• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There is a 40.00 dollar non refundable pet fee. Maximum of one pet per room and no more than 30 pounds. Service dogs are welcome at our hotel and there is no size restriction for your service companion.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
St. Augustine - "Nations Oldest City"
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:127
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking. 127 Total Parking Spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:101
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express – Jacksonville East, just off Interstate 295 and Atlantic Blvd. Whether visiting us for business or pleasure, we are the hotel for you! Centrally located between downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville Beach, you are never far from work or play. Our guests can come and enjoy a home away from home in our spacious rooms. Every room includes our Holiday Inn Express plush bedding, seating area, work space, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Guests also enjoy
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express – Jacksonville East, just off Interstate 295 and Atlantic Blvd. Whether visiting us for business or pleasure, we are the hotel for you! Centrally located between downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville Beach, you are never far from work or play. Our guests can come and enjoy a home away from home in our spacious rooms. Every room includes our Holiday Inn Express plush bedding, seating area, work space, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Guests also enjoy complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel and our signature hot Express Start breakfast. We also have a 24 hour fitness and business center on site.

We are near some of the best of Jacksonville! Whether taking a cruise out of JAXPORT, catching a football game at Everbank field or heading to the beach; we are the location for you! We are also close to Craig Airport, Mayo Clinic, the Jacksonville Landing, multiple fantastic museums, the Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, Jacksonville University, University of North Florida, and Florida State College at Jacksonville South Campus.

Our professional and friendly staff is always here to welcome you to the hotel and Jacksonville! We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
All Suite Hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel in a terrific location This is my favorite hotel in Jacksonville. Clean, colorful, very trendy and modern, nice linens and huge walk in shower. Wish I could find an Indigo in all the places I visit! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm relaxing enviorment The hotel was beautiful and very relaxing. The staff was amazing. The area was nice and convient to lots of places. I would suggest if in the area make it your place to relax you wont be dissappointed. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by second stay good as the first This was our second stay at the Jacksonville Indigo, and both were great. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and refreshing. We'll be back for a third visit and more. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at a Hotel Indigo Service was excellent! Staff very friendly and helpful. Location was very nice since a lot of business travelers are alone. A variety of restaurants within walking distance. On the river so very pretty. Brent at the bar/grab and go food case was great. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT VALUE I TRULY ENJOYED MY STAY. THE ROOM WAS NICELY APPOINTED, THE DESIGN WAS MODERN AND FRESH, AND THE ROOM WAS CLEAN. RESTAURANTS AND AMENITIES WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Change! Our experience while staying at the Indigo Hotel was very pleasant! The staff was wonderful, helpful, and very friendly!! It was a nice of change of pace to stay at hotel not owned by a huge corporation and the guest services reflected all the personal touches. The room was relatively spacious and the wood floors were a nice change from carpeting. The area around the hotel is beautiful and serene with a nice view, as well as, some choice eating places within in walking distance. Our last stay in Jacksonville was at the Aloft which was a nightmare inclusive of a rude staff and a horrible smell in the guest rooms. Ironic, since while staying at the Hotel Indigo, the Aloft has been gutted and closed for repairs. I will have to say that had we not stayed at the Aloft we would not have discovered what a treasure the Hotel Indigo is....my only small complaint, is that although the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis, the tables, lamps, etc. did not seem to be dusted at all while we were there. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed a 4-day stay The staff took very good care of our family group when we stayed for a wedding. The wedding room rate was excellent. We felt comfortable in the lounge, enjoyed the bar and could not believe how good the food was; it's a simple menu and every item we tried was fresh and well-prepared. How often can you say that about a hotel? The rooms were refreshingly different. Our older aunts were thrilled with the showers with multiple grab bars and rooms with plenty of natural light. We were disappointed that we could not get a second rack for our suitcases but managed without one. I later found out that extra racks were available, just not when I asked. The few shops and restaurants near the hotel were handy and we wished more of the storefronts were occupied. All in all, a very pleasant experience. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & great showers! We recently had a great stay at the Indigo in Jacksonville, Fl. The service was excellent and the accommodations were very comfortable. We especially enjoyed the large shower and clean bathrooms. This is a unique hotel and we will be back! April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding headquarters Fantastic property!! Four wedding parties last weekend, staff was very attentive and pleasant. Food was really good, the room was comfortable and the location was fabulous...Overall, a great choice. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday wishes do come true! Never heard of this hotel but decided to book a room and give it a try for my birthday. The location is convenient to area restaurants and most importantly to the St. John’s Town Center. Upon entering the lobby I loved the décor and the "green" appearance of the hotel. I was welcomed by a courteous receptionist who smile was contagious. The hotel felt cozy and lively, the rooms are beautiful, extremely clean and the view was to die for. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend the Bistro/Café… awesome food and reasonably priced. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jacksonville or anyone in town wanting to treat them self as I did. I certainly will visit again. Thank you! March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mitchell's Enjoyed our stay, no complaints. Loved the view and the comfortable bed as well as extra large shower. Will return in the near future. Also close to the St. Johns Town Ctr and fine dining. Hannah was the receptionist on duty and was always smiling as we came and left and had a friendly hello. Overall very nice accommodations for the price. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Wonderful Hotel We have traveled all around the country and many places in the world so we know what nice accomodations are.....The Hotel Indigo is a well done property that anticipates what guests will want and need ........We were comfortable and had everything that we couild have needed..........Highly recommend this hotel and we loved every minute of our stay. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel! This was my second stay at an Indigo Hotel. I was not disappointed. This is a gorgeous property! Clean, clean, clean! The view overlooking the lake was wonderful, too. I will definitely stay at this hotel again on my next visit to Jacksonville. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend get- a-way Such a wonderful hotel, the service, location and room were perfect. We plan to come back often!!! February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Staff was very friendly and helpful from front desk to room service. Could not have been more accomadating. Only reason I gave 4 stars was I noticed dust on the desk and behind TV. Other than that very clean hotel. Bedding great. Bed was very comfortable. Would definetly stay again. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing hotel The relatively new hotel is situated in a cosy area off jacksonville's centre area. Nice neighbourhood with fine restaurants and lot of (free) parking space. Spacious rooms, quiet surroundings with a lake, inviting for a leisure walk. Would go there any time again! February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! I was a little nervous as I had never heard of this hotel before; and I am happy to say it was worth the risk. The staff was friendly and helpful, view was amazing, room was extremely clean and very pretty, bar was reasonably priced, breakfast food was tasty and not too expensive. Overall a Great experience! February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean and very cozy This hotel Indigo is a Must! Very very clean, new and cozy. Very comfy bed, and sheets and towels are new and well washed. Everything in this hotel is perfect, and the price is worth it too!! Definitely want to stay there again! Oh, and breackfast is awesome too! Just LOVE it!! Thank You Indigo! February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, but... I have probably stayed at this hotel five times. I'm originally from Jacksonville so I know the location is beautifully situated. It has a very modern feel and design. Simply put, it's NICE. But every single time I stay in this hotel, on the morning of my scheduled check-out, a member of the housekeeping staff knocks on my door to ask when I'm leaving. This happens even if I have the 'do not disturb' tag hanging. I don't need to be reminded at 11 that my check out time is at 12; I'm aware of it and to be disturbed from my rest is SUPER annoying. Further, the walls and floors of this hotel are thin. I can hear neighbors talking, on my last stay I could hear the woman in the room next to me walking around in her heels like a Clydesdale. Almost makes me want to go to the Aloft across the street. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eclectic Stay This is a nice Hotel in a tight area with the surounding St Johns River. The check in and out was very speedy. The rooms are awesome at least ours was. It was a King size bed and big Shower in the bathroom. Hide away closet was cool too. Happy Hour was going on and several late night sales were going on too. The only draw back for us, was there was no breakfast added to the room. You had to go Ala Carte. The prices were reasonable though for the service and quality. Parking is a bit tight, especially on the weekends. You are in an area with other shoppes and restaurants. And the pool is a bit small for me. I am 6'6" and no much room to swim. I highly recommend checking this Hotel out. And it was quiet too for a Friday night! January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL!!! This was the cleanest,most welcoming, and by far the best in my 52 years of life stay at a Hotel, Resort or room EVER!! Thank You January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel! I was here in Jan 2013 for a wedding in town. First, the pictures are exactly what you get at the hotel. It's close to everything!!!! From the moment I walked in I was impressed. I love the frame on the counter providing information about the desk clerk. Hannah was a gem, and greeted me with such warmth after a hectic arrival. I did not want to leave to enjoy the city!!! My only suggestion to visitors would be to request a tub if that's your preference. My room didn't have one but, I didn't want one so, that wasn't a problem. Everytime I left the elevator to exit the hotel, the staff was friendly, turned to say "Hello, Have A Nice Day..." It was just a wonderful stay. I look forward to another trip to Jacksonville to enjoy more of the shops nearby while at the hotel. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall!! My daughter and I went to visit UNF and from the reviews I booked a room for the night. I was not positive our night's stay would be what we "love"... but we were pleasantly surprised. The price of the room did NOT match the accomodations! The room was clean and comfortable with a "city" feeling - the room had wood floors and a kuerig machine!! We would stay there again! It was in a little shopping center with great restaurants as well. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel I travel 8-12 days a month with my job. I stay in alot of hotels all over the country. Due to the outstanding stay I just experienced, I have to give a shout out to the management and staff of this hotel. First, this hotel is so gorgeous, inside & out. Great location near shopping and great restaurants with nice pool & lake. The staff was super! Very Courteous & friendly. Assisted me with reservation, information about the area. The room's decor was beautiful, clean, comfortable, included all conveniences, great view of lake, like staying at a resort!!! It was an amazing place to stay and I hope to stay here again very soon! Thank you for a great stay!! January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff This hotel is just plain awesome, the rooms are large and very well designed. Outside the hotel is a great shopping and dining area, very close to everything, I will be back! January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A room you want to stay in The room is bright a big. There is a comfortable desk to work ar with adequate lighting. There is a comfortable lounge chair for reading or watching television. I love the huge comfortable bed! The bathroom shower is roomy and bright. Good place to stay! January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Would Stay Here Again Recently I made plans to visit Jacksonville and I wanted to stay in a nicer hotel, but not pay an extravagant amount. Doing a little research, I came across Hotel Indigo, which admittedly I'd never heard of. It had good reviews, the pictures looked good, and it was fairly close to St. Johns Town Center, so I decided to give it a try. The area the hotel is in is part of a mix-use development, so there are some business in the immediate area. It wasn't fully developed, however, as some of the building spaces were not being used by a business. There were several restaurants, but no real shopping options (not a real issue, just would have been nice). Also, parking was not an issue, although most parking was away from the hotel a piece. The receptionist was very professional and courteous. I quickly checked in and my room was very nice. The hotel portrays itself as a boutique-type hotel and it did not disappoint. Hardwood floors, a view of the lake beside the hotel, and comfortable furnishings were a positive. To me, the real gem of the hotel (that many apparently did not take advantage of) was the bar and bistro downstairs (98 Forty East). While the happy hour wasn't much, the regular prices for food and drink were comparable to area restaurants and bars. In fact, I found it better to just go downstairs and get a bite to eat, or have a few drinks, than to drive somewhere and have to navigate traffic, especially since it was New Years Eve weekend. The food, while not a huge menu, was tasty and the portions were HUGE. If all Hotel Indigo establishments are like those in Jacksonville, I've found my new favorite hotel! January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable bed. First time I stayed in this hotel and I was really empress that the whole blg. are soo clean and quite.Not a lot of parking space but the important thing is being comfortable specialy when the bed sheets are clean.(I always smells the sheets to make sure that the sheets are clean and been change)so many times I bring my own.I will definetely stay there again. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Pet Hotel option Cleaner, nicer, non-smelly and comfortable rooms/beds for a reasonable price January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great business hotel for a business hotel in a business park, this is a great hotel. The neighborhood is secluded from much activity or touristy type things, but for work, everything is there that you need... December 18, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading