• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Finnish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed, pet fee 25 USD for pets under 25 pounds, 50 USD for pets over 25 pounds. Regulations apply, must be friendly, and not allowed to be left in the room by itself. Pet wavier must be signed at check in. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Indoor Sports
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
EverBank Field Stadium-Jacksonville Jaguars
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Baseball Grounds - Minor League
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available all around the hotel with four entrances into the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:50
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4684

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short
View More

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short drive away. Our modern facilities boast a Business Center, which offers print and copy services, as well as computer access. You can also take advantage of the 825-sq-ft meeting room if you need to host a meeting while in the area.

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Jacksonville, Florida places you near area attractions like Drew Park and St. Johns Town Center. Other nearby attractions includes the Morocco Shrine Center, and Dave & Buster's Restaurant and huge video arcade for the whole family! Come watch an exciting Jaguars' game at Everbank Stadium.

We proudly offer a sparkling, outdoor pool and Fitness Center for your convenience. Thanks to the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, it's easy to stay connected. Be sure to try our complimentary, hot breakfast bar, too, as it's a morning feast other hotels in Jacksonville, FL can't beat! We also serve 24-hour coffee and tea and offer fresh-baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at check in.

View Less
Features
When you make your reservation make sure you check out our packages. We have variety of them from our best seller Honey Baked Ham Package to Dinner Package with Dave and Busters. And of course some extra point packages for our loyal Priority Club Members.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Cinnamon Rolls Cinnamon rolls were a hit! Convenient access to interstate but quiet enough to sleep without noise. Pool looked inviting, but no hot tub. Staff not familiar with the area to recommend local places to eat so may want to do your research beforehand. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place at great price I arranged rooms for our softball team at the HIE. Checkin did not go well eventhough I submitted rooming list ahead of time -- it was all screwed up but we finally got everyone in a room. Otherwise, it was a great stay. Rooms and beds were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was a cut above the traditional hotel breakfasts. Property was well kept and nicely landscaped. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review great hotel stay well worth the price. minutes from townceter shopping area. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location excellent property and staff. a wonderful place and very comfortable to rest. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jax travel Hotel is always well kept, comfortable, clean and accommodating. I enjoy staying at this location. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet Paper smelt sour Toilet paper smelt sour, not fresh. Bathroom Sink fixture heavily corroded October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great one One of the nicest hotel I ever stayed. Everything was perfect, from check inn, room, breakfast to check out. Staff was excellent! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal and close to downtown! This hotel was comfortable, safe and secure. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Jacksonville! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frendly Service Great Stay!!!! Staff was great, Easy access to the HWY. But what i like the most is the cleanness of the hotel. Holiday Inn Express is very consistance. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff and breakfast. After driving all night I was greeted by the nicest desk clerk a person could hope to find.I was tired but she was very patient with me at 8am. I got 5 star treatment at a worn out Holiday Inn Express! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FAST CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT WE STAY AT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WHEN EVER WE CAN. GREAT VALUE AND GREAT COMFORT. SO MANY LOCATIONS, ITS OUR FIRST CHOICE USUALLY. THANK YOU HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Thoroughly enjoyable. Will return on next trip to the greater Jacksonville area. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Nice rooms, very clean. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Convenient to Veteran's Arena. Good prices. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfy bed Great place to stop while traveling. Clean and well kept, October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Good Value We were pleased with the clean and comfortable room at Holiday Inn Express. I enjoyed the pool while I was there. The breakfast is limited in selection and quality, but adequate. Cinnamon rolls were heated which was a nice change from the usual cold pastry. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Again, stayed at favorite hotel in Jacksonville. This time, room was great, no issues with other guests. Also, breakfast had great choices. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had a great experience !!! The rooms were clean and comfortable. Great staff! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce hotel Very clean hotel and friendly staff. I stay here regularly for business. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellant property in Jacksonville, FL. It exceeded my expectations and I recommend it to anyone. While the expressway is under construction heading downtown it is only a 20 minute ride. You won't be dissappointed. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Clean rooms, able to bring pets, a little awkward location and seemingly somewhat out of date passageways are really my only complaints. A deeper pool would be nice too. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Oasis of Calm We enjoyed this location - had been recently renovated and was easy to find on our trip down south. Just a great place to stop. the breakfast was the best. they had gluten free bread and muffins in a separate container than the gluten bread and clearly labeled too! a very nice way to start the day - the cinnamon rolls ran out just before 9:30 but he really didn't need another one! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Jacksonville! Stayed at the Holiday inn Express South for a quick weekend visit to Jacksonville with my mom and toddler son. Loved the pool! Clean and large enough to have fun. Room was great - clean and well decorated. Beds were comfy. Enjoyed free internet and the breakfast was nice. Lots of choices! Would definitely stay again. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last night on the road for my Vacation This was a great and clean hotel. I always stay at IHG properties September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly and close to I95 This is a great place to stop when driving from North, down to South Florida, with a pet. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I would recommenced this hotel to other business travellers September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues First, I have stayed here before and it was great. This time, not so great. Room itself was clean and comfortable. Issue was the "soccer players" bouncing balls in rooms around and above us. Actually had some kicking ball in hallway. The breakfast ran out of food choices two of four days we were there. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location we stayed at the hotel during a softball tournament that my daughter was playing in. Good location, nice clean rooms. We were playing late then up early, so a good nights sleep was all that was needed, and that's what we got. Well lit parking area, clean lobby and friendly staff. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service What else is there to say other then then we felt like part of the family. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kid friendly, gluten free options, great service, and Flexible My family stayed here for what was originally planned to be 2 nights. We ended up here for six and the staff was over the top with accommodating us. From the moment we checked in until we left, they helped us be comfortable. My very active children were never a problem to the staff - we were even directly next to the owners office and not a peep was said to us. And trust me, the kids were loud at times! The front desk staff was never hesitant to provide us with whatever we needed - pool towels, bandaids, etc. The pool was always clean - big plus given all the bugs in Florida. The breakfast staff was extremely nice! Everything was clean and well stocked when we went at various times. We were concerned about my son's gluten intolerance but we were pleased to find gluten free muffins and bread! My only negative was that I cut my foot on the bed frame because the mattress was not on correctly. Three weeks later and it's just starting to heal so it was definitely a deep cut. The cleaning staff was excellent as well - although several of the women did not understand my requests which needed to be translated. But someone was always on the floor to do that. As for the location of the hotel, it is walking distance to Dave and Busters (go on a Wednesday) and about 15 minutes to the beach. This is an easy drive as well - just remember that no one uses turn signals. Overall, we would definitely stay here again - which we have. This was our second stay at this location. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet location. Great place to rest I enkoyed may stay at the Holiday Inn. It is a very quiet location close to resturants and a great lace to relax. The breakfast items were good and they were always refilling items as they ran low. August 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express only 8 miles from downtown
Holiday Inn Express only 8 miles from downtown
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express only 8 miles from downtown Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites next to Dave and Busters Holiday Inn Express near Southpoint business park Holiday Inn Express near St. Johns Towncenter Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading