• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Up to 50 pounds. Max of two pets per night. Breed restricted. Non refundable Pet fee 30 dollars a night or for the first four nights.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fort George
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Jaxport Cruise Terminal
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Blount Island Marine Terminal
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Anheuser-Bush Brewery
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well-lit, oversized parking lot. All parking is within a short distance from an entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at the Best Hotel in Northeast Jacksonville

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville Blount Island, where you will find the absolute finest in Southern hospitality. We are ideally situated just off Interstate 295 near the picturesque St. Johns River, Jaxport Cruise Ship Terminal and the Jacksonville Airport. As the closest hotel to the Jaxport Carnival Cruise Ship Terminal, our accommodations are the perfect choice for cruise ship travelers. Our hotel is
View More

Stay at the Best Hotel in Northeast Jacksonville

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville Blount Island, where you will find the absolute finest in Southern hospitality. We are ideally situated just off Interstate 295 near the picturesque St. Johns River, Jaxport Cruise Ship Terminal and the Jacksonville Airport. As the closest hotel to the Jaxport Carnival Cruise Ship Terminal, our accommodations are the perfect choice for cruise ship travelers. Our hotel is located on Blount Island/Jaxport and area attractions like Anheuser Busch Brewery, Jacksonville Zoo, Kinsley Plantation and River City Marketplace. We are just 16 miles from the beautiful Huegenot Park and Beach.

Corporate travelers also find our hotel's location in Jacksonville to be ideal; Trapac, Jacksonville Electric Authority, Bae Systems and Ship building, and APR Energy are just a few of the nearby businesses. Staying productive has never been easier with the Business Center and free Wi-Fi access. And, we have a 644 sq ft meeting room that can seat up to 30 people.

When staying at this Jacksonville, Florida hotel, you can expect a comfortable stay and great amenities, such as the free, hot breakfast bar, a fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool.

View Less
Features
Located 1/2 mile from the Carnival Cruise Terminal, our hotel offers an all inclusive Cruise Package which is perfect for travelers cruising out of the local port.

For those business travelers, we are just minutes away from the main gate of JAXPORT, TraPac, JEA, BAE Systems, Honeywell, Hess, Marathon Petroleum and many other surrounding companies near Blount Island in zip code 32226.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Trip Great hotel with even better staff. All our needs were met , housekeeping was on point. They did everything to make the trip great. Room was huge and spacy, sheets were very soft as well. Stay here for a cheap and good alternative to staying for over $120 oceanfront March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds.. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I am very disappointed that the Jacuzzi was unusuable for the 2 of the 3 days I was there. March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and friendly staff clean hotel and friendly hotel staff. Would stay here again. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised this hotel was great, It was convenient to everything we needed. I wanted to say about the breakfast staff on Saturday morning he was the best. There was no bacon on the buffet so I told him I was mad because they didn't have bacon. A few mins later he brought me out some bacon just for me. I was so surprised and delighted. thanks so much. Great service. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Midway stop from Columbia to Port Canavaral The location and the price for this particular Express was why we zeroed in on it. But once we arrived and saw how well run it was we were glad we chose it. The one issue we had was that we requested a king bed but found 2 doubles when we went in. But a quick trip to the front desk took care of the problem and the rest of the overnight stay was very good. The breakfast was acceptable. The biscuits were hard and the gravy a little pasty but the other offerings were satisfactory. We head to this location for our next stop in Jacksonville. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accomodation and service We picked the hotel to spend a night en-route from Orlando to Savannah. Great service, spacious room, tasty breakfast. Overall good quality for the price. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zugewiesenes Zimmer Reward Buchung, Das zugewiesene Zimmer dürfte die kleinste Zimmergröße der Anlage gewesen sein. Es befand sich direkt im Aufenthaltsbereich zu den beiden Aufzügen im 4. Floor. Beim 2. Aufenthalt am 15.02.2014 ebenfals Rewardbuchung die gleiche Zimmerlage allerdings im 3. Floor mit Eingangsüberdachung direkt vor dem Fenster. Daraus folgt das Hotel vergibt an Reward Gäste die am schlechtersten gelegenen Zimmer. Kein schöner Zug der Hotelleitung. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cold traveller This hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant . The only issue is that it is situated in the back of a rental business and a little hard to find at night. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Spotless room and wonderful common areas. The staff couldn't be better. The King Jacuzzi Suite was just what the doctor ordered! Well lit room and clean furniture. Excellent value for the money. I would highly recommend this motel. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Staff was extremely nice and accommodating and the room was clean and comfortable for our 3 night stay. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay...Welcoming Staff Just stayed for a quick out of town trip. Welcomed by staff and allowed to check in a few hours early since our room was ready. Had a slight issue with keeping hot water but staff were quick to fix the situation. Overall would stay again. It was very quiet and clean. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home We always stay here due to the emplyees friendliness plus going out of their way to help! On the weekends CC will make you feel like you are dining out, fantastic employee who loves his job February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Room Nice Room, very spacious and the whirlpool was the boom after a game!! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff was very courteous and willing to help. The room was comfortable and clean. The Wi-Fi was easy to access and I had no problem with the speed. The breakfast was excellent. I love the pancake machine and the gravy and biscuits were very good, as were the eggs. My wife loves the cinnamon rolls. There is a wide selection of items to choice from for breakfast. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, service I stay at this HIE when traveling to Jax for business January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Professional Staff All members of the staff we encountered were very friendly and answered all our questions. The breakfast bar attendant was very attentive to the levels of food choices available and even came by to make sure we had found everything we needed. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location close to everything We had a great stay. Comfortable bed Wifi. Quiet The breakfast and staff serving breakfast was terrific Lots of choices always fresh coffee and pleasant personality Front desk staff very accommodating And thanked me for being platinum We love holiday inn express for our weekend travel January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast made my stay! CC, the breakfast attendant, was absolutely amazing as shared in the previous comment I gave. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great locationa We love this hotel for its location to getting off and on 295. Nice large rooms and very pleasant staff. The best Cookies!!!!! January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very clean with a friendly staff. Close to cruiseport. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service The ice bucket need cleaned upon each check out. Otherwise this is a great facility and I enjoyed it. I will stay here again. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We would stay here again. Very convenient for people that are going on a cruise. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Jasmine was the first contact I had a the hotel, she was warm and friendly and is a credit to the hotel. She went out of her way to make my stay comfortable. All the staff were great I stay there 10 to 14 times a year, and I find the place a nice home away from home. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds,great breakfast the hotel was welcoming, was clean and in a safe area. the room was clean, room for 2 adults and 2 teenagers with 2 queens and pull out 4 pillows good per bed!. had to move pull out sideways to access bathroom at night..breakfast closed too early at 930 in my opinion, have late risers from late check in. fridge micro handy. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by visit Comfortable bed, courtesy staff is great. Breakfast was good. Just no pancakes. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting I don't know how many rooms at Jax East but being an electrician for many years and with the advent of CFL's , I saw 8/9 regular 100/90 watt light bulbs in the room we were in. Perhaps you're just using your supply of incandescents up, and then will replace with the CFL's . I'm sure this would also lower your cooling costs, given the heat output of the incandescent bulbs. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review This was our third stay at this property. We were very happy with the first two, which was why we stayed there again. The room was clean and comfortable. The problems were: Requested "top floor away from ice/vend./elev. quiet room". It was on the top floor and away from the elevator, but it was right next to the ice machine. Then a couple from another country came in around 10 pm with two screaming children, allowing the children to continue to run around in the hallway screaming. Having seen the security camera monitor at the front desk I assumed they could see what was going on and would respond. Didn't know till next morning cameras are only on first floor. They did take care of calling the offending room when I called the front desk at 11:30 pm. The next morning they had some serious difficulty with the breakfast area. It took about 45 minutes to finally be able to eat a sufficient breakfast. Left a note at the front desk for the manager and someone called me within about 15 minutes of leaving. Credited us for the stay, which is about the best they could do. They couldn't give me back the sleep I lost or make my wedding anniversary a more memorable day #in a good way#. Will have to think about whether to give them a try again. Room was clean and comfortable though, which was why we were there for a third time. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money. The only issue was the shower. It was bad plumbing and shower head. Other than that was amazing. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem You can miss the hotel from the road, but it is worth the time to stay at such a nice place! December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness issue This was our 3d or 4th stay here. Door to room does not close and secure properly. Noticed dirt on bottom of socks so used a clean dry wash cloth to "wipe over carpet in room"; result was extreme dirt transferred to wash cloth. Room is in need of very thorough cleaning and door jam should be adjusted to allow for door to be properly secured. November 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading