Let sleeping dogs lie! In your bed. This hotel has a great price point. If you are an animal lover than this barn is for you. The don't designate certain floors or rooms for people who bring their pets. I personally find that sleeping with animals is a filthy practice. There are dogs in the common areas where food and beverages are sold. This is unsanitary. Ruff! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, Billing not so good The Room, the hotel, the restaurant and bar, work out facility. All Excellent. Parking is OK. Location Perfect. No little fridge, so you need cooler. Billing, I have no idea what is going on there? My card is billed $50 more than paper invoice, It is pending. So I watch it. Now, it showed you billed the same amount a second day. I have two pending charges both $50 more than my invoice. Have no idea what is going to happen. When it goes from Pending to Charge, lets hope it is correct. That is the only uneasy about hotel. I want to stay there again, but now I'm afraid I'll get in some billing nightmare. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again We found the rooms clean and neat. We had our two small dogs with us and it was great to find a nice hotel that allowed pets. The staff was very friendly and the location was very convenient. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome This is a really nice hotel and the price was very much a surprise. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by delightful my wife and I were very happy with our decision to stay at this hotel Indigo. from the moment we entered the lobby we knew the place was perfect for us. great facilities from rooms to outdoor pool & spa. great food at happy hour. Would highly recommend this terrific property May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled bad I have been a guest at this Indigo numerous times and have not had a bad experience. This stay was not a good one. I was assigned a room near the elevator apparently due to purchasing through a discount website. I found out from the front desk that guests in this room typically complain about elevator noise. Noise was not a problem however, the room smelled so bad that our clothes absorbed the smell. In addition, the smell seemed to be mildew and caused sinus headache. Like the hotel but this was a terrible experience. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and very sincere staff Will be staying here freguently when my daughter starts college at UNF.Very comfy room and near all properties.Every restaurant you could think of and plenty of places to shop and entertain all in walking distance. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome two night stay! Stayed at this hotel with family and pets. The beds were comfortable the hotel was well designed as were the hotel rooms the walk area around the lake was beautiful and perfect for walking the pets. The hotel is located near shopping centers and restaurants. Everything was perfect I love this hotel. May 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Reception Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading