• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Finnish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed, pet fee 25 USD for pets under 25 pounds, 50 USD for pets over 25 pounds. Regulations apply, must be friendly, and not allowed to be left in the room by itself. Pet wavier must be signed at check in. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
EverBank Field Stadium-Jacksonville Jaguars
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Mayo Clinic
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beaches
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available all around the hotel with four entrances into the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:50
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4684

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short
View More

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short drive away. Our modern facilities boast a Business Center, which offers print and copy services, as well as computer access. You can also take advantage of the 825-sq-ft meeting room if you need to host a meeting while in the area.

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Jacksonville, Florida places you near area attractions like Drew Park and St. Johns Town Center. Other nearby attractions includes the Morocco Shrine Center, and Dave & Buster's Restaurant and huge video arcade for the whole family! Come watch an exciting Jaguars' game at Everbank Stadium.

We proudly offer a sparkling, outdoor pool and Fitness Center for your convenience. Thanks to the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, it's easy to stay connected. Be sure to try our complimentary, hot breakfast bar, too, as it's a morning feast other hotels in Jacksonville, FL can't beat! We also serve 24-hour coffee and tea and offer fresh-baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at check in.

View Less
Features
When you make your reservation make sure you check out our packages. We have variety of them from our best seller Honey Baked Ham Package to Dinner Package with Dave and Busters. And of course some extra point packages for our loyal Priority Club Members.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms Love the clean rooms with lots of space to relax. Will stay in this hotel again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds! The hotel was in a great location in Jacksonville. There were plenty of restaurants and grocery stores nearby, even within walking distance. I thought the hotel was better than the pictures online. The hotel was very clean and had updated rooms. Nice kitchen area with granite countertops even! They had dishes, paper towels, even a wine opener and cutting board! Everything you could need, right there in your own room. We had a one bedroom suite and it was perfect for us 3 ladies. Vanity area outside the shower and toilet room worked out great. The towels were great quality and the beds were sooo comfortable! The breakfast buffet was really nice too, good selection and very clean. You could even make your own homemade waffle right there. Great stay, I would definitely recommend to anyone! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville FL Staybridge Suites 6-2014 Nothing negative to say! Honestly, the best experience at a Hotel/Motel I've had in quite sometime. would definitely recommend to family/friends and fellow travelers. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The hotel offered just what we needed in the Jacksonville area. - clean, good location and terrific staff. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly with CATS!!!! Very clean and comfortable, with a great breakfast. Pet friendly was a major reason for choosing this property. We were happy with all other aspects at this location also. We actually stayed here twice, coming and going home . Thank you for a great stay!!!! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TWO ROOM SUITE A GOOD VALUE THIS HOTEL OFFERED GREAT AMENITIES AND I WOULD GIVE IT A HIGHER RECOMMENDATION IF THE ROOMS/FURNITURE WERE UPDATED. OUR ROOM HAD A MUSTY SMELL, AND THE FURNITURE LOOKED QUITE WORN. ON THE PLUS SIDE, GREAT LOCATION, GOOD BREAKFAST. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Service We were attending a track meet at UNF and chose the Staybridge Suites based on their location and amenities. We found the hotel conveniently located to restaurants and felt that they had a staff that provided superior customer service. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great We had an incredible stay, very clean and wonderful staff. They had grills going on a couple of the afternoons we were there, but we didn't stay. I would recommend this property to anyone. Keep up the good work!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little get away spot This Staybridge is tucked out of the way but totally accessible to everything. We loved the pool and the breakfast. We don't travel with pets, but this is a pet friendly hotel. The two room suite was terrific with room for kids and adults. We have been here before and will definitely choose this hotel for our next Jacksonville, Florida stay. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Yummy Waffles Our stay was great! We were very comfortable and the breakfast was yummy! I would recommend this stay bridge to anyone! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hidden gem Everything needed for an extended stay was provided May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Visit Needed a place close to Jacksonville Beach for weekend getaway with wife & kids at a reasonable price with breakfast, wifi & a pool. (I also was completing the requirements for "The Big Win" offered by the IHG brand.) I liked how the pool is secluded from view from the road. The hotel was in good shape, is in a nicer part of Jacksonville, is walking distance to a very good sushi restaurant and & Copelands (a New Orleans style restaurant). I seem to remember the only thing I didn't like was the pillows, felt they were too small. Regardless, I would definitely stay here again next time I travel to JAX. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Front desk staff I had a couple of questions and girl seemed to preoccupied on her cell phone to give a good answer. I came back later and she was Rude when I asked her another question. I will never return to this hotel May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply THE BEST This is THE BEST Staybridge , that I've ever stayed...... March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay...friendly staff We were greeted by Billy, who is very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed for a 5 night stay. When we arrived there was a manager reception, which was enough to be dinners for us. The breakfast is the typical Staybridge breakfast...nothing to complain about. Our room had a few minor problems, but nothing to dampen our stay. The location was excellent for us...plenty of restaurants...Billy even gave us a few coupons to use. We would stay here again. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by solid and reliable everything worked the way it was supposed to, for my one night stay. the evening hamburgers and hot dogs (Wednesday nights) were accompanied by fresh green salad, fresh carrots, celery, and broccoli, and a variety of prepared salads. Soft drinks, beer and wine were also available. Nothing to complain about at all. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great customer service We received a wonderful surprise upon our arrival! I asked for 1 double bed room, however, they were unable to accommodate us so they gave us an extra room at no charge! Now, will they do this for everyone, who knows, different situations, etc…. This happened to be our 3rd visit in 6 months too! We have enjoyed our visits each time we have stayed. They offer laundry room, exercise room, nice greeting area, and computer room and have a great breakfast! The rooms are well equipped to stay for a longer visit also and are very clean. You won’t be disappointed! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. Had a great room. Very clean and roomy. Would reccomend when in Jacksonville stay here. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel There was an error made in the reservation by the person who made it at the IHG 800 number , but the person who checked us in quickly took care of the issue. Everything was very comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The area is safe and quiet, with nearby shopping and restaurants. Venture over to Deer Lake Ct -- if the weather is nice, walk it! Extremely friendly staff, and very welcoming to my little family that includes 2 dogs. I gave "Sleep Quality" only 4 stars simply because of the pillows: I need pillows with more support, although I admit I didn't call the front desk to see if they had something else I could use. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Water softener The only reason for the 4 star in overall is there is way too much water softener used. There are 3 benefits by using less, reduce the cost of the softner, reduce water consumption by shorter showers and it would make me happy. Other than that, this is a great place to stay! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extremely comfortable I can only say positive things about this hotel. From the cleanliness, to the comfort, to the tasty continental breakfast, everything was done to perfection. This was my first experience at the Starwood Suites and I was pleasantly surprised by the lovely accommodations. Having an additional sitting room/kitchenette was an additional bonus that I did no expect. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite hotel We had a wonderful stay over Christmas while visiting family! Our dog enjoyed the stay also. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure Stayed here many times and always enjoy my stay. Staff is attentive, social is good and room is always comfortable. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Clean, nice and a great deal! Highly recommend, especially if you are traveling for Jacksonville Jaguar game. Easy access to the stadium December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel QUIET..Peace and Quiet. The Staff is very Friendly and always ready to assist if needed. Located in a Great Location, centrally located to everything. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean, comfortable, good value! Excellent motel! Friendly efficient staff, good value for money. Will definitely seek out other Staybridge Hotels whe traveling. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We had a great experience at the staybridge suites! The suite was roomy, comfortable and clean! It is nice that breakfast, light dinners and laundry is included! November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a large party This Staybridge is of the standard variety. They had an ample breakfast and other amenities that I have come to expect with all IHG properties. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Property! From the moment I was greeted by the wonderful staff at this property I felt welcome and comfortable. This is an excellent new property with everything done absolutely right. Since the property is so new, it was exciting to see the new dining/common area layout and the new finishes in the room. Off the main road a little bit so the parking felt nice and private and there was absolutely no road or traffic noise from the adjacent busy street. Only bad thing was that I only had one night there! For someone who spends on average 40 weeks a year on the road, you guys definitely exceeded my expectations - especially at the price point paid. Keep up excellent work and I look forward to another stay at this property! November 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby with Entrance Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Exterior at Night with Lights Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby front the Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading