• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi
  2. Italian
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable pet fee of 25.00 per pet per night.Pets are not to be left unattended in the guest rooms at any time. Weight Limits may apply.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mayport Naval Station & US Coast Guards Jax Sector
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Oceanfront Hanna Park & Oceanfront Atlantic Beach
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Mayport Village Ferry to Amelia Island/Huguenot Pk
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Mayo Clinic, UNF and St Johns Town Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • 73 Parking spots,3 handicapp.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Jacksonville, FL is only 1 mile from Mayport Naval Station, USCG Jacksonville Sector, Oceanfront Hanna Park, 10 minutes from the Mayo Clinic and Craig Municipal Airport.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Atlantic Beach is conveniently located 1 mile off I-10/Atlantic Blvd, 5 minutes from beaches, 7 miles University of North Florida, St. John Town Center, and 2 miles from Mayport Village, home of Jacks or Better Casino. The best
View More

Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Jacksonville, FL is only 1 mile from Mayport Naval Station, USCG Jacksonville Sector, Oceanfront Hanna Park, 10 minutes from the Mayo Clinic and Craig Municipal Airport.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Atlantic Beach is conveniently located 1 mile off I-10/Atlantic Blvd, 5 minutes from beaches, 7 miles University of North Florida, St. John Town Center, and 2 miles from Mayport Village, home of Jacks or Better Casino. The best seafood restaurants, Morning Star Marina and Mayport Ferry to Huguenot Park/Amelia Island are located close to our hotel. We are only 10 miles from downtown Jacksonville Everbank Stadium and 18 miles from the Jacksonville International Airport.

Our hotel is located in Atlantic Beach, just north of Jacksonville Beach, Adventure Landing and Ponte Vedra Sawgrass Country Club.

The close proximity to Fleet Landing, and major businesses, such as BAE Systems dry dock, and all the Beach Attractions adds to the hotels contemporary décor with a relaxed atmosphere makes it an ideal place to stay for business travelers and tourists. Complimentary Wi-Fi, complimentary full hot buffet breakfast and a 24-hour business center are provided.

Unlike other Jacksonville, Florida hotels, our accommodations are smoke-free and pet-friendly. Remember the Fitness center and swimming pool is available. Call and make your reservation today.

View Less
Features
Located in Atlantic Beach just north of Jacksonville Beach, our hotel is in close proximity to the oceanfront attractions of Beaches Town Center, St. Johns Town Center, Mayport Village and the ferry to Amelia Island. We are only 1 mile from oceanfront Hanna Park and 10 minutes from the Mayo Clinic. Ask for the Mayo Clinic rate or book the Hanna Park, Military Homecoming or Romance Package today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I want my hotel to be clean, quiet and have a hot breakfast. Not too picky about anything else. This hotel was ok. There were a few issues with the bathroom (slow draining tub, leaky toilet, previous guest items). However, when I brought it up to the front desk they were quick to apologize. Based on her reaction I would assume they made efforts to remedy the problems. It was very quiet. Breakfast was hot so I was happy. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by luxury for a low price Everyone was so nice.the room was very clean and relaxing.we had no problems our entire stay. The breakfast is excellent November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Great hotel and great location. Perfect spot for GA/Fla Game November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was fair It was hard to maintain a comfortable temperature in the room. The humidity made everything feel damp. Over all it was a decent stay. Would stay again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stop I had an overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East. This is a clean and quiet property with a neatly dressed, courteous, friendly staff. Breakfast was good and the dining area was very clean. I was more than satisfied. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and kind Had a great stay at this Holiday Inn Express in East Jacksonville! The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, the bed comfortable and the environment safe! I would certainly stay there again whenever my travels take me back. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience The room was as advertised and a place to be at the end of a long day of travel. Front desk personnel were very welcoming. Express checkout was a breeze. Will stay again if in the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Nice courteous staff, Clean comfortable rooms and great breakfast. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay We found this hotel to be of a very high standard. The room was very comfortable and met all our requirements. It was a good size and the bed and linen were of a high standard. The only thing that we were disapointed with was that the swimming pool was closed on the day we arrived as they were waiting for a pump to be fitted. As we were only staying one day we did not get to use the swimming pool. And we were particularly looking forward to that after a long days drive. Other than that we were very happy with all the facilities the hotel had to offer. The hotel is very close to many restaurants and a short drive to shops. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Football Weekend We have stayed in many HIEs, and this one is as nice as they come. We were greeted as rewards members and treated very well by all of the staff. We even heard "bless you" from the dining room when our friend sneezed in the front lobby! The only downside was that the pool was closed. However, we know that will be fixed before we go back. We totally recommend this hotel and we will gladly stay here again. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What the? Overall it was a good experience. My first issue is that they could use some new mattresses. Throwing a two inch topper over the mattress doesn't cover the years of usage. My back remembered that mattress for several days after. My second issue is they have no way to watch movies. You can't order any on the TV and they have no DVD players. Not even a few downstairs you could sign out. Aside from those two things and the 15+ family reunion people that showed up with their clothes in trash bags that made three to four trips to the breakfast bar clearing it out three times to stock food in their rooms while having zero respect for the people around them just trying to eat breakfast, it was a good experience. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where I always stay in Jacksonville Great service, not too far from dining and just an overall good experience. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! We really enjoyed our stay this time got to see some of the same fantastic employees, go C.C....When you make a trip 4 months apart & see some of the same help, you know it's the place for you! Once again CC made breakfast more enjoyable everyday he worked. The food was GREAT, the room & bed was comfy & the AC worked GREAT....No complaints as we will be using this as home away from home to see friends & family until we find a home in the area to purchase.....See ya'll in Nov. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Was Everything was wonderful! The stay was excellent. It was a Great experience with the Bikers I never knew about riding or was never knowledgeable until now. Thanks to them staying at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was WONDERFUL, CC the gentleman that served my breakfast was OUTSTANDING!!! Very pleasant and Very polite!!. I would recommend this Hotel due to me having a Great experience! Also, Management and the front desk staff as well as the house keepers that I encountered where excellent and wonderful!!!. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Wanted to try this hotel as an option for upcoming years. Sensitive to smells, but had stayed at other pet friendly Holiday Inn properties without any issues. Not so for this hotel. Upon entering the first room the musty smell from too many carpet shampoos was overwhelming. The second room was better...not great.....but really wanted to give it a try and elected to stay a night. By morning just knew it wasn't going to work out and checked into another hotel. (Receptionist let me know that every room would have had a pet in it at one time and that the smells were a problem .....thanks for the honesty) Management might want to look into a pet free floor as in other HI properties. For this rewards club user you probably lost out on 30-40 nights over the next few years. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The beds were very comfortable. The food was great. Staff was very courteous. We're definitely going back here. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Services The Business Services - Computer and Printer for guests was terrible and the printers did not even work. Thank Goodness Frankie was so very helpful and patient and helped by printing my map! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay I have spent many nights in this hotel over the course of the last year. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel itself isn't very good condition and a comfortable place to get a good nights sleep. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service, clean, low price. This hotel is an ideal place to stay if you are working near the airport or Jacksonville beach area August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It was close to the beach and great places to eat around it. Inside is up to date an clean and staff was great. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxed The hot tub was great I really enjoyed myself in peace and quite August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Surprise We've stayed here many times and it's the best for us. The room is spacious and comfortable. This time though was a little different. For breakfast they always change one or two things everyday - bacon one day, sausage patties or links the next. One morning we actually had omelets! We were pleasantly surprised! The breakfast attendant was very nice and attentive to all guests. They also extend the serving hours on the weekend. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and staff and breakfast We have been staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels for quite a while. After many years of staying at other places, now we almost exclusively stay at the H.I.Express. We find the nearest hotel to our location, make a reservation and we're good to go. Our room was large, clean and the staff is always so helpful to find local restaurants or shopping centers or whatever we need. We just made a trip to Texas and stayed at the H.I. Express hotels and found them to always be the best hotel for the $$$$. I tell everyone if they are traveling this is the hotel to stay. J. Stewart - Florida July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, clean, and comfortable! Last minute trip for forth of july, found this hotel as a great place between Jacksonville and the beach. It was maybe 15 minutes to Neptune and Jacksonville Beach. Convenient to restaurants and stores... great hookah place nearby. The room was clean, and housekeeping kept everything tidy, fresh towels and everything. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful, and if anything was running low, just a mention to the staff and you had it. Also C.C. who was there on Sunday morning was extremely helpful and kind on the morning we left. We'll be back to this location the next time we are in Jacksonville. July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Has Good Points but you may want to choose another location Good Points. The overall size of the room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was nice and provided fresh fruit as well as hot items (eggs, bacon, biscuits), etc.... Watch for: The bordering neighborhood was not great...Arrived late and did not feel comfortable in the parking lot. Really needs improvement. Walls were paper thin...The guests in the room next door were carrying on a normal conversation (no problem with that) except, it was coming right through the wall until 3am...Sounded like there was no noise insulation at all. Bathrooms. While the furniture seemed updated, this did not compensate for the mildew in the batch tub and on the tiles. Also, towels - we had to shake them out as they had hair on them ... before we used them. In room coffee pot - just looked dirty and needs to be replaced. Overall the stay was okay, but for the reasons listed above, I would recommend a different hotel. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Surprise! The stay was pleasant. Totally enjoyed the comfort of the Room and the service. I would recommend my hide-away. See you soon! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations! I made reservations over the internet with HI Express for a one night stay prior to our cruise. This stay was a great start to our vacation. I had reserved 1 room, but wanted a second room upon arrival; the lady at the desk was very friendly and worked to get us two rooms together. The property was convenient to the cruise terminal. We could not have asked for a better lodging experience. There were no negative surprises; in fact, my expectations were exceeded. I will definitely return on my next visit to Jacksonville. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express Clean public areas and room, comfortable beds, friendly staff, good price, quiet rooms no roadside sounds to worry about getting that rest needed to have a good day the next day. This is what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express and you get it all here at Jacksonville East. We didn't have anything from the breakfast so no comment. Entrance to hotels road from main road is a bit tricky but go passed road and u-turn at traffic light and it's easy. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & helpful staff Everyone we encountered was friendly and concerned that we were satisfied with our service. I highly recommend this hotel. It is clean and well located. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An extremely quiet, clean and well-located hotel with a friendly staff. In addition to the expected clean rooms and courteous staff, we found the breakfast to be healthy and extensive. The hotel's location off Atlantic Blvd as well as the interstate proved to be a bonus. May 15, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior Night
Hotel Exterior Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Night Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Night Lobby-Reception Lobby-Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading