• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 50 pounds. Max of two pets per night. Breed restricted. Non refundable Pet fee 30 dollars a night or for the first four nights.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kinsley Plantation and Ribault Club
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Southbank Riverwalk
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Cummer Museum of Art and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Shands Memorial Hospital
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well-lit, oversized parking lot. All parking is within a short distance from an entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the Best Hotel in Northeast Jacksonville

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville Blount Island, where you will find the absolute finest in Southern hospitality. We are ideally situated just off Interstate 295 near the picturesque St. Johns River, Jaxport Cruise Ship Terminal and the Jacksonville Airport. As the closest hotel to the Jaxport Carnival Cruise Ship Terminal, our accommodations are the perfect choice for cruise ship travelers. Our hotel is
View More

Stay at the Best Hotel in Northeast Jacksonville

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville Blount Island, where you will find the absolute finest in Southern hospitality. We are ideally situated just off Interstate 295 near the picturesque St. Johns River, Jaxport Cruise Ship Terminal and the Jacksonville Airport. As the closest hotel to the Jaxport Carnival Cruise Ship Terminal, our accommodations are the perfect choice for cruise ship travelers. Our hotel is located on Blount Island/Jaxport and area attractions like Anheuser Busch Brewery, Jacksonville Zoo, Kinsley Plantation and River City Marketplace. We are just 16 miles from the beautiful Huegenot Park and Beach.

Corporate travelers also find our hotel's location in Jacksonville to be ideal; Trapac, Jacksonville Electric Authority, Bae Systems and Ship building, and APR Energy are just a few of the nearby businesses. Staying productive has never been easier with the Business Center and free Wi-Fi access. And, we have a 644 sq ft meeting room that can seat up to 30 people.

When staying at this Jacksonville, Florida hotel, you can expect a comfortable stay and great amenities, such as the free, hot breakfast bar, a fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool.

View Less
Features
Located 1/2 mile from the Carnival Cruise Terminal, our hotel offers an all inclusive Cruise Package which is perfect for travelers cruising out of the local port.

For those business travelers, we are just minutes away from the main gate of JAXPORT, TraPac, JEA, BAE Systems, Honeywell, Hess, Marathon Petroleum and many other surrounding companies near Blount Island in zip code 32226.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to cruise Just 30 seconds from Jaxport--perfect for cruising on Fascination! Stayed with family of 5 comfortably and enjoyed ourselves. Breakfast was yummy, room was nice, and easy to get to the port. I would stay here again for sure. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel This hotel was nice to stay at. However, they are doing some upgrading which might be a bit noisy for some people but it will make the hotel all that much better. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was good. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk staff From the time I checked in to the time I checked out they were very helpful and friendly. I travel allot for work and they were able to point me in the direction of good food with proper directions and in the morning the breakfast area girl was very hospitable. I needed a quiet room for an hour with a couple of co workers and we were able to get the meeting room. Great hotel! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE We drove almost 12 hrs. from WV to Jacksonville. We were leaving the next morning on a cruise. When we entered South Carolina, a rock flew from a truck, and shattered the passenger front window. We were able to get it repaired, the next morning. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express were very helpful. They let us use a towel, trash bag, and tape to cover the missing window. They allowed us to park our car under the awning, so they could keep an eye on it. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay & Park My wife and I stayed before our 12th Cruise and Parked our car there for 10 days while we enjoyed a back to back Cruise. Kristen at the front desk could not be any Kinder or understanding about my wife We were booked to stay after our cruise and my wife bumped her knee and really did'nt want to stay in a Hotel. I explained our situation and Not only did Kristen Cancell our reservation, She offered us breakfast before our trip home. I highly recomend Holiday Inn Experss, Blount Island, Jacksonville... October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Nightmare When I made reservation, the room type said "2 Queen beds suite nonsmoking". When we arrived they said our room wasn't ready, but we could change in another room & would be contacted when it was. We were never contacted. My daughter & her boyfriend returned to hotel & were told they didn't even have suites at the hotel & questioned the veracity of my supposed reservation. Even after receiving proof, they still denied I had a suite reserved. They made my daughter & her boyfriend move to two different rooms, with their dog in tow both times, speaking to me remotely. It upset me & them. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for cruise locatation The staff good usbtobthe cruise locatation and picked us up! Great staff! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place for Cruise Parking We booked the Cruise package here. Excellent safe place less than a mile from port. Shuttle drivers very personable and loaded all luggage. We tipped 10 bucks (family of 5) each way...though he never asked for it or suggested in any way. Breakfast was good and entire place was clean. REALLY REALLY good showers!!!!! AAAAA+++++++++ September 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time stay for cruise & 2nd time "no sleep" This is the second time we've stayed here prior to taking the cruise out of Jaxport. This is also the second time we encountered terrible room neighbors with regards to on-going noise. Don't think 3rd time will be the charm! Will start looking intently on a different hotel next time out. The only reason I checked "yes on the recommend this property box" is the location to the cruise terminal, nothing else. Also staff not that well informed, i.e., asked the counter rep where the closest fast food restaurant was and she informed us close to I-95, about nine miles away. Jumped in the car drove out of the hotel and noticed a Wendys Restaurant just 50 yards from the hotel, hum............. Entire experience was "Fair at best" September 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dissatisfied I made my reservation at 9PM. It can't be cancelled, so plan on me being there. I arrive at midnight. I am not greeted as a platinum member. I go to my room and it is like 80 degrees in there. I turn on the air, cool air is coming out. It takes until morning to cool the room. I sleep horrible, which is evident by the sheets all torn off the bed from tossing and turning all night. I go to shave and brush my teeth and the sink drain is horrible. I go to shower and there is no grip material in the tub. I have to concentrate to keep from slipping and busting my head open. Due to not being able to get out of bed from drowsiness and lack of sleep, I do not have time to eat breakfast. It appeared to be enough food to feed me, but could not verify the quality of it. At 9AM, when departing, I asked for the manager. I was told they would be in around 10AM. I left my name, cell phone and reward number. I finally received a call around 4PM. I felt to be not important at this time. I explained all of my disappointment and he seemed to be concerned. He did state that they have heard complaints about the tubs being slippery, but they were going to be doing renovations in the near future. He did advise they will probably do something temporarily now with this additional complaint. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Great Staff!!! I recently stayed at the Jacksonvile, FL Holiday Inn and was pleasanlty surprised! My family and I had 5 rooms and needless to say things was alittle hetic with us preparing for our family cruise.The staff was AMAZING ( Kristina, Julillet) as well as the General Manager ( Gerald) he was very accomadating! They took great care of my entire family!!! They had a breakfast that all the children loved....! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area!! Great Hotel, Great Servies, August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed (thin walls) The room was an adjoining room (not requested) and you can hear the neighbors as clear as if they were in our room. From there phone calls to the gentlemen using the bathroom (disgusting). The halls were very noisy and no soundproof door, I went and told the girls at the front desk and they didn't even offer me another room. I barely slept. The complementary breakfast would have been "ok" if there was enough for all guests. We went down at 7:30 and they ran out of almost everything. On the plus side, the bedding/pillows were comfy. >5 minutes from JAXPORT cruise terminal. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Late Check-out Fiasco At the end of a 2-week business trip to Jacksonville, I asked for a late check-out (2pm) on my last day, a work day. This would give me time to head back to the hotel at lunch time and collect my bags. When I arrived at the hotel, I found that my room had been stripped and cleaned by the maids. All of my belongings were hastily shoved into my bags and stowed at the front desk. Also, the food I stored in the fridge was thrown out. I was saving it for the plane ride home. I DO NOT like other people packing my personal things. Why couldn't the front desk just call me if they were unsure of my status? Did they think I was going to leave all of my luggage, work uniforms, paperwork, etc.? The hotel was very clean and quiet, but the front desk staff really dropped the ball. I am still annoyed just thinking about it. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff/ very clean Stayed there while we were visiting the zoo. Was very clean, affordable, and family friendly. The staff was very nice. We had a issue with the a/c in our first room, they quickly gave us another with no problem, I even noticed later they already had someone working on it. I would reccomend it for the zoo or ports, but there is not much of anything else around other than a gas station and a Wendys. To get to nearest shops were about a 15 min drive on the interstate. I slept great, and was happy that I got to shower with complementary bath & bodyworks shampoo and conditioner, they even had the lotion. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Simple hotel and Recommended!” If you are looking for a simple hotel with a good breakfast and amenities, this is the place to go for a North Jacksonville trip. My family and I decided to pick this hotel because it's close to Amelia and Fernandina beaches plus it's a 15-20 min. ride into Downtown Jacksonville. The neighborhood is pretty quiet in the evenings. No issues with his hotel. Keep up the great work! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay before the cruise Check in was very efficient - and have to say a big thank you to Ashley for all her hard work at the desk, room was great, kids enjoyed a swim in the pool. The hotel sits by itself off 295 just before Jaxport. Because we had the cruise and park package, we didn't have to leave at the usual 11 am check out time and could relax a little bit longer while waiting for the cruise shuttle. The property was clean and quiet (ok - there were some excited kids on our floor that were having a ball - but the noise died down around 10 or so) and we really enjoyed ourselves. The shuttle was very well organized and only took a few minutes to get to port. I would definitely stay at this property again for our next cruise or if we need a place to stay in Jacksonville. A big thank you everyone at this property for all they do. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise trip The closest hotel to Jacksonville Cruise Terminal, great location. Front desk clerk Juliana was EXCELLENT! Very sweet and helpful, she even recognize us when we came back from the cruise. Great place for parking vehicle during the cruise. Would suggest requesting room facing front of building. Interstate on back side seemed loud. Also had a Wendy's restaurant next door. One suggestion would be larger shuttle or more than one to pick up guests returning from cruise. Took one hour from the time we got to the cruise parking lot to get back to the hotel . No fault of the driver there we just a lot of cruise guests that needed to be suttled back to their vehicles at HI and only 7 could be suttled at one time. Hotel is less than one mile but not walk able from cruise terminal. I would recommend hotel and stay here again but would hope suttle service would improve August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed the day before and the day after our cruise. There was a shuttle service for us but the price was kind of steep for only a 2 mile drive. Overall the experience was great and they accommodated our large group well. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was very friendly & helpful WE really enjoyed our stay with you and hope to stay there on our next trip to you'll lovely city thanks again the Thomas family rooms #304&#302 July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "" Outstanding Experience "The property was clean, warm, inviting, professionally staffed, and right on time. The staff was personable, professional, knowledgeable, and desirable. The environment was well kept, clean, acceessible, and comfortable. I will gladly recommend this property to anyone. Respectfully, The Bunk July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to port Our first room had the strong odor of cigarettes. We asked to be moved and were kindly accomodated. The second room was very clean and comfortable. Great place to stay if you are going on a cruise as it is literally one minute from the port. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Wonderful staff and great accomodations was very helpful to my mother-in-layw who uses a wheelchair and pet Chihuahua .... Will recomend to everyone coming that direction. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Pleasantly surprised at the good choices for breakfast. I was expecting all sugary treats not real food. The eggs and gravy were very good. The room was clean and large enough for the 4 of us. The only complaint was the mattresses on the beds are becoming worn and we rolled into each other. For the price and the savings by not having to pay the $90 to park at the cruise parking. I was very pleased with our stay. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the drive from I-95! Besides being a pretty and nicely-maintained place to stay, we found the staff at the Blount Island location to be very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We asked for a recommendation to a seafood restaurant that served king crab legs. Not only did the desk attendant know of one, the restaurant that he suggested made crab legs available to us even though they were not listed on their menu that day. It was located right on the inland waterway and had a big deck to watch the boaters. The town across the way had a fireworks display after the sun went down. Because my husband had medical issues, the HIE staff brought a fan for him to use, making us feel like they would do anything they could do to help us feel "at home." July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night Desk Clerk was Excellent The desk clerk moved her car so that we could park near the hotel entrance. She was very polite and helpful. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as previous years We have stayed in this hotel many times in previous years. A stopover for a Northbound trip prompted us to try it again. We always requested rooms on the opposite side of Wendy's restaurant because of noise, etc. This time the clerk at check-in said that we should take a room on the side near Wendy's as the side we normally stay in still had cigarette smoke smell from previous usage. We don't smoke and never experienced that from other stays. Well, several trucks came in and out during the night which was annoying. The room was right at the entrance to the hotel and Wendy's. The a/c unit sounded like a 747 taking off. We had to shut it off to sleep. Also, a lot of contractors are staying there now & parking can be a problem because of their large trucks with trailers. The hotel stay was not as pleasant as in previous years. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless Night The air conditioner was so loud and it gurgled all night long. I never did get to sleep. May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Comfortable I could not get comfortable, the first night the AC went out, of course all they could do was move me to another room, so here I go stuff, to a room and floor I really didn't want, the AC did work however but the compressor was off/on, all night, kept me awake.I had plans on staying several days and coming back the next week for 7 more days,but I checked out early and left. Not a place for the business person,more of a worker's hotel, the workers staying there were quite and polite, there is a train track nearby. May 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a "guest" hotel... This HIE is more for workers, kids sports teams that are traveling and maybe the one night layover for a cruise shipper, if they didn't know what they were doing booking that hotel. It is not nice. It's just a place to stay with the nice HIE prices. Staff is friendly though. The only thing remotely close to it is a Wendys. We didn't have a car and we got stuck. To get a cab to the mall and back was $100.00. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable accommodations Good location, breakfast, comfortable room; our third stay March 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading