• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi
  2. Italian
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable pet fee of 25.00 per pet per night.Pets are not to be left unattended in the guest rooms at any time. Weight Limits may apply.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mayport Naval Station & US Coast Guards Jax Sector
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Oceanfront Hanna Park & Oceanfront Atlantic Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Mayport Village Ferry to Amelia Island/Huguenot Pk
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Mayo Clinic, UNF and St Johns Town Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • 73 Parking spots,3 handicapp.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Jacksonville, FL is only 1 mile from Mayport Naval Station, USCG Jacksonville Sector, Oceanfront Hanna Park, 10 minutes from the Mayo Clinic and Craig Municipal Airport.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Atlantic Beach is conveniently located 1 mile off I-10/Atlantic Blvd, 5 minutes from beaches, 7 miles University of North Florida, St. John Town Center, and 2 miles from Mayport Village, home of Jacks or Better Casino. The best
View More

Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Jacksonville, FL is only 1 mile from Mayport Naval Station, USCG Jacksonville Sector, Oceanfront Hanna Park, 10 minutes from the Mayo Clinic and Craig Municipal Airport.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Atlantic Beach is conveniently located 1 mile off I-10/Atlantic Blvd, 5 minutes from beaches, 7 miles University of North Florida, St. John Town Center, and 2 miles from Mayport Village, home of Jacks or Better Casino. The best seafood restaurants, Morning Star Marina and Mayport Ferry to Huguenot Park/Amelia Island are located close to our hotel. We are only 10 miles from downtown Jacksonville Everbank Stadium and 18 miles from the Jacksonville International Airport.

Our hotel is located in Atlantic Beach, just north of Jacksonville Beach, Adventure Landing and Ponte Vedra Sawgrass Country Club.

The close proximity to Fleet Landing, and major businesses, such as BAE Systems dry dock, and all the Beach Attractions adds to the hotels contemporary décor with a relaxed atmosphere makes it an ideal place to stay for business travelers and tourists. Complimentary Wi-Fi, complimentary full hot buffet breakfast and a 24-hour business center are provided.

Unlike other Jacksonville, Florida hotels, our accommodations are smoke-free and pet-friendly. Remember the Fitness center and swimming pool is available. Call and make your reservation today.

View Less
Features
Located in Atlantic Beach just north of Jacksonville Beach, our hotel is in close proximity to the oceanfront attractions of Beaches Town Center, St. Johns Town Center, Mayport Village and the ferry to Amelia Island. We are only 1 mile from oceanfront Hanna Park and 10 minutes from the Mayo Clinic. Ask for the Mayo Clinic rate or book the Hanna Park, Military Homecoming or Romance Package today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Everything from the time we checked in to the time we left was excellent. The room and grounds of the Inn were clean and pleasant.. The staff was friendly, polite and helpful. A great experience. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay I stay in hotels all of the time for both business and pleasure. This is now my new place to stay in Jacksonville. I grew up here and come home often...this hotel is so very convenient to the beaches, shopping and wonderful restaurants in the area. This is a very clean and well kept hotel. The staff is friendly, helpful and know the area. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. I was really impressed with this hotel and would encourage others to try it for themselves! September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place My husband and I usually stay at Holiday Inn's they are secured, clean, staff are friendly and helpful. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Although our stay was due to medical issues which were being addressed a MAYO CLINIC we enjoyed our stay. We were impressed by the staff, the facilities, breakfast choices and overall appearance of interior of hotel. We will return. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by American Patriot Great hotel and staff. Fantastic breakfast every morning and warm fresh baked cookies in the evening. I look forward to visiting every month. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel all around! Hotel is very well maintained, very clean, nice modern room and great location. I have stayed here many times with no problems or issues. Recommend! Hope to come back for a getaway weekend. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Excellent Hotel Staff extremely friendly, hotel and room very clean, modern and comfortable. Holiday Inn Properties always deliver:) September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, but problematic room and internet The location was nice, but it was a bit of a walk to the beach. Hotel needs to upgrade to Central A/C. My unit was leaking. Internet was very slow. September 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room for family of 4 Overall the room was too small for a family of 4 and the breakfast was not as pleasant as other Holiday Inn Express locations. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed on business, hotel is clean, comfortable, in a good location. Internet access is good, parking is good, distance to the beach good. Nothing to complain about. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice visit was happy with location to beach/amenities. staff was very friendly. room was very welcoming and comfortable. great coffee! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express We booked our stay here to surprise our kids with the bunk beds. From the moment at check-in till we left all the staff were so wonderful. The breakfast was good and the pool was nice and felt private from the street. The hotel was clean and comfortable. And they really made you feel great being an IHG Rewards Member. We will definitely be back. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel Accommodating staff for last minute check in, clean comfortable rooms, reasonably priced. Good breakfast deal, great location to everything August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay at a excellent hotel the room was very comfortable and modern , close to the beach, about 9 blocks away, also very very clean, the front desk attendant was very helpful (First Impression), the breakfast is a great future it will save you time in the morning and get you on your way. we loved it. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THIS HOTEL IS WONDERFUL! It's very rare that you find such a WONDERFUL hotel - everything was perfect. The staff behind the check-in desk were friendly and knowledgeable. Parking is easy and they have trolleys for people like me who always bring too much stuff.The room was large - the bed was very comfortable - the bathroom was large and the glass enclosed stall shower was also very large - everything was VERY CLEAN - the housekeeping staff do an excellent job!!!!!! - The wifi is fast and free - the TV had too many channels (which is good) - The breakfast was very special and very complete - they had everything along with a wonderful staff who kept everything stocked full - they never ran out of anything. Would you believe they have a pancake making machine that makes decent pancakes. Something funny - the elevator announces your floor with a British Accent. One suggestion - try to book online for the best rates - this hotel is worth every penny - you will enjoy staying here!!!!!!!!!! Room Tip: Any room is good but you might try to get a room close to the elevator August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern convenience I travel to Jacksonville for work and used to stay at another large chain hotel on the beach. I have now started booking at the Holiday Inn Express because the rooms are so much more modern and less expensive. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, Clean and Convient My wife was participating in a swimming event on Jacksonville Beach and we naturally wanted to be close to the Beach. The most convenient hotel was was a little pricy, so we opted for the Holiday Inn Express which is just a few blocks off the beach. We walked to the beach once and other times we drove. For the difference in price, the Holiday Inn Express was a great value and it only took a few minutes to drive to the beach. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Pool towels could have been better quality, but were clean and always stocked August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, spacious room. The room was clean and spacious. It had a microwave and mini fridge. The breakfast choices were good. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely surprised. I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in 20 years probably. I was pleasantly surprised. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with my family of four. We had a nice full breakfast every morning. The room was very comfortable and comparable to any of the nicest hotels around. The price per night was less than the competitors by at least 20 percent. We were very satisfied with our stay. Thanks Holiday Inn Express! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, good location I was visiting from Norfolk as my husband's ship was in port from a month long underway with the US Navy. The hotel was close enough to Jax beach to walk but far enough away not to be in the middle of the night life. We were able to walk to the Beach in about fifteen minutes and it was only a $4 cab right back at night. We would definitely stay here again. Also, they didn't charge a whole lot for our dog to stay with us. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by almost like home the staff was great, especially late night when I couldn't sleep too well, I went roaming around and met the overnight agent. He made me feel like I was up with a friend at home, talking, having a snack, catching up on news, until I got tired and went back to bed. Slept like a baby. I wish all hotels were like this one. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was in town for a family reunion and the hotel was great!! The rooms were nice and clean and I definitely loved the bathroom. I like how the shower was separate from the bathtub. The staff was real nice, the breakfast food was good, the rooms were up-to-date, and the hotel is located in a convenient place. The price for our stay was decent, the only thing I wish was the mattresses could of been a little firmer. But I know you can't please everyone. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and will come and stay again. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sewer Gas Room smelled of sewer gas the last night. Staff attempted to fix problem with bleach - did not work. So all night we smelled sewer gas and bleach. Staff offered another room but we had tons of stuff unloaded due to move and it was 9PM. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay Just ended my second stay at the Holiday Inn on Jacksonville Beach. Already making plans for my next trip. Great hotel very nice staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Room Service Stayed here while taking my children to the beach. It is a fair walk to the beach but the children did not mind. The overall property lay out is ok but parking can be a challenge with the way they laid it out. The traffic light at the street access does make it nice to get into and out of the cramped parking lot. I found that parking by the pool on the back side made life much easier especially if you drive a larger vehicle or long wheel based truck. The rooms are a little smaller then what I typically see from a Holiday Inn Express but they are manageable. Walls do not isolate noise very well so if you get a loud neighbor you may find that you can hear their conversation without much effort. Now the part that earned the poor review, We had to ask for towels every day. Twice house keeping came in to the room and removed all of the towels and never placed any new ones in the room. When we asked for towels we were treated like we were a major inconvenience or they looked at us and told us they did not speak English. The shampoo and soap was not replenished and we even had to ask for a roll of toilet paper because they would not supply the bathroom. I placed a call to the front desk and explained the situation and they of course apologized and asked how they could fix it. The single request I made was for the manager to call me and discuss the problems with the stay. It has been 48 hours since check out and I have not received a call. In my opinion that is plenty of time for a manager to return a customers request for a call. I spend on average of 90 days a year in IHG hotels and this one has been almost the worst one I have stayed in. The management team reconfirmed this when they decided not to give me a call to discuss the visit. Every hotel has a bad day or even a bad week but it is up to the management team to contact the customer and work to improve the situation. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in Jacksonville This is a newer and clean hotel. Beautiful bathroom with a separate tub and glass enclosed shower on other side of room. Clean rooms with no little hairs of others visible. Great breakfast and kind staff. It is about 5 short blocks from the beach and driving distance to food. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price good location Breakfast was challenging. Hotel has very very clean rooms. pool area and hot tub is relaxing. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most comfortable bed I've ever slept in The only place we stay when we come to jacksonville July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach vacation This hotel was a great location for our beach location. It was located where we could explore St Augustine one day and Mayport another day. Very nice hotel! July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior Night
Hotel Exterior Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Night Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Night Lobby-Reception Lobby-Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading