• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Finnish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed, pet fee 25 USD for pets under 25 pounds, 50 USD for pets over 25 pounds. Regulations apply, must be friendly, and not allowed to be left in the room by itself. Pet wavier must be signed at check in. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Indoor Sports
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
EverBank Field Stadium-Jacksonville Jaguars
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Baseball Grounds - Minor League
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available all around the hotel with four entrances into the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:50
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4684

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short
View More

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short drive away. Our modern facilities boast a Business Center, which offers print and copy services, as well as computer access. You can also take advantage of the 825-sq-ft meeting room if you need to host a meeting while in the area.

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Jacksonville, Florida places you near area attractions like Drew Park and St. Johns Town Center. Other nearby attractions includes the Morocco Shrine Center, and Dave & Buster's Restaurant and huge video arcade for the whole family! Come watch an exciting Jaguars' game at Everbank Stadium.

We proudly offer a sparkling, outdoor pool and Fitness Center for your convenience. Thanks to the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, it's easy to stay connected. Be sure to try our complimentary, hot breakfast bar, too, as it's a morning feast other hotels in Jacksonville, FL can't beat! We also serve 24-hour coffee and tea and offer fresh-baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at check in.

View Less
Features
When you make your reservation make sure you check out our packages. We have variety of them from our best seller Honey Baked Ham Package to Dinner Package with Dave and Busters. And of course some extra point packages for our loyal Priority Club Members.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and VERY comfortable bed! Our overall experience was good. The bed was very comfortable and all of the staff were wonderful! Th only reason why I gave sleep quality an average rating is that there was a lot of construction going on outside of our room that started at 7am on Saturday morning. Therefore, I was unable to sleep in on my only free weekend from my son. It was a $6 river taxi to the Jacksionville Landing across the river, for all day. A lot of restaurants and great live music. It was only a $6 taxi ride from one side of the river to the other as well. I would definitely stay there again, after construction is complete. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Great Hotel Choice for A Weekend Getaway On March 28, 2014 we visited Jacksonville for the first time. We booked our room there but was a little worried because of some of the past reviews we read. I'm so happy that we booked at the Crown Plaza because it was definitely worth it. The hotel is located in a great location with beautiful views. It was all around a great weekend and a much needed one. Most definitely made some lasting memories! Thank you Crown Plaza!!! We will definitely be making this a more often event and will absolutely book our stay at the Crown Plaza. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement. Could use some modifications. Couldn't find the coffee maker since it was in the dresser. Also, didn't have a micro frig. I had to ask for one and it was very beat up. Has no continental breakfast for a upscale hotel this I found unpleasant. The restaurants in the hotel were expensive and the gift shop had outdated items from Christmas. As a business consumer I was given a room overlooking the parking lot (the hotel calls this a city view). Valet parking was outside parking so my car was covered with pollen. It was easier to park under the hotel garage and use the elevator. Staff and service were very good along with the value of the hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First bad experience This was my seventh stay at Riverfront since last August and up until now, no complaints. However this last overnight was not good. Woman next door screaming at 3:30 in the morning woke me up. She was angry at someone, cursing and banging things. Then some man vomiting off his balcony at 4:00 am. And I was booked into an Executive Suite, which I didn't ask for, for more money than I should have spent. By way of explanation, front desk told me weekends are worst. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, wonderful view We recently stayed in a riverfront room with 2 double beds and were quite pleased with the view and hotel. The staff was fantastic, price was great, and the view was beautiful. My family of four stayed for 2 nights, on our way to orlando for a week at Disney. The staff making pancakes at the buffet breakfast surprised us and made mickey mouse pancakes for my two girls and it was perfect. I definitely recommend this hotel. We walked across the bridge and enjoyed the scenery and close stores/restaurants. 5 star in our book! March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Experience We decided to stay at the Crowne for a nice evening away for a special occasion. We did have a beautiful view from the 10th floor, but were directly next the elevators which made an incredible amount of noise all night. The balcony had a gorgeous view of the bridge and the river, but the balcony itself was very dingy and dirty. Not what I expected from this hotel. The lighting in the room was very sterile and did not make for a relaxing environment. As a whole it seemed very dated. The room service took almost an hour, which they quoted about 35 minutes. Then forgot the coffee, which by the time we got it, we were about to check out. We used to frequent your hotel often before we had our three children, I'm sad to say we would not likely return. I hope you guys will pay attention to the details for future customers, as your hotel should be enjoyed on our beautiful river in Jacksonville. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Catch me if you can My stay at the Crown Plaza was great, everyone was very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff was very knowledgeable when it came to direction to an event that we were attending, Marcel made sure that we had everything we needed for a goodnight sleep, and the bacon pancakes that Sylencia recommend from the Grill was great, very pleased with my stay. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We secured the Romance package for my Anniversary. Great Choice. Hotel has been upgraded very well. We had Dinner across the River at Benny's.. It was the best meal in a while.. The Grouper!! staff at hotel was very pleasant and organized. We always stay here. You should try also. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Presidential Suite The Presidential Suite is noisy at night; you can hear the traffic coming and going over the bridge at night. This made it difficult to get a good night's sleep. Other than that the room was nice and had a splendid view of the river. March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Beds and rooms The rooms were extremely small. You could hear all kinds of noises from the room. The walls are paperthin, you can hear everyone's conversation from the next room. The wall paper was peeling off the walls and the bathroom is super small. We won't stay at this Crowne Plaza again. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Prior to attending the conference there, I was extremely concerned about this hotel after reading the horrible reviews; to the point that the night before at 2:00 am I called another nearby hotel to change my reservations despite the conference being held there. But, I must say that I was very pleasantly surprised. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, nicely renovated. I was on 9th floor with a beautiful balcony view of Jacksonville Landing. The only trouble I encountered was that both of my keys didn't work on day 2...but that was resolved by front desk staff. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff & service!! I don't normally write reviews, but I had to comment on the staff and service. Everyone working there was so helpful and always nice. They helped us with questions about the area, and helped me with a taxi to get downtown when I was in a hurry. I especially want to compliment the service for the great job they did cleaning our rooms. They were super nice and friendly in the hallways. I really appreciated that being away from home and not knowing the area. The only complaint I had was the weather :), and it was a little loud late at night, but we were right at the elevator. Thanks! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff was excellent We had a great stay as we were traveling to Florida!! Room was comfortable and spacious. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could use a few things. The hotel itself and the room were clean and nice. The renovations seemed to improve the overall quality of the place. However, it is a bit baffling to have a rather large bathroom in a suite with one (1) towel rack. I'm sure this could be alleviated fairly easily but just seemed odd, as did the large unused space on the right side of the bathroom. Maybe some additional storage and towel racks could be put there, or even a bathtub for those that enjoy that sort of thing. Also missing were some of the little things that other hotels offer such as complementary bottles of water with the room. Some of the appliances such as the mini fridge looked like they had seen better days. Though the person that greeted us when we arrived to check in at the hotel was very friendly, as were the valets, whenever I called the front desk to ask for something or seek information, whoever answered the phone was very short with me, hanging up abruptly as soon as she gave me a very curt answer to my request. Not the kind of customer service I expect in a hotel of this caliber. My sleep wasn't great due to the very loud concert going on at the Landing well into the night, but obviously you have no control over that. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get it together Checkin went well. when I made the reservation I was not told that I had to pay $10 a day for parking or $14 a day for valet nor was I told the hotel was being remodeled. when I got to my room it was upgraded per my request. The room was nice view was great until 2 am the city worked on the bridge and I could not sleep I believe the whole hotel could hear it. The shower door was broken called downstairs to fix the door and no one ever came, mind you I spent two nights there. No refrigerator, AC was loud and I didn't enjoy my stay as planned. Wall are so thin the first night heard a couple argue most of the night called downstairs nothing was done. Second night same thing. No sleep. Hotel is nice but I believe it could be nicer for the $ you pay. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A room with a balcony on the river! Our stay was in February but fortunately the weather was nice. While my husband was at a conference, this allowed me to enjoy the great location of the Crowne Plaza. Jacksonville makes it so easy to get around in the Riverfront area. I walked just a block and took the SkyWay over to the north side of the river. To cross back to the hotel, I decided to walk back across the bridge. It was a quick walk and I came out at Friendship Fountain Park which is just across the street from the Plaza. Later in the evening, we crossed the river again for dinner and used the water taxi. It was a cheap way to get a boat ride in on our trip. The hotel is being renovated as Is the south side of the riverwalk so I can't say everything was perfect. The renovation of the riverwalk is a little inconvenient. The renovation of the hotel was not. It just lets me know that on our next trip, the place will be even nicer. Our room was nice. The mattresses on the beds were comfortable. The bath was on the small side but that would be my only complaint. I would happily trade that space for the balcony that each room has. They are hard to find in larger hotels and being on the river, it was really nice to sit out there with a book or just watch boats go by. Would I go back or recommend it? Sure, the price was fair, the staff friendly, and the location convenient. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Priority Club Memeber "friendly" anymore!! They now charge Platinum Priority Club Members for parking and for breakfast... The staff was very kind and professional but apparently management has taken away the previous incentives of parking and breakfast. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Pleased! Starting with arriving the parking garage was creepy so we chose valet. I do like the fact my car is right there. We checked in and although we had requested rooms close to one another (we were staying with friends) when we made the reservations I was told you couldn't do that, that "lots of people make request" then I was told the room was not cleaned although check in time was 4 and this was after 4. I asked how much longer and was told "I don't know, could be 5 min or could be an hour." I am very upset with the customer service we received from Susan at the front desk. We asked her about the water taxi and was told " I don't know if they are running or not we don't keep up with the private owned boats" funny how the valet guy told us they were running and how to get there thru the back of the hotel. He was the only helpful person there. You do own a hotel on the river, so you should keep up with that information for your guest. Anyway, we get to our room and only one key worked. We had breakfast brought to our room and layed out on the bed as my husband layed covered up and I was taking a shower because we didn't order anything. It actually belonged to another room. The balcony looked as though it was going to fall at any moment. This was just a horrible stay and I will not be staying here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza name on the building, Days Inn on inside! I am very disappointed. I have stayed in Crowne Plaza properties before but never this old. We requested a renovated rm and were assigned (828). There was base board missing near the closet, mismatched door knobs on the closet, a hole in the balcony curtain, the mattress was memory foam w/egg carton foam on top of it and a piece was missing off the toilet seat. I would never recommend this property. Even though there is a Ruth Chris Steakhouse in the lobby, it is not a 5 star property! Even though the hotel floors 8-10 are renovated, it appears that paint was added over old paint, carpet was not new, curtains at balcony were torn and AC unit was falling apart near balcony. I would not pay full price for this hotel; it wasn't worth the gov't rate that we paid! It is not up to Crowne Plaza standards. The parking garage was creepy and had some type of yellowish goo falling from the ceiling, which made a pile near one of the parking spots. This was unacceptable for Valentine's Day weekend!! We should have stayed 9 miles south of downtown! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Bad weather and cancelled flights and I arrived late, and the hotel was oversold. A time when really good customer service makes or breaks it and the Crown Plaza provided great customer service. For the first night they moved me to another (larger, newer, nicer) hotel, and for the second night I was back at the Crown Plaza. The front desk staff went above and beyond the call of duty to be accommodating. This is an older hotel, being renovated and updated nicely. If the conference is back at this hotel next year, I will go back. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Jacksonville This is a great hotel! The room I was given had a beautiful view of the Jacksonville skyline over the river. The rooms are large and very clean. The on-site restaurant is reasonably priced and had great food. The only minor surprise I had was the tiny bathroom-it had no counter space other than the top of the toilet tank and a 3" wide glass shelf over the toilet. The tub looked like it came from a salvage yard with very large pieces of porcelain peeled off and very corroded plumbing fittings. The sliding glass shower door opened from the back end of the tub, so you had to be in the tub to turn on the water which immediately comes out of the shower head. Even with that, I would very much recommend this hotel and will stay there again when in town! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly from the time I arrived at the front door to the time I checked out. The doorman was very helpful. The front desk staff was efficient on checkin, friendly and helpful with my questions. The restaurant staff was also friendly and helpful. Everyone seemed to be cheery and in a great mood. I don't normally write reviews, but everyone that I met on the staff at this hotel was interested in ensuring i had a great experience. I will definitely stay here again! The bed was also extremely comfortable. I travel quite a bit, and I had a better night sleep here, than I have had on the road in a long time. February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very old and tired and no ambience This was such a disappointment when I arrived was upgraded to suite that was so old and no renovation. Just felt dirty and no running water from 11pm til almost 5am. Would not recommend this to anyone and I am an IHG platinum ambassador and this was just horrible. Staff was nice but not much they could do. Would have loved to ask for a refund or ask IHG why they allow this hotel in the collection. February 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Worst Stay experience ever!!!!!! Already discussed with the GM the issue with the Security employee who ruined our stay! February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed...noisy location We enjoyed our stay next to the river. We were somewhat disappointed with the accommodations. The room was like any other hotel and not what we have always gotten from Crowne Plaza properties. The bathroom was very small and on our first day was a little dirty. But... all of the staff were excellent. The food service was reasonably priced and good. We would likely stay again as we heard they were remodeling already on several floors above. Good decision. All in all we did have a very enjoyable stay. January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Service, highway noise The location of the hotel which is too close to a highway, made the room not suitable for a good sleep. The room was on the 5th floor, but close to the highway. Although a member of their Priority Club, was not treated so well. As I learned the next day my coworkers also members like me received vouchers for free breakfast. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence The room accommodations were great. The staff was extremely helpful and informative more especially about the conference I attended while I was in town. They even recommended some very good restaurants in the local area. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location We made Jaxville our weekend getaway and the Crowne Plaza on the river was the perfect location. Walking distance to Jacksonville Landing and other nightlife and restaurants. Ruths Chris is conveniently located in the lobby along with a Starbucks and hotel restaurant/bar. The valet called us a taxi when needed and the total atmosphere was relaxing & friendly. We had a room overlooking the river and enjoyed the view along with the serenity of the water.Will definitely stay here again the next time we're in town. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay and Comfortable bed The staff was very courteous and helpful. They acknowledge you for being a returning customer. The beds are wonderful! Visted friend who also stayed but stayed in a junior suite. The sofa was too soft and low for someone who has trouble with knees. :) January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great My husband kept stating how much the staff throughout the hotel was very nice and prompt. January 10, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby with Entrance Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Exterior at Night with Lights Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby front the Entrance
Select to close.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading