• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Finnish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed, pet fee 25 USD for pets under 25 pounds, 50 USD for pets over 25 pounds. Regulations apply, must be friendly, and not allowed to be left in the room by itself. Pet wavier must be signed at check in. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Indoor Sports
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
EverBank Field Stadium-Jacksonville Jaguars
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Baseball Grounds - Minor League
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available all around the hotel with four entrances into the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:50
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4684

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short
View More

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short drive away. Our modern facilities boast a Business Center, which offers print and copy services, as well as computer access. You can also take advantage of the 825-sq-ft meeting room if you need to host a meeting while in the area.

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Jacksonville, Florida places you near area attractions like Drew Park and St. Johns Town Center. Other nearby attractions includes the Morocco Shrine Center, and Dave & Buster's Restaurant and huge video arcade for the whole family! Come watch an exciting Jaguars' game at Everbank Stadium.

We proudly offer a sparkling, outdoor pool and Fitness Center for your convenience. Thanks to the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, it's easy to stay connected. Be sure to try our complimentary, hot breakfast bar, too, as it's a morning feast other hotels in Jacksonville, FL can't beat! We also serve 24-hour coffee and tea and offer fresh-baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at check in.

View Less
Features
When you make your reservation make sure you check out our packages. We have variety of them from our best seller Honey Baked Ham Package to Dinner Package with Dave and Busters. And of course some extra point packages for our loyal Priority Club Members.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Study in Contrast Over the course of a week, I spent four nights in this hotel in two different rooms. One room was comfortable and clean with up to date equipment including a wall mounted thermostat. The second room was not well maintained, somewhat threadbare and the AC unit was of the old style and extremely noisy. Check your room before settling in. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Couldn't ask for more. The short stay was awesome. Strongly recommend the hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 整体很好,很满意。有一个小问题。 整体很好,很满意。房间舒适,价格适中,人员热情。有一个小问题,我们定的是SUIT, 全家5人入住,但只有一套洗漱用品,不太够用。除此之外,早餐胡品种比较少。 July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Inn Excellent service and accommodations. I would recommend this location to anyone traveling to Jacksonville. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay From check in to check out, staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outside The room noise in the alley or the roof was really loud during the night. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place to be before a cruise Well maintained pool. Very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation mix up We were to stay two nights in Jacksonville. We were called 30 minutes before leaving that our room was being given away for a function but we would be accommodated. Once arriving at the other hotel we left to take our children to the zoo just to find out that the original hotel did not properly set up our reservations. We had to spend half of our day moving hotels that we had to rush through the zoo and the beach. Other than that we were very pleased with the employees. The kids were not happy and neither was I. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORT AND QUALITY GREAT PLACE TO STAY! QUIET, SPACIOUS AND VERY COURTEOUS STAFF! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service The managers and staff were AWESOME!!!! They treated us as if we were family. They we very kind. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by decent the overall stay wasn't too bad. I wasn't too happy with being charged for the room on my debit card after paying cash, to include the mandatory cash hold. I called a few days later and had the issue resolved.so check your bank statements. Nonetheless it was a good stay at a location not too far from downtown. Nice looking rooms and a decent pool outside. I rated a 5 out of 10, maybe 6. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Limpieza en el cuaryo El cuarto estaba extremadamente limpio. Una pena que la alrma de humo no nos dejara dormir y que el airefuera tan ruidoso. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean and friendly staff Friendly Staff clean outside and inside great location to Cruise Terminal Bad location of room we were assigned, it was located on the second floor over the entrance of the hotel. A lot of noise and people partying outside main entrance, mostly all night. Due to the cost of the room; security should have kept noise down and people hanging out at front door. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice on the outside but issues from there hot breakfast items repeated daily, no changes. room had missing tv remote and I had to fix the phone to call the front desk. bath had badly damaged sheet rock in the bathroom, the damage was old. While I was in the lobby another guest came down to point out his room tv was miising. Maintenance management needs replaced. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT!!!!!!!! Everything was great!! All of the staff were very friendly June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice This was a nice stay and good price. The service to the port for our cruise was excellent. Eddie was wonderful both dropping off and picking us up May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly comfortable bed service great We were there to see our son who was on Blount Island. We are so glad we decided to stay at the holiday inn express--it was a great experience --everyone was so nice --it was clean and we really enjoyed our stay--I would definitely go back May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Everything was great, friendly clerks and housekeepimg. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Unwind After a day on the road, this property is a welcome relaxing place to turn to. Easy to find and tucked away off the busy path. Great customer service. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable and clean We booked a reverse cruise and park package. We arrived the day to depart on our cruise, checked in, and parked our car. We were then shuttled over to the boat and off we went on our cruise. When we came back the same shuttle was waiting for us and took us straight to the hotel. Since I had already checked in, I was given a paper to sign, room keys and off we went to our room. The room was large, very clean and so comfortable. The beds were wonderful! Staff was great and friendly. I would booked this hotel over and over again! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff There is a very helpful young lady, Kristin , that works at the front desk. She is very friendly and she gave us directions to places of our interests. I would recommend this place for anyone traveling to Jacksonville. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY HERE AND YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT. A VERY CLEAN HOTEL AND EXTREMELY COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL EMPLOYEES MAKES THIS HI EXPRESS A GREAT PLACE TO SPEND A DAY OR A WEEK. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgeable staff Stayed for a day wold go back again staff were very knowledgeable about the area recommended great dinning experience, Highly recommended property March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE MORE STAY AND ONE MORE HAPPY CUSTOMER. FROM CHECK-IN TO CHECK-OUT, THE HI EXPRESS MET AND EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS.WANT TO BE TREATED AS AN HONORED GUEST? WANT A CLEAN ROOM? THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of the rooms were exceptional Overall the staff made my stay enjoyable, I will always stay at this hotel when visiting Blount Island. Thank you March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great location We found this to be a perfect location to stay before we cruised out of Jacksonville. The staff was super friendly, the room clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast staff was quick to replenish items that were depleted. Thanks! February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed This hotel was overall nice, but the staff not very friendly. February 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible place I have had reservations for 22 nights total, of which I only stayed one.... The hotel was featured on pointbreaks, that was the reason I chose it, if I knew how horrible it is, I wouldnt waste me time booking this place. Prior to first (and only) stay I contacted front desk inquiring how bad is the construction I saw mentioned in the reviews and I received a response that construction is over. To my surprise, it was far from over. Construction workers parked their vehicles during the day and overnight completely blocking all parking spaces and dividing the hotels parking lot into 2 completely separated spaces. I was forced to park in the adjacent lot at the dirty Wendy's nearby. Hotel managment informed me that they also rented out a lot of parking spaces to people who went on cruise and Wendys is the only choice to park for the platinum guests while the construction workers enjoyed the privilege of parking right infront of the main entrance of the hotel. For my next stay, I called hotel again and once again I received a response that construction is over. This time it was worse....the smell of paint was so bad that I couldnt stay there; they even closed one level but yet were surprised that smell was an issue for me. I spoke with the manager and rescheduled stays for later time. To my suprise, he just cancelled half of the existing stays and didnt change anything at all. I contacted him by phone, he informed me that he did in fact change the dates and will email me those confirmations. No emails, I wrote to him requesting the email confirmation of future stays, no response. I cancelled all reservations that were visible to me. I am quite dissapointed with IHG where the best feature/best value is the Pointbreaks; yet, you get to experience a hotel like this and you realize maybe BigWin is not so worth it if you end up cancelling all stays and rebooking at a more decent hotel requiring 3-4 times more points. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover location for our trip This HIX is Very close to the Jacksonville Cruise Terminal/Port of Jax. The hotel was under going renovations when we were recently there and the renovations already done to the lobby and 3rd floor look really good. Our room on the 3rd floor was clean with new furnishings,the bed was comfortable. IHG reward members are given the option of 500 points or a snack at check in as usual. The staff I encountered were all super friendly,Hans was really great in calling me ahead of our visit to confirm our rooms that I had booked for differing dates. The wifi here is super fast and the free breakfast had a good variety of options. Looking forward to returning to this location. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to Jaxport For cruising out of JAX, this hotel is very close. However, they are still doing some re-modeling. I thought it would be done by now after reading some of the earlier guest's review in Nov 2013. Shuttle does not pickup at airport, nor do they offer to pickup at the airport with a charge. February 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby with Entrance Hotel Exterior at Night with Lights Hotel Lobby front the Entrance Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading