• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 50 pounds. Max of two pets per night. Breed restricted. Non refundable Pet fee 30 dollars a night or for the first four nights.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kinsley Plantation and Ribault Club
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Southbank Riverwalk
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Cummer Museum of Art and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Shands Memorial Hospital
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well-lit, oversized parking lot. All parking is within a short distance from an entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the Best Hotel in Northeast Jacksonville

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville Blount Island, where you will find the absolute finest in Southern hospitality. We are ideally situated just off Interstate 295 near the picturesque St. Johns River, Jaxport Cruise Ship Terminal and the Jacksonville Airport. As the closest hotel to the Jaxport Carnival Cruise Ship Terminal, our accommodations are the perfect choice for cruise ship travelers. Our hotel is
View More

Stay at the Best Hotel in Northeast Jacksonville

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville Blount Island, where you will find the absolute finest in Southern hospitality. We are ideally situated just off Interstate 295 near the picturesque St. Johns River, Jaxport Cruise Ship Terminal and the Jacksonville Airport. As the closest hotel to the Jaxport Carnival Cruise Ship Terminal, our accommodations are the perfect choice for cruise ship travelers. Our hotel is located on Blount Island/Jaxport and area attractions like Anheuser Busch Brewery, Jacksonville Zoo, Kinsley Plantation and River City Marketplace. We are just 16 miles from the beautiful Huegenot Park and Beach.

Corporate travelers also find our hotel's location in Jacksonville to be ideal; Trapac, Jacksonville Electric Authority, Bae Systems and Ship building, and APR Energy are just a few of the nearby businesses. Staying productive has never been easier with the Business Center and free Wi-Fi access. And, we have a 644 sq ft meeting room that can seat up to 30 people.

When staying at this Jacksonville, Florida hotel, you can expect a comfortable stay and great amenities, such as the free, hot breakfast bar, a fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool.

View Less
Features
Located 1/2 mile from the Carnival Cruise Terminal, our hotel offers an all inclusive Cruise Package which is perfect for travelers cruising out of the local port.

For those business travelers, we are just minutes away from the main gate of JAXPORT, TraPac, JEA, BAE Systems, Honeywell, Hess, Marathon Petroleum and many other surrounding companies near Blount Island in zip code 32226.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENTE UBICACION Linda ubicación. Solo fui una noche por para una actividad pero el servicio del personal fue excelente y el lugar es precioso. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping toilet needed work, Room not made up first day, no spare toilet paper, roaches June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepytime in Jacksonville This hotel was a good value and comfortable spot in which to stay in downtown Jacksonville -- convenient and nice view of the river. The room was clean and comfortable. No hotel lobby lounge/bar area however, so plan to get to bed early -- before 10 p.m. -- even on a Saturday night. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time. stayed at the Crown Plaza for a reunion. Every need was taken care of and we wanted for nothing. Staff was very attentive and accommodating. Would stay here again if I was again visiting Jacksonville. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Uncomfortable bed, loud neighbors partying Stayed at this property because of the Ruth's Chris Steakhouse on premise, wife's and I anniversary we planned on having a few drinks and didn't want to drive! Made reservations for a king bed which is what our first room was, but we had trouble with the guest in the room next to us making way to much noise. I called down to the front desk and told them about the noise, they offered to move us to another room but didn't have any kings available only 2 double beds. Why didn't they move the rowdy guest next door? They didn't send Security until we were headed for the elevators because of the noise. Needless to say we weren't happy. And couldn't leave because of the drinks earlier! The next morning I ask the front desk if there was anything she could do about the bill because of our hassle and she offered to take off our $10 parking fee!! That's right $10 whole bucks. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! We had a river view room for four nights and enjoyed out stay very much. Room was clean; bed was comfortable; great view and a very friendly and efficient staff. We ate in the American Grill several times and found the food to be very good. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent but Hotel Going Under Repairs I used to live in Jax, FL and I remember this hotel was awesome. Wow, we walked into hotel repairs. The hotel placed us in king bed room right next to the elevators. The carpet had stands and the furniture was old. If it wasn't for the great staff that was willing to make our stay better and adjusted the price of the stay, we were ready to move out of this hotel and stay at another location. I hope this hotel finishes the repairs soon. Great location and used to be great place. Call the hotel to find out if the renovations are finished. If not, be careful what floor you stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cofortable bed and great service. Very much enjoyed the stay. Right on the river front. Staff were great June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Great staff, comfortable rooms, quick access to downtown. Safe parking and close to many restaurants. Great rive views. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I would expect Our room (which was booked as a suite) was horrible. The balcony had a lock on it that did not work, and was poorly rigged to begin with. The door would not shut all the way, and I felt very unsafe. There was also no furniture on the balcony. Many other rooms had balcony furniture, but not all of them. The bathroom looks as though it was recently renovated, but the toilet leaked from the base all over the floor. The shower door would not stay closed. In addition, I paid for a suite. This was in NO WAY a suite. Our relatives, who requested the same suite, and paid the same price, had an actual suite, with a sitting area. I am terribly disappointed by the fact I paid for a suite, and the hotel had the audacity to charge me for a suite, but give me a normal room. I complained, and the associate merely shrugged her shoulders. When I reported the problems in the room, she said she would send someone up. No one showed up to resolve the problems. I stayed in this hotel because I was visiting for a wedding. I will never again stay at this hotel, and strongly discourage anyone else from staying in this poor excuse of a hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Cleanliness and noise Room was very dusty....balconies dirty....lots of noise from 3rd floor balcony(restaurant roof) -no towels at pool 2 days...told front desk...no towels ever delivered to pool June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay I stay at this hotel a least once a year on business. The rooms are spacious and the beds are incredible. Very polite staff always greet you anywhere in the hotel. Ruth Chris restaurant is my favorite and I look forward to dinner there every nite. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tempurpedic bed makes all the difference The Tempurpedic bed separated this hotel from any other I've stayed in. I have lower back pains and woke up without any pains having slept on this bed. All aspects of the stay were great with the only critique being that the wireless internet wasn't completely reliable/fast at all times. I understand it's likely due to the concrete floors however, when I need to have business completed, it can be a deterrent to my job's duties. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial Weekend will be memorial The hotel truly lacks the quality you would expect from an IHG property. The cleaning crew is worthless and did awful job of cleaning the room everyday. We were there for four nights and each day we walked into a room that was halfway clean. When we checked in, the they didn't know that we had gotten a package that included free breakfast. I had to show them the e-mail and readout for them to believe me. In the cafeteria, there as just total lack of customer service and I saw the Chef touch the food with his bare hands when he was making the omelets. The hotel definitely needs a new management or more training on customer service and room maintenance. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We thought our room was great. The view of the St. Johns River was fantastic both day & night. Even though we only stayed for one night we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only disappointment was that Starbucks did not have my chai tea. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Great Location! This hotel is perfectly located on the southern bank of the St John River, right across from downtown Jax! The staff was friendly and helpful in all respects! When our door lock battery gave up the ghost, maintenance was there in just a few minutes and took care of everything quickly. Housekeeping was great (and left us lots of regular coffee every day)! The room was spacious, clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Self park was comp'd as part of our group reservation but it is normally $10/day. So why four stars and not five? No refrigerator, no microwave. Small bathroom - pretty but cramped - one at a time for sure. Internet slow and poor signal on upper floors. Noise from waterfront construction - especially for our friends who had riverfront rooms. We would come back here for sure but there is room for improvement. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by noisy doors The only thing I found wrong in this hote lwas the room doors seem to slam when they were closed and could wake you out of a sleep! May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Where do I start? Well I have already filed a complaint on the website & no reply as of yet.. This was my second bad experience with crowne plaza Jacksonville.. 2 different locations 2 bad reviews! 1) we were on a rewards night.. We were put in a handicap room with no bathtub only a stand up shower.. Being I have an infant child that doesn't walk yet, I had to bathe my child in the sink! We called the front desk before we touched anything in the room and was told you are only here one night we can't move you.. 2) there was no ice bucket or glasses in the room. No way to try to keep bottles cool... We called down stairs they brought us an ice bucket but couldn't find a top for it, so we just went to the store purchased a cooler & plastic cups at midnight.. 3) I have a video that you may want to see.. The toilet didn't flush, it was really loud like its flushing but instead of flushing it only bubbles.. For about 1 min 30 seconds.. 4) ring around the toilet! It was nasty!! The housekeeping must not know what a scorning stick is!! I have pictures available 5) we were on a rewards night.. Didn't use room service but my debit card was charged!! I filed a complaint and got a phone call today that I was billed in error and would be refunded.. But as of now my funds are still on hold and not available to be used as needed.. With that being said we have a flight to NYC tomorrow and had booked a 4 day stay at the crowne plaza there.. I immediately canceled and booked thru a different company after checking out Sunday! I would not refer anyone to crowne plaza!! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyablke experience. Very conventient to city The American Grill needs help. I suggest you stick to buffet in the morning and even include it in the price of the room. Menu service was poor at best for Sunday breakfast. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific experience! I did not have a reservation, and was lost in Jacksonville late at night. I pulled into the parking lot - and was rescued! The front desk service was outstanding and helpful and cheery! After a long day - the bar was a welcome sight. The room was well equipped and the bed very comfortable. Every aspect of my stay was great. From the valet to the front desk to the bartender to the waitress at breakfast. Good hotel with an OUTSTANDING staff! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of river Beautiful view of river! Nice room with comfortable bed. Starbucks coffee available to start the morning! May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway I was on the 10th floor and it was very noisy. This stay was not as pleasureable. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service When our air conditioner malfunctioned late in the evening, all it took was a call to the front desk and a service person was there within 5 minutes. The air con was broke but the service man had it replaced within the hour and even called janitorial to clean the carpet. Thanks for the great service.......... May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations It is my understanding that some rooms were being renovated, however my bathroom was not up to par. The tub looked as if it was being stripped of the enamel & the water stood in te tub while I showered (gross!). I was also given a room with what seemed to be two full beds & was told I would have to wait for a king room. The location was great & in close proximity to where I needed to be everyday, but I did not enjoy my room as much as I would have hoped. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed This is my third stay at the crown. The only issue present with this stay was the construction, along the riverwalk. Which prevented guest from catching the waterboat to the park. Guest had to walk a block to catch the boat, and it was hot. The hotel should have considered having a shuttle. It was dark and for the safety of the guest walking back in the dark. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The floors were like I was in a super 8 hotel My review of the Crowne Plaza hotel was very poor. We asked to have our room clean and came back after the concert; the room was still unclean. The trash can was thrown to the door and the used towels were still bundled up where we left them. On Sunday we went with out power in the restroom because they were working on the sixth floor. It came on and went off several times. I complain but all I was given was a "I'm sorry". I know they could have done better but, they didn't. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by V&A FROM GEORGIA REALLY NICE WASNT SURE AFTER READING NEGATIVE REVIEWS ALTHOUGH WE HAD TO WAIT FOR OUR ROOM TO BE READY IT WAS A REALLY NICE ROOM WITH AN EXCELLENT VIEW WILL DEFINTELY STAY HERE AGAIN THE GUY AT THE FRONT DESK WAS REALLY GREAT CANT REMEMBER HIS NAME BUT HE GAVE US EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE AND A GREAT ROOM May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My best easy escape from home I love to stay at the Riverfront Crowne Plaza in Jacksonville Florida. The view of downtown Jacksonville is stunning. There are many restaurants and two strong theatre/concert venues within walking distance. Hard to beat. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff I recently stayed overnight at this hotel and had a mixed experience. The front desk staff was wonderful ... knowledgeable and helpful. The wait staff in the lobby bar was also extremely good. My room was a nice size with a decent view. My issues were poor lighting in the bathroom, no grab bar in the shower and a very bad body odor smell permeating through the room. I'm guessing the carpet and/or furniture was in need of cleaning or refreshing. May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday party next door without consideration of other First night was good, enjoying comfort and peace. Second night was terrible. Next door, a birthday party apparently started around midnight and ended around 3 o'clock in the morning. There was loud rap music and yelling/shouting going on. A front desk was notified to no result. If it was just me without children (9 and 10 years old daughters), the experience would have been understandable. Do not recommend this hotel for those with small family members. April 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading