• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. Guide dogs or Service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Avenues Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Science and History
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • LOTS OF PARKING AROUND THE HOTEL

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville South I-295 Hotel in residential Mandarin near St. John's river is a refreshing stop on your trip through northern Florida. Located just south of downtown Jacksonville and near Naval Air Station Jacksonville and Historic St. Augustine. Cheer for the Jacksonville Jaguars at EverBank Field just 15 minutes away from the hotel, also the home to the “Nations largest cocktail party” Florida – Georgia rival football classic and the
View More
Our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville South I-295 Hotel in residential Mandarin near St. John's river is a refreshing stop on your trip through northern Florida. Located just south of downtown Jacksonville and near Naval Air Station Jacksonville and Historic St. Augustine. Cheer for the Jacksonville Jaguars at EverBank Field just 15 minutes away from the hotel, also the home to the “Nations largest cocktail party” Florida – Georgia rival football classic and the Gator Bowl. Play Golf like the pros at the home of the players championship TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach which is also located 15 minutes away. Other area attractions located within a short drive of the hotel include Jacksonville Beach, St. Augustine Beach, Jacksonville Zoo and Museum of Science and History. If shopping is your passion, the hotel is conveniently located near North Florida's premiere shopping areas includingThe Landing, St. Johns Town Center and the Avenues. Jacksonville is home to North Florida's largest corporations and are all within a short 15 minute drive. Companies include Bank of America, EverBank, CSX, Northrup Grumman, Baptist Hospital and Mayo Clinic. Our stylish and contemporary rooms include free high speed wireless internet, 32in HDTV's, coffee makers, and spacious work area. Enjoy our delicious complimentary hot breakfast bar, 24 hour fitness and business center and refreshing outdoor pool await your arrival.
View Less
Features
Conveniently located in the heart of southern Jacksonville with easy access from I-295 at Old St Augustine Rd. The hotel is located in Old St Augustine Plaza featuring a strong collection of retailers including Publix, Hobby Lobby and Burlington Coat Factory. You can count on Holiday Inn Express and Suites for a comfortable and affordable stay, whether on business or leisure travel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great servce. We enjoyed our visit with a comfortable handicapped room, easy access and very friendly service. An excellent facility, well-maintained. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL The hotel was very clean and nice. The check-in process took a little to long. The person at the desk seemed flustered. She then told me she had to charge me up front because I was using a debit card. I'm a rewards customer and this has never happened to me before. I told them no problem. Well I check my bank account after my stay and they charged me twice. Once at check-in then at check-out. When I called the hotel of course they could only see one charge. I then had my bank call which they gave the bank the same story. So now I have to dispute the charge with my bank which I have to take time off if work to go fill out all the paperwork. Not so happy about the customer servive August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Orange Park - Wells Rd Good Hotel come here every Year August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Traveled with my family and kids. Nice updated and clean hotel. Only issue was with housekeeping who only speaks spanish. Very frustrating. Good thing I knew a little. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Military Orders My reservation dates were not correct during my stay, but I was able to rectify. One staff seemed a little irritated by the fact that I asked for the tax to be taken off my bill because I was on military orders. He stated that I should have presented my orders upon check-in, which is understood. But, I was in Military uniform, and no one bothered to ask either to see my orders or if I was staying on orders. The main point is that the staff seemed irritated. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff great service I stayed at this hotel for business purposes. It had everything that I needed. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the suite! The room was more than what was expected. We will be returning! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern, quiet hotel We stayed overnight during a family road trip with three small children - 7, 5, 1 year olds. The staff was super-friendly, helpful and set up the portable crib in advance (after I called to request), because we were arriving late at night. The hotel was clean, modern and had good-looking amenities, like a nice pool and gym. The beds and bathroom were very clean and fairly comfortable. The breakfast food was just average, but very reasonably priced and we managed to eat just fine. Overall, I would seek out another Holiday Inn Express based on this experience for our next family vacay over other competing hotels. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service- need to update matress Matress of sleeper couch is worn and very thin. Asked for better matress was not available. I placed couch cusions under matress to give added support. Still was very uncomfortable and did not sleep very good. Woke up with back ache . Front staff was friendly. resturant personal were freiendly and helpfull. great service. Breakfast buffet needs to be improved. Did no know that I could order eggs my way with the breakfast buffet. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice Hotel Comfortable and quiet. Nice amenities and clean bathrooms. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Booked Lots of rooms - all were perfect. My daughter was married this past week. I had a lot of out of town friends and family. I needed a place that was close to the church, but more importantly clean and safe. I used rewards night and booked a bunch of rooms at this property. When I stopped by the day before everyone was to arrive, the desk clerk was extremely helpful in ensuring all reservations were good to go. Everyone of my guests made a comment about how nice the hotel was, how clean it was or how comfortable it was. Thanks to all the staff at the OP Holiday Inn! Great Job. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Couldn't ask for much more from a hotel. Staff was attentive and helpful. Nice location as well. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bi-annual overnight in Jacksonville, FL HIHS is a clean, well run establishment that rightly is highly rated. It is starting to show some signs of wear, but if cleanliness and an excellent support staff are high on your list, this is the place for you. Really convenient to 295 and Blanding Blvd, so there are lots of restaurant choices and a very good in house dining option as well. Definitely will return, and can recommend without fear of your being disappointed. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, and comforable. Hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Hotel staff courteous and in-hotel restaurant a good experience. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and hotel Nice hotel, staff and comfortable room. Greeted with free Bud Light. Asked about "free giveaways" for being an IHG member and was told I didn't qualify. Quite a disappointment. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accomodations - Very comfortable This was one of the best hotels I've stayed at in Jacksonville based on the price, comfort and décor of the room, as well as the professional dress and courteous demeanor of personnel. It as a great place to stay and I will book this hotel again when I return. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok hotel The overall stay was good. offering a free beer you do not have is just terrible. Please fix the shower door July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SLEEPY HALLOW INN Quite, relaxing easy in my room or at pool side. Comfortable beds, clean room, spacious bath room and great tv channel hook up. I didn't use the dinning facilities but I heard it was good food and beverages and bar. Enjoyed a nice hot water massage in the jazcuzie and a dip in the pool. Good parking, lots of ice for my ice cooler and my room was like an ice box...cold a/c. Overall review is excellent, slept in w/o any distrubance, I notice many guest had the tags on there doors "stay relax" like a sleepy hallow meadow inn. Until the next time keep one reserved for me on my return to Orange Park, FL July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Found a new home away from home We have been staying in a hotel in Orange Park because my daughter is expecting her second child and we usually stay at another hotel next door but we do believe that we have found a better hotel and we will be back again and soon. We really enjoyed the pool with our grandson also. The bartender was very nice and even stayed late because there were people in the bar and we were able to be served even though we got in to the hotel late. We really appreciate how pleasant everyone was from the front desk all the way to the cleaning staff. Every time we were met in the hallway by any staff we were greeted. Thanks for a great stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The room was really clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly, I was always greeted every time I passed the desk. I will stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Don't hesitate to stay here, the staff are wonderful, the place is spotless and well appointed. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and welcoming We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. The bathroom could have looked aesthetically better, but was clean and served its purpose. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jac121 Bed was very comfortable event the sofabed. Staff was friendly and attentive. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay. Nice and Friendly Staff. The hotel is very clean. It's located about 2 miles from Orange Park Mall and several popular restaurants. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Staff and Service Lounge manager was very knowledgeable on local area for directions and/or referred us to another manager who provided detailed and accurate directions. Food and beverage recommendations were spot on. Once again everyone, maids, front counter, managers, hostess and bar staff were very friendly, personable and polite. we were always greeted everyday on our entry to hotel and whenever we got off the elevator! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay My friends and I enjoyed our stay at your hotel. It was perfectly located for our needs. The staff was very polite, efficient and helpful. It was a great place to relax after all our activities! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place love the stay i was just disappointed with the service of the staff when i brought to their attention some problems in the room and they said they were gonna take care of it and nothing was done. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond customer service This is my third time visiting this property. Upon arrival I am always excited. I enter the doors and the staff is always welcoming with a smile. This particular visit I did not have my reward card but the staff was able to to look up my information and apply my points accordingly. Each employee played a vital role, I was pleased with my entire service. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vist Great room, great people and great stay. Would definitely stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff, great service, pieceful sleep I've already written a review enbedded in the survey. My stay was excellant and service was fantastic. I will stay here on my return to the area, probably next week. June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading