• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Finnish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed, pet fee 25 USD for pets under 25 pounds, 50 USD for pets over 25 pounds. Regulations apply, must be friendly, and not allowed to be left in the room by itself. Pet wavier must be signed at check in. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Indoor Sports
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
EverBank Field Stadium-Jacksonville Jaguars
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Baseball Grounds - Minor League
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available all around the hotel with four entrances into the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:50
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4684

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short
View More

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short drive away. Our modern facilities boast a Business Center, which offers print and copy services, as well as computer access. You can also take advantage of the 825-sq-ft meeting room if you need to host a meeting while in the area.

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Jacksonville, Florida places you near area attractions like Drew Park and St. Johns Town Center. Other nearby attractions includes the Morocco Shrine Center, and Dave & Buster's Restaurant and huge video arcade for the whole family! Come watch an exciting Jaguars' game at Everbank Stadium.

We proudly offer a sparkling, outdoor pool and Fitness Center for your convenience. Thanks to the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, it's easy to stay connected. Be sure to try our complimentary, hot breakfast bar, too, as it's a morning feast other hotels in Jacksonville, FL can't beat! We also serve 24-hour coffee and tea and offer fresh-baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at check in.

View Less
Features
When you make your reservation make sure you check out our packages. We have variety of them from our best seller Honey Baked Ham Package to Dinner Package with Dave and Busters. And of course some extra point packages for our loyal Priority Club Members.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Maybe it was because of the weekend we went but the place wasn't busy at all. For the most part we had the pool and the hot tub for ourselves. The food was really good too (I really enjoyed the Caesar salad). I think the items on the breakfast menu were a little overpriced, but overall the stay was great! I only wish that there was a better view out the window. We had the best, which showed the pool, parking lot, and a grassy field (the other options included a view of the highway or a car lot). August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only Place to Stay in Jacksonville As always our overnight stay at this hotel was delightful. We have made it our southbound stopping place for trips to Florida and we are never disappointed. The front desk staff is delightful and always smiling. Once you get settled they always call to see if you need anything and find out if your room is satisfactory. I often wonder if there are other guests because this hotel is so quiet and restful. The rooms are beautiful, towels plentiful and of good quality, bathrooms spotless and showers with good water pressure. Pricewise this hotel is quite a bargain and we would not consider looking elsewhere. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great food the breakfesk was really good and the room was clean and the bathroom was clean also August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! The staff is AWESOME!!! We would go back to this property in a heartbeat! The location is excellent; it's very close to lots of restaurants and supermarkets. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Staff was very professional and courteous. The stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. The location was very close to the Beach and other shopping centers and resturants. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; wonderful service Great space; great price; beautiful location; room was comfortable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, great service I gave all the categories except for sleep quality an excellent. The pillows are very uncomfortable and hard to sleep on. That saying, everything else was fine. I had a problem because my room was close to the elevator and the noise kept me up all night. The next morning I spoke with Antonie about it and he quickly found me another quieter room. All the staff is very pleasant and courteous. They want to give you a good experience. I also felt the food was excellent. I will definitely stay again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home I never complete reviews on websites but I feel compelled to compliment this hotel. My husband and I stay here frequently while visiting our son at UNF, and each night of our stay has been perfect. The staff is what makes this hotel successful. All of the staff members are fantastic. Especially Antonio, he is EXCEPTIONAL! He goes above and beyond for all of the guests. I can't help but smile when I watch him interact with guests and employees. I work in the Human Resources field and if I were located in the Jacksonville area I would recruit him for my employer. Antonio would make an outstanding trainer for customer service workshops. We will continue to stay here each time we visit because the staff has made this our home away from home. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Grounds Interior Most of the services were above average. The food staff furnished an evening meal for group I was with and it was quite good. The rolls could have been prepositioned though. Breakfast buffet was well above average. The luncheon provided our group was well done. Desk staff was OK didn't have much interaction. Was able to get a delayed checkout which was helpful. Bed mattress was rather hard and HIGH (but many new ones are so . . .) I295 traffic noise at night could be disturbing if you let it. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Clean! Comfortable beds. Nice interior. Hot Water. Easy to find off the interstate. Easy check in and check out. Nice looking bar. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always This is our usual hotel stay when in the Jacksonville area. It is always clean, comfortable, and a great staff. Thanks again ! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing & Quiet Enjoyed out short stay at the Jacksonville E-295 Baymeadows Holiday Inn. Was a little confusing getting to the Inn once we got off I295 but it was worth lookong for...also pretty easy to find restaurants, etc. near Inn. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for grandaughters birthday party Best idea ever to stay in hotel while visiting family. Great hotel and great staff. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's a Holiday Inn Not much to say. If you book at a Holiday Inn and you find all the details on the cheap side, that's what you would expect. I usually stay at other properties for similar per night charge and the experience is better, but believe me, I have paid more for a worse experience or less value. If you need a place to stay, go for it. There will be nothing offensive. You will just not have anything on the luxurious side. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff is excellent and food is delicious--just wish breakfast came with every room for all staying (we have 4 to a room, but breakfast was only offered to 2 people per room). July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location , Great Value, Great Comfort 2nd time staying at this location, Front Desk associate "Antonio" very helpful July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 Star Hotel We enjoyed our stay very much at this HI, from the greeting by the friendly desk staff, the room, great breakfast bar and the last smiles from the front desk clerk and good wishes as we departed. Great place. Highly recommend to anyone on business or for leisure. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good overall the only problem I forsee w the hotel was the price. it is high for the time of yr and location. these days not all guests have a high budget. the porice should be more affordable to meet needs of guests and draw more guests. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The con's: The water pressure in the shower was weak and the restaurant options are limited at the hotel exit. Overall its a nice place to stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, clean & clean The hotel and room were very clean. Staff friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The beds extremely comfortable. I would stay here again. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New and clean, but hard to get to Great property, about 6 years old. This is one of the 5 best IHG locations out of the 50 or so where I have stayed. PROS: Well-cared for, friendly staff, safe neighborhood. Also must mention great variety of cable TV channels available, far more than at an average property. CONS: Location. I can't imagine why the property is here, as there seems to be little business in the area. It's also not obvious how to get to the property, as it is clearly visible from I-295, yet there is no sign on Baymeadows as to where to turn. You must carefully read the street signs, and it is located on a dead end next to a massive car dealership. We were unable to make use of the pool, which closes at 9, nor of the restaurant, which does not start serving breakfast on Sundays until 7. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great locatin on 295, clean and comfortable We stayed here twice in the course of 10 days, on the way to florida and again on the return. the hotel is clean, simple and comfortable. we would definitely stay again. it is easily located right off 295 and some restaurants nearby, not walking distance, but very close. pool is adequate for little kids. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and quiet rooms. Will stay again when in Jacksonville. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Our stay was excellent. The staff was professional and courtesous. The room was clean and wel decorated. The resturant service was excellent and the food was very good. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it was ok. Nice place, Thanks. Its not the first time I came to this hotel. Glad you guys were there.fot the past 12 years working and traveling I've picked Holiday Inn and Express for maybe haft of all of my stays. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just stayed overnight ...but would have enjoyed a longer stay. This is a well managed property. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOMS, COMFORTABLE BEDS, VERY CLEAN FRIENDLY STAFF. GREAT ACCOMODATIONS. STAYED THERE 3 TIMES AND PLAN TO STAY ON OUR NEXT VISIT IN 2015. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baymeadows Holiday Inn for Smith Wedding - Awesome I was greeting by Traci the young lady from JAX who decided against going to FAMU. She was extremely helpful in attempting to plan a night out on the town in JAX. Antonio greeted me both Saturday and Sunday upon wakeup and coming down to the lobby. The gentlemen was beyond helpful in pointing out places to get lunch as well as the Grocery store. These two individuals made my stay real easy and I'd love to come back sometime soon if I knew they would be there and take care of me. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Holiday Inn in Jacksonville. The hotel is difficult to arrive at but the once there, it is quite comfortable. The staff at the desk were very helpful although the waitress for breakfast seemed to have a very negative attitude and she disappeared before giving up a check for the service. I brought this to the attention of the front desk upon checkout and they waived the bill. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff are very polite and the hotel is clean. it's one that I would use again and would recommend. One thing I love about this location is that it does not allow pets. May 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby with Entrance Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Exterior at Night with Lights Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby front the Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading