• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi
  2. Italian
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable pet fee of 25.00 per pet per night.Pets are not to be left unattended in the guest rooms at any time. Weight Limits may apply.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mayport Naval Station & US Coast Guards Jax Sector
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Oceanfront Hanna Park & Oceanfront Atlantic Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Mayport Village Ferry to Amelia Island/Huguenot Pk
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Mayo Clinic, UNF and St Johns Town Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • 73 Parking spots,3 handicapp.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Jacksonville, FL is only 1 mile from Mayport Naval Station, USCG Jacksonville Sector, Oceanfront Hanna Park, 10 minutes from the Mayo Clinic and Craig Municipal Airport.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Atlantic Beach is conveniently located 1 mile off I-10/Atlantic Blvd, 5 minutes from beaches, 7 miles University of North Florida, St. John Town Center, and 2 miles from Mayport Village, home of Jacks or Better Casino. The best
View More

Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Jacksonville, FL is only 1 mile from Mayport Naval Station, USCG Jacksonville Sector, Oceanfront Hanna Park, 10 minutes from the Mayo Clinic and Craig Municipal Airport.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Atlantic Beach is conveniently located 1 mile off I-10/Atlantic Blvd, 5 minutes from beaches, 7 miles University of North Florida, St. John Town Center, and 2 miles from Mayport Village, home of Jacks or Better Casino. The best seafood restaurants, Morning Star Marina and Mayport Ferry to Huguenot Park/Amelia Island are located close to our hotel. We are only 10 miles from downtown Jacksonville Everbank Stadium and 18 miles from the Jacksonville International Airport.

Our hotel is located in Atlantic Beach, just north of Jacksonville Beach, Adventure Landing and Ponte Vedra Sawgrass Country Club.

The close proximity to Fleet Landing, and major businesses, such as BAE Systems dry dock, and all the Beach Attractions adds to the hotels contemporary décor with a relaxed atmosphere makes it an ideal place to stay for business travelers and tourists. Complimentary Wi-Fi, complimentary full hot buffet breakfast and a 24-hour business center are provided.

Unlike other Jacksonville, Florida hotels, our accommodations are smoke-free and pet-friendly. Remember the Fitness center and swimming pool is available. Call and make your reservation today.

View Less
Features
Located in Atlantic Beach just north of Jacksonville Beach, our hotel is in close proximity to the oceanfront attractions of Beaches Town Center, St. Johns Town Center, Mayport Village and the ferry to Amelia Island. We are only 1 mile from oceanfront Hanna Park and 10 minutes from the Mayo Clinic. Ask for the Mayo Clinic rate or book the Hanna Park, Military Homecoming or Romance Package today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In great need of renovation The view of the Riverfront is great. The Lobby decor is beautiful and the staff is great. However the room was smelly like gym shoes. This is because the carpet is old and needs to be replaced. The air condition vent in the bathroom leaked and the ceiling is puckered around it. The bathtub was dingy and peeling. The sheers behind the curtain had rips in it from dry rot. The room was not comparable with the price. I did notify the front desk of my dissatisfaction. This was my first time staying in a Crowne Plaza and was disappointed. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great service My family held their Family Reunion at the Crowne Plaza Riverfront, and everyone in the family stated how much they enjoyed them self. The service overall wonderful from all departments. They felt so welcomed from the first time they entranced the front door. They stated that they would like to stay at the Crowne plaza hotel on there next visit to Jacksonville, Florida. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet access Wifi Internet was painfully slow and must have dropped me 50 times or more. I got tired very quickly of having to reconnect my iPad. Hotel is undergoing renovation on some floors. Check in was very fast and view of the river was very good. However, hard to do any business considering the terrible network currently in place. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I reserved! I made an advanced reservation for a king waterfront room. When I checked in I was told I would be in a queen riverveiw, when I explained this is not what I reserved I was put in a king non riverveiw, and told there was no king riverviews available. It was not until I was able to produce the email, told the front desk that $30 off a night and breakfast was not acceptable that a long riverview happened to be available. Ultimately I got the room requested and had a nice stay, but having to fight for my reserved room and being initially misled left me with an overall negative impression of this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Great place to get peaceful rest and a gorgeous view of the river. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place in need of a makeover This hotel is a reasonably priced property with a very helpful staff. In need of a refresh, the facility was serviceable, the bed comfortable and the place was clean. It is a nice staging area for trips downtown and to the San Marco (sp?) neighborhood for meals. It is about a half hour to the beach. Riverfront views are beautiful (we were on the 10th floor). However, the river-walk is under massive renovation and was not available during our July 2014 stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Hotel was very nice and well kept. Only complaint was the wireless internet. Did not operate at speeds i am accustomed to; July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Security guard The security guard was very visible. He made sure that the guest saw him which me and those with a comforting feeling. I saw him 4 times during my checkout process while I was waiting for those with me to come down stairs. He was very polite and approachable but at the same time very professional. Great job. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too warm, but great view A/C didn't work well. Room never got below 78 during the day, 76 at night. Otherwise, nice place....great river view. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, everything else not so good This hotel looks and feels outdated. The carpets and floors are dirty, covered in crumbs and stains. They look like they haven't been vacuumed or mopped in weeks. The bathroom in our riverfront room was tiny and the water pressure in our shower was very low. The sliding glass window to our balcony overlooking a rooftop and the garbage bins below was dirty and covered in fingerprints. And we did not have an internet connection in our room! The only redeeming quality of our stay was a comfortable bed. We disliked this hotel so much we checked out after only one night. That's a first! Avoid this hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GEAT Room Service The room service food is INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service would definitely recommend this hotel. All in Hall I was very satisfied! the fact is that I have returned on July 7 and I was satisfied again July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, just need a fridge n microwave Love the riverfront view need at least one chair on the balcony July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasantly surprised After reading other reviews, I made the reservation with some trepidation. The two negatives from my stay was the loudness of the AC (but it worked well!) and the lack of ease to open the balcony door (but there was a balcony!). Everything else was super. Room was very comfortable; recently updated. Free internet. Excellent river/downtown view. Fantastic location; walked across the bridge to downtown; 5 minute drive to San Marco area. Quiet and peaceful floor. Based on other reviews, I conclude that not all the rooms have been updated. Would stay again without hesitation. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and location love the place what a great location and great breakfast. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service and great location again great location and view of firework on the 4th of July. pool area well maintained and easy access to bar area. food was also great, but at time too salty. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible customer service / will not return Stayed at this hotel (like we do several times a year during football season)to celebrate my daughters birthday . Had packages delivered here for her birthday so that we wouldn't have to travel with them. Packages arrived a day before us, however when we checked in there was no mention of it, no one knew anything. The next afternoon when we still didn't hear anything , and her birthday had already passed, we called the desk and they had the packages. So instead of giving them to us on time, they didn't do their job and my daughter didn't have her gifts to open that arrived before us!! No apology , no anything . As a former hotel GM, this is unacceptable ! July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Reservation Service I was very upset with your reservation service personnel. They were rude and not at all helpful. I would not chose this hotel again. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment Booked the room to enjoy the July 4th holiday. Checked in enjoyed a nice dinner at Ruth Chris and watch the fireworks from the balcony of our room. I decided to shower before turning in for the night only to discover that the bathroom was not cleaned. A dirty wash cloth and bath towel hung from the door. I pulled the sheet back on the bed to discover those too were not clean. We ended up leaving since we were local to the area. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by End of the Hall The room was at the end of the hall and very oddly shaped room. The wifi was extremely poor. I contacted the front desk and they told me there were no other complaints so there must not be an issue with the service. I was in the hotel for three nights and the service never did improve. I have stayed at this hotel 20+ in the last year, i would have expected better responses to my concerns since they welcome you back during the check In process. I will be staying at a different hotel on future trips to Jacksonville. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Very good central location with pleasant staff and good amenities for the price. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. When I arrived there was a host just inside doors, he greeted me and asked how he could help? The check in staff was very friendly, smiling and eager to assist. After being checked in the same host helped me find the elevator. Overall it was very customer oriented and made me feel welcome. I definitely will visit and stay here again. Thanks you July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest I would stay again. Thes service was very good. the hotel has been updated and very clean. Close to nesr by intertainment and downton as well. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Overbooked should not be my problem I specifically requested 2 double bed rooms. I was traveling with friends all over 6'4 230lbs. sleeping on a pull out does not cut it. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 understaffed and poor management I would not stay here again after my experience with my husband! They were understaffed so it took awhile for anything and the staff was aggravated etc.. our room sounded like a train was coming through it each night for 3 nights and they wouldn't change our rooms after spending alot of money there:( The pool area needs a lot more chairs and for the pool bar to be open!!! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by below par old bathroom and too small coffee shop attendant with an unfriendly attitude, I tipped accordingly, she made me feel I was bothering her, who needs that ? what's wrong with being pleasant and smiling ? hotel needs a face lifting, I would not go back, June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay It is dated and not in great part of town. Thought that the Crown Plaza would be much nicer than it was. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay Old rooms, antiquated bathroom facilities, multiple requests for a handicap room ignored, requested repairs did not adequately address the root cause of the problems. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, spacious room, great service My over night stay was wonderful. The room temperature was great. We had a room with a balcony with a great view of the location. The dining experice for breakfast was pleasant and affordable. Next time we are in the area we will book this hotel again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence at the Crowne Plaza Friendly staff, very accommodating, gracious size room. Loved the aromatherapy for nigh time. June 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior Night
Hotel Exterior Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Night Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Night Lobby-Reception Lobby-Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading