• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi
  2. Italian
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable pet fee of 25.00 per pet per night.Pets are not to be left unattended in the guest rooms at any time. Weight Limits may apply.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mayport Naval Station & US Coast Guards Jax Sector
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Oceanfront Hanna Park & Oceanfront Atlantic Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Mayport Village Ferry to Amelia Island/Huguenot Pk
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Mayo Clinic, UNF and St Johns Town Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • 73 Parking spots,3 handicapp.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Jacksonville, FL is only 1 mile from Mayport Naval Station, USCG Jacksonville Sector, Oceanfront Hanna Park, 10 minutes from the Mayo Clinic and Craig Municipal Airport.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Atlantic Beach is conveniently located 1 mile off I-10/Atlantic Blvd, 5 minutes from beaches, 7 miles University of North Florida, St. John Town Center, and 2 miles from Mayport Village, home of Jacks or Better Casino. The best
View More

Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Jacksonville, FL is only 1 mile from Mayport Naval Station, USCG Jacksonville Sector, Oceanfront Hanna Park, 10 minutes from the Mayo Clinic and Craig Municipal Airport.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Atlantic Beach is conveniently located 1 mile off I-10/Atlantic Blvd, 5 minutes from beaches, 7 miles University of North Florida, St. John Town Center, and 2 miles from Mayport Village, home of Jacks or Better Casino. The best seafood restaurants, Morning Star Marina and Mayport Ferry to Huguenot Park/Amelia Island are located close to our hotel. We are only 10 miles from downtown Jacksonville Everbank Stadium and 18 miles from the Jacksonville International Airport.

Our hotel is located in Atlantic Beach, just north of Jacksonville Beach, Adventure Landing and Ponte Vedra Sawgrass Country Club.

The close proximity to Fleet Landing, and major businesses, such as BAE Systems dry dock, and all the Beach Attractions adds to the hotels contemporary décor with a relaxed atmosphere makes it an ideal place to stay for business travelers and tourists. Complimentary Wi-Fi, complimentary full hot buffet breakfast and a 24-hour business center are provided.

Unlike other Jacksonville, Florida hotels, our accommodations are smoke-free and pet-friendly. Remember the Fitness center and swimming pool is available. Call and make your reservation today.

View Less
Features
Located in Atlantic Beach just north of Jacksonville Beach, our hotel is in close proximity to the oceanfront attractions of Beaches Town Center, St. Johns Town Center, Mayport Village and the ferry to Amelia Island. We are only 1 mile from oceanfront Hanna Park and 10 minutes from the Mayo Clinic. Ask for the Mayo Clinic rate or book the Hanna Park, Military Homecoming or Romance Package today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely surprised. I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in 20 years probably. I was pleasantly surprised. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with my family of four. We had a nice full breakfast every morning. The room was very comfortable and comparable to any of the nicest hotels around. The price per night was less than the competitors by at least 20 percent. We were very satisfied with our stay. Thanks Holiday Inn Express! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, good location I was visiting from Norfolk as my husband's ship was in port from a month long underway with the US Navy. The hotel was close enough to Jax beach to walk but far enough away not to be in the middle of the night life. We were able to walk to the Beach in about fifteen minutes and it was only a $4 cab right back at night. We would definitely stay here again. Also, they didn't charge a whole lot for our dog to stay with us. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by almost like home the staff was great, especially late night when I couldn't sleep too well, I went roaming around and met the overnight agent. He made me feel like I was up with a friend at home, talking, having a snack, catching up on news, until I got tired and went back to bed. Slept like a baby. I wish all hotels were like this one. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was in town for a family reunion and the hotel was great!! The rooms were nice and clean and I definitely loved the bathroom. I like how the shower was separate from the bathtub. The staff was real nice, the breakfast food was good, the rooms were up-to-date, and the hotel is located in a convenient place. The price for our stay was decent, the only thing I wish was the mattresses could of been a little firmer. But I know you can't please everyone. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and will come and stay again. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sewer Gas Room smelled of sewer gas the last night. Staff attempted to fix problem with bleach - did not work. So all night we smelled sewer gas and bleach. Staff offered another room but we had tons of stuff unloaded due to move and it was 9PM. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay Just ended my second stay at the Holiday Inn on Jacksonville Beach. Already making plans for my next trip. Great hotel very nice staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Room Service Stayed here while taking my children to the beach. It is a fair walk to the beach but the children did not mind. The overall property lay out is ok but parking can be a challenge with the way they laid it out. The traffic light at the street access does make it nice to get into and out of the cramped parking lot. I found that parking by the pool on the back side made life much easier especially if you drive a larger vehicle or long wheel based truck. The rooms are a little smaller then what I typically see from a Holiday Inn Express but they are manageable. Walls do not isolate noise very well so if you get a loud neighbor you may find that you can hear their conversation without much effort. Now the part that earned the poor review, We had to ask for towels every day. Twice house keeping came in to the room and removed all of the towels and never placed any new ones in the room. When we asked for towels we were treated like we were a major inconvenience or they looked at us and told us they did not speak English. The shampoo and soap was not replenished and we even had to ask for a roll of toilet paper because they would not supply the bathroom. I placed a call to the front desk and explained the situation and they of course apologized and asked how they could fix it. The single request I made was for the manager to call me and discuss the problems with the stay. It has been 48 hours since check out and I have not received a call. In my opinion that is plenty of time for a manager to return a customers request for a call. I spend on average of 90 days a year in IHG hotels and this one has been almost the worst one I have stayed in. The management team reconfirmed this when they decided not to give me a call to discuss the visit. Every hotel has a bad day or even a bad week but it is up to the management team to contact the customer and work to improve the situation. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in Jacksonville This is a newer and clean hotel. Beautiful bathroom with a separate tub and glass enclosed shower on other side of room. Clean rooms with no little hairs of others visible. Great breakfast and kind staff. It is about 5 short blocks from the beach and driving distance to food. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price good location Breakfast was challenging. Hotel has very very clean rooms. pool area and hot tub is relaxing. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most comfortable bed I've ever slept in The only place we stay when we come to jacksonville July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach vacation This hotel was a great location for our beach location. It was located where we could explore St Augustine one day and Mayport another day. Very nice hotel! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Exp. at Jax We came here because of recommendation from the business we were visiting and working with. The Hotel is excellent, very well located, clean, quiet, staff was very nice, breakfast was average, I guess is difficult to do something outstanding for the price. In business trips I tend to stay at somewhat lower price hotels, but the conveniences outweighed the price level. Thanks July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LORI AND MIKE ARE GREAT!! HOTEL IS GREAT FOR THE PRICE AND LOCATION BREAKFAST IS VERY DIFFICULT THE SET UP MAKES IT HARD TO GET IN AND OUT OF AND OTHER PATRONS WILL SIT AFTER EATING AND NOT MOVE ON> 2 table appeared out of order. Only 1 waitstaff to replenish food this can be frustrating especially if the staff does not look like she wants to help guests . the hotel has about 121-130 rooms but the dining area only has about 7-9 tables.. IT is madness even at 730am and to top it off Veronica does not appear to like or want to be there attending the breakfast area. No greeting of good morning or may I help from her? THis made all the positives of this neat hotel hotel promptly diminish and deterred us from having breakfast on site he following morning. The outside patio can quickly be taken over by larger parties but there is a splendid pool area with a very clean hot tub. Towels and gym area are always in surplus status. Security on site and very quite rooms. Hotel is a nice and neat place to stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed 4 nights at this property. Great staff, room in very good condition, and a short walk to the ocean. If returning to this area, I would choose to stay again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Price Convenient location to Mayo Clinic and beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and great rooms I stay at this hotel on a regular basis. The staff are always wonderful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Very safe area. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Area Breakfast was a bit stressful, very crowded dining area and access to the buffet/food area was confusing, difficult to access, seated customers blocked clear access to the buffet area July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed at this hotel on July 3rd-4th. Although the hotel was extremely busy, the front desk clerks were always cordial. It is a half a mile walk to the beach. The rooms were clean and spacious enough for 5 people to comfortable fit. There were several breakfast options. The only con was that you have to bring down your dirty wash cloths to exchange for new ones July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth The Money Good quality motel at a reasonable price. Location okay but too few eating places to choose from. Sorta a middle of the road hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service We went to Jacksonville to celebrate my granddaughters 5th birthday. She wanted to go to the beach, and to the Jacksonville Zoo. So we got online and searched for a Holiday Inn Express near the beach. We were very satisfied with our selection. Would recommend this location to friends, family. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The location is convenient, and while the beach is a car ride away, the value/price makes up for that slight inconvenience. Our room was absolutely spotless, and the breakfast was great. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very professional and hospitable staff Top notch staffing at this hotel! This is a very nice hotel and it is very well maintained. Great value and great location. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn Express was very nice, clean, good breakfast. Staff was very pleasant and responsive to our needs. Reservations messed up on our location(Had us in Jacksonville South Carolina but staff at this location took care of us. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great hotel for the value. I would definitely stay here again. Close to the beach, close to the bars. VERY fast / free internet! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best, and my favorite hotel. My stay at the hotel was better than anything I had previously experienced during recent business trips. I am new to the area due to job relocation, and this was, by far, the cleanest - most comfortable stay of my trips. This hotel is the one I use to compare all other hotels to. The staff is amazing and very accommodating. Great place to stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place amazing staff and close to beach! Had a great day, comfortable. The beds were heavenly and everything was well catered. Lights were convenient, internet was fast, water was warm, TV was fast too with a guide, microwave and fridge available, hot tube and stand up shower, fast service, and best of all the shampoo!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was great, only issue was that I had to move a few times in the course of a week, but it was a last minute stay and they did everything they could to help accomodate me. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun time Stayed for a wedding nearby and found it an excellent choice. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation stay Family of 4 enjoyed our stay. While we didn't use the pool, it was clean and appeared well maintained. Didn't use fitness center this trip, but did in the past -small, but sufficient. Breakfast was good, but pancake maker not working all week. Breakfast area needs bigger counter space to dish plate --hard to hold open lid, reach in to dish food and balance plate on minimal counter space. Beds were very comfortable. New/updated rooms. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfuly Accommodating In town to visit family. Wonderful stay, Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Great stay and would stay at this location again!! June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior Night
Hotel Exterior Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Night Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Night Lobby-Reception Lobby-Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading