• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Finnish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed, pet fee 25 USD for pets under 25 pounds, 50 USD for pets over 25 pounds. Regulations apply, must be friendly, and not allowed to be left in the room by itself. Pet wavier must be signed at check in. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Indoor Sports
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
EverBank Field Stadium-Jacksonville Jaguars
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Baseball Grounds - Minor League
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available all around the hotel with four entrances into the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:50
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4684

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short
View More

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short drive away. Our modern facilities boast a Business Center, which offers print and copy services, as well as computer access. You can also take advantage of the 825-sq-ft meeting room if you need to host a meeting while in the area.

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Jacksonville, Florida places you near area attractions like Drew Park and St. Johns Town Center. Other nearby attractions includes the Morocco Shrine Center, and Dave & Buster's Restaurant and huge video arcade for the whole family! Come watch an exciting Jaguars' game at Everbank Stadium.

We proudly offer a sparkling, outdoor pool and Fitness Center for your convenience. Thanks to the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, it's easy to stay connected. Be sure to try our complimentary, hot breakfast bar, too, as it's a morning feast other hotels in Jacksonville, FL can't beat! We also serve 24-hour coffee and tea and offer fresh-baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at check in.

View Less
Features
When you make your reservation make sure you check out our packages. We have variety of them from our best seller Honey Baked Ham Package to Dinner Package with Dave and Busters. And of course some extra point packages for our loyal Priority Club Members.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!! Mandy & Lynette are Professional warm and friendly! They are a Great attribute to the Hotel. Thanks for a great stay May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bravo! Well done Very nice facility. Welcoming, Clean and Comfortable. Accommodating staff, professional, knowledgeable and well prepared. Hot coffee in lobby also fresh ice water with lemon. Great stay....quiet. Will stay again in three weeks. Your money's worth! May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I checked into this hotel late at night and everyone treated us with upmost respect. I will stay a this hotel again if I am in this area. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday INN and Suites Orange Park fl. Hotel was very nice we had a Queen Fitness Suite, There was 5 of us so we had plenty of room, wish more Hotels would have rooms like this one. One thing I thought was strange was they were only giving Beer when checking in, thought it would be nice if they at least offered you a bottle of water or Soft Drink, I did ask and they said they don't have either. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Great Service Super Coffee in the morning USA Today is appreciated Personnel with smiles Enjoyable stay April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Because of the great service, our future travel plans will include Holiday Inn. Thanks Bobby, you could not had done more to make our stay "perfect". P.S. I had two rooms so do I get another 500 points ? April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Military Stay Very Clean place to stay, hotel staff is great. Nothing in area to do if you wants to get out an explore area. Only con is the over price breakfast. every Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in have free breakfast,This place charge $10.00 not worth it. plus Internet is bad. In and out my whole stay. April 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel in the past five years, not so much this trip I don't know if the hotel is under new management or what. But this trip was not up to their usual five star I have always given them. We have stayed several times a year for the last six years and our service was excellent. Alas this trip not so we had a suite that was not serviced in the time we were there. Had to request towels, due to the whirl pool and none servicing the room. Housekeeping said we had a do not distrub. That was nor ever has been the case. The old management had converted a Marriott customer over to Holiday Inn. Now we do not plan to go back to Wells Road. Cob webs in the ceiling, just not spit N span as it use to be. As I checked in I even recommended the Inn but no more. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN and Modern New Accomodations After a week's visit in Florida, we were driving home to Pennsylvania when our car broke down. We were forced to stay a few extras days while our car was repaired. We happened upon this Holiday Inn, as it was near the dealership our car was towed to. This place was a breath of fresh air, the gentleman at the front desk was fabulous, his name was Bobby. We were tired, grouchy, and upset about our car, and he was so friendly and nice. We got a room quickly, and it was VERY clean. Having a room where we could relax made our automobile situation more tolerable. The only con would be the internet, it was very spotty, kicking me off repeatedly. However, I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone that needed to stay in the area. Thanks, Matt and Jodi March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Clean Bed - Bobby was very accommodating This location hosted our large family for a family members wedding. Bobby was extremely helpful and professional. The building was clean and very nicely decorated. Will definitely stay her again. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Great staff and a really nice place to stay! Will definitely stay with this facility again! March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay The wiifi kept kicking me out. Very frustrating when working. The hotel boasts water conservation and asks that you hang your towles up to re-use them. I did this every night and every day new towles were placed in my room. Don't brag about being water conscience and eneergy saving if you don't adhere to your own advertisements. Compliementary coffeee in the lobby was empty or cold the few times I checked. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than we expected Pulled up to the property and immediately impressed, same in side the lobby. Then we were welcomed by the young lady innkeeper who was very pleasant, helpful, made us feel special. Young man in the restaurant was also a credit to management. I would recommend this property to everyone, good value for the dollar, keep up the good work. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by as usual superb Great rooms, Great service, great people, ( first time we have tried the on site restaurant and it was better than average) stayed many times before and sure we will again.. great job guys, Holiday Inn should send some of its staff from other parts of the world ( NOTE: Sheperton site, UK ) to see how it should be done. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, friendly, comfortable hotel Very comfortable bed, nice open room. Clean smelling, relaxing room. Would stay again! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service From the time we arrived to the time we left, our stay was GREAT!! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great room, very clean, very inviting. I was able to rest a get a good night's sleep. I would definitely stay here again! The breakfast buffet was OK, nothing spectacular. The food could be a bit better. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville Have stayed here a few times. Never had a bad experience. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay!!!! Our stay at this hotel was absolutely great! The location was perfect. The rooms were very clean. The facilities were great. The staff was always helpful and friendly. Thank you for such a wonderful place to stay. Herb Luker January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed We have stayed here twice now and both time we were well pleased with the hotel. Very Very Clean! Beds were great. Both times. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We go to Jacksonville a few times a year. We plan to stay here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable room. Would definitely recommend this hotel. We stayed on Nov 25th and the following week we stayed again. Beds we very clean and comfortable. Almost like being in my own bed. Great job staff. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary platinum upgrade policy This hotel has the friendliest upgrade policy I have experienced with IHG hotels as well as other chains. You never have to ask; whether it is a cash rate, or point rate, the upgrade is always given, sometimes you are even given a choice of rooms to upgrade to. Many other Holiday Inns try to avoid upgrading Plats at any cost. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay and Good Pricing We were there for the night of Thanksgiving 2013 and were very pleased with the room and rate. The room was Very Clean, and the bedding was spotless. The towels were sparkling white, and the bathroom was shining bright and clean. We felt very comfortable there, which is sometimes not the case in other places we've stayed. There's a small fridge and a coffee maker with a few choices of coffees, plus an iron and ironing board to crisp up your clothing. And large wooden hangers that are removable. which is a nice feature. Our room had one wall that was All Windows..... Gorgeous!!! We will stay there each time we return to visit our family. Its wonderful! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Enjoyed my stay very much and especially loved the whirlpool tub in the room! Would definitely stay at this property again! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room one of the most comfortable beds I have experienced. Room was spacious and immaculate. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Suite The wife and I came down to visit family,staff were great,room was super nice and clean,only problem was no hot water in shower..Had to take a bath in the Jacuzzi tub..The $10.65 breakfast was a little out there.Other than that this is a very nice place to stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time We had a great stay in Jacksonville. Would recommend to anyone. Everything is very close to the hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very attentive, courteous, accommodating staff After staying at your hotel in August for the first time, we returned in November due to a great experience, during the first stay. This time we came to Jacksonville to celebrate our granddaughter's 2nd birthday. We had her birthday dinner in the dining room and the dining room staff, although busy with room service calls, went above and beyond to make the event a great experience, especially for little Miss Cortney. Special thanks to China, Robin and Adrianna who made dining in the hotel extremely pleasant, in addition to the rest of the staff we interacted with during our stay. We will definitely be back to stay with you, in the future. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, new and very friendly staff. Relatively new motel, every staff member uttered greeting at every encounter. Room rates excellent as was the food in the restaurant. Overall a very nice 4 day stay! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful expierience for our entire family What a wonderful hotel!!! Very friendly, clean & homey!!!! Definitely recommend to everyone I know, thank you for your hospitality!!! October 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior at Night with Lights Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading