• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi
  2. Italian
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable pet fee of 25.00 per pet per night.Pets are not to be left unattended in the guest rooms at any time. Weight Limits may apply.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mayport Naval Station & US Coast Guards Jax Sector
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Oceanfront Hanna Park & Oceanfront Atlantic Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Mayport Village Ferry to Amelia Island/Huguenot Pk
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Mayo Clinic, UNF and St Johns Town Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • 73 Parking spots,3 handicapp.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Jacksonville, FL is only 1 mile from Mayport Naval Station, USCG Jacksonville Sector, Oceanfront Hanna Park, 10 minutes from the Mayo Clinic and Craig Municipal Airport.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Atlantic Beach is conveniently located 1 mile off I-10/Atlantic Blvd, 5 minutes from beaches, 7 miles University of North Florida, St. John Town Center, and 2 miles from Mayport Village, home of Jacks or Better Casino. The best
View More

Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Jacksonville, FL is only 1 mile from Mayport Naval Station, USCG Jacksonville Sector, Oceanfront Hanna Park, 10 minutes from the Mayo Clinic and Craig Municipal Airport.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Atlantic Beach is conveniently located 1 mile off I-10/Atlantic Blvd, 5 minutes from beaches, 7 miles University of North Florida, St. John Town Center, and 2 miles from Mayport Village, home of Jacks or Better Casino. The best seafood restaurants, Morning Star Marina and Mayport Ferry to Huguenot Park/Amelia Island are located close to our hotel. We are only 10 miles from downtown Jacksonville Everbank Stadium and 18 miles from the Jacksonville International Airport.

Our hotel is located in Atlantic Beach, just north of Jacksonville Beach, Adventure Landing and Ponte Vedra Sawgrass Country Club.

The close proximity to Fleet Landing, and major businesses, such as BAE Systems dry dock, and all the Beach Attractions adds to the hotels contemporary décor with a relaxed atmosphere makes it an ideal place to stay for business travelers and tourists. Complimentary Wi-Fi, complimentary full hot buffet breakfast and a 24-hour business center are provided.

Unlike other Jacksonville, Florida hotels, our accommodations are smoke-free and pet-friendly. Remember the Fitness center and swimming pool is available. Call and make your reservation today.

View Less
Features
Located in Atlantic Beach just north of Jacksonville Beach, our hotel is in close proximity to the oceanfront attractions of Beaches Town Center, St. Johns Town Center, Mayport Village and the ferry to Amelia Island. We are only 1 mile from oceanfront Hanna Park and 10 minutes from the Mayo Clinic. Ask for the Mayo Clinic rate or book the Hanna Park, Military Homecoming or Romance Package today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds,great breakfast the hotel was welcoming, was clean and in a safe area. the room was clean, room for 2 adults and 2 teenagers with 2 queens and pull out 4 pillows good per bed!. had to move pull out sideways to access bathroom at night..breakfast closed too early at 930 in my opinion, have late risers from late check in. fridge micro handy. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by visit Comfortable bed, courtesy staff is great. Breakfast was good. Just no pancakes. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting I don't know how many rooms at Jax East but being an electrician for many years and with the advent of CFL's , I saw 8/9 regular 100/90 watt light bulbs in the room we were in. Perhaps you're just using your supply of incandescents up, and then will replace with the CFL's . I'm sure this would also lower your cooling costs, given the heat output of the incandescent bulbs. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review This was our third stay at this property. We were very happy with the first two, which was why we stayed there again. The room was clean and comfortable. The problems were: Requested "top floor away from ice/vend./elev. quiet room". It was on the top floor and away from the elevator, but it was right next to the ice machine. Then a couple from another country came in around 10 pm with two screaming children, allowing the children to continue to run around in the hallway screaming. Having seen the security camera monitor at the front desk I assumed they could see what was going on and would respond. Didn't know till next morning cameras are only on first floor. They did take care of calling the offending room when I called the front desk at 11:30 pm. The next morning they had some serious difficulty with the breakfast area. It took about 45 minutes to finally be able to eat a sufficient breakfast. Left a note at the front desk for the manager and someone called me within about 15 minutes of leaving. Credited us for the stay, which is about the best they could do. They couldn't give me back the sleep I lost or make my wedding anniversary a more memorable day #in a good way#. Will have to think about whether to give them a try again. Room was clean and comfortable though, which was why we were there for a third time. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money. The only issue was the shower. It was bad plumbing and shower head. Other than that was amazing. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem You can miss the hotel from the road, but it is worth the time to stay at such a nice place! December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness issue This was our 3d or 4th stay here. Door to room does not close and secure properly. Noticed dirt on bottom of socks so used a clean dry wash cloth to "wipe over carpet in room"; result was extreme dirt transferred to wash cloth. Room is in need of very thorough cleaning and door jam should be adjusted to allow for door to be properly secured. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I want my hotel to be clean, quiet and have a hot breakfast. Not too picky about anything else. This hotel was ok. There were a few issues with the bathroom (slow draining tub, leaky toilet, previous guest items). However, when I brought it up to the front desk they were quick to apologize. Based on her reaction I would assume they made efforts to remedy the problems. It was very quiet. Breakfast was hot so I was happy. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by luxury for a low price Everyone was so nice.the room was very clean and relaxing.we had no problems our entire stay. The breakfast is excellent November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Great hotel and great location. Perfect spot for GA/Fla Game November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was fair It was hard to maintain a comfortable temperature in the room. The humidity made everything feel damp. Over all it was a decent stay. Would stay again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stop I had an overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East. This is a clean and quiet property with a neatly dressed, courteous, friendly staff. Breakfast was good and the dining area was very clean. I was more than satisfied. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and kind Had a great stay at this Holiday Inn Express in East Jacksonville! The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, the bed comfortable and the environment safe! I would certainly stay there again whenever my travels take me back. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience The room was as advertised and a place to be at the end of a long day of travel. Front desk personnel were very welcoming. Express checkout was a breeze. Will stay again if in the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Nice courteous staff, Clean comfortable rooms and great breakfast. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay We found this hotel to be of a very high standard. The room was very comfortable and met all our requirements. It was a good size and the bed and linen were of a high standard. The only thing that we were disapointed with was that the swimming pool was closed on the day we arrived as they were waiting for a pump to be fitted. As we were only staying one day we did not get to use the swimming pool. And we were particularly looking forward to that after a long days drive. Other than that we were very happy with all the facilities the hotel had to offer. The hotel is very close to many restaurants and a short drive to shops. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Football Weekend We have stayed in many HIEs, and this one is as nice as they come. We were greeted as rewards members and treated very well by all of the staff. We even heard "bless you" from the dining room when our friend sneezed in the front lobby! The only downside was that the pool was closed. However, we know that will be fixed before we go back. We totally recommend this hotel and we will gladly stay here again. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What the? Overall it was a good experience. My first issue is that they could use some new mattresses. Throwing a two inch topper over the mattress doesn't cover the years of usage. My back remembered that mattress for several days after. My second issue is they have no way to watch movies. You can't order any on the TV and they have no DVD players. Not even a few downstairs you could sign out. Aside from those two things and the 15+ family reunion people that showed up with their clothes in trash bags that made three to four trips to the breakfast bar clearing it out three times to stock food in their rooms while having zero respect for the people around them just trying to eat breakfast, it was a good experience. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where I always stay in Jacksonville Great service, not too far from dining and just an overall good experience. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! We really enjoyed our stay this time got to see some of the same fantastic employees, go C.C....When you make a trip 4 months apart & see some of the same help, you know it's the place for you! Once again CC made breakfast more enjoyable everyday he worked. The food was GREAT, the room & bed was comfy & the AC worked GREAT....No complaints as we will be using this as home away from home to see friends & family until we find a home in the area to purchase.....See ya'll in Nov. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Was Everything was wonderful! The stay was excellent. It was a Great experience with the Bikers I never knew about riding or was never knowledgeable until now. Thanks to them staying at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was WONDERFUL, CC the gentleman that served my breakfast was OUTSTANDING!!! Very pleasant and Very polite!!. I would recommend this Hotel due to me having a Great experience! Also, Management and the front desk staff as well as the house keepers that I encountered where excellent and wonderful!!!. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Wanted to try this hotel as an option for upcoming years. Sensitive to smells, but had stayed at other pet friendly Holiday Inn properties without any issues. Not so for this hotel. Upon entering the first room the musty smell from too many carpet shampoos was overwhelming. The second room was better...not great.....but really wanted to give it a try and elected to stay a night. By morning just knew it wasn't going to work out and checked into another hotel. (Receptionist let me know that every room would have had a pet in it at one time and that the smells were a problem .....thanks for the honesty) Management might want to look into a pet free floor as in other HI properties. For this rewards club user you probably lost out on 30-40 nights over the next few years. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The beds were very comfortable. The food was great. Staff was very courteous. We're definitely going back here. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Services The Business Services - Computer and Printer for guests was terrible and the printers did not even work. Thank Goodness Frankie was so very helpful and patient and helped by printing my map! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay I have spent many nights in this hotel over the course of the last year. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel itself isn't very good condition and a comfortable place to get a good nights sleep. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service, clean, low price. This hotel is an ideal place to stay if you are working near the airport or Jacksonville beach area August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It was close to the beach and great places to eat around it. Inside is up to date an clean and staff was great. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxed The hot tub was great I really enjoyed myself in peace and quite August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Surprise We've stayed here many times and it's the best for us. The room is spacious and comfortable. This time though was a little different. For breakfast they always change one or two things everyday - bacon one day, sausage patties or links the next. One morning we actually had omelets! We were pleasantly surprised! The breakfast attendant was very nice and attentive to all guests. They also extend the serving hours on the weekend. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and staff and breakfast We have been staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels for quite a while. After many years of staying at other places, now we almost exclusively stay at the H.I.Express. We find the nearest hotel to our location, make a reservation and we're good to go. Our room was large, clean and the staff is always so helpful to find local restaurants or shopping centers or whatever we need. We just made a trip to Texas and stayed at the H.I. Express hotels and found them to always be the best hotel for the $$$$. I tell everyone if they are traveling this is the hotel to stay. J. Stewart - Florida July 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior Night
Hotel Exterior Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Night Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Night Lobby-Reception Lobby-Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading