• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Finnish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed, pet fee 25 USD for pets under 25 pounds, 50 USD for pets over 25 pounds. Regulations apply, must be friendly, and not allowed to be left in the room by itself. Pet wavier must be signed at check in. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Indoor Sports
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
EverBank Field Stadium-Jacksonville Jaguars
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Baseball Grounds - Minor League
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available all around the hotel with four entrances into the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:50
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4684

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short
View More

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short drive away. Our modern facilities boast a Business Center, which offers print and copy services, as well as computer access. You can also take advantage of the 825-sq-ft meeting room if you need to host a meeting while in the area.

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Jacksonville, Florida places you near area attractions like Drew Park and St. Johns Town Center. Other nearby attractions includes the Morocco Shrine Center, and Dave & Buster's Restaurant and huge video arcade for the whole family! Come watch an exciting Jaguars' game at Everbank Stadium.

We proudly offer a sparkling, outdoor pool and Fitness Center for your convenience. Thanks to the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, it's easy to stay connected. Be sure to try our complimentary, hot breakfast bar, too, as it's a morning feast other hotels in Jacksonville, FL can't beat! We also serve 24-hour coffee and tea and offer fresh-baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at check in.

View Less
Features
When you make your reservation make sure you check out our packages. We have variety of them from our best seller Honey Baked Ham Package to Dinner Package with Dave and Busters. And of course some extra point packages for our loyal Priority Club Members.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A room with a balcony on the river! Our stay was in February but fortunately the weather was nice. While my husband was at a conference, this allowed me to enjoy the great location of the Crowne Plaza. Jacksonville makes it so easy to get around in the Riverfront area. I walked just a block and took the SkyWay over to the north side of the river. To cross back to the hotel, I decided to walk back across the bridge. It was a quick walk and I came out at Friendship Fountain Park which is just across the street from the Plaza. Later in the evening, we crossed the river again for dinner and used the water taxi. It was a cheap way to get a boat ride in on our trip. The hotel is being renovated as Is the south side of the riverwalk so I can't say everything was perfect. The renovation of the riverwalk is a little inconvenient. The renovation of the hotel was not. It just lets me know that on our next trip, the place will be even nicer. Our room was nice. The mattresses on the beds were comfortable. The bath was on the small side but that would be my only complaint. I would happily trade that space for the balcony that each room has. They are hard to find in larger hotels and being on the river, it was really nice to sit out there with a book or just watch boats go by. Would I go back or recommend it? Sure, the price was fair, the staff friendly, and the location convenient. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Priority Club Memeber "friendly" anymore!! They now charge Platinum Priority Club Members for parking and for breakfast... The staff was very kind and professional but apparently management has taken away the previous incentives of parking and breakfast. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Pleased! Starting with arriving the parking garage was creepy so we chose valet. I do like the fact my car is right there. We checked in and although we had requested rooms close to one another (we were staying with friends) when we made the reservations I was told you couldn't do that, that "lots of people make request" then I was told the room was not cleaned although check in time was 4 and this was after 4. I asked how much longer and was told "I don't know, could be 5 min or could be an hour." I am very upset with the customer service we received from Susan at the front desk. We asked her about the water taxi and was told " I don't know if they are running or not we don't keep up with the private owned boats" funny how the valet guy told us they were running and how to get there thru the back of the hotel. He was the only helpful person there. You do own a hotel on the river, so you should keep up with that information for your guest. Anyway, we get to our room and only one key worked. We had breakfast brought to our room and layed out on the bed as my husband layed covered up and I was taking a shower because we didn't order anything. It actually belonged to another room. The balcony looked as though it was going to fall at any moment. This was just a horrible stay and I will not be staying here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza name on the building, Days Inn on inside! I am very disappointed. I have stayed in Crowne Plaza properties before but never this old. We requested a renovated rm and were assigned (828). There was base board missing near the closet, mismatched door knobs on the closet, a hole in the balcony curtain, the mattress was memory foam w/egg carton foam on top of it and a piece was missing off the toilet seat. I would never recommend this property. Even though there is a Ruth Chris Steakhouse in the lobby, it is not a 5 star property! Even though the hotel floors 8-10 are renovated, it appears that paint was added over old paint, carpet was not new, curtains at balcony were torn and AC unit was falling apart near balcony. I would not pay full price for this hotel; it wasn't worth the gov't rate that we paid! It is not up to Crowne Plaza standards. The parking garage was creepy and had some type of yellowish goo falling from the ceiling, which made a pile near one of the parking spots. This was unacceptable for Valentine's Day weekend!! We should have stayed 9 miles south of downtown! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Bad weather and cancelled flights and I arrived late, and the hotel was oversold. A time when really good customer service makes or breaks it and the Crown Plaza provided great customer service. For the first night they moved me to another (larger, newer, nicer) hotel, and for the second night I was back at the Crown Plaza. The front desk staff went above and beyond the call of duty to be accommodating. This is an older hotel, being renovated and updated nicely. If the conference is back at this hotel next year, I will go back. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Jacksonville This is a great hotel! The room I was given had a beautiful view of the Jacksonville skyline over the river. The rooms are large and very clean. The on-site restaurant is reasonably priced and had great food. The only minor surprise I had was the tiny bathroom-it had no counter space other than the top of the toilet tank and a 3" wide glass shelf over the toilet. The tub looked like it came from a salvage yard with very large pieces of porcelain peeled off and very corroded plumbing fittings. The sliding glass shower door opened from the back end of the tub, so you had to be in the tub to turn on the water which immediately comes out of the shower head. Even with that, I would very much recommend this hotel and will stay there again when in town! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly from the time I arrived at the front door to the time I checked out. The doorman was very helpful. The front desk staff was efficient on checkin, friendly and helpful with my questions. The restaurant staff was also friendly and helpful. Everyone seemed to be cheery and in a great mood. I don't normally write reviews, but everyone that I met on the staff at this hotel was interested in ensuring i had a great experience. I will definitely stay here again! The bed was also extremely comfortable. I travel quite a bit, and I had a better night sleep here, than I have had on the road in a long time. February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very old and tired and no ambience This was such a disappointment when I arrived was upgraded to suite that was so old and no renovation. Just felt dirty and no running water from 11pm til almost 5am. Would not recommend this to anyone and I am an IHG platinum ambassador and this was just horrible. Staff was nice but not much they could do. Would have loved to ask for a refund or ask IHG why they allow this hotel in the collection. February 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Worst Stay experience ever!!!!!! Already discussed with the GM the issue with the Security employee who ruined our stay! February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed...noisy location We enjoyed our stay next to the river. We were somewhat disappointed with the accommodations. The room was like any other hotel and not what we have always gotten from Crowne Plaza properties. The bathroom was very small and on our first day was a little dirty. But... all of the staff were excellent. The food service was reasonably priced and good. We would likely stay again as we heard they were remodeling already on several floors above. Good decision. All in all we did have a very enjoyable stay. January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Service, highway noise The location of the hotel which is too close to a highway, made the room not suitable for a good sleep. The room was on the 5th floor, but close to the highway. Although a member of their Priority Club, was not treated so well. As I learned the next day my coworkers also members like me received vouchers for free breakfast. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence The room accommodations were great. The staff was extremely helpful and informative more especially about the conference I attended while I was in town. They even recommended some very good restaurants in the local area. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location We made Jaxville our weekend getaway and the Crowne Plaza on the river was the perfect location. Walking distance to Jacksonville Landing and other nightlife and restaurants. Ruths Chris is conveniently located in the lobby along with a Starbucks and hotel restaurant/bar. The valet called us a taxi when needed and the total atmosphere was relaxing & friendly. We had a room overlooking the river and enjoyed the view along with the serenity of the water.Will definitely stay here again the next time we're in town. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay and Comfortable bed The staff was very courteous and helpful. They acknowledge you for being a returning customer. The beds are wonderful! Visted friend who also stayed but stayed in a junior suite. The sofa was too soft and low for someone who has trouble with knees. :) January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great My husband kept stating how much the staff throughout the hotel was very nice and prompt. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel Staff Experience Ever This hotel is aging a bit and could use a facelift. However between the location and most accommodating staff I have ever experienced the hotel is a good pick. I stayed here from 28 Dec through New Years Day on the 1st of Jan. My daughter was married New Years Eve at a venue very near the hotel. One of the front desk Managers Latoya and front desk clerks, Bridgette helped over and above the call of duty to make my experience most memorable. Thank you Latoya and Bridgette and thank you Holiday Inn for hiring such wonderful Staff. Regarding the hotel itself, beds very very comfortable, noise level a bit loud because of the proximity to the Main street bridge (you can hear the traffic). clean, excellent location right on the St Johns with the river taxi that can be taken to the Landing on the water on the other side of the river. Ruth Chris restaurant right off the lobby, small little bar. Very good breakfast, though a little pricey 15$ still excellent choice of food. Overall very good stay for four nights. Recognition for IHG Rewards Membership was good. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Jeremy!! We had booked a room with a river view for New Year's Eve 2013. The front desk staff said hotel was overbooked, and while we could get a room, it looked like the river view was going to be impossible. Long story short: We spoke to Jeremy, the manager, and he got us a great room with a wonderful view. We will be back. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but had cleanliness issues This is a nice hotel with tempurpedic beds in the room. The bath was small but nicely designed. I found a hair on the edge of the tub and a toenail on the carpet near the bed. We did not cut our nails while staying there. Both these issues creeped me out. You trust that the rooms are clean but this one must have been done in a hurry. We were also located next to the elevator, which I forgot say I didn't want, and the elevator noise was bothersome in the middle of the night. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOULD RECOMMEND My experience at this hotel was wonderful...besides the HIGH price for a can of Coke and an "old" smell when I first walked into my VERY nice room, I have nothing to complain about. This will be my hotel whenever I'm in Jacksonville. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From check-in to check-out, our service was superb. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I have stayed at this hotel many times and it is great. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is terrific. The location of this hotel is also a plus. The river view from our balcony was perfect. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom not clean, dusty under bed, and curtains need a wash! I have stayed in several Crown Plaza's but this was definitely a disappointment : in the bathroom there was hair on the floor and the bathtub still had soap from the previous guest - disgusting! Dust under the beds proved that no vacuuming had been done in quite a while and the curtains needed to be washed as well - dusty as we opened them. The view was spectacular and the staff very friendly and helpful. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the location and hotel we loved the location, price and food. The restaurant next door has great food and band. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great, but a few little things ... The room provided to me was clean, quiet, and provided a wonderful view along with a balcony that looked across the river and downtown. This facility has easy access to and from I-95, and this location is suitable to walk outside. A few little things that were annoying caught my attention. First, the stationary section of the sliding-glass door was not flush with the floor—the gap was at least one half inch. This item was remedied with a call to maintenance and aluminum foil tape. Second, drinking water in the room comes from the bathroom sink or from bottled water for two dollars from a vending machine at the other end of the building. Three attempts were required to obtain a bottle of water. The vending machine did not accept cash; so, I went back to the room for my credit card. The machine processed my credit card, but the machine did not dispense. Finally, a call to the front desk, my credit card company, and a trip to the bar on the first floor provided the water. The last nuisance was the ten-dollar charge per night for parking—this sends me a message as a gimmick. If a hotel guest must pay for parking, do the restaurant guests at the Ruth Chris Steak House pay for parking too? January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All-American Grille-poor service We had two very sad experiences with this restaurant's staff. Neither time were we shown to a table; the first time the staff member pointed to the tables and described where we should sit and the second time the staff member never even came out from behind the counter to direct us. The first time we did not receive any menus and the staff stood at the service area chatting and then served other guests while we waited for a menu. We finally stood up and walked out after voicing our displeasure. The second time, after the girl behind the counter indicated where we were to sit we were served by a staff member in an adequate way. We would never eat at this restaurant again if we have the chance to visit the Crown Plaza again. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was very cool in his location in the cleanliness and the stay were very enjoyable. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JAX Mel at the front desk was great I've been traveling for 15 years and she by far is one of the best very helpful and fun made checking in something to look forward to. December 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were small, too much noise and uncomfortable The bathroom was not very clean and there were cracks in the bathtub. Too much noise, we could hear the guy next to our room singing in the morning. Our room was close to the Elevator and you could hear people coming and going. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location and view is nice. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend for me and GF I booked a room on riverfront about 2 weeks in advance. My GF was arriving to JAX and I wanted to give her memorable weekend. First off, the staff were wonderful. Anytime we saw them in passing they were very eager to say hello and ask how we were doing. The room was comfortable, but the only thing lacking was a fridge. My GF had brought perishable stuff with her and we had to keep it in a bag of ice the two nights. Ruth's Chris Steakhouse in the hotel was very good. We had a great time, and I will definitely consider this first before I go anywhere else in JAX. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping experience The elevators were adjacent to our room. They are very loud and it was difficult to sleep from the noise of them CONSTANTLY going up and down all night. December 17, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby with Entrance Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Exterior at Night with Lights Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby front the Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading