• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi
  2. Italian
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable pet fee of 25.00 per pet per night.Pets are not to be left unattended in the guest rooms at any time. Weight Limits may apply.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mayport Naval Station & US Coast Guards Jax Sector
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Oceanfront Hanna Park & Oceanfront Atlantic Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Mayport Village Ferry to Amelia Island/Huguenot Pk
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Mayo Clinic, UNF and St Johns Town Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • 73 Parking spots,3 handicapp.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Jacksonville, FL is only 1 mile from Mayport Naval Station, USCG Jacksonville Sector, Oceanfront Hanna Park, 10 minutes from the Mayo Clinic and Craig Municipal Airport.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Atlantic Beach is conveniently located 1 mile off I-10/Atlantic Blvd, 5 minutes from beaches, 7 miles University of North Florida, St. John Town Center, and 2 miles from Mayport Village, home of Jacks or Better Casino. The best
View More

Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Jacksonville, FL is only 1 mile from Mayport Naval Station, USCG Jacksonville Sector, Oceanfront Hanna Park, 10 minutes from the Mayo Clinic and Craig Municipal Airport.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Atlantic Beach is conveniently located 1 mile off I-10/Atlantic Blvd, 5 minutes from beaches, 7 miles University of North Florida, St. John Town Center, and 2 miles from Mayport Village, home of Jacks or Better Casino. The best seafood restaurants, Morning Star Marina and Mayport Ferry to Huguenot Park/Amelia Island are located close to our hotel. We are only 10 miles from downtown Jacksonville Everbank Stadium and 18 miles from the Jacksonville International Airport.

Our hotel is located in Atlantic Beach, just north of Jacksonville Beach, Adventure Landing and Ponte Vedra Sawgrass Country Club.

The close proximity to Fleet Landing, and major businesses, such as BAE Systems dry dock, and all the Beach Attractions adds to the hotels contemporary décor with a relaxed atmosphere makes it an ideal place to stay for business travelers and tourists. Complimentary Wi-Fi, complimentary full hot buffet breakfast and a 24-hour business center are provided.

Unlike other Jacksonville, Florida hotels, our accommodations are smoke-free and pet-friendly. Remember the Fitness center and swimming pool is available. Call and make your reservation today.

View Less
Features
Located in Atlantic Beach just north of Jacksonville Beach, our hotel is in close proximity to the oceanfront attractions of Beaches Town Center, St. Johns Town Center, Mayport Village and the ferry to Amelia Island. We are only 1 mile from oceanfront Hanna Park and 10 minutes from the Mayo Clinic. Ask for the Mayo Clinic rate or book the Hanna Park, Military Homecoming or Romance Package today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Stayed at this property during a recent business trip. Location was very convenient in terms of meal options at night and the in hotel happy hour was also excellent. Rooms were very clean and modern. Overall an excellent stay and experience. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Trip Ever The subtle yet clear exclamation mark location of this finely tuned hotel indigo brand perfectly satisfied our travel leisure desires. We enjoyed the location because of the walking distance to several wine and cocktail bars. The corner bistro is highly recommended. Try the jalapeno margaritas! Wow! I have stayed at the hotel indigo in Nashville, and I really enjoyed our room and experience at this hotel indigo in Jacksonville. Worth staying more than a night. Starbucks took less than two minutes to drive to in the morning. Staff was so friendly and welcoming. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great weekend My wife and I stayed here January 18th, for our anniversary. Everything was so perfect. This hotel will be our private get away. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except no wireless in my room on 5th floor. Despite several router resets no wifi. Had to go to lobby to work. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality service and amenities This was my first experience at this property and all my expectations were met. Accommodations, amenities and service were above and beyond. The bar manager and front desk staff were all professionals and made me feel at home. Do keep up the great service! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff My experience at the Jacksonville, FL Hotel Indigo was great. We were looking for a nice hotel that was pet friendly. I was so impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel that I made another reservation a week later when we were coming back through on our return trip home. My reason for writing was to compliment the front desk gal who was working the evening shift. She was very friendly and professional, qualities that are lacking in a lot of businesses today. I don't know her name, but wanted to recognize her service and say she did a wonderful job. If we are ever in Florida again, we will stay at your hotel again! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Hotel This is the second time my wife and I have stayed here on our trip to Florida. All I can say is it is a wonderful staff from top to bottom, with a great location and real nice rooms. Look forward to staying here again. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at Indigo, not very impressed The hotel have a potential to be a really good upper midscale one, it has terrific water views, it looks relatively new, rooms have unusual twist to them. I also liked their bath products in the room. Now, to the cons. AC is horrible, it is very difficult to adjust temperature to the desired level, and it is so noisy, that I ended up turning it off at night. That didnt make for a comfortable night sleep. I found staff to be a ted rude. "I am checking out"... "OK" no thank yous or how was your stay with us. Very cheap smell in the lobby, they may want to upgrade their airfreshener, it was disguisiting. For what it is, I am glad I experienced Indigo so I know now that it isnt that special. The amount of point and dollars they are asking is not worth it. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good potential with few "but"s Cool room design, nice bathroom products. Climate control unit is very noisy and hard to adjust. That made for restless night. A little improvent in customer service may be beneficial. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this Hotel I keep coming back to this hotel because the staff makes me feel welcome especially the bartender, Tracy. The food, location and value cannot be beat. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room & accomodating staff. Very clean & fresh room. Early checkin accomodated. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway Nice, quiet getaway for holiday party in Jax. Nice room, pleasant staff and unique property. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay The hotel is in a convenient area, nice surroundings and lovely place to stay. Very comfortable beds and good shower! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Our company had our Christmas Party here and we were able to rent a room if we wanted, That was the best idea ever this place is beautiful, staff is great and we had an awesome nights stay. We will be back soon.. December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too pet friendly many guests with dogs. had to change rooms because of two dogs left alone that were barking constantly, too much emphasize on being pet friendly. what about guests who don't share pet obsessions. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I was upgraded to a suite. My family and I loved it. Gorgeous views of the water. Aveda products in the bathroom are nice. Rooms in good condition. Personable, helpful staff. Many restaurants within walking distance. I would stay here again. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BREAKFAST The BREAKFAST SERVICE ON THE SECOND DAY WAS TERRIBLE. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory When I discovered that there was a Hotel Indigo where I was visiting in Jacksonville, I didn't think twice when booking my stay. Just a few months prior, I stayed at the location in New Orleans and absolutely loved it. My night in Jacksonville was very nice– accommodating, spacious, stylish, and cozy. However, the day of my check-out was a bit bothersome. The housekeeping staff had knocked on my door twice before 9:00am (waking me up), and as I was about to check out (two hours before check out time), I received a call from the front desk asking when I planned on leaving. These two instances made me feel rushed. When telling the young lady at the front desk about my inconvenience, she seemed unsympathetic, saying "That happens sometimes." I will continue to be a patron of the IHG chain, but I wouldn't book another room at the Hotel Indigo in Jacksonville. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Home My home away from home. After a long and stressful day at work, I enjoy a drink at the bar, socializing with other guests, an excellent dinner, and then a clean, quiet room to relax and rejuvenate. Rooms are great - cleaner than my house, which is why I say it's better than being at home. :-) November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The location is supreme within the Tapestry Park. Within a block of stores and several restaurants & bistros. Entertainment across the parking lot at Corner Bistro Wine & Piano Bar. The hotel staff was friendly and the check-in process was easy. I loved the décor of the hotel; modern and stylish. The rooms were comfortable, stylish and fun. I enjoyed the non-carpet floors, the convenient bathrooms and great lighting. And a Keuring coffee machine. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service...EVERY TIME!!!! The GM, Sales Team, front desk, bar and housekeeping staff at the Hotel Indigo Jacksonville-Deerwood Park are extraordinary! You will LOVE their attitude and attention to detail. You'll really like the atmosphere, location and amenities; but, you'll keep coming back for the exceptional service. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A small piece of heaven We travel travel to Jacksonville at least twice a month to visit a sick family member. We usually stay at her house when we're there but it's old, small and not very comfortable, so I put out for a hotel this time. Aaaaaahhhhhhhhh! What a breath of fresh air! Although we were staying for one night, it was worth the money to be in a clean, modern and very comfortable room. This was the first time I was able to completely relax during my stay in Jacksonville. The staff were great; very friendly and check-in was a breeze. Didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the food. There really isn't much to do in this part of town, but it is really cute and has plenty of restaurants and a movie theatre within waking distance. Hotel Indigo is pet friendly. I'm assuming that's why the rooms have hardwood floors, which I like much more than carpet. You will love this hotel. It's hip, vibrant, and clean. I will be back. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort with flare I travel often for work, so it was a nice change to be travelling for pleasure this time. I travelled down with my boyfriend for the Florida/Georgia game, arriving on Friday. I almost always have excellent experiences staying with IHG properties, and this was no different. Upon arriving, I was pleased to see the neighborhood offered a wide variety of restaurants and shops, and seemed to be a safe area to walk around in after hours. Entering the hotel, the lobby was clean and comfortable and brimming with football fans. The front desk was friendly and speedy at checking us in. Arriving in the room, I was delighted to see a Keurig machine and found that to be a nice touch for the more upscale IHG property. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom immaculate, and the shower was huge! Adding in a few more shower heads would add a touch of luxury for any of the standard rooms. Ordering room service on Sunday, it was surprisingly fairly reasonably priced and the food was delicious. My boyfriend couldn't get over how perfectly his steak was seasoned and cooked. The only downfalls of this stay were very minor. Other than being told that there was no charge for the room (I used points to book), I was not acknowledged as an IHG Reward Member. Sitting at the bar on Saturday as we waited for our taxi, it was a good 10 minutes before we ever saw a bartender. I was also hoping that being a Platinum Elite member who made her reservation months in advance, that I would get a room upgrade despite the busy weekend, or at least a view of something more than the parking lot. Otherwise, a great stay, and I will definitely recommend to others! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October Stay I always enjoy staying at the JAX Tapestry Park Indigo. I was actually there twice in October. I brought an employee along for the trip and he was happily surprised by the accommodations. There were new faces at the front desk and bar area, but always friendly. I love the location being so close to many great restaurants and shops. Evenings are nice for a walk around the lake or the property. The Starbucks is even more convenient now that they have moved from Tinsel Town to Tapestry Park. I like to ask the staff where they recommend for different types of food and they have never led me astray. They even gave me a discount coupon for a recommended eatery. The lobby even has a signature scent. Every time I walk through the entrance, I am reminded of all the great service I have previously had at this hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed there for a wedding. Great place for all wedding guests to stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by refreshing change to hotel expeiences The front desk staff was very pleasant with a sense of humor. We had breakfast both mornings. I got excited over the bacon preparation! (very crispy) The surroundings remind me of Italy. We plan to use this as a frequent get away. This hotel relaxes you. The guest review form is a pain in the neck October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel in a Trendy Area My wife and I enjoyed our 2nd visit to Hotel Indigo in Tapestry Park. The location is superb being on the lake with a Wine Bar, Steakhouse and Frozen Yogurt shop all within walking distance. My wife enjoyed a massage at the spa in the complex. We booked the 2 room suit and it was nice because it looked over the lake, had a small dining room table with microwave, fridge, sofa and 2 chairs with a separate room for the bedroom. The decor and room layout is enjoyable and made us feel at home. Callie at the front desk was soo hospitable and she remember us from our first visit in July. Her personality is fantastic and exemplifies customer service and what Indigo represents. The bar area is great and breakfast is quite affordable. You can even walk to a 24 movie cineplex. Thanks for making our visit so pleasurable. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshening Concept, Wonderful Value We had never stayed at an Indigo Hotel. What a pleasant experience! The ambience was great, the accommodations most satisfying, and the little details unexpected; like Aveda products for bathing. We did identify a serious flaw in their accounting system which we will share with IHG management. There could be a little more sound insulation between meeting rooms. We will be looking for Indigo brand hotels on all future stays. Great place and wonderful restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance, October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Guests Hotel We choose Jacksonville for our destination wedding and picked the Indigo to be our hotel. All our guests just loved the look and location of the hotel. The rooms are beautiful, we were always able to meet at the bar and lounge downstairs, and we walked to the restaurants in the area for lunch and dinner. The staff was always friendly and helpful. This was our first time staying at an Indigo and we are sold! October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Certainly not a five star! AC continually ran the entire time! The bathroom leaves a lot to be desired. Sink way way way too small. Every time it was used it splashed water out on the counter! No lighted magnified mirror. Overall room just okay! October 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior Night
Hotel Exterior Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Night Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Night Lobby-Reception Lobby-Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading