• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 40.00 dollar non refundable pet fee. Maximum of one pet per room and no more than 30 pounds. Service dogs are welcome at our hotel and there is no size restriction for your service companion.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
St. Augustine - "Nations Oldest City"
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:127
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking. 127 Total Parking Spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:101
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express – Jacksonville East, just off Interstate 295 and Atlantic Blvd. Whether visiting us for business or pleasure, we are the hotel for you! Centrally located between downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville Beach, you are never far from work or play. Our guests can come and enjoy a home away from home in our spacious rooms. Every room includes our Holiday Inn Express plush bedding, seating area, work space, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Guests also enjoy
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express – Jacksonville East, just off Interstate 295 and Atlantic Blvd. Whether visiting us for business or pleasure, we are the hotel for you! Centrally located between downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville Beach, you are never far from work or play. Our guests can come and enjoy a home away from home in our spacious rooms. Every room includes our Holiday Inn Express plush bedding, seating area, work space, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Guests also enjoy complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel and our signature hot Express Start breakfast. We also have a 24 hour fitness and business center on site.

We are near some of the best of Jacksonville! Whether taking a cruise out of JAXPORT, catching a football game at Everbank field or heading to the beach; we are the location for you! We are also close to Craig Airport, Mayo Clinic, the Jacksonville Landing, multiple fantastic museums, the Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, Jacksonville University, University of North Florida, and Florida State College at Jacksonville South Campus.

Our professional and friendly staff is always here to welcome you to the hotel and Jacksonville! We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
All Suite Hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very comfortable experoirnce, nice view , friendly staff, good location and will return to a crowne plaza hotel August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff, bed was horrible The other 3 in my party liked the bed just fine... I need a harder bed, which is why I mentioned it was horrible (for me). The hotel is in a great location for going to a Jags game, with lots of restaurants and entertainment near by. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. The grounds outside needs to be cleaned, especially the pool area... it needs to be vacuumed bad, and the pool deck needs to be hosed/blowed off. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Stay Our stay was for a family gathering which made the visit great! The front desk staff was very nice and check in was easy. The hotel overall was average but the service and response time was poor. Our room hot which made for an uncomfortable environment at times during our stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room I was very impressed with my room but I was not happy that late at night I was locked out my room and the 3 of 4 keys did not work and that's ridiculous ...I am young I was alone and did not like the feeling of trying to get in from the parking lot and not being able to then not being able to get in my room ... It's just was not safe for me. Other than that everything was fine August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will Never Stay Here Again This Crowne Plaza gives them a bad name. The rooms are incredibly uncomfortable and impossible to sleep in. The AC runs all night long and the space doesn't make sense so you feel cramped. The hotel is outdated overall and needs some serious attention. Bummer. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Serious houstkeeping issues Based on my last visit to this hotel, they have serious issues with housekeeping, I had to spend the best time of Saturday evening to clean my own room just to stand spending the night there. First it was all about the small things, but the kept piling on, I didn’t want to care, but after cleaning my own room for hours I had missed the fireworks and everything. After the night I packed and left, didn’t even feel like having breakfast at this property. Luckily the bed sheets seemed clean enough, but that was pretty much the only clear things in the room. I have to add that the hotel seem to have refunded my stay to my credit card now, but still that doesn’t make up for this experience. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Place to stay My stay here was wonderful. FYI if you plan on staying here soon please ask for a room on the 6th floor or above because they are newly renovated. The rooms on the lower floors are in good condition but just have old wall paper and furniture! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room , but downsides Very clean room. Downsides, walls very thin and could hear next door neighbor discipline their children. Breakfast not included and no refrigerator available in room. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Military Reunion This hotel made the ship's reunion that my wife and I attended a very enjoyable experience. I will recommend this hotel for future reunions of other ships. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view. Friendly staff and beautiful views. Extremely satisfied. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect vacation spot Everything about this hotel was smooth for me. Walked in and they were ready for me. Gave me a fridge when I asked. Very comfortable beds, easy parking, and a beautiful view of the city. Not too far from the beach either. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and they treat military great as well. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. Only had a problem with an advertised discount. Great Place. Nice river view. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. Only issue was not getting an advertised discount. More disappointing since I brought it up to two staff members and they did nothing about it. Even getting back to me and explaining that they could not take care of it would have been something. That one bad experience ruined a great weekend. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad start, good ending. When we first checked in, the guy at the front desk had no name tag or even welcomed us, vs just handling us like cattle to check in as fast as he could. I had to prompt every question as it was our first time staying there. We had splurged and got the romance package and nicer room - but when we got to the room, it was not the room type nor location that was promised. We had to then go back down, wait in line and handle the awkward situation. Will, who was now working the front desk stepped up big time and fixed a sour situation to be sweet. Excluding some minor issues that are to be expected in the real world ( I worked hospitality for almost 5 years and know that it doesn't always run smooth ) everything was good. Excluding, Sunday morning we called for our breakfast to be delivered and we asked if it would take a while because if so we would do the in house dinning, they assured us no and it would take just 30 minutes. Well an hour and 15 minutes later, we finally got it. Overall though - the room was gorgeous and we would like to think of returning. Thanks Vincenzo July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, noisy room Let me start off by saying that I was impressed with the staff. Each staff member I met were kind and helpful. The hotel is in a great location and very clean. Now for the negative. I would like to warn future guests about the horror that is the jr suite. Sure the room is spacious with a great view from the ninth floor but the Crowne never mentions that the room shares two walls with the elevator shaft. This flaw of architecture is not conducive to a restful nights sleep. Instead of enjoying the tempurpedic mattress and getting some rest I was doing my best to fight off insanity from the constant clang, clack and hum of an elevator that never seemed to stop. One would be amazed at how many people ride an elevator between the hours of 1am to 5am! In conclusion the hotel is nice just don't spend extra money on a suite unless your into paying people to keep you awake. If I was told about this obvious torture before hand I would have brought some industrial ear plugs and Ambien. You have been warned. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not A Good Experience I booked with Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Riverfront because it was close to the wedding I came to town for. But oh was it a mistake. I will never book with this chain again. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Lacking I stayed 2 days and my room was not cleaned nor clean towels provided for the 2nd day - This is the 2nd time this has happened at this hotel and I have only stayed there twice - I learn slow July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel convenient to downtown Everything was very good except the cost of the food. Dinner at Ruth Chris was really expensive and breakfast at the hotel was overpriced also. Parking turned out to be really convenient and safe. The staff was very friendly and professional. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In great need of renovation The view of the Riverfront is great. The Lobby decor is beautiful and the staff is great. However the room was smelly like gym shoes. This is because the carpet is old and needs to be replaced. The air condition vent in the bathroom leaked and the ceiling is puckered around it. The bathtub was dingy and peeling. The sheers behind the curtain had rips in it from dry rot. The room was not comparable with the price. I did notify the front desk of my dissatisfaction. This was my first time staying in a Crowne Plaza and was disappointed. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great service My family held their Family Reunion at the Crowne Plaza Riverfront, and everyone in the family stated how much they enjoyed them self. The service overall wonderful from all departments. They felt so welcomed from the first time they entranced the front door. They stated that they would like to stay at the Crowne plaza hotel on there next visit to Jacksonville, Florida. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet access Wifi Internet was painfully slow and must have dropped me 50 times or more. I got tired very quickly of having to reconnect my iPad. Hotel is undergoing renovation on some floors. Check in was very fast and view of the river was very good. However, hard to do any business considering the terrible network currently in place. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I reserved! I made an advanced reservation for a king waterfront room. When I checked in I was told I would be in a queen riverveiw, when I explained this is not what I reserved I was put in a king non riverveiw, and told there was no king riverviews available. It was not until I was able to produce the email, told the front desk that $30 off a night and breakfast was not acceptable that a long riverview happened to be available. Ultimately I got the room requested and had a nice stay, but having to fight for my reserved room and being initially misled left me with an overall negative impression of this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Great place to get peaceful rest and a gorgeous view of the river. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place in need of a makeover This hotel is a reasonably priced property with a very helpful staff. In need of a refresh, the facility was serviceable, the bed comfortable and the place was clean. It is a nice staging area for trips downtown and to the San Marco (sp?) neighborhood for meals. It is about a half hour to the beach. Riverfront views are beautiful (we were on the 10th floor). However, the river-walk is under massive renovation and was not available during our July 2014 stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Hotel was very nice and well kept. Only complaint was the wireless internet. Did not operate at speeds i am accustomed to; July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Security guard The security guard was very visible. He made sure that the guest saw him which me and those with a comforting feeling. I saw him 4 times during my checkout process while I was waiting for those with me to come down stairs. He was very polite and approachable but at the same time very professional. Great job. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too warm, but great view A/C didn't work well. Room never got below 78 during the day, 76 at night. Otherwise, nice place....great river view. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, everything else not so good This hotel looks and feels outdated. The carpets and floors are dirty, covered in crumbs and stains. They look like they haven't been vacuumed or mopped in weeks. The bathroom in our riverfront room was tiny and the water pressure in our shower was very low. The sliding glass window to our balcony overlooking a rooftop and the garbage bins below was dirty and covered in fingerprints. And we did not have an internet connection in our room! The only redeeming quality of our stay was a comfortable bed. We disliked this hotel so much we checked out after only one night. That's a first! Avoid this hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GEAT Room Service The room service food is INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service would definitely recommend this hotel. All in Hall I was very satisfied! the fact is that I have returned on July 7 and I was satisfied again July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, just need a fridge n microwave Love the riverfront view need at least one chair on the balcony July 14, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Reception Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Day
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading