• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 50 pounds. Max of two pets per night. Breed restricted. Non refundable Pet fee 30 dollars a night or for the first four nights.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kinsley Plantation and Ribault Club
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Southbank Riverwalk
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Cummer Museum of Art and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Shands Memorial Hospital
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well-lit, oversized parking lot. All parking is within a short distance from an entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the Best Hotel in Northeast Jacksonville

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville Blount Island, where you will find the absolute finest in Southern hospitality. We are ideally situated just off Interstate 295 near the picturesque St. Johns River, Jaxport Cruise Ship Terminal and the Jacksonville Airport. As the closest hotel to the Jaxport Carnival Cruise Ship Terminal, our accommodations are the perfect choice for cruise ship travelers. Our hotel is
View More

Stay at the Best Hotel in Northeast Jacksonville

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville Blount Island, where you will find the absolute finest in Southern hospitality. We are ideally situated just off Interstate 295 near the picturesque St. Johns River, Jaxport Cruise Ship Terminal and the Jacksonville Airport. As the closest hotel to the Jaxport Carnival Cruise Ship Terminal, our accommodations are the perfect choice for cruise ship travelers. Our hotel is located on Blount Island/Jaxport and area attractions like Anheuser Busch Brewery, Jacksonville Zoo, Kinsley Plantation and River City Marketplace. We are just 16 miles from the beautiful Huegenot Park and Beach.

Corporate travelers also find our hotel's location in Jacksonville to be ideal; Trapac, Jacksonville Electric Authority, Bae Systems and Ship building, and APR Energy are just a few of the nearby businesses. Staying productive has never been easier with the Business Center and free Wi-Fi access. And, we have a 644 sq ft meeting room that can seat up to 30 people.

When staying at this Jacksonville, Florida hotel, you can expect a comfortable stay and great amenities, such as the free, hot breakfast bar, a fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool.

View Less
Features
Located 1/2 mile from the Carnival Cruise Terminal, our hotel offers an all inclusive Cruise Package which is perfect for travelers cruising out of the local port.

For those business travelers, we are just minutes away from the main gate of JAXPORT, TraPac, JEA, BAE Systems, Honeywell, Hess, Marathon Petroleum and many other surrounding companies near Blount Island in zip code 32226.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks sooooooooooo much!!! Stayed at this hotel for the first time, as we were driving north from our annual Phillies Spring Training Holiday. There is not much close by for restaurants, but a KFC dinner was a short walk from the hotel. The front desk people were absolutely great! They were able to give me easy directions to buy items we needed for our trip. Upon leaving the next morning, we accidentally left 5 of my sports t-shirts behind. We realized this when we got to our next stop in South Carolina. I called the hotel, and was told the t-shirts were found and would be returned to my home address. I wish to thank ALL at this hotel for their pure honesty, and the return of my sports t-shirts. When in the area again, we will be sure to stay again!!! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort, helpful & friendly On our annual trip from Canada to Florida, which includes two stopovers both ways, we always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. As we are now familiar with the hotels, it facilitates our stay. Very welcoming after a long day travelling. Congrats, a gob well done!!! Great staff!! April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for an Amelia Island visit This hotel works well when visiting Amelia Island and other area spots. It is cheaper than staying closer to Jacksonville and there are some restaurants in the area with good regional cooking. We were greeted very warmly by the desk clerk and appreciated this welcome due to the rain and cold we had just had to drive through. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Love HIE WE always look for Holiday Inn Express, because we can guarantee a clean room and a wonderful breakfast. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay This is a very conveniently located facility. We arrived late and the desk manager was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this location and will stay there again ourselves I am sure. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best stay Wifi did not work correctly Television remote only turned on the tv, could not change channels Restaurant recommendation was poor and when we returned to the hotel another guest was saying the same to the front desk clerk. Was not recognized as a priority club member in any way. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We thoroughly enjoyed our stay We are so glad that we stopped at your hotel. If we are in this area again we will stop again. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor mattress, questionable cleamliness of sheets, no bath towels in room, halls needed cleaning. By far, the worst experience we have had at a Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express. Would not recommend. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I stayed at this property for 2 weeks while traveling on business. My room was clean and the hotel was very quiet. I ate breakfast there a couple of times. The food choices were good. The only issue that I experienced during the stay was that the internet was slow and unpredictable at times. I would definitely stay at this hotel again should I return to that area to work. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Only Bad thing about GA-Fla. Weekend Check in took 45 min. Was not recognized as a Rewards Club Member. Desk Clerk spent 20 min. Trying to come up with theory as to way rate was $20.00 more than when the room was booked. Then spent another 15-20 min. on the phone with the manager and they tried to rationalize why the room rate was different. I felt as though I was being accused of presenting a falsified conformation print out by the manager as the clerk continued to answer his question and telling him the date of the print out, that the print out had the web site address printed on the bottom. A complaint was sent to the IHG rewards club and was answered within 48 hours (November 8,2013). The response was that the hotel management had been notified and that I should hear from them via e-mail within 48 hours. As of today (November 21, 2013) no response has been received. On a positive note the lady that was on duty during breakfast done an excellent job. Every thing was good and for the first time after many stays at Holiday Inn Express properties across the south east the biscuits were very good, not the normal hockey pucks. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safe Parking, Clean and Quiet, We were impressed with our safe parking, Cleanliness and quietness of our most comfortable room. Thankyou for having us. Also loved your Fernadino Beach.. Was very much impressed with your Fernadino Beach, how clean it was kept. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is one of the best Holiday Inn Express motels where I have stayed. The room was attractive, clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast was very good. The staff members with whom I had contact were cheerful and helpful. My wife and I were very impressed and would highly recommend to others that they stay at this Holiday Inn Express when in the Fernandina area. I know that we will. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly from beginning to end! Arrived at 1:30 PM and greeted with Kelsey telling me that rooms aren't to be occupied until after 3 PM. The rest of the defensiveness was just unbelievable! Where was "Hello! Glad to have you as a guest."? Just became a place to try to sleep and get a good night's rest......... instead of an enjoyable stay. Actually, we have stayed here before; however, "something changed"? November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok stay The hotel in general was good. Comfortable rooms. The breakfast in this hotel for some reason was not up to Holiday Inn Express standards. Very poor selection. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience overall Two stays a week apart. Returned for second stay because of the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. We have put it on our list of places to stay while traveling in the area. Recognized as a Priority member on first visit but not the second. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location, great service very friendly staff, good quality for the price. Clean and felt very safe. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel This is one of the better Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed in. Very nice room with comfortable bed. The breakfast was very good as most express hotels are. The staff was very helpful. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great location, affordable, service upon check in was great, very helpful staff, overall good experience except the people in the room next to me was very loud. but a great hotel for the price October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Comfortable Bed Just a quick stopover on the way home. Would return again. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and freindly staff. The coffee pot in my room was broken. The work out room has no free weights. The breakfast was good but there was no meat to go with the eggs (bacon, ham, sausage etc.). Also at other hotels rewards members get a gift bag when arriving, not here. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express! The staff was great and the hotel was clean and comfortable! It is very close to 95 and there are quite a few places to eat near by. It is about 15 minutes from Amelia Island. We had a great time! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Kelsey is the best!. We arrived early, and we are Ambassador Club members. We had been on a late night flight, had traveled in the wee hours, and arrived at the hotel at around 10:00 am, tired, in need of a shower, and had to be somewhere nearby at 11:00am. Kelsey said she could give us an upgrade, and get us into a room right away that was available. She was a God-send!! Our stay was made pleasant due to the service and kindness of the staff, particularly Kelsey, who was at-the-ready to accommodate us in the best way possible. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Making work easier In the area for business, the staff made my time there very enjoyable. Glenn was outstanding in addressing appliance issues. The breakfasts were wonderful and the cook did a great job. THANKS! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms Clean and comfortable stay. Breakfast was very good with a very nice lady helping with any needs at the bar. A good choice of a hotel to stay at overnight or to visit the area. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Everything was good with the exception of the air conditioning. We like our room on the cool side and it had only acceptable cooling. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value This hotel is a great value! The rooms are clean and welcoming. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are well furnished. I have stayed in other hotels in this area, but they were nothing close to the cleanliness of this hotel. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stay great stay. staff went beyond normal expectations. the desk staff should be commended. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. one of the better expresses I have been in. One of the best expresses I have stayed in by far. The front desk personnel were quick. professional and friendly but not overly. The only gripe is with other patrons that smoke. They huddle at the entrances and make a cloud of smoke that you have to walk though when you come in and leave. Then when they come in they stink up the elevator. But the really shining star is something I have been wishing for many years. And now that 90% of the IHG chain has HI DEF TV's this system should be implemented at all properties. The room has a direct TV receiver!!!!!! YAY!!!!! All the obscure channels like food network and BBC America. Also all concrete construction, If you are on the first floor you will appreciate it. Now if you don't mind hearing every booming footstep of the patron in the room above you then you won't know what I am talking about. With the direct TV system I just wish they had minimal DVR to pause live TV. That would be so nice. The breakfast is still a No go for me. The pancake machine is nice if you like chewy pancakes. everything is cooked by chef mike AKA (microwave) The bacon is so thin you can see though it. Thankfully a waffle house or denny's is nearby. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay The H express, was very clean. The beds were comfortable and it was not far to drive to Fernandina Beach for some good sushi. It is easy on easy off the highway. Staff was friendly. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! This is our 5th year at this hotel and as always we were very pleased. It is clean, safe, staff is friendly and accommodating. We will be back next year. This year we did have a fire alarm at 1am and while I do think the night staff should have been better prepared (hopefully a lesson learned and management has provided additional training) I was surprised to witness guests complaining and wanting compensation due to the alarm the next morning. People, if a fire alarm goes off use common sense and EXIT the hotel immediately. The #1 priority is to get OUT safely and quickly. The hotel staff should have done better at ensuring that was happening, but he was trying to deal with the reason for the alarm, calling the manager and with the fire department - all guests need to know at that point is get out so you are safe period, you can learn details of what happened later. I say be smart and use your head...exit the hotel on your own dummies! And I can assure you I am THRILLED to know that the fire alarm worked perfectly, even for a very small, melted refrigerator plug. I'd rather have to wake up at 1am and get out than to be caught in a major fire. I will never understand why anyone should be nasty to the front desk the next morning and expect to be compensated for a WORKING fire alarm. June 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading