• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Finnish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed, pet fee 25 USD for pets under 25 pounds, 50 USD for pets over 25 pounds. Regulations apply, must be friendly, and not allowed to be left in the room by itself. Pet wavier must be signed at check in. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Indoor Sports
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
EverBank Field Stadium-Jacksonville Jaguars
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Baseball Grounds - Minor League
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available all around the hotel with four entrances into the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:50
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4684

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short
View More

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short drive away. Our modern facilities boast a Business Center, which offers print and copy services, as well as computer access. You can also take advantage of the 825-sq-ft meeting room if you need to host a meeting while in the area.

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Jacksonville, Florida places you near area attractions like Drew Park and St. Johns Town Center. Other nearby attractions includes the Morocco Shrine Center, and Dave & Buster's Restaurant and huge video arcade for the whole family! Come watch an exciting Jaguars' game at Everbank Stadium.

We proudly offer a sparkling, outdoor pool and Fitness Center for your convenience. Thanks to the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, it's easy to stay connected. Be sure to try our complimentary, hot breakfast bar, too, as it's a morning feast other hotels in Jacksonville, FL can't beat! We also serve 24-hour coffee and tea and offer fresh-baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at check in.

View Less
Features
When you make your reservation make sure you check out our packages. We have variety of them from our best seller Honey Baked Ham Package to Dinner Package with Dave and Busters. And of course some extra point packages for our loyal Priority Club Members.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October Stay I always enjoy staying at the JAX Tapestry Park Indigo. I was actually there twice in October. I brought an employee along for the trip and he was happily surprised by the accommodations. There were new faces at the front desk and bar area, but always friendly. I love the location being so close to many great restaurants and shops. Evenings are nice for a walk around the lake or the property. The Starbucks is even more convenient now that they have moved from Tinsel Town to Tapestry Park. I like to ask the staff where they recommend for different types of food and they have never led me astray. They even gave me a discount coupon for a recommended eatery. The lobby even has a signature scent. Every time I walk through the entrance, I am reminded of all the great service I have previously had at this hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed there for a wedding. Great place for all wedding guests to stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by refreshing change to hotel expeiences The front desk staff was very pleasant with a sense of humor. We had breakfast both mornings. I got excited over the bacon preparation! (very crispy) The surroundings remind me of Italy. We plan to use this as a frequent get away. This hotel relaxes you. The guest review form is a pain in the neck October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel in a Trendy Area My wife and I enjoyed our 2nd visit to Hotel Indigo in Tapestry Park. The location is superb being on the lake with a Wine Bar, Steakhouse and Frozen Yogurt shop all within walking distance. My wife enjoyed a massage at the spa in the complex. We booked the 2 room suit and it was nice because it looked over the lake, had a small dining room table with microwave, fridge, sofa and 2 chairs with a separate room for the bedroom. The decor and room layout is enjoyable and made us feel at home. Callie at the front desk was soo hospitable and she remember us from our first visit in July. Her personality is fantastic and exemplifies customer service and what Indigo represents. The bar area is great and breakfast is quite affordable. You can even walk to a 24 movie cineplex. Thanks for making our visit so pleasurable. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshening Concept, Wonderful Value We had never stayed at an Indigo Hotel. What a pleasant experience! The ambience was great, the accommodations most satisfying, and the little details unexpected; like Aveda products for bathing. We did identify a serious flaw in their accounting system which we will share with IHG management. There could be a little more sound insulation between meeting rooms. We will be looking for Indigo brand hotels on all future stays. Great place and wonderful restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance, October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Guests Hotel We choose Jacksonville for our destination wedding and picked the Indigo to be our hotel. All our guests just loved the look and location of the hotel. The rooms are beautiful, we were always able to meet at the bar and lounge downstairs, and we walked to the restaurants in the area for lunch and dinner. The staff was always friendly and helpful. This was our first time staying at an Indigo and we are sold! October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Certainly not a five star! AC continually ran the entire time! The bathroom leaves a lot to be desired. Sink way way way too small. Every time it was used it splashed water out on the counter! No lighted magnified mirror. Overall room just okay! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time This is our 3rd or 4th visit to this hotel. As always everything was excellent.. from the cleanliness of the rooms to the late night food and morning breakfast. We wish there we more hotels like this one. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Weekend to remember.... After a long deployment the only thing on my mind was to spend quality time with my fiancé, and the only place to do it was The Indigo Hotel in Jacksonville, Fl. This was our second time in this hotel and we knew it was an excellent choice. The rooms are very clean, and comfortable. The beds are a piece of heaven in the rooms, one of the most comfortable beds we have ever sleep in our life. The room service is fast and formidable, it could be breakfast or a pizza from the hotel's menu, it's just delicious. The staff is always willing to hear and help you in any way they can. There are great places to go near by, restaurants, malls, and the beach. Overall this is an excellent hotel to visit. By the time we wrote this review we had already gone for the third time and spend another great weekend in this hotel. We will return to Indigo hotel in Jacksonville, Fl. it is a special place for us. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room and very comfortable Great location near restaurants and Town Center. Easy access and Starbuck's near-by September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great place to stay. We only stayed one night but plan on staying st this hotel whenever we are in Jacksonville. Room was nicely furnished, clean and bed was very comfortable. Staff was service were above average. I do wish they included breakfast even if it cost a bit more. All in all we enjoyed our stay very much. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed our stay Thanks to Callie and company. On our last visit my husband had just suffered a leg injury. Callie allowed us to use the wheelchair for our entire stay. This gesture truly afforded my husband to heal much quicker, and made my life much easier. Thank you everyone!!! September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Stayed at this location in July 2012 and again in August 2013. This is a great place to stay! The facility and rooms are ultra-clean. The bar/restaurant staff are excellent, the folks at the reception desk cheerful. The ONLY constructive feedback I have is that the staff implement a procedure to insure customers' access to luggage carts, especially during peak check-in time. My party arrived around 4pm and we had a lot of luggage. I waited about 15 minutes for a cart and had to track one down myself, which I found sitting in the stairwell. When I got to my floor, I noticed an empty cart sitting outside someone's room where it remained for over 30 minutes! Yes, it was very inconsiderate of the other guests and I should have returned it myself; but I was just curious to see how long it would take to be retrieved or returned. Still, we had an awesome two-day experience at this Indigo location and I look forward to staying here again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice Boutique hotel I was having business trip in JAX, the reason I chose this hotel is because of the brand. after staying 4 nights, I found this is really a hotel that I will recommend to others because of the design, proximity to shopping, eating, and friendly hotel staff. If I travel back to this area, I will definitely choose to stay in this hotel again. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breath of fresh air What a gem! The Hotel Indigo surpassed all of my expectations. I searched for hotels in Jacksonville, on the Internet, for a visit with my daughter, who is in school in Georgia. The staff was pleasant, the room was modern and a bit funky, and the bed was Heaven! An added bonus were the great restaurants right next to the hotel. We went to the martini bar and enjoyed a drink and some wonderful food. This hotel is a must stay! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding We have stayed every year at the J-ville Indigo since it opened. Each year, we have been treated well and helped as needed by the staff (all three shifts) whether it is for directions, problems with the rooms, or recommendations for restaurants. Check in and out was taken care of quickly. The staff at the restaurant was friendly and the food delicious as well. I travel as part of my job and the Jacksonville Hotel Indigo is the nicest (quality and friendliness) place I stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place It was a very good experience. It's located in a great area. Clean ,no carpet, big bathroom.We enjoyed the view from the lake and my dog was confortable. Good complimentary coffee! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall positive experience I thought that for the money the hotel was a good value. The room was very clean, everthing looked well maintained, and the desk staff, especialy Maria went out of their way to make the experience pleasant. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Wonderful Surprise this Hotel was. I gave Hotel Indigo 5 stars on everything except room and comfort. The room was very comfortable but the bed was too hard for me and so I used the duvet on the bed to soften it for me to sleep. This is not the hotel's problem, really, but my own as I just don't do well with very firm beds. Having said that, I could not have had a more wonderful time at this hotel. The staff was amazing and the bartender that was on duty was super. She mixes a mean peach martini. Dinner was delicious, place was immaculate and service top notch. Loved the area it is in as well. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat to anyone coming to the JAX area. I will return but may bring some padding with me. Thanks for a wonderful stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location was great. Staff was not. After arriving, my son tried to find the remote to the tv. No remote. We asked 3 different desk clerks for a remote and received no remote. They acted like I had bothered them. Two were on personal calls, and the other was chit chatting with another employee. They didn't even get back to me to tell me anything. Though the hotel was in a very nice area and the rate was good, the front desk staff is horrible. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff, great location, hot room We enjoyed our stay at your location except that the room was hot. The air conditioning seemed to be barely on. Other than that problem we were quite happy with our stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I was here for an extended business visit. I appreciated the great location with so many places conveniently located near the property. The staff took amazing care of me during my stay. I recommend this facility highly! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay!! beautiful hotel, comfortable beds, quiet, loved the happy hour and excellent breakfast at a reasonable price!! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Accomodations Stayed at the Hotel Indigo for a get away weekend and the room and service was great! Would DEFINITELY stay again August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Hotel Terrific in every way!! I've traveled the world and have lived in other countries. I've never been in a better hotel. Great staff, food, room, location, price. 'Nuff Said!! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met Expectations Check in was a breeze The room was nice, bed was comfortable, restroom was huge. Nice hardwood floors ( probably contributed to the loud noise) There were 2 minor drawback's 1. having community ice machine right outside our door. We heard everything in the hallway "especially" the ice machine solution might be put the ice machine in a closet or use a better insulated door. I would definitely stay there again. 2. We asked the desk clerks about stuff to do in the area and neither one had a clue. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the hardwood floors and layout of the entire room I immediately called my wife and mentioned the excellence of this hotel. You may want to include bathtubs and microwaves as well. At any rate this hotel will be a place I bring my family to when we come back to Jacksonville. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Moms visiting kids in JAX I had gotten this hotel for the Two Moms based on our experience at other Hotel Indigos. The girls loved it and the proximity to restaurants and walking trails. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Stay and Very Comfortable Our stay was a Birthday Present for my husband. We had an AMAZING time at Hotel Indigo. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Maria at the front desk we knew we were at the right hotel. Maria is very friendly, personable and accommodating. Our Suite was fantastic, more than we had expected. Comfort at EVERY LEVEL, from the living room, to the bedroom and the bath. Each room provided great comforts and relaxation. The hotel bar and eating area is another true gourmet treat in itself. The food is absolutely wonderful, from the appetizers to the drinks and to breakfast the next morning we were absolutely treated to the most delicious foods on the menu. Each item was more tasty than the last. Our bartender Brent was so very helpful in answering questions and making fabulous drinks for us to savor as well. My Chocolate Martinis were fantastic! We were greeted the next morning at breakfast by Denise who was just a true bright spot to our day. She greeted us with a great smile, coffee and helpful suggestions about what to order for breakfast. Denise ended our stay on a wonderful note. This hotel is 5 Star to both of us. We are already planning our next stay in August! The best part is we live in Jacksonville and the Hotel Indigo is now our STAYCATION HEADQUARTERS forever! It's a wonderful getaway and the price is definitely right in all areas, rooms, food and drinks. What more could you possibly ask for? July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean My family and I stayed at Hotel Indigo in JAX for the 4th of July week. The hotel was friendly and inviting from the get go. Our room was refreshingly designed with high ceilings making it feel spacious with a lake view. It also was very clean with Aveda products in the bathroom. We had breakfast every morning by the lake enjoying their tasty food at a reasonable price. Loved that they were pet friendly and took daily walks by the lake which have benches to sit and relax. Gym was small but efficient, same with pool area. Bar had happy hour and the bartender was super nice and made a good martini. I recommend this hotel and would stay here again! July 11, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby with Entrance Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Exterior at Night with Lights Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby front the Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading