• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 50 pounds. Max of two pets per night. Breed restricted. Non refundable Pet fee 30 dollars a night or for the first four nights.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fort George
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Jaxport Cruise Terminal
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Blount Island Marine Terminal
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Anheuser-Bush Brewery
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well-lit, oversized parking lot. All parking is within a short distance from an entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the Best Hotel in Northeast Jacksonville

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville Blount Island, where you will find the absolute finest in Southern hospitality. We are ideally situated just off Interstate 295 near the picturesque St. Johns River, Jaxport Cruise Ship Terminal and the Jacksonville Airport. As the closest hotel to the Jaxport Carnival Cruise Ship Terminal, our accommodations are the perfect choice for cruise ship travelers. Our hotel is
View More

Stay at the Best Hotel in Northeast Jacksonville

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville Blount Island, where you will find the absolute finest in Southern hospitality. We are ideally situated just off Interstate 295 near the picturesque St. Johns River, Jaxport Cruise Ship Terminal and the Jacksonville Airport. As the closest hotel to the Jaxport Carnival Cruise Ship Terminal, our accommodations are the perfect choice for cruise ship travelers. Our hotel is located on Blount Island/Jaxport and area attractions like Anheuser Busch Brewery, Jacksonville Zoo, Kinsley Plantation and River City Marketplace. We are just 16 miles from the beautiful Huegenot Park and Beach.

Corporate travelers also find our hotel's location in Jacksonville to be ideal; Trapac, Jacksonville Electric Authority, Bae Systems and Ship building, and APR Energy are just a few of the nearby businesses. Staying productive has never been easier with the Business Center and free Wi-Fi access. And, we have a 644 sq ft meeting room that can seat up to 30 people.

When staying at this Jacksonville, Florida hotel, you can expect a comfortable stay and great amenities, such as the free, hot breakfast bar, a fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool.

View Less
Features
Located 1/2 mile from the Carnival Cruise Terminal, our hotel offers an all inclusive Cruise Package which is perfect for travelers cruising out of the local port.

For those business travelers, we are just minutes away from the main gate of JAXPORT, TraPac, JEA, BAE Systems, Honeywell, Hess, Marathon Petroleum and many other surrounding companies near Blount Island in zip code 32226.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Excellent We stay here alot as my daughter lives nearby and attends UNF. Great customer service, comfortable and clean rooms with fridge and microwave. Hot breakfast with eggs and bacon, fruit and an assortment of breads, pancakes and bagels. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy! This seemed to be a nice hotel stay till the 3rd night when the room was not serviced and cleaned. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone. The Management staff seemed not to care and argumentative. Even tho they tried to comp a night's stay, it just seemed too little to late. There where some enjoyments at breakfast, that staff were pleasant to be around and stocked the breakfast bar fully. Overall I was disappointed with the last night's stay and that left a bad taste for this hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Service We didn't arrive until very late, I called to let the hotel staff know, we wanted to make sure we didn't loose our reservation. The hotel manager had our room keys ready when we arrived. Hotel staff was very attentive and courteous. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN GREAT STAFF GOOD BREAKFAST GREAT STOP CLEAN HOTEL AMERICAN ENGLISH SPOKEN HERE. GREAT BREAKFAST, SERVES BACON!!!! FRONT DESK STAFF WERE GREAT AND FRIENDLY July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 9 min to beach and a great STAY The staff were great. The room was clean. Easy to enter and exit motel parking lot. Close to beach. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pet friendly I liked it here once I.found it. Look for hertz, it's right behind thete. Very nice front desk. Recommend a pool for dogs.they get hot too. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Your staff was eager to help in any way they could. They helped us find our way around town, as this was our first visit to Jacksonville. Our room was more than we expected. We especially liked our little sitting area. It made us feel more like we were relaxing in our own living room at home. Thank you for all your help. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and family, and stay with you the next time we are in Jacksonville. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights rest Needed a mid drive place to get some rest , as usual HI came thru again . Will stay here again if I am passing thru . June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay Our room was exactly what we expected from our previous stays at other locations. Friendly staff ! We will stay again in the future. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel Sheila is an excellent manager and her staff are very friendly especially Jasmine . I stay there almost every weekend. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and GREAT Service Outstanding service from staff from check in to check out June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ATL Visitor Extremely helpful and friendly staff...the hotel is physically located in a great location. The beds are extremely comfortable...just overall a great place to stay June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hotel Though every experience at this particular Holiday Inn Express is great, the one improvement would be to offer some training to the male working the evening of June 1, 2014. Though he was not rude, he was in no way friendly or inviting; in fact, he was a bit terse and cold. Two traits no business should continue to allow if they want customers to feel welcome. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and atmosphere The greeting through departure was exceptional. The customer service, guest room, breakfast variety and flavor were great. Fully booked but quiet rest. I would definitely stay here again. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DON'T CARE ATTITUDE RUDE STAFF MEMBERS. KONICA NEEDS TRAINING. THE GM DOES NOT RETURN CALLS. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast nice room Great breakfast nice room. Very comfortable and quiet. The service was great and staff were attentive. We got their late and didn't get to use pool or other facilities. Bed could have been a bit softer for my tastes. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the atmosphere! The lobby is inviting and tastefully decorated. Staff is always very friendly. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I was very pleased with the whole staff at the hotel, they were very helpful in getting directions for me and printing out maps for me. I was impressed at the breakfast bar too, nice variety of food and they made sure there was enough for everyone regardless of what time you got there. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD AFFORDABLE STAY GREAT FRONT DESK STAFF it had very nice front lobby staff and I would recommend it for people looking for a neat place to stay inexpensive. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfy beds This is in a great location close to our daughter who goes to UNF. I will definitely stay here again. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Clean hotel in a convenient location near the interstate. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great service, room, and overall experience. The room was comfortable and the bed was also. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 perfect stay Came in town for a concert and this hotel and its staff far exceeded any expectations I had, never having stayed at a holiday inn before May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville Stay Awesome hotel that is convenient to the Mayo Clinic and UNF. My room was extremely clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Breakfast was convenient and quite good compared to other Holiday Inn Expresses. This hotel enabled use to conduct our family business in Jacksonville efficiently and affordably. Great job Jacksonville East Holiday Inn......we'll be back! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Room We were visiting for a graduation and the hotel was great. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I travel a lot and stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express hotels. This hotel is very convenient to the airport and I would not hesitate to stay there again in the future. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bed. good food Very nice place to stay and convenient for our travel May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXCELLENT STAY I decided to plan a special trip for a relative who is not doing well healthwise, and wanted to make a special trip. I read some of the reviews for this location, and decided to go ahead and make a reservation. I have to say every aspect of my stay here far exceeded my expectations. This place was awesome. from check in to check out, the staff was beyond helpful, and the customer service was above and beyond any I had ever had in a hotel;. The room was well above what I had expected it to be. The pictures on their website does not do the rooms justice in any way. The breakfast was ready, hot, and had all the items needed to get the day started. I will stay here again. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations We traveled to Jacksonville to attend a family member's memorial service. The excellent service we received at the hotel was greatly appreciated during this sad time. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean conditions Just stayed there while attending the Players Championship at Sawgrass and my son and I couldn't have made a better choice. Entire hotel is spotless and the included breakfast had plenty of selections for us to enjoy. (My son loves Hol Inn Express and talked me into staying here during my visit) Room was quiet and I suspect the hotel was either relatively new or recently refurbished. Only suggestion was to upgrade the bath towels as they seemed a bit course versus plush. Overall a definite grade A experience! May 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading