• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. Guide dogs or Service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Avenues Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Science and History
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • LOTS OF PARKING AROUND THE HOTEL

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville South I-295 Hotel in residential Mandarin near St. John's river is a refreshing stop on your trip through northern Florida. Located just south of downtown Jacksonville and near Naval Air Station Jacksonville and Historic St. Augustine. Cheer for the Jacksonville Jaguars at EverBank Field just 15 minutes away from the hotel, also the home to the “Nations largest cocktail party” Florida – Georgia rival football classic and the
View More
Our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville South I-295 Hotel in residential Mandarin near St. John's river is a refreshing stop on your trip through northern Florida. Located just south of downtown Jacksonville and near Naval Air Station Jacksonville and Historic St. Augustine. Cheer for the Jacksonville Jaguars at EverBank Field just 15 minutes away from the hotel, also the home to the “Nations largest cocktail party” Florida – Georgia rival football classic and the Gator Bowl. Play Golf like the pros at the home of the players championship TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach which is also located 15 minutes away. Other area attractions located within a short drive of the hotel include Jacksonville Beach, St. Augustine Beach, Jacksonville Zoo and Museum of Science and History. If shopping is your passion, the hotel is conveniently located near North Florida's premiere shopping areas includingThe Landing, St. Johns Town Center and the Avenues. Jacksonville is home to North Florida's largest corporations and are all within a short 15 minute drive. Companies include Bank of America, EverBank, CSX, Northrup Grumman, Baptist Hospital and Mayo Clinic. Our stylish and contemporary rooms include free high speed wireless internet, 32in HDTV's, coffee makers, and spacious work area. Enjoy our delicious complimentary hot breakfast bar, 24 hour fitness and business center and refreshing outdoor pool await your arrival.
View Less
Features
Conveniently located in the heart of southern Jacksonville with easy access from I-295 at Old St Augustine Rd. The hotel is located in Old St Augustine Plaza featuring a strong collection of retailers including Publix, Hobby Lobby and Burlington Coat Factory. You can count on Holiday Inn Express and Suites for a comfortable and affordable stay, whether on business or leisure travel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel chain with that 'neighborly' feeling and quality exceptional front desk service ....easy to find location with restaurants and grocery store within walking distance. overall really nice hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by North Carolina Traveler This Holiday Inn Express is very nice and comfortable. We had only one problem. The Hotel web site shows that you earn 2000 RWCLB Bonus Points for EACH NIGHT when you select and pay for the 2000 bonus point package. The IHG Rewards Club computers did not add up 2 nights of points on our account. The frustrating problem was trying to explain the discrepancy to the 3 IHG customer service reps. Finally, the third representative adjusted our account as a "Goodwill Jesture". The Chaffee-Jacksonville West representative, Samantha, called me to ensure our account was adjusted and that we received customer satisfaction. Samantha was very professional and easy to talk with...Thanks to Samantha. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and quiet Excellent front desk staff. We had a small problem with our first room and the situation was corrected immediately. We could not have been more pleased. One of the best nights sleep we've had in recent travels. Great beds, clean rooms and very quiet. Above average Holiday Inn Express. Newer facility. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay This was a wonderful place to stay. The only complaint I had was extremely minor. The curtain was sheer and I like to sleep in total darkness. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice everything was very nice and i would stay here again if I were in the area. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for the occasion My wife and I stayed here traveling from Pensacola to visit a relative staying close by. The location was excellent, nice clean room, excellent parking for my new Camaro, with a nice variety of eating places close by. Not too far to visit the coastal attractions of Jacksonville August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable room Enjoyed our stay very much. Could not have been any better. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean facility Greeted by Jennifer at front desk who was professional and polite. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. GOOD LOCATION, EASY ACCESS TO INTERSTATE. BREAKFAST WAS GOOD AND CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ROOMS. August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor We had a horrible stay at this hotel! No sleep!! Fire alarms went off 4 times during the night, no air conditioning in the room, no internet service .. We were told we would be refunded for the 2 rooms. My credit card has been charged multiple times. After multiple calls to the hotel I now had to file a claim with the fraud/dispute department with my credit card company because after 14 days I have yet to receive all the money back that was charged to my card. I would not recommend this hotel!! August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Night for "free" night 7-7-14 Stay was fine until I received credit card statement and found they had charged my card for the free night in which I used reward points. Called Hotel to find out what happened and left message for the manager to call me, did not return call. Called back and spoke to Front desk clerk who after telling her about being charged for reward night said she would check and call back after checking in hotel guest. She did not call back either. Contacted IGH Rewards Club and they said since was a billing issue they would have Hotel contact me. Still no response from this Hotel. Now have filed a dispute of the credit card charge. Would suggest you avoid this Hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms and beds were clean and comfortable to the point of feeling luxurious! However, the most outstanding feature was the manager, Jennifer! Jennifer bent over backward to accommodate my special requests and was always professional, competent and friendly. If my business were located in Jacksonville, rather than California, I would do my best to hire her for a prominent management position. She was stellar!! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, with one issue. Everything was as expected, up to standards. The facility was clean, the staff was courteous. However, upon check-in I informed the front desk attendant that I have a member rewards number but, I didn't have my number. The attendant said that he would locate my number and apply the stay. He did not do that. The next day I saw that my account did not reflect my stay and emailed the hotel. I have not heard from the hotel two days later. And, the points still have not been applied to my account. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Overnight Stop First impression of the lobby was that of a strange odor throughout. The odor was detectable each time we entered the lobby. Room furniture and bathroom tub and fixtures were worn and could use updating. Parking spaces were very narrow. Overall, the hotel staff were friendly and very attentive to our needs. Very convenient to Interstate 10 and a few restaurants. Was not noisy. Felt safe inside and outside. We would stop for an overnight stay again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Caring Staff,Comfortable Beds, Good Food My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Jacksonville was extremely pleasant and enjoyable. The common area in the lobby was inviting and comfortable. The breakfast food was delicious! Every time I passed a staff person them seemed genuinely sincere about my needs and inquired how I was doing. The room was large and updated with very comfortable beds and pillows. Quiet at night and in the morning. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and frendly staff I enjoyed my stay and will come again some time in the future August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The staff was friendly. Room was clean and bed nice and comfy. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY EXPERIENCE The Hotel staff was great especially the Hotel front desk staff. The exercise room need more equipment but still was pretty good. I would rate my hotel stay for overall as excellent. Thank You!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms My overal stay at the Holiday Inn Express Chaffee-Jacksonville West, was good, the rooms were excellent, The bed, pillows (firm, soft), bathroom. Also the rooms are spacious. Eash rooms had a refrigerator and microwave - great. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and couteaous staff We enjoyed our one night stay there. The hotel was close to the home of our relatives in the Jax area. We always enjoy the full comp breakfast. Our grand daughter traveled with us and also enjoyed the experience. Only complaint: This survey is just a tad too long. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep Could not be more comfortable.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was very kind during the stay, especially when we desired pancakes and the machine was out! The only issue we had was an unclean bathroom. We overlooked and didn't complain, but it definitely was noticeable. We stayed here for a concert at the Florida Theater. It was a straight shot and provided a great night's rest. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair. Needs attention to details Facility has gone downhill in a hurry. Caulking around tubs looks like it was done by a five year old. Plumbing fixtures were loose. Coffee was terrible and breakfast was very so-so. On the good side mattress and pillows were excellent. A/C worked fine. Place just needs some attention to details. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! We enjoyed a comfortable stay at this hotel. Will book again! Thank you! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience This is a great HIE to visit. No issues with anything here. Room was clean and the breakfast was fresh and very good. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The entire staff is great, this hotel is nearly always at capacity and yet they always have time for each guest. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 We had no other choice of a hotel. Our experience this evening with Holiday Inn Express was very poor. We made reservations at the Holiday Inn Express in Yulee, Florida on June 28 at 5 pm. My husband spoke with the front desk & told them we would be arriving late that evening. The employee stated that was fine as long as we were there before 330 am. My husband offered to give this employee our new credit card information but the employee stated that we could do that when we arrived. We arrived in Yulee at approximately 1130 pm & was informed by the same employee that our room had been given to someone us because of our credit card. We did not have a room. We got back on I-10 & found another Holiday Inn Express at Chaffee-Jacksonville West. This hotel would not except a government rate & we ended up paying $40 more for our room. We called & filed a complaint with The Holiday Inn Priority Club Rewards Program on Sunday, June 29. It has been a week & we have still not heard from the manager at the Holiday Inn Express in Yulee. We have been Priority Members for years & our very disappointed with the service & professionalism of Holiday Inn. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff After a long drive from Key West we were tired, hungry and road weary. The staff invited us to share in a dinner they had and made us feel very welcome and we loved the conversation over dinner. We have been trying to find a hotel group we felt comfortable with and I must say that the Holiday Inn has made us feel welcome every time. Wonderful stay, but Fantastic staff. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Ever! We stay in HIE all of the time. This one is a gem!!! We laughed that we would come to this one for a vacation! Check out the Manager’s Reception. Great food -- fajitas that were plenty for dinner. Internet excellent - was able to stream video without a problem. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet had trouble reconnecting after the hotel password was changed. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading