• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 50 pounds. Max of two pets per night. Breed restricted. Non refundable Pet fee 30 dollars a night or for the first four nights.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fort George
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Jaxport Cruise Terminal
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Blount Island Marine Terminal
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Anheuser-Bush Brewery
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well-lit, oversized parking lot. All parking is within a short distance from an entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the Best Hotel in Northeast Jacksonville

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville Blount Island, where you will find the absolute finest in Southern hospitality. We are ideally situated just off Interstate 295 near the picturesque St. Johns River, Jaxport Cruise Ship Terminal and the Jacksonville Airport. As the closest hotel to the Jaxport Carnival Cruise Ship Terminal, our accommodations are the perfect choice for cruise ship travelers. Our hotel is
View More

Stay at the Best Hotel in Northeast Jacksonville

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville Blount Island, where you will find the absolute finest in Southern hospitality. We are ideally situated just off Interstate 295 near the picturesque St. Johns River, Jaxport Cruise Ship Terminal and the Jacksonville Airport. As the closest hotel to the Jaxport Carnival Cruise Ship Terminal, our accommodations are the perfect choice for cruise ship travelers. Our hotel is located on Blount Island/Jaxport and area attractions like Anheuser Busch Brewery, Jacksonville Zoo, Kinsley Plantation and River City Marketplace. We are just 16 miles from the beautiful Huegenot Park and Beach.

Corporate travelers also find our hotel's location in Jacksonville to be ideal; Trapac, Jacksonville Electric Authority, Bae Systems and Ship building, and APR Energy are just a few of the nearby businesses. Staying productive has never been easier with the Business Center and free Wi-Fi access. And, we have a 644 sq ft meeting room that can seat up to 30 people.

When staying at this Jacksonville, Florida hotel, you can expect a comfortable stay and great amenities, such as the free, hot breakfast bar, a fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool.

View Less
Features
Located 1/2 mile from the Carnival Cruise Terminal, our hotel offers an all inclusive Cruise Package which is perfect for travelers cruising out of the local port.

For those business travelers, we are just minutes away from the main gate of JAXPORT, TraPac, JEA, BAE Systems, Honeywell, Hess, Marathon Petroleum and many other surrounding companies near Blount Island in zip code 32226.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and great room I love Crowne Plaza hotels and the property in Jacksonville FL Airport location lived up to the reputation of this line. The exterior grounds were immaculate. The lobby area was open and expansive - first impression was great. The front desk woman was very pleasant and provided good information about the hotel. I was on the club level for this stay. The room was modern, clean and met all my needs. I usually have to turn off A/C and heating due to motors being noisy but not this stay. Very quiet. I did use the lounge on the club level and was very nice. I would make one suggestion on the snacks being provided in the lounge. So many people these days are watching what they eat. Yes there was some fruit provided. But in the refrigerator it was all desserts, i.e. ice cream and popsicles. Upon check out the front desk person was very polite and I told her what a great stay I had. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great staff. The clerk who checked me in began by thanking me for choosing Crowne Plaza from all the other hotels around the airport. She then gave me bonus reward points AND a free drink coupon. REALLY made me feel welcome! Furthermore, the employee who delivered my room service meal told me the tip was added automatically instead of trying to wring more money out of me. I was truly impressed. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only place I stay I've stayed in many Jacksonville area hotels/motels for the last 1 1/2 years on business travel. I have settled on the best place to stay, whether flying in or driving in, it's the Airport/Duval Rd, Crowne Plaza. The staff is great, rooms are clean, restaurant is acceptable (and you know how some can be), plenty of parking, near I95 and I295 and close to all kinds of retail and reliable chain restuarants. Crowne Plaza Airport is the only place I stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne JAX Airport I stay at this Hotel at least every other week. The accomodations are always Great! The Staff is always very freindly and calls me by name. They treat me like family. I would certainly recommend this hotel for business or any type travel. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort the bed was firm yet not hard, great sleep. the room was equipt with everythin g I needed for my stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel and excellant staff!!! The ONLY place i stay in Jacksonville! Hotel very clean and most emportant staff is excellant! Everyone speaks and smiles at you, EVERYONE!!! Many even remember your name! Highly recommend!!! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very courteous and the accommodations were excellent. I would definitely choose this Crowne Plaza for my next visit and I would choose it at any location I visit in the future where it is available. It was perfect for our class reunion and that made it special. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would definitely come back Front desk staff was wonderful at each interaction. Excellent bedding. Ample work space at desk and I really like the 2 outlets on the desk lamp. When I came back to my room, the Housekeeping team was at work and I had a casual chat with them. Very friendly and professional; positively impressed. My stay was 7 nights; I had the breakfast buffet every day and never had the same breakfast twice. Excellent variety of hot and cold choices, including make to order eggs and pancakes. Rate it 9 out of 10. My only suggestion is more fresh fruit. Fresh pineapple is so much better than canned. Not a deal breaker as there are so many other choices. If/when I come back to JAX for business I will definitely stay here again. Very fast and convenient access to the airport., Less than 5 minutes, but did not hear airplanes taking off/landing. There were 2 family reunions over the weekend. I was lucky enough to be on the restricted access floor and all was quiet. The complimentary soft drinks and ice cream in the lounge was a nice touch. Was woken up 1 night due a prankster setting off the fire alarm. In a real emergency, there is no way you would sleep through it. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just great Great staff, Carlos at the front desk was great. Hotel is very confortable and clean,rooms are great. Plenty of parking for big trucks. Only CON is no free breakfast. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great atmosphere and staff. Rooms are spacious and clean. Keurig machines in every room. Only thing this hotel is missing is free breakfast . July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Hotel Near Jacksonville Airport. Our Family will be using your Hotel often. We enjoyed our stay. Friendly, clean, shuttle bus ran every 15min, security, heated indoor and outdoor pool, breakfast. Everything was over the top & a lot better than some of the higher end hotels. Carlos checked us in and he was awesome. Thank you for the great stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near Airport The staff was awesome as soon as I arrived. Room was clean and comfortable. Will certainly revisit next trip to JAX. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel was nice and clean. Hotel Staff were very helpful and friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place has everything you need. Staff was outstanding. Took great care of me during visit. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and quiet place to stay afte tiring journey Near the airport. Seneriity of the place. Good food¨. Attentuve staffs. Clean and well balanced temperature of the room. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere and Location Our overall stay was very good other than the elevators were slow and unreliable. I would stay here again. Great location for food and shopping experience as well as nice pool and eating opportunities at the hotel. Close to the interstate as well. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't miss a stay at this property This was one of my best ever stays in the IHG chain. Everything exceeded my expectations. The staff was great and helpful. Every one of them was polite and greeted me no matter what their responsibility was. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Location was idea for business travel and value is excellent for the area. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Executive tower is quiet and offers a great meeting room on the 6th floor to host small informal meetings with co-workers. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stayed two nites and was greeted by a friendly efficient front desk staff, had some drinks at bar and staff was great. Overall would definitely stay here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds rooms were very comfortable, bathrooms clean, but never been to a hotel without a ice box are micowave to keep food cold, are heat up. I love the rooms, they are very clean and comfortable, the pillows very firm, the buffet the pools in door and out door, over all it a very nice hotel, it looks as if there were some cut backs in the rooms.with utitys June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and amazing pillows Each night was a great night sleep during our stay here.. Wish we could have gotten the room temp. a little more comfortable (loud and would shut off before the whole room had cooled off) June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonvile Crown Plaza An excellent value for the price, right now the street from the airport with several option for dining within walking distance and tons of dining options if you drive. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A true 5 star! I travel around the world so giving a hotel 5 stars when they don't polish my shoes while my feet are still in them is rare... A very nicely updated property with everything you need for a short or long stay. While the amenities and property condition were excellent, the very courteous and efficient staff are what made it worth returning. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF From reservations, to checking in, to the way the room is taken care of, I never doubt the level of professionalism that is and will be extended. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the amount of time there. The air conditioning was broke for two of the three days. They did give attention, but did not change the air conditioner unit until the third day and I would be check out the next morning. Also. the hotel had double booked me, with the second entry on the day before I would be leaving. I was no told I was doubled book. I found out when I had been locked out of my room. The pass card needed to be rekeyed several times. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The accommodation at this hotel was awesome. Everything you needed in the area and great restaurant inside. The room was spacious and very comfortable. This will definitely be my hotel of choice when I'm in Jacksonville Florida June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay but could use a couple changes My mom, sister and I stayed for a long weekend for the Florida Country Superfest. We had a great stay and enjoyed the pool during the day. Having to pay extra to have a mini fridge delivered to our room was inconvenient. And, the breakfast buffet was ok but definitely not worth $45 for 3 people. We only ate there 1 day. A complimentary continental breakfast would have been nice. Overall, our stay was good. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne (JEWEL!) Plaza! Several weeks over the course of six months at this great property made my traveling requirements very, very palitable! The cost (government rate) is right, and the property and entire staff services are impeccable. The food is delicious (check out their buffet breakfast, especially their cooked-to-order-eggs!) and the Happy Hour is indeed happy, with a staff that make you feel at home and welcomed; the beautiful ladies at the front desk do the same (okay, so do the handsome fellows!), the folks in the restaurant are friendly and the gals serving in the morning make you feel like your Mom is right there with you! If you have to be away from home (or just want to be), this hotel is the place to be! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good price, Good food. Comfortable and clean room. Good value for the price and location is very convenient. June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading