• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Finnish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed, pet fee 25 USD for pets under 25 pounds, 50 USD for pets over 25 pounds. Regulations apply, must be friendly, and not allowed to be left in the room by itself. Pet wavier must be signed at check in. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Indoor Sports
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
EverBank Field Stadium-Jacksonville Jaguars
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Baseball Grounds - Minor League
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available all around the hotel with four entrances into the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:50
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4684

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short
View More

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short drive away. Our modern facilities boast a Business Center, which offers print and copy services, as well as computer access. You can also take advantage of the 825-sq-ft meeting room if you need to host a meeting while in the area.

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Jacksonville, Florida places you near area attractions like Drew Park and St. Johns Town Center. Other nearby attractions includes the Morocco Shrine Center, and Dave & Buster's Restaurant and huge video arcade for the whole family! Come watch an exciting Jaguars' game at Everbank Stadium.

We proudly offer a sparkling, outdoor pool and Fitness Center for your convenience. Thanks to the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, it's easy to stay connected. Be sure to try our complimentary, hot breakfast bar, too, as it's a morning feast other hotels in Jacksonville, FL can't beat! We also serve 24-hour coffee and tea and offer fresh-baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at check in.

View Less
Features
When you make your reservation make sure you check out our packages. We have variety of them from our best seller Honey Baked Ham Package to Dinner Package with Dave and Busters. And of course some extra point packages for our loyal Priority Club Members.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice bed , strange layout the room was clean, but it was laid out very strangely.needed more light one corner was very dark. The bathroom had no counter space and no place to hang your towels. Should have been at least another towel rack and a hook on the back of a door.the door was very loose and sloppy and its connection and the doorwas very loose . December 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were treated very well. It was our wedding night, and when we checked out Latoya was kind enough to buy us each a coffee for our long trip to Tennessee. She was so sweet and made us feel very special. December 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL FOR THE PRICE I travel the US and this is a good value and a great hotel. December 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JAX Great staff, overall nice comfortable experience, enjoyed the free wifi and breakfast December 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stay at this hotel once or twice a year. The staff is always friendly and helpful. There are restaurants within walking distance on the hotels side of the river and many more across the river which is an easy walk across the bridge or short water taxi ride. We did stay in one of the renovated rooms which are nice. It would be nice to have a couple chairs out on the balcony to sit and enjoy the views. December 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and view Downtown and on the river. Boat parade, fireworks, overcame the downside of property age. Interior has been nicely updated, but more difficult to update the balconies, AC. Housekeeping was spotty one day of 4, excellent all others. Walking distance to downtown, museum, etc. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME Hotel and Location We (about 30+) went for the Football game and while the NY Giants lost the stay at this hotel was fabulous and a DEFINITE recommend. The boat parade and fireworks was an unexpected Bonus. They were amazing. The proximity to Jacksonville Landing and Football Stadium was also wonderful. Thank you and I will consider this hotel on my next visit. NY Giant Fan for life win or lose. December 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Totally different room type We totally didn't get the room type I reserved. I reserved a Nonsmoking, 2 DB, Handicap Roll in shower, Riverview Room. I received a Single Full Bed. Handicap tub, City view they couldn't change our room because they was full. I did sleep well. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay Nice hotel and property. Staff very friendly and professional. Enjoyed dinner in the restaurant and staff was great! December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hidden hotel only problem is finding hotel. need more signs and staff that can give directions. November 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Very disappointed this time around. Did not expect what I received this stay. This stay was for 6 nights. Will not return to this location. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Review The hotel was great on everything except the mattress was not as comfortable as I had hoped and the internet was very slow at times. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Georgia Floridia football game My wife and I stayed at the Crown Plaza for the Georgia, Floridia football game and had a great time. The staff was A+++ and we are ready for a return visit. Only negative is that it is on the wrong side of the River but the walk across the bridge is not that bad. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville, FL Great place to stay. The view of the river was beautiful and the lights from the city were wonderful to see from the balcony. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager Great Stay nect destination Williamsburg Virginia McNeal White Family Reunion hoping for 300 guest November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and good value Great hotel for attending a seminar. Centrally located. November 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The desk clerk (no name tag) was unfriendly and didn't mention/acknowledge my IHG membership status. She also decided to DOWNGRADE my room (from a King to a Queen) without notifying me. When I got to the room, I called the desk to ask about the room and was told they didn't have any open rooms with King beds. I mentioned that I made the reservation months ago and got an exasperated "hold on" reply. She came back to the phone to inform me that they did have a room with a King bed, but I had to come down to the desk for the new room key (lazy - other hotels bring you the key). The King room was remodeled, but just average. Wireless internet connection essentially does not exist. Location is in the downtown area, but in walking distance of very little. Other staff members I had contact with were better than the desk clerk, but not great. Overall, I would not, and will not, stay at this hotel again. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Accommodations We visited for a bowling tournament. The front desk staff provided excellent customer service. I would stay at this location again, solo on that aspect of my stay. If the staff care about the guest and the hotel it makes for a great experience. Access to local attractions were easy to get to. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meh Staff was great. Jacksonville smelled funny...like burnt popcorn. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Bed and pillows were Memory Foam or BETTER. AWESOME sleep experience. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updates Over all the hotel was great even with some of the challenges of renovations and construction. Women will have a challenge with the new bathroom design, the sink is the counter. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN, FRESH, AND FRIENDLY EMPLOYESS EXCELLENT BUSINESS ENVIRONMENT. WOULD RECOMMEND 100 %. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience Stayed there for a week-long meeting and the experience was quite pleasant. Although there was remodeling going on inside and outside the hotel, the staff made sure that the noise level was low and the area they worked at was clean. November 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We only stayed for one night....I could not give you much information.....Beautiful exterior and interior....Please refer to my previous complaint in order that I do not repeat it again here.... November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The property was clean, up-to-date and classy. The beds and pillows were comfortable, the room was quiet and the climate control worked flawlessly. Excellent! November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is the hero Tamena at the front desk is remarkable and is great at taking care of people. We found the hotel to be a great location. Our room was awesome and a great location but needed updating. The bathroom had some updating done but wasn't very good quality of work. The daily cleaning service left our room short on towels each day. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location above average, great view, great time with friends November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleased Discover Florida promotion worked beautiful for us. Worried with some past renovation reviews but found all in great shape. Our room was a queen, a bit small but adequate, tastefully appointed and comfortable. Loved bathroom products and balcony. Chose backside to see air show practice, perfect. Had our children and grandchildren visiting us and they were allowed to park. Mark and John allowed my family to become theirs and fed and quenched thirst of all numerous times. Breakfast buffet included and allowed eggs any way with promotion, nice selection. Thanks Sierra, Sharon and Crystal. April got the whole crew fed one night as well. We really felt like the whole staff became family and shared our happiness at being together. Hard to be Mom and grandmom away from home but your crew made my job so much easier. Thank you as our family means the world to us and it now includes you all! Wish I remembered front desk woman name who helped me find delivery food and print out menu November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Do not feel there was sufficient room in the bathroom for my travel toilet kit and other accessories. Also - Cost to and from airport - Reza Driving - was $45 each way, plus tip. that meant $100 round trip. why no airport shuttle ? October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and friendly Perfect place to stay while doing business in Jacksonville. I'll stay here every time I travel to Jacksonville. October 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Holiday Inn Express only 8 miles from downtown
Holiday Inn Express only 8 miles from downtown
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express only 8 miles from downtown Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites next to Dave and Busters Holiday Inn Express near Southpoint business park Holiday Inn Express near St. Johns Towncenter Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading