• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 50 pounds. Max of two pets per night. Breed restricted. Non refundable Pet fee 30 dollars a night or for the first four nights.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fort George
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Jaxport Cruise Terminal
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Blount Island Marine Terminal
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Anheuser-Bush Brewery
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well-lit, oversized parking lot. All parking is within a short distance from an entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the Best Hotel in Northeast Jacksonville

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville Blount Island, where you will find the absolute finest in Southern hospitality. We are ideally situated just off Interstate 295 near the picturesque St. Johns River, Jaxport Cruise Ship Terminal and the Jacksonville Airport. As the closest hotel to the Jaxport Carnival Cruise Ship Terminal, our accommodations are the perfect choice for cruise ship travelers. Our hotel is
View More

Stay at the Best Hotel in Northeast Jacksonville

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville Blount Island, where you will find the absolute finest in Southern hospitality. We are ideally situated just off Interstate 295 near the picturesque St. Johns River, Jaxport Cruise Ship Terminal and the Jacksonville Airport. As the closest hotel to the Jaxport Carnival Cruise Ship Terminal, our accommodations are the perfect choice for cruise ship travelers. Our hotel is located on Blount Island/Jaxport and area attractions like Anheuser Busch Brewery, Jacksonville Zoo, Kinsley Plantation and River City Marketplace. We are just 16 miles from the beautiful Huegenot Park and Beach.

Corporate travelers also find our hotel's location in Jacksonville to be ideal; Trapac, Jacksonville Electric Authority, Bae Systems and Ship building, and APR Energy are just a few of the nearby businesses. Staying productive has never been easier with the Business Center and free Wi-Fi access. And, we have a 644 sq ft meeting room that can seat up to 30 people.

When staying at this Jacksonville, Florida hotel, you can expect a comfortable stay and great amenities, such as the free, hot breakfast bar, a fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool.

View Less
Features
Located 1/2 mile from the Carnival Cruise Terminal, our hotel offers an all inclusive Cruise Package which is perfect for travelers cruising out of the local port.

For those business travelers, we are just minutes away from the main gate of JAXPORT, TraPac, JEA, BAE Systems, Honeywell, Hess, Marathon Petroleum and many other surrounding companies near Blount Island in zip code 32226.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Convenient to Jax Exec Craig Airport and locations in NE Jacksonville. Staff is always friendly and courteous. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facilitator had a great rest Great business hotel. Early to bed and early to rise. That makes this facilitator happy. Great front desk and they were happy to assit a person on a tight schedule. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Amazing location. Very close to the gold club! A must for anyone going to events at the stadium, arena, or ball field. Free breakfast, late checkout, what more could i say? September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by like that coffee is available Always enjoy our stay at this hotel. My husband is seen frequently at Mayo Clinic and this hotel is in a good driving distance from there and is also close to lots of restaurants and the beach. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency and Friendliness Great location, the staff is very friendly, the hotel is clean and convenient. Couldn't ask for a better overall combination!! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August 2014 visit Good all around. Would recommend to anyone needing to stay on Jacksonville's east side. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Quiet comfortable place to stay. Friendly front desk. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room; very clean! Decent facility. Tucked away in Jax. Close to everything for getting meals and services September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room The room was beautiful. The Jacuzzi was an added bonus. The staff was friendly. The room was very large. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay the only issue we had with the room was being able to hear the room next door making noise until 4am. The walls are pretty thin. The hotel entrance was very close to the interstate, making it difficult to get in or out depending the direction you needed to go. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by problem solved our room was a king room but the TV and refrigerator did not work and since we were staying 3 nights we were moved to a king suite that was available rather than waiting for service to come and try to repair the problems. Also for the inconvenience our rate was reduced. Mgmt took very good care of us August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On our way Home Good hotel great pool, secure, good breakfast fast internet August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soft Butter For Breakfast and Nice Sleep I love soft butter on my food, not hard butter, meaning the little things is what makes a stay great vs good This Hotel and Staff hit all the right buttons Thank you so much! August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky room The front desk clerk was not friendly. The room stunk. Was not offered another room. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL Very clean rooms, Super friendly staff, Very Confortable Beds and dark out curtains are wonderful for sleeping In.. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was welcoming and friendly. We will definitely be back to stay. An added bonus they allow pets for a small fee. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE JAX EAST The room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. However, one can hear neighbors if they turn up the volume of their TV. The breakfast featured a pancake printer! This was the best of all. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay All joking aside from sleeping at a Holiday Inn Express, it wasa wonderful experience. Great staff, friendly and attentive. Clean and accomadating, breakfast was excellent, room was spotless. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stinky room I was coming from I-10 and was very difficult to find. Should have directions listed on page. The evening desk clerk was not the friendliest. I was supposed to have a non smoking room but it smelled like someone was smoking in it. When I asked about the room they did send someone to spay a fragrance to mask the smell. It only helped a little. She said they did not have any other room to put me in. I always stay at Holiday Inn express whenever I can. There are several reasons but one is the cookies. They offer free cookies and my children really like them. We checked in around 6pm and they were out of cookies. May not seem like much but my children look forward to them. She stated that she only makes one batch and when it is out that is all there is. They are suppose to be available till 8pm. Breakfast, the comfort of the bed and the quietness of the a/c were very good. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk has no idea what customer service is If you are a loyal member of IHG and have become accustom to being welcomed as a platinum member this is not the hotel for you. This is the first hotel where I've been asked to wait three hours for a room because the house cleaning crew came in late. Michael at the front desk was just rude and never offered any welcome gift or said anything about my status. Breakfast was also lack luster in that 4 or the 6 hot items were empty one of my days, but Michael came over and got his sausage. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator squished rooms We stayed the weekend to meet up with in laws for a college graduation. If you get put in one of the rooms that is in the elevator area, ask to be switched immediately,. Not only is it smaller than the same price rooms located elsewhere, it is noisy, does not get dark and just plain awful. Staff was always super busy so we didn't bother with it but I didn't get good sleep. Breakfast was ok. Everything is microwaved... if you asked staff to bring out something that was out she would just kind of look at you and say, i will get to it..... at the closing time of breakfast.... on the dot, she threw everything away, even if people were still eating. You couldnt even refill your juice... August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I found this hotel to be very updated and nicely decorated. The staff were congenial but not to the extent that others had mentioned in their reviews. The breakfast was decent--it was free, after all. The suite was crowded with furniture, it seemed. There was barely enough room to pullout the sofa bed and then to get past it to go to the bathroom. The regular beds, however, were very comfortable. I was not disturbed by noises from other guests. I slept very well. Overall, it's a decent hotel I would probably stay there again August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value Great place to stay. Easily accessible from highway. Best place to stay for a visit to JU and other schools. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Bed And Great Accommodations My family and I loved our stay here at this hotel. I have no complaints except for one. There were no linen or towels left for the Guest. It took a bit more effort to get linen or towels for guest. I think if some one stay is for guest room accommodations there should be everything needed for the guest. It would be a good policy to make sure your guest have everything he or she needs. Thank you for listen to my opinion. Overall the stay for Hannah family reunion was the greatest. Thank You. Hannah Family Reunion August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent excellent I really enjoyed the stay and the service July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, very nice decor, but location--blah I found this hotel to be very updated and nicely decorated. The staff were congenial but not to the extent that others had mentioned in their reviews. The breakfast was decent--it was free, after all. My primary complaint was the view from my hotel room--a rundown trailer park. The problem is, apart from the pool, there WERE no good views on the premises, yet the cost of the hotel was comparable to those with beautiful views downtown. The suite was crowded with furniture, it seemed. There was barely enough room to pullout the sofa bed (which was very uncomfortable, according to my nephew) and then to get past it to go to the bathroom. The regular beds, however, were very comfortable. I was not disturbed by noises from other guests. I slept very well. Overall, it's a decent hotel, and if it were in another location with better views, I would probably stay there again---if I could get it at a discount as I did this time. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so happy about the stay My husband would like another hotel to stay at for our visit to Jacksonville. However, I insisted in booking a room at Holiday Inn Express instead because I have been to few HIE hotels in Asia and the experiences were amazing - just like staying in a regular 5 star hotels. But contrary to our experience recently at Jacksonville East with no basic bathroom supplies such as toothbrush, bathrobes and slippers, so we may not be staying in any Holiday Inn Express hotels here soon. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel, Dependable Well trained staff in a dependable location, expectations meet. Dependable is a boring word unless you travel a bunch, then it really is very important. No surprises. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convient to Jaxsonville Bed are comfortable rooms are nice If you are tall, you willl like the shower height Pancakes need improvment July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Jacksonville This hotel did not seem to be sound proof. Not the fault of the staff. We changed rooms to no avail. Nice staff and property, but I need my rest. July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading