• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Finnish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed, pet fee 25 USD for pets under 25 pounds, 50 USD for pets over 25 pounds. Regulations apply, must be friendly, and not allowed to be left in the room by itself. Pet wavier must be signed at check in. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Indoor Sports
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
EverBank Field Stadium-Jacksonville Jaguars
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Baseball Grounds - Minor League
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available all around the hotel with four entrances into the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:50
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4684

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short
View More

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short drive away. Our modern facilities boast a Business Center, which offers print and copy services, as well as computer access. You can also take advantage of the 825-sq-ft meeting room if you need to host a meeting while in the area.

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Jacksonville, Florida places you near area attractions like Drew Park and St. Johns Town Center. Other nearby attractions includes the Morocco Shrine Center, and Dave & Buster's Restaurant and huge video arcade for the whole family! Come watch an exciting Jaguars' game at Everbank Stadium.

We proudly offer a sparkling, outdoor pool and Fitness Center for your convenience. Thanks to the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, it's easy to stay connected. Be sure to try our complimentary, hot breakfast bar, too, as it's a morning feast other hotels in Jacksonville, FL can't beat! We also serve 24-hour coffee and tea and offer fresh-baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at check in.

View Less
Features
When you make your reservation make sure you check out our packages. We have variety of them from our best seller Honey Baked Ham Package to Dinner Package with Dave and Busters. And of course some extra point packages for our loyal Priority Club Members.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 459 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View awesome staff Had a great time! The staff made my wife and I feel at home! and the view of ST Johns River is great! October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solild Stay Can't beat the location. Solid stay all around. The rooms are older, thus are bigger and the hotel did a nice job with updated furnishings. Elevators are loud, so try and stay towards ends of the halls October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay My room was prepared each day in an excellent manner. Front desk was very helpful with any inquires I presented. Plenty of seats in the lobby to sit and rest when needed. I will stay at another Crowne Plaza next year and am confident I will find the same quality stay. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Needs towel racks in bathroom Needs grab bar in shower for security Needs more drawers' Needs chairs on balcony Needs more comfortable chairs' Needs abetter gift shop bathroom sink is too shallow , water splashes out good lighting good bed quiet except for slamming doors October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gross Stay away, at least until they're done remodeling. Just overall gross. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice People The people who work at the Crowne Plaza in Jacksonville are great. They treated me the way a customer should be treated while away from home. Thank you so much for that, I enjoyed my stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Night My husband and I had our first date at Ruth's Chris at the Crown Plaza and so we decided to stay there on our wedding night. We always receive great service and the breakfast we had delivered to our room was excellent! The only thing that bummed me out was that I had asked for a late checkout since we didn't get in until late and it was our wedding night but they only extended it by one hour (12pm). However other than that, I will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel. The view of the river and downtown is beautiful at night. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst As a Platinum IHG member for approx. 10 consecutive years now, I've stayed in a few Holiday Inn properties. I was told upon check-in that my room had been upgraded to a King Suite. When I got off the elevator, I found my room immediately across the hall from the elevator. The room had a king size bed and a chair. This was nothing more than a standard king size room. The bed mattress hadn't been upgraded, the carpet was stained and the bathroom was tiny. There was not bathroom countertop, only a small glass shelf maybe a foot long to put your stuff on. The elevator across the hall hummed and banged all night long. I asked to be moved to another room the 2nd day and was accommodated but the room was no different, only a little quieter. There is no off property eating options nearby so you either eat onsite or drive several miles. I was never offered the usual welcome gift or points upon check-in. I did not feel that my loyalty to IHG was acknowledge by this property and will not be staying there again.. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and access to all things "Jacksonville" Had a wonderful stay in Jacksonville. Great location with easy access to all things "Jacksonville". Great room with view of the river. What a better way to start your day than a Starbucks coffee right in the Lobby! Thanks Crowne Plaza Jacksonville. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed mattress was extremely comfortable as was the pillows Enjoyed the multiple pillows October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extra While I enjoy my stay at the Crowne Plaza and the services that were given, I was disappointed when I arrive in my room to see that no Mircowave or refrigerator in the room. It may me feel that I had no other chocie but to use the hotel's service be it to just get a Soda, and there was no where to reheat any food that I may have purchase in the hotel eating establishments . September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ruth's Chris a highlight The staff and food at Ruth's Chris is awesome. The hotel is older and rundown. Average for most everything. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Jacksonville I visit Jacksonville about twice a year and have done so for the last 30 years. Most of the visits are for business trips where I attend meetings that involve up to 20 participants and typically last for three days. Doing so it is important to have a comfortable hotel with good meeting rooms, food service and location. This hotel provides all those things and during his visit I was happy to have an excellent bed in a comfortable room, s good restaurant staffed with friendly and competent people and a meeting room that met all my expectations. Parking was free and with ready access to the hotel by elevator. The only down sides were minor. The bathrooms appeared to have been updated but there needs to be more counter space. Also the TV control did not work well. There was a long hesitation as you changed channels. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville Trip It was a great location and despite the age of the hotel, the property looked okay. Definitely improvement needed to update the rooms to more modern designs and decor. There is A LOT of room for improvement when it comes to customer service. I had a person at the front desk on the phone while attending to me and did not render customs or courtesies. That was my typical interaction with the front desk...they were horrible. Otherwise the experience was okay. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, friendly staff The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. My only complaint was that the walls are very thin, making it difficult to sleep when your neighbor is talking on the phone all night. The hotel was recently renovated and the furniture was updated. The aromatherapy packet they give you to help with sleep was a very nice touch. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine except The hotel needs some updating. The carpets are well worn. Our stay was fine, but we really needed a mini fridge for our stay as my husband was work related and I was limited on time. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend. We just went to Jacksonville for the weekend. It was great! We were received by Will and he was so warm and welcoming. Our room was comfortable . We did not use the restaurant in site, but the pool was nice (I wish there was a hot tub(: ) Overall great experience! Thank you! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Whether for business and/or pleasure, I usually stay with family members when visiting Jacksonville. However, after viewing several hotel deals for the 9/11 weekend, I decided to jump in on a good deal. I'm so glad that I did. Not only was the location right on the riverwalk, it's also downtown and close to all the major venues. Not to mention, Ruth's Chris is in the building. The only con is the mandatory self parking and valet parking per day. But that is to be expected with many hotels. At Crowne Plaza, it is cozy and convenient. I will definitely return soon. DM407 September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service The location is the right in the center of downtown, close to the free Skyway monorail. The staff is very friendly and helpful. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff I travelled to the Jacksonville Crowne Plaza on business. The room was comfortable and cozy and decorated in a modern style. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I plan to stay here again in future travel to the area. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The Crown Plaza Hotel, Riverfront-Jacksonville, FL afforded me one of the most enjoyable hotel experiences I have had in recent years. The food there was excellent and I ate there for all my meals during my 4 day stay. The view of the St. Johns river from my balcony was very enjoyable also. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Customer Went to Jacksonville for a quick vacation and getaway and decided to stay here over many choices. The service from the time we got there was excellent and the room was just what I was looking for. Great balcony view and comfortable bed and shower! Breakfast and service was great and delightful. Pool was the right size for comfort. They was prompt and attentive with all my needs! Will come back again! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location My stay at the Crowne Plaza in Jacksonville was fantastic. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I truly enjoyed my stay and would recommend it. The only issue was the work out room, much smaller than I expected but I was able to work on my arms as I planned. September 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by renovation cannot believe that #1 they were renovating the hotel and did not post anything when I made my reservation #2 They put me on the floor that had the workers renovating 1/2 the floor So much for a quiet weekend getaway At least the staff was friendly September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's not all that Not what I expected from the ""Home Alone" movie. They need to do some serious upgrading. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service from start to fiish From check in to check out great service. Nice room, bed and view. great location September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great view! I was given an upper floor riverview balcony room and even though there was heavy construction taking place along the river, it was a peaceful and beautiful view for sunrise, sunset as well as the Jacksonville nightline. parking garage access was especially nice due the the climate uncertainty in Fla during the summer. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gREAT sERVICE HOTEL STAFF COULD NOT BE MORE HELPFULL IN EVERY ASPECT. WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO ENSURE THAT OUR REUNION WAS A SUCCESS September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nght or Longer Stay a night stay or a year this is the hotel for me. Staff A Great bed! View of River! Food Great! Close to everything down town you could want. Will Stay again! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with a great location We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Jacksonville for a quick get-a-way. The front desk staff was very professional and answered our question. When we arrived at our room, I was afraid of the noise level because we were right beside the elevators. We did not hear them at all. The only noise we heard was from the concert across the river at the Landing. This was a great stay and I would highly recommend it. September 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior at Night with Lights Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading