• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 50 pounds. Max of two pets per night. Breed restricted. Non refundable Pet fee 30 dollars a night or for the first four nights.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fort George
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Jaxport Cruise Terminal
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Blount Island Marine Terminal
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Anheuser-Bush Brewery
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well-lit, oversized parking lot. All parking is within a short distance from an entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the Best Hotel in Northeast Jacksonville

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville Blount Island, where you will find the absolute finest in Southern hospitality. We are ideally situated just off Interstate 295 near the picturesque St. Johns River, Jaxport Cruise Ship Terminal and the Jacksonville Airport. As the closest hotel to the Jaxport Carnival Cruise Ship Terminal, our accommodations are the perfect choice for cruise ship travelers. Our hotel is
View More

Stay at the Best Hotel in Northeast Jacksonville

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville Blount Island, where you will find the absolute finest in Southern hospitality. We are ideally situated just off Interstate 295 near the picturesque St. Johns River, Jaxport Cruise Ship Terminal and the Jacksonville Airport. As the closest hotel to the Jaxport Carnival Cruise Ship Terminal, our accommodations are the perfect choice for cruise ship travelers. Our hotel is located on Blount Island/Jaxport and area attractions like Anheuser Busch Brewery, Jacksonville Zoo, Kinsley Plantation and River City Marketplace. We are just 16 miles from the beautiful Huegenot Park and Beach.

Corporate travelers also find our hotel's location in Jacksonville to be ideal; Trapac, Jacksonville Electric Authority, Bae Systems and Ship building, and APR Energy are just a few of the nearby businesses. Staying productive has never been easier with the Business Center and free Wi-Fi access. And, we have a 644 sq ft meeting room that can seat up to 30 people.

When staying at this Jacksonville, Florida hotel, you can expect a comfortable stay and great amenities, such as the free, hot breakfast bar, a fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool.

View Less
Features
Located 1/2 mile from the Carnival Cruise Terminal, our hotel offers an all inclusive Cruise Package which is perfect for travelers cruising out of the local port.

For those business travelers, we are just minutes away from the main gate of JAXPORT, TraPac, JEA, BAE Systems, Honeywell, Hess, Marathon Petroleum and many other surrounding companies near Blount Island in zip code 32226.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay I enjoy staying at your hotel. There are only a couple things that I would like to see improve. Checking in is all in the timing. Having to wait in line and air crew staff came in and they were waited on in front of me. I'm sure they travel as much if not more than me. But if I'm there first they should have to wait. Next your prices on beer and other drinks are high. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for Business I stayed one night as I was passing through on business. The check-in was great - super fast and friendly. When I arrived to my room, it was a great clean room at the perfect temperature. Another service professional called me to see if everything was great with my stay. Nice. Great bed, great pillows, great sleep. Thanks, Crowne Plaza September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paralegal over all ok but not exceptional close to airport and main hwy. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly serive and quick check in Everything with my visit at this hotel went well! Very happy with the service and will use again on future visits to Jacksonville. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay very nice location, helpful and friendly staff, upgrade to suite was bonus September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They made my horrible travel day better After getting bumped 4 times trying to fly out of Jacksonville, one of the Delta reps told me to try the Crown Plaza. Great hotel, even gave me a special rate for being "stuck" at the airport. Upgraded me automatically when I checked in. Great beds= good night sleep September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel close to airport Very convenient to airport, great atmosphere in atrium area for evening activities .... room was very comfortable .... staff was very helpful and friendly. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Showing and Great Location Excellent hotel. Full service, great location and overall a great experience. Only drawback is breakfast! Takes too long to find the cook and the wait staff. Really? Everything is awesome-- jogging maps, gatorade and towels in the lobby = AWESOME! Great thinking. Good hotel. Love staying here. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel, close to airport Nice hotel, close to the airport, but was not bothered by airplane noise. good soundproofing on the rooms. Clean rooms and common areas. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff If you are staying in Jacksonville this is the place. The rooms are modern and clean, the staff is extremely friendly and the food is very good. I travel weekly and I would put this in the top 5 of hotels that I have stayed. I give this hotel a 5 out of 5! September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yearly Training Visit Great hotel. Family friendly with nice staff. Convenient and close to airport. Lots of restaurants close by. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Random Stay Excellent in every way! If you are in the area or catching a flight this is where you want to stay. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel room was clean and the front desk staff was great. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Great Service Always friendly and helpful staff, Check-In is always a pleasure. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent visit. We've reviewed this property before and are pleased to report that the high standards to which we've grown accustomed are still maintained. This property has become our midway stop during our frequent drives from our home in northern Virginia and our other home in the Florida Keys. Every time we visit, management honors our request for the same room. The breakfast buffet is always a great start to begin another long day of driving. We're looking forward to our next visit. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff Convenient location for highway access with big shopping center nearby. Spacious room, comfortable for working. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville Stay Just passing through Jacksonville flying back home from a vacation and chose to stay at this hotel. Nice place. Rooms are clean. People were friendly and helpful. Close to the airport and good food. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Hotel was nicely decorated in rooms and public areas and up to date. Our room was very clean. Everything worked except light on magnifiying mirror in bathroom. Room service prices were surprisingly reasonable and the Cuban sandwich I ordered was really good. Beds were very comfortable. Nice showerhead and water pressure in bathroom. Unfortunately, didn't get a chance to use the swimming pools. We would stay here again. No issues with the hotel during our 3 night stay. FYI...this is practically right in River City which has lots of shopping and restaurants. Really convenient location. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room - Great staff Overall stay was excellent. Staff was professional at all times and very willing to help. The only detractor was the food served at the lounge. Service was great however, the food just doesn't make the grade. Of course food at the lounge is not the reason I choose the Crowne. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomidations Great place must stay if in the area. everything you need is local or on site. Great staff. Only recommendation is upgrade to sleep number beds most 4/5 star already have. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok -- not excellent Nice enough hotel - being close to the airport I would expect a room service menu to be available until midnight - it wasn't. Speed and attention of bar staff could be upped a few notches - waiting 10 mins for our drinks is not on - at 11pm and only a handful of other patrons in the bar. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room was outstanding. Will be looking to stay at the Crowne Plaza in the future. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I always enjoy staying at this hotel. It is affordable and the staff are always friendly and helpful. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and outstanding service Your front desk associates were outstanding in every way. Carlos and Darien went out of their way in helping me on my stay. They went over and above helping me. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful I had to spend the night near the airport prior to flying out in the morning. I chose the Crowne Plaza, and was very happy with everything. The room was nice, the bed was very comfortable. It was a great choice.. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, comfortable bed and service was fantastic Overall service was fantastic. I hope to visit again very soon. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good property Stayed here for business and had a great stay. The bar area and staff was great - very friendly ladies behind the bar were also very attentive to everyone's needs. The pool area was very good too - plenty of clean towels and furniture in both sun and shade! The rooms themselves are nice too, with very comfy beds and pillows. I would recommend this Crowne Plaza to anyone!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend My husband and I stayed at Crown Plaza several months ago and loved it so much that we made sure to book it again when staying in Jacksonville this past weekend. The breakfast was great and the room was fantastic! The bed, pillows and linens were very comfortable. It's a 5 minute drive to great shopping and resturants. To be honest I couldn't find any faults with our stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend I enjoyed being at the hotel. The staff is great and the hotel is clean hotel and comfortable for stay. I would recommed this hotel to anyone and I would stay here anytime. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice little Getaway This Hotel was great. My husband and I enjoyed The setup of the Room. We got a room away from the Busiest part of the Hotel, recommended by Guest Services. In our room we didn't have a mini frig and I am use to having one for the price I paid. There was a Sleep kit and I did use it because the pillows were not soft to me but that is the only thing that kelp me up at night. On the other hand Everyone was so nice and helpful. I like the sitting area outside away from every thing and the indoor pool looked nice. The Bar was a great place to relax and have a drink. I would stay here again and tell others about it. August 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading