• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Finnish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed, pet fee 25 USD for pets under 25 pounds, 50 USD for pets over 25 pounds. Regulations apply, must be friendly, and not allowed to be left in the room by itself. Pet wavier must be signed at check in. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
EverBank Field Stadium-Jacksonville Jaguars
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Mayo Clinic
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beaches
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available all around the hotel with four entrances into the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:50
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4684

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short
View More

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short drive away. Our modern facilities boast a Business Center, which offers print and copy services, as well as computer access. You can also take advantage of the 825-sq-ft meeting room if you need to host a meeting while in the area.

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Jacksonville, Florida places you near area attractions like Drew Park and St. Johns Town Center. Other nearby attractions includes the Morocco Shrine Center, and Dave & Buster's Restaurant and huge video arcade for the whole family! Come watch an exciting Jaguars' game at Everbank Stadium.

We proudly offer a sparkling, outdoor pool and Fitness Center for your convenience. Thanks to the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, it's easy to stay connected. Be sure to try our complimentary, hot breakfast bar, too, as it's a morning feast other hotels in Jacksonville, FL can't beat! We also serve 24-hour coffee and tea and offer fresh-baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at check in.

View Less
Features
When you make your reservation make sure you check out our packages. We have variety of them from our best seller Honey Baked Ham Package to Dinner Package with Dave and Busters. And of course some extra point packages for our loyal Priority Club Members.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing hotel The relatively new hotel is situated in a cosy area off jacksonville's centre area. Nice neighbourhood with fine restaurants and lot of (free) parking space. Spacious rooms, quiet surroundings with a lake, inviting for a leisure walk. Would go there any time again! February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! I was a little nervous as I had never heard of this hotel before; and I am happy to say it was worth the risk. The staff was friendly and helpful, view was amazing, room was extremely clean and very pretty, bar was reasonably priced, breakfast food was tasty and not too expensive. Overall a Great experience! February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean and very cozy This hotel Indigo is a Must! Very very clean, new and cozy. Very comfy bed, and sheets and towels are new and well washed. Everything in this hotel is perfect, and the price is worth it too!! Definitely want to stay there again! Oh, and breackfast is awesome too! Just LOVE it!! Thank You Indigo! February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, but... I have probably stayed at this hotel five times. I'm originally from Jacksonville so I know the location is beautifully situated. It has a very modern feel and design. Simply put, it's NICE. But every single time I stay in this hotel, on the morning of my scheduled check-out, a member of the housekeeping staff knocks on my door to ask when I'm leaving. This happens even if I have the 'do not disturb' tag hanging. I don't need to be reminded at 11 that my check out time is at 12; I'm aware of it and to be disturbed from my rest is SUPER annoying. Further, the walls and floors of this hotel are thin. I can hear neighbors talking, on my last stay I could hear the woman in the room next to me walking around in her heels like a Clydesdale. Almost makes me want to go to the Aloft across the street. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eclectic Stay This is a nice Hotel in a tight area with the surounding St Johns River. The check in and out was very speedy. The rooms are awesome at least ours was. It was a King size bed and big Shower in the bathroom. Hide away closet was cool too. Happy Hour was going on and several late night sales were going on too. The only draw back for us, was there was no breakfast added to the room. You had to go Ala Carte. The prices were reasonable though for the service and quality. Parking is a bit tight, especially on the weekends. You are in an area with other shoppes and restaurants. And the pool is a bit small for me. I am 6'6" and no much room to swim. I highly recommend checking this Hotel out. And it was quiet too for a Friday night! January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL!!! This was the cleanest,most welcoming, and by far the best in my 52 years of life stay at a Hotel, Resort or room EVER!! Thank You January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel! I was here in Jan 2013 for a wedding in town. First, the pictures are exactly what you get at the hotel. It's close to everything!!!! From the moment I walked in I was impressed. I love the frame on the counter providing information about the desk clerk. Hannah was a gem, and greeted me with such warmth after a hectic arrival. I did not want to leave to enjoy the city!!! My only suggestion to visitors would be to request a tub if that's your preference. My room didn't have one but, I didn't want one so, that wasn't a problem. Everytime I left the elevator to exit the hotel, the staff was friendly, turned to say "Hello, Have A Nice Day..." It was just a wonderful stay. I look forward to another trip to Jacksonville to enjoy more of the shops nearby while at the hotel. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall!! My daughter and I went to visit UNF and from the reviews I booked a room for the night. I was not positive our night's stay would be what we "love"... but we were pleasantly surprised. The price of the room did NOT match the accomodations! The room was clean and comfortable with a "city" feeling - the room had wood floors and a kuerig machine!! We would stay there again! It was in a little shopping center with great restaurants as well. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel I travel 8-12 days a month with my job. I stay in alot of hotels all over the country. Due to the outstanding stay I just experienced, I have to give a shout out to the management and staff of this hotel. First, this hotel is so gorgeous, inside & out. Great location near shopping and great restaurants with nice pool & lake. The staff was super! Very Courteous & friendly. Assisted me with reservation, information about the area. The room's decor was beautiful, clean, comfortable, included all conveniences, great view of lake, like staying at a resort!!! It was an amazing place to stay and I hope to stay here again very soon! Thank you for a great stay!! January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff This hotel is just plain awesome, the rooms are large and very well designed. Outside the hotel is a great shopping and dining area, very close to everything, I will be back! January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A room you want to stay in The room is bright a big. There is a comfortable desk to work ar with adequate lighting. There is a comfortable lounge chair for reading or watching television. I love the huge comfortable bed! The bathroom shower is roomy and bright. Good place to stay! January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Would Stay Here Again Recently I made plans to visit Jacksonville and I wanted to stay in a nicer hotel, but not pay an extravagant amount. Doing a little research, I came across Hotel Indigo, which admittedly I'd never heard of. It had good reviews, the pictures looked good, and it was fairly close to St. Johns Town Center, so I decided to give it a try. The area the hotel is in is part of a mix-use development, so there are some business in the immediate area. It wasn't fully developed, however, as some of the building spaces were not being used by a business. There were several restaurants, but no real shopping options (not a real issue, just would have been nice). Also, parking was not an issue, although most parking was away from the hotel a piece. The receptionist was very professional and courteous. I quickly checked in and my room was very nice. The hotel portrays itself as a boutique-type hotel and it did not disappoint. Hardwood floors, a view of the lake beside the hotel, and comfortable furnishings were a positive. To me, the real gem of the hotel (that many apparently did not take advantage of) was the bar and bistro downstairs (98 Forty East). While the happy hour wasn't much, the regular prices for food and drink were comparable to area restaurants and bars. In fact, I found it better to just go downstairs and get a bite to eat, or have a few drinks, than to drive somewhere and have to navigate traffic, especially since it was New Years Eve weekend. The food, while not a huge menu, was tasty and the portions were HUGE. If all Hotel Indigo establishments are like those in Jacksonville, I've found my new favorite hotel! January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable bed. First time I stayed in this hotel and I was really empress that the whole blg. are soo clean and quite.Not a lot of parking space but the important thing is being comfortable specialy when the bed sheets are clean.(I always smells the sheets to make sure that the sheets are clean and been change)so many times I bring my own.I will definetely stay there again. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Pet Hotel option Cleaner, nicer, non-smelly and comfortable rooms/beds for a reasonable price January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great business hotel for a business hotel in a business park, this is a great hotel. The neighborhood is secluded from much activity or touristy type things, but for work, everything is there that you need... December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is lovely, it is located in a great location. It's near great restaurants, the mall and other shops. We enjoyed the decor, as well as the tasty Mimosa's at the bar. The staff was excellent and the view is lovely, we sat outside near the water and enjoyed the peacefulness of the scenery. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property The rooms were nice and the bed was comfortable. It was better than a standard hotel room. The piano bar across the street was very entertaining. Close to great food and shopping. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality. Everyone at this location was very helpful and friendly. Made me feel like a home away from home instead of just another standard hotel experience. The location was was very nice and the hotel reflected the area very nicely. Had a nice view of the lake and the walkway beside it was nice too. Neatly landscaped hotel and liked the grassy area in front of the hotel for walking around or outdoor recreational activities. Looking forward to booking this hotel again next year for the Georgia/Florida football classic again. November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy to stay there again Hotel and room were very clean. Cannot tell if the place is brand new, or they just do a terrific job of maintaining it so it looks and feels that way. Walking distance to several dining options. I forgot to bring toothpaste, and the hotel was happy to provide me with it. Only complaint was poor wifi reception in my room. I was on the 3rd floor at the end of the hall; perhaps far from the hub. They should fix that though. If they fix it, I would give them 5 stars instead of 4. October 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, clean facilities and great staff lobby, dining room and bar are all super clean and well staffed. Bed rooms are also clean, but there are too many sheets/blankets/comforters on the beds...3 sheets and 2 blankets are too much...and in florida who needs that much...otherwise great! October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I really enjoyed my stay i would recommend it to others!! October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and very comfortable bed At this location you are not a customer, you are a family member. Best service ever and I travel the world and stay at many 4 and 5 star hotels. Great job to the Hotel Indigo at this location! October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, clean, comfortable and great service Our family spent the weekend at the hotel Indigo Jacksonville. We were in Jacksonville for a birthday celebration. Everything at the hotel was great! October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was fantastic! Really liked the room layout, decor, the wood floors and high ceilings. Upscale and modern with a neat glass shower. Excellent customer service. Free parking. Room and entire property was very clean. Lots of places to eat nearby. My only suggestion for improvement would be to adjust room doors so they do not slam as hard. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A unique, pleasurable experienc Nifty hotel located in the midst of a classy area. Very attractive environment. A special hoel for a special weekend getaway. Highly recommended. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Getaway I have been traveling to Jacksonville for 11 months for work and have pretty much stayed at every hotel in the Southside area. I thought that all hotels were pretty much the same until I decided to splurge and stay at Hotel Indigo! What a difference!!! Although I going to Jacksonville for work it feels like a perfect getaway tucked away in a gorgeous location. The hotel staff is so kind and helpful. The decor and location were great and the comfort of the rooms are wonderful. I have stayed at this location now the past 3 trips to Jacksonville and will be booking my next trip today. Can't wait to go back. September 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! Nice and clean and absolutely pet friendly Love it! September 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Great hotel. Really enjoyed the atmosphere and the location. August 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Area The lake adjacent to the hotel is beautiful. You can step out of your hotel and can walk around there, or go to several restaurants in a neighborhood looking area. Everything looks new and shiny, and a big plus for me is the acceptance of big dogs. I will definitely go back to this hotel when I need to return to Jax. The lobby is modern and beautiful with wifi, ability to buy snacks and a bar. August 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Beautiful structure. Very comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Only disappointments were they slightly burned a suit while dry cleaning, pool is very small, and the community around it is largely vacant shops. Still, safer than many areas of Jacksonville. I would definitely stay there again. August 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby front the Entrance Hotel Lobby with Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Exterior at Night with Lights
Select to close.
Stay Refreshed with a Free Express Start ® Breakfast at Holiday Inn Express. Click to learn more.