Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant surprise Went on line and reserved our stay for saturday and Sunday nights. After the review of our travel I had to change the dates to Friday and Saturday. Which I had difficulty in doing. Almost cancelled because I was expected to pay for 3 nights instead of 2. The final resolution was the Friday and Saturday. I am very happy we were permitted to stay at this lovely, clean and comfortable place. Will stay there any time we are visiting family. Thanks !! November 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great place for a good night of sleep! SO LOUD. You can hear everything through the walls. Barely slept at all that night. Would not return to this location in the future. Only plus side is that they were close to some restaurants. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above average The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and not outdated. Not much more you can ask for. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff was supposed to stay at holiday inn express at another location got there at 3am hotel was closed due to flooding from roof got sent to this hotel they took very good care of us Thank You June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Made a reservation that was pre paid for on May 14th for a one night stay in June on the 7th when I arrived on the 7th at check in around 330 I noticed 2 big green commercial dumpsters out front filled with carpet I got out of my car and was greeted by a guy wearing a white mask and he said the hotel was shut down due to a water leak that happened on May 29th and that the hotel was to notify customers which they failed miserably to do so,needless to say I was stuck at a hotel and no one knew what to do and was even reluctant to refund my money, It has been 5 days and I still am waiting on my refund. Not again will I book at a holiday inn express. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to Stay We have been staying at Holiday Inn Express at this specific location since 2007. We visit at least twice a year and always find the facility in top notch condition. The staff is always personable and helpful. It has always been a quiet location close to the services we need. I would strongly recommend this specific facility to anyone having business in Downtown JAX or on the East side. It can't be beat. It is "The Place to Stay" when in JAX!. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hound Dog When scheduling the room reservation, I was asked to take a short survey at the end of the reservation to be eligible for 3 free nights at one of 5 hotel locations in the US. They wanted me to choose and I said "Las Vegas". After answering numerous questions, I was asked if I made more than $50,000/year. When I said "No", I was told that I was not eligible for the free nights. I was informed I would be eligible for a lesser promotion and I would be notified later. No contact has been received to date. I guess if you don't make large amounts of money, your opinions do not matter. I was not told my income impacted my ability to participate and receive free nights up front. My time was wasted. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I really like the front desk staff. It's the first point of contact. Samuel and Charles are tremendous! Also, the nice lady who staffed the breakfast bar was working hard and keeping everything looking good. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean rooms I stayed here with my husband and Mom to visit family. Our original reservation was for three nights, but before we even arrived I had to cancel one night. I called the hotel several times and spoke with Joseph. He could not have been any nicer or courteous. What a gentleman. Definitely an asset to your staff! We arrived on a Sunday and by that night our plans changed once again because of a family illness. We ended up leaving the next day and everyone was very helpful. The front desk even called the hotel at our next destination (another Holiday Inn Express) for us to make sure they could accommodate us an extra night and requested an early check-in for us. I found the hotel to be very clean and the beds comfortable. My only complaint was that we had a bare spot in the room where the fridge/microwave should have been. If we were staying more than one night that would have been an issue and I would have requested a room change. I would definitely stay here again when in the Jacksonville area and would certainly recommend to others. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff made this stay an excellent overall experience. The desk clerk was super nice and the lady that handled the breakfast fixed us up one morning after her closing time. The management should be very glad they have these type of employees as this is what made this visit. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by adequate I booked my room 3 weeks in advance with a request for a third floor room. I had previously stayed at this hotel and was on the 1st floor and could not sleep at all. I could hear everything going on above my room. When I go to check in, I was given a 2nd floor room. Obviously my request was ignored. I was told I could possibly switch rooms the next day which is obviously very inconvenient. My second floor room was missing a mini-fridge and a microwave. We stayed with an entire soccer team and everyone else was given not only a third floor room, but had a microwave and fridge. When I asked about this, I was once again told to check the next day about changing to another room. The next day, I was told they had found another room on the third floor with everything in the room (not just a huge gaping hole in the entertainment center where normally the fridge would be), but it would be an extra $10 a night! Absolutely ridiculous customer service. PS the air conditioning units in each room are very loud. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location Overall a good Holiday Inn. Good location, shopping center, restaurants nearby, free parking. Breakfast well stocked and clean. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place and friendly and efficient staff Enjoyed every minute of my stay .will recommend it to anybody February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location near hwy and restaurants nearby Decently kept facility. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE ever!!!! This was the best Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed in. From the greeting at the desk to the care shown to us each day there, and then the beautiful and extra large room. We stayed two days and definitely will return another time. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we hoped for We were very pleased with the renovations done this past year. The service was excellent. Staff was there to assist with making sure our accommodations were just as we requested. The new breakfast was plentiful and tasteful. Love the new pancake machine. Fast and warm along with many other choices. We will definitely stay our next trip to visit our family. Thanh you for a great stay. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Good service. Not that we needed one, but there was no refrigerator in our room. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality customer service and care Stayed here two times in the same week. The staff was excellent, caring and went out of their way to assist us. The room was great, breakfast excellent. We cannot say enough about the staff and management. Thank you for making us feel welcome and going out of your way during our stay. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just off of 295 Very good value compared to other hotels in Jacksonville and St. Augustine. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice free breakfast. Rooms were quiet and air conditioning was also quiet. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was fabulous, but no ESPN On this football weekend, ESPN and affiliated networks were not working throughout the hotel. Even though we were there for several days, the problem was not fixed during our stay. Holiday Inn Express needs a better service contract with Comcast. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our out of town guest were very pleased with our hotel choice! (: November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Location The hotel staff is wonderful. Very helpful to get you where you need to go or to help you find where you need to go. The hotel is very comfortable and the rooms have very good work areas. The hotel is in a great location very easy access and an excellent variety of places to eat very close by. The shopping area has a UPS location walking distance from the hotel. I stay here whenever I work in the Jacksonville area, it has everything I need and easy on and off the highway. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were very good , clean property We enjoyed our stay, we go down for the Ga. Fla. game each year. This was our first time staying at this location and were very pleased. We will stay here again November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I've stayed at this hotel several times this year. I'm very impressed by the quality of the renovation. The rooms are clean, comfortable and aesthetically pleasing. Service was impeccable and the staff was professional, helpful and a pleasure to work with. The free wifi actually worked well in my room. A big bonus for us business travelers. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks for a great stay!! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay We were in Jacksonville for a funeral. From the first moment we walked in we felt the kindness and very courteous desk clerk. Samuel was very pleasant gave us his heart felt sympathy. Explained he was giving us the bereavement rate, which I did not even think about. When we arrived in our room we realized the was no refrigerator in the room, so I told my husband to stop by the desk when he took the cart down to tell the front desk there was a place for the refrigerator but nothing there. Samuel called promptly and offered to change our room. The room was very clean well stocked, plenty of towels etc. etc... The housekeeping department was prompt and quickly cleaned our room the next day. The breakfast was very nice and the attendant nice as well. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone staying in the Jacksonville area. It was close to restaurants right off of 295 convenient to most everything. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel overall Room A/C is old and does not allow for steady operation (either gets too cold or too hot). Definitely tired of same old Breakfast foods (rubber eggs, etc.) October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Staff was very nice and helpful, breakfast was ok but not great October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay My coworker didn't like it so much. It was OK for me. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean I'm disabled this staff went above my expectation to help me thanks to great friendly staff. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to Service We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a 26 night trip in America. Without a doubt the best front desk person during our entire trip was Samuel H on your front desk. His calm and sincere approach to any request was exemplary and put him in a category of his own for commitment to customer satisfaction. His disposition and cheery approach made it a joy to stay here as nothing was too much trouble. This was in stark contrast to some of the other IHG properties we visited this year. He is a credit to your organisation and a positive asset to your business. The rooms were clean and tidy and the hotel pool very clean and relaxing. There is a good fitness room and the usual HI Express breakfast. I made use of the safety deposit box and felt that everything in the hotel was safe and secure. An excellent visit and I would use this hotel again. September 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>