• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Finnish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed, pet fee 25 USD for pets under 25 pounds, 50 USD for pets over 25 pounds. Regulations apply, must be friendly, and not allowed to be left in the room by itself. Pet wavier must be signed at check in. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Indoor Sports
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
EverBank Field Stadium-Jacksonville Jaguars
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Baseball Grounds - Minor League
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available all around the hotel with four entrances into the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:50
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4684

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short
View More

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short drive away. Our modern facilities boast a Business Center, which offers print and copy services, as well as computer access. You can also take advantage of the 825-sq-ft meeting room if you need to host a meeting while in the area.

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Jacksonville, Florida places you near area attractions like Drew Park and St. Johns Town Center. Other nearby attractions includes the Morocco Shrine Center, and Dave & Buster's Restaurant and huge video arcade for the whole family! Come watch an exciting Jaguars' game at Everbank Stadium.

We proudly offer a sparkling, outdoor pool and Fitness Center for your convenience. Thanks to the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, it's easy to stay connected. Be sure to try our complimentary, hot breakfast bar, too, as it's a morning feast other hotels in Jacksonville, FL can't beat! We also serve 24-hour coffee and tea and offer fresh-baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at check in.

View Less
Features
When you make your reservation make sure you check out our packages. We have variety of them from our best seller Honey Baked Ham Package to Dinner Package with Dave and Busters. And of course some extra point packages for our loyal Priority Club Members.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY HERE AND YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT. A VERY CLEAN HOTEL AND EXTREMELY COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL EMPLOYEES MAKES THIS HI EXPRESS A GREAT PLACE TO SPEND A DAY OR A WEEK. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgeable staff Stayed for a day wold go back again staff were very knowledgeable about the area recommended great dinning experience, Highly recommended property March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE MORE STAY AND ONE MORE HAPPY CUSTOMER. FROM CHECK-IN TO CHECK-OUT, THE HI EXPRESS MET AND EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS.WANT TO BE TREATED AS AN HONORED GUEST? WANT A CLEAN ROOM? THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of the rooms were exceptional Overall the staff made my stay enjoyable, I will always stay at this hotel when visiting Blount Island. Thank you March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great location We found this to be a perfect location to stay before we cruised out of Jacksonville. The staff was super friendly, the room clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast staff was quick to replenish items that were depleted. Thanks! February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed This hotel was overall nice, but the staff not very friendly. February 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible place I have had reservations for 22 nights total, of which I only stayed one.... The hotel was featured on pointbreaks, that was the reason I chose it, if I knew how horrible it is, I wouldnt waste me time booking this place. Prior to first (and only) stay I contacted front desk inquiring how bad is the construction I saw mentioned in the reviews and I received a response that construction is over. To my surprise, it was far from over. Construction workers parked their vehicles during the day and overnight completely blocking all parking spaces and dividing the hotels parking lot into 2 completely separated spaces. I was forced to park in the adjacent lot at the dirty Wendy's nearby. Hotel managment informed me that they also rented out a lot of parking spaces to people who went on cruise and Wendys is the only choice to park for the platinum guests while the construction workers enjoyed the privilege of parking right infront of the main entrance of the hotel. For my next stay, I called hotel again and once again I received a response that construction is over. This time it was worse....the smell of paint was so bad that I couldnt stay there; they even closed one level but yet were surprised that smell was an issue for me. I spoke with the manager and rescheduled stays for later time. To my suprise, he just cancelled half of the existing stays and didnt change anything at all. I contacted him by phone, he informed me that he did in fact change the dates and will email me those confirmations. No emails, I wrote to him requesting the email confirmation of future stays, no response. I cancelled all reservations that were visible to me. I am quite dissapointed with IHG where the best feature/best value is the Pointbreaks; yet, you get to experience a hotel like this and you realize maybe BigWin is not so worth it if you end up cancelling all stays and rebooking at a more decent hotel requiring 3-4 times more points. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover location for our trip This HIX is Very close to the Jacksonville Cruise Terminal/Port of Jax. The hotel was under going renovations when we were recently there and the renovations already done to the lobby and 3rd floor look really good. Our room on the 3rd floor was clean with new furnishings,the bed was comfortable. IHG reward members are given the option of 500 points or a snack at check in as usual. The staff I encountered were all super friendly,Hans was really great in calling me ahead of our visit to confirm our rooms that I had booked for differing dates. The wifi here is super fast and the free breakfast had a good variety of options. Looking forward to returning to this location. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to Jaxport For cruising out of JAX, this hotel is very close. However, they are still doing some re-modeling. I thought it would be done by now after reading some of the earlier guest's review in Nov 2013. Shuttle does not pickup at airport, nor do they offer to pickup at the airport with a charge. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN FACILITY, GREAT LOCATION. SO THANKFUL THAT WE COULD PARK OUR CAR THERE WHEN WE WERE ON THE CRUISE. WE'LL RETURN, THE NEXT TIME WE VISIT JACKSONVILLE. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Even with the renovations, the room was quiet. Convenient location to Blount Island February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff were Exceptional I mainly wanted to say that the hotel staff made my stay very enjoyable. They really made the difference. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Floor slippery The shower floor was very slippery, especially for older people. Shower head wasn't very good either. Just before we checked out, a note was slipped under our door saying we had a gift upon check out. Went to get the gift - NO gift. The person at the desk didn.t seem too concerned they had just lied to us. Hot tub not working Breakfast was good. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location if you're cruising out of Jax on Carnival Perhaps by the time you read this the remodeling of this hotel will be complete. Though that was a minor irritation, it's a sign that they are making progress. The location is fantastic if you're going to cruise. The parking lot and dock are about five miles from the hotel. Bon Voyage! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but under construction Bath room counter had fell down, ceiling over shower dirty , pool and hot tub was not open due to construction and dust every where including where we ate breakfast. The room was still same price even with all that was going on. Close to cruise port and fast shuttle service. December 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If your not a cruiser - Think before you book After traveling for 13 hours we arrived at the hotel at 330 pm to check in. We were told that they did not know when our room would be available due to cruise guest staying later due to weather conditions. Many of those guests were outside boarding vans to go to the cruise terminal. I was told that much of the hotel business came from cruisers so they had to accomodate them first. This was totally unacceptable. I verified that check in is at 3pm which the clerk comfirmed. She still said that a room was not available and she did not know when it would be. Fortunately, the manager overheard the conversation and immediately made sure that we got into our room within 15 minutes. We chose Holiday Inn and were very disappointed. Also, the hotel was under construction so we were constantly dodging the workers as they layed tile in the main lobby. When the reservation was made we were not informed of this. Overall it was a poor experience. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great place to crash for the night. My wife and I had just _fled_ the scene of a hotel experience that was just awful, and were looking for a place we could count on to spend the night. Holiday Inns have never failed us -- and this one, located right off the highway and close to the airport, kept the track record going quite nicely. Despite some construction in the main area, we were pleased to meet a capable and friendly night staffperson who met us with a cheerful attitude and bottles of water. He was definitely the highlight of our stay, and helped is sign up for a rewards card. We got a great room and slept like the dead, and snagged a solid breakfast afterwards -- although they were out of fruit and orange juice, which was a little disappointing. Parking was great, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was clean, and the amenities were just what we needed. I would have appreciated a mat on the shower floor, as it was a little slippery. My wife warned me about it as I got in, but I still had one close call. However, no big deal, and a great experience overall. I'd go back any day! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right for cruisers We booked four rooms for our extended family. It was our 50th wedding anniversary and we took our whole family on a cruise. We decided to go to Jacksonville a day early to avoid the risk of flight delays, especially the weekend before Thanksgiving, so spending the night somewhere near the cruise terminal made sense. We settled on the Holiday Inn Express - Blount Island, less than a mile from the dock. The hotel staff treated us well and the accommodations were great. The rooms were CLEAN and comfortable. Even the prices were right. December 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No receipt or help Still haven't received my receipt as promised. I had to find someone when I checked in to register me. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great and friendly staff! The staff was great and they were so accommodating since we were unaware of the current construction the hotel is undergoing. I would definitely stay there again. The only issue is that we has to take a taxi everywhere because the hotel is not centrally located to anything. But next time we will rent a car even though we only stayed there for 2 days. Then only com was the amenities because of the construction. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pre-Cruise Experience This hotel was perfect for our pre-cruise stay. Easy to find off the interstate. The staff was exceptional and very accomodating. We were able to stay at the hotel until 1 pm the day of our cruise, since our embarkation was delayed due to coast guard inspections of the ship. Shuttle service was readily available and the hotel is within a 5 minute drive to the port. Upon our return, the shuttle was waiting for us. A comfortable, enjoyable stay - I highly recommend. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience, and on one of the busiest weekends of the year! This will be the only hotel we stay in when we visit Jacksonville. We had the room right next to the exercise room on the first floor, and it was peaceful! We were there with the GA-FL game. THey had lots of well stocked food at the breakfast bar, even decorations and pins for the game! The staff was great! Can't say how nice everything was. The people who cleaned the room did perfectly, we were all tired after the game. This was a great experience, will be my number one place to go every time I am in Jacksonville. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to cruise Just 30 seconds from Jaxport--perfect for cruising on Fascination! Stayed with family of 5 comfortably and enjoyed ourselves. Breakfast was yummy, room was nice, and easy to get to the port. I would stay here again for sure. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel This hotel was nice to stay at. However, they are doing some upgrading which might be a bit noisy for some people but it will make the hotel all that much better. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was good. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk staff From the time I checked in to the time I checked out they were very helpful and friendly. I travel allot for work and they were able to point me in the direction of good food with proper directions and in the morning the breakfast area girl was very hospitable. I needed a quiet room for an hour with a couple of co workers and we were able to get the meeting room. Great hotel! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE We drove almost 12 hrs. from WV to Jacksonville. We were leaving the next morning on a cruise. When we entered South Carolina, a rock flew from a truck, and shattered the passenger front window. We were able to get it repaired, the next morning. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express were very helpful. They let us use a towel, trash bag, and tape to cover the missing window. They allowed us to park our car under the awning, so they could keep an eye on it. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay & Park My wife and I stayed before our 12th Cruise and Parked our car there for 10 days while we enjoyed a back to back Cruise. Kristen at the front desk could not be any Kinder or understanding about my wife We were booked to stay after our cruise and my wife bumped her knee and really did'nt want to stay in a Hotel. I explained our situation and Not only did Kristen Cancell our reservation, She offered us breakfast before our trip home. I highly recomend Holiday Inn Experss, Blount Island, Jacksonville... October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Nightmare When I made reservation, the room type said "2 Queen beds suite nonsmoking". When we arrived they said our room wasn't ready, but we could change in another room & would be contacted when it was. We were never contacted. My daughter & her boyfriend returned to hotel & were told they didn't even have suites at the hotel & questioned the veracity of my supposed reservation. Even after receiving proof, they still denied I had a suite reserved. They made my daughter & her boyfriend move to two different rooms, with their dog in tow both times, speaking to me remotely. It upset me & them. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for cruise locatation The staff good usbtobthe cruise locatation and picked us up! Great staff! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place for Cruise Parking We booked the Cruise package here. Excellent safe place less than a mile from port. Shuttle drivers very personable and loaded all luggage. We tipped 10 bucks (family of 5) each way...though he never asked for it or suggested in any way. Breakfast was good and entire place was clean. REALLY REALLY good showers!!!!! AAAAA+++++++++ September 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby with Entrance Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Exterior at Night with Lights Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby front the Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading