• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Finnish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed, pet fee 25 USD for pets under 25 pounds, 50 USD for pets over 25 pounds. Regulations apply, must be friendly, and not allowed to be left in the room by itself. Pet wavier must be signed at check in. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Indoor Sports
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
EverBank Field Stadium-Jacksonville Jaguars
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Baseball Grounds - Minor League
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available all around the hotel with four entrances into the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:50
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4684

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short
View More

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short drive away. Our modern facilities boast a Business Center, which offers print and copy services, as well as computer access. You can also take advantage of the 825-sq-ft meeting room if you need to host a meeting while in the area.

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Jacksonville, Florida places you near area attractions like Drew Park and St. Johns Town Center. Other nearby attractions includes the Morocco Shrine Center, and Dave & Buster's Restaurant and huge video arcade for the whole family! Come watch an exciting Jaguars' game at Everbank Stadium.

We proudly offer a sparkling, outdoor pool and Fitness Center for your convenience. Thanks to the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, it's easy to stay connected. Be sure to try our complimentary, hot breakfast bar, too, as it's a morning feast other hotels in Jacksonville, FL can't beat! We also serve 24-hour coffee and tea and offer fresh-baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at check in.

View Less
Features
When you make your reservation make sure you check out our packages. We have variety of them from our best seller Honey Baked Ham Package to Dinner Package with Dave and Busters. And of course some extra point packages for our loyal Priority Club Members.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 429 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff I recently stayed overnight at this hotel and had a mixed experience. The front desk staff was wonderful ... knowledgeable and helpful. The wait staff in the lobby bar was also extremely good. My room was a nice size with a decent view. My issues were poor lighting in the bathroom, no grab bar in the shower and a very bad body odor smell permeating through the room. I'm guessing the carpet and/or furniture was in need of cleaning or refreshing. May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday party next door without consideration of other First night was good, enjoying comfort and peace. Second night was terrible. Next door, a birthday party apparently started around midnight and ended around 3 o'clock in the morning. There was loud rap music and yelling/shouting going on. A front desk was notified to no result. If it was just me without children (9 and 10 years old daughters), the experience would have been understandable. Do not recommend this hotel for those with small family members. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in Jacksonville So I made a reservation for the 3 of us, and they of course provided me with a room for 2. The hotel then ran me around for 90 minutes to get me a roll away bed. Keep in mind, that 3 days before I confirmed the need for 3 people and that they needed to ensure this. The facility is pretty run down and is long overdue for an overhaul and the parking lot is very WET. So be prepared to wade to you car if there is any significant rainfall during your stay. The staff is very nice. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff great-bar and coffee service staff not! Too much chit chat among bar staff-some inappropriate. Coffee service staff not helpful and bad attitude. April 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls - Loud With paper thin walls connecting the rooms, just hope you don't have loud people next store. Unfortunately for me, with my daughter's wedding the following day, there was an all night party which kept us both up all night. The hotel did very little to alleviate the problem. You have to pay for a cup of coffee, and there is no breakfast, unless you want to pay for it.. April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reonvation coming and NEEDED Most of the hotel is old, dated, and dark. They are in the process of renovating, which was badly needed. The rooms that haven't been renovated yet have old carpet and fixtures. During my recent stay, two rooms had broken sinks. The old décor is dark and gloomy. It'll be nice once the remodel is complete. The rooms that have been updated are bright and more modern. The location and pool area are the biggest Pros for this hotel next too its staff. The staff has been exceptionally professional and courteous during the couple visits I was there in the past year. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased and satisfied After reading some of the negative guest reviews and having some initial difficulties myself in making reservations, I was very uncertain about making reservations here. Fortunately, however, I was able to make contact with Karen G. of the hotel staff. She was most helpful and understanding in assisting with our reservation. Our room on the 9th floor was newly-renovated, clean and comfortable. My wife commented that her bed was "one of the most comfortable beds" that she had ever slept in in a hotel/motel. The bathroom was well-appointed and the shower provided a relaxing experience. As we were attending a professional function held at the Crowne Plaza, we had the opportunity to partake of a luncheon at the hotel. The banquet room was large and comfortable and the food was well-prepared and enjoyable. The entire hotel staff with whom we interacted was friendly and efficient. Kudos to Karen and Shawn for an enjoyable experience. John and Margaret April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The beds were confortable The staff was friendly and in a good location. The hotel was very clean. I would stay there again. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room overall was not as expected from pictures provided. From the first night at the registration desk there were problems with the check-in clerk. She did not display quality customer service at all. She refused to believe that I had been promised a room that had been renovated due to the medical condition of my roommate. Her words were "It's not my fault." After telling her about the bad comments I had read on your all's website, she spoke with another person at the desk, maybe supervisor, and she told her to give me the room that I wanted. Housekeeping was awful!!!! Glasses were not changed. Our beds were never changed. There were either not enough towels or not enough wash clothes always! Used washed cloth was left in bathroom. On Saturday afternoon when we returned to our room, we found our door unlocked. I was livid!!! No safe in room and maid left the door open!!!! We received no help with our luggage. I have never stayed in a hotel of this size that was so poorly operated. Our organization books the best hotels for our conventions. Sadly, they missed the mark this time. I will never stay at the hotel again. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but loud The hallway was very loud all night and slamming doors. We would likely stay again if no weddings. Great view of Jacksonville. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Work Stayed at the Crown for 3 nights and was disappointed, the hotel was going thru renovations and really should be closed until they are complete. The room had an older smell, cleaning was done late, as late as 2pm. There was an incident where our hotel room was left open after cleaning was done, which made us uncomfortable, thankfully we did not leave any valuables in the room, the incident was reported to the front desk, but nothing was done about it, I at least expected a call from the manager. I would definitely not recommend this property. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and reasonably comfortable Staff service was great. They were cheerful and helpful. Bed pillows were gigantic, if that's what you like...not me. Sheets felt like they had been starched or bleached. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and hotel undergoing facelift We stayed 3 nights using 3 separate award reservations. We booked a King and were upgraded to a King, Jr. Suite. The second night we were also able to keep the same King, Jr. Suite. This was a non renovated room. I went down the morning following the second night, and Brittany from the front desk moved us to a newly renovated King bed. The room was very nice and decorated well. We asked about breakfast vouchers, but we were told they were unavailable. We did receive drink coupons and/or bonus points as our welcome gift. I was not told of any available elite lounge. We would stay here again. I would be excited to see what a renovated King, Jr. Suite is like. Thanks for a great stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel stop Easy to get to off of 95, awesome staff, friendly and willing to help. Upgraded to a suite looking out onto the river. Everything went perfect for our quick one night stop while heading South. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and VERY comfortable bed! Our overall experience was good. The bed was very comfortable and all of the staff were wonderful! Th only reason why I gave sleep quality an average rating is that there was a lot of construction going on outside of our room that started at 7am on Saturday morning. Therefore, I was unable to sleep in on my only free weekend from my son. It was a $6 river taxi to the Jacksionville Landing across the river, for all day. A lot of restaurants and great live music. It was only a $6 taxi ride from one side of the river to the other as well. I would definitely stay there again, after construction is complete. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Great Hotel Choice for A Weekend Getaway On March 28, 2014 we visited Jacksonville for the first time. We booked our room there but was a little worried because of some of the past reviews we read. I'm so happy that we booked at the Crown Plaza because it was definitely worth it. The hotel is located in a great location with beautiful views. It was all around a great weekend and a much needed one. Most definitely made some lasting memories! Thank you Crown Plaza!!! We will definitely be making this a more often event and will absolutely book our stay at the Crown Plaza. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement. Could use some modifications. Couldn't find the coffee maker since it was in the dresser. Also, didn't have a micro frig. I had to ask for one and it was very beat up. Has no continental breakfast for a upscale hotel this I found unpleasant. The restaurants in the hotel were expensive and the gift shop had outdated items from Christmas. As a business consumer I was given a room overlooking the parking lot (the hotel calls this a city view). Valet parking was outside parking so my car was covered with pollen. It was easier to park under the hotel garage and use the elevator. Staff and service were very good along with the value of the hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First bad experience This was my seventh stay at Riverfront since last August and up until now, no complaints. However this last overnight was not good. Woman next door screaming at 3:30 in the morning woke me up. She was angry at someone, cursing and banging things. Then some man vomiting off his balcony at 4:00 am. And I was booked into an Executive Suite, which I didn't ask for, for more money than I should have spent. By way of explanation, front desk told me weekends are worst. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, wonderful view We recently stayed in a riverfront room with 2 double beds and were quite pleased with the view and hotel. The staff was fantastic, price was great, and the view was beautiful. My family of four stayed for 2 nights, on our way to orlando for a week at Disney. The staff making pancakes at the buffet breakfast surprised us and made mickey mouse pancakes for my two girls and it was perfect. I definitely recommend this hotel. We walked across the bridge and enjoyed the scenery and close stores/restaurants. 5 star in our book! March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Experience We decided to stay at the Crowne for a nice evening away for a special occasion. We did have a beautiful view from the 10th floor, but were directly next the elevators which made an incredible amount of noise all night. The balcony had a gorgeous view of the bridge and the river, but the balcony itself was very dingy and dirty. Not what I expected from this hotel. The lighting in the room was very sterile and did not make for a relaxing environment. As a whole it seemed very dated. The room service took almost an hour, which they quoted about 35 minutes. Then forgot the coffee, which by the time we got it, we were about to check out. We used to frequent your hotel often before we had our three children, I'm sad to say we would not likely return. I hope you guys will pay attention to the details for future customers, as your hotel should be enjoyed on our beautiful river in Jacksonville. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Catch me if you can My stay at the Crown Plaza was great, everyone was very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff was very knowledgeable when it came to direction to an event that we were attending, Marcel made sure that we had everything we needed for a goodnight sleep, and the bacon pancakes that Sylencia recommend from the Grill was great, very pleased with my stay. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We secured the Romance package for my Anniversary. Great Choice. Hotel has been upgraded very well. We had Dinner across the River at Benny's.. It was the best meal in a while.. The Grouper!! staff at hotel was very pleasant and organized. We always stay here. You should try also. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Presidential Suite The Presidential Suite is noisy at night; you can hear the traffic coming and going over the bridge at night. This made it difficult to get a good night's sleep. Other than that the room was nice and had a splendid view of the river. March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Beds and rooms The rooms were extremely small. You could hear all kinds of noises from the room. The walls are paperthin, you can hear everyone's conversation from the next room. The wall paper was peeling off the walls and the bathroom is super small. We won't stay at this Crowne Plaza again. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Prior to attending the conference there, I was extremely concerned about this hotel after reading the horrible reviews; to the point that the night before at 2:00 am I called another nearby hotel to change my reservations despite the conference being held there. But, I must say that I was very pleasantly surprised. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, nicely renovated. I was on 9th floor with a beautiful balcony view of Jacksonville Landing. The only trouble I encountered was that both of my keys didn't work on day 2...but that was resolved by front desk staff. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff & service!! I don't normally write reviews, but I had to comment on the staff and service. Everyone working there was so helpful and always nice. They helped us with questions about the area, and helped me with a taxi to get downtown when I was in a hurry. I especially want to compliment the service for the great job they did cleaning our rooms. They were super nice and friendly in the hallways. I really appreciated that being away from home and not knowing the area. The only complaint I had was the weather :), and it was a little loud late at night, but we were right at the elevator. Thanks! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff was excellent We had a great stay as we were traveling to Florida!! Room was comfortable and spacious. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could use a few things. The hotel itself and the room were clean and nice. The renovations seemed to improve the overall quality of the place. However, it is a bit baffling to have a rather large bathroom in a suite with one (1) towel rack. I'm sure this could be alleviated fairly easily but just seemed odd, as did the large unused space on the right side of the bathroom. Maybe some additional storage and towel racks could be put there, or even a bathtub for those that enjoy that sort of thing. Also missing were some of the little things that other hotels offer such as complementary bottles of water with the room. Some of the appliances such as the mini fridge looked like they had seen better days. Though the person that greeted us when we arrived to check in at the hotel was very friendly, as were the valets, whenever I called the front desk to ask for something or seek information, whoever answered the phone was very short with me, hanging up abruptly as soon as she gave me a very curt answer to my request. Not the kind of customer service I expect in a hotel of this caliber. My sleep wasn't great due to the very loud concert going on at the Landing well into the night, but obviously you have no control over that. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get it together Checkin went well. when I made the reservation I was not told that I had to pay $10 a day for parking or $14 a day for valet nor was I told the hotel was being remodeled. when I got to my room it was upgraded per my request. The room was nice view was great until 2 am the city worked on the bridge and I could not sleep I believe the whole hotel could hear it. The shower door was broken called downstairs to fix the door and no one ever came, mind you I spent two nights there. No refrigerator, AC was loud and I didn't enjoy my stay as planned. Wall are so thin the first night heard a couple argue most of the night called downstairs nothing was done. Second night same thing. No sleep. Hotel is nice but I believe it could be nicer for the $ you pay. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A room with a balcony on the river! Our stay was in February but fortunately the weather was nice. While my husband was at a conference, this allowed me to enjoy the great location of the Crowne Plaza. Jacksonville makes it so easy to get around in the Riverfront area. I walked just a block and took the SkyWay over to the north side of the river. To cross back to the hotel, I decided to walk back across the bridge. It was a quick walk and I came out at Friendship Fountain Park which is just across the street from the Plaza. Later in the evening, we crossed the river again for dinner and used the water taxi. It was a cheap way to get a boat ride in on our trip. The hotel is being renovated as Is the south side of the riverwalk so I can't say everything was perfect. The renovation of the riverwalk is a little inconvenient. The renovation of the hotel was not. It just lets me know that on our next trip, the place will be even nicer. Our room was nice. The mattresses on the beds were comfortable. The bath was on the small side but that would be my only complaint. I would happily trade that space for the balcony that each room has. They are hard to find in larger hotels and being on the river, it was really nice to sit out there with a book or just watch boats go by. Would I go back or recommend it? Sure, the price was fair, the staff friendly, and the location convenient. March 9, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior at Night with Lights Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading