• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Finnish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed, pet fee 25 USD for pets under 25 pounds, 50 USD for pets over 25 pounds. Regulations apply, must be friendly, and not allowed to be left in the room by itself. Pet wavier must be signed at check in. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Indoor Sports
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
EverBank Field Stadium-Jacksonville Jaguars
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Baseball Grounds - Minor League
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available all around the hotel with four entrances into the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:50
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4684

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short
View More

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short drive away. Our modern facilities boast a Business Center, which offers print and copy services, as well as computer access. You can also take advantage of the 825-sq-ft meeting room if you need to host a meeting while in the area.

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Jacksonville, Florida places you near area attractions like Drew Park and St. Johns Town Center. Other nearby attractions includes the Morocco Shrine Center, and Dave & Buster's Restaurant and huge video arcade for the whole family! Come watch an exciting Jaguars' game at Everbank Stadium.

We proudly offer a sparkling, outdoor pool and Fitness Center for your convenience. Thanks to the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, it's easy to stay connected. Be sure to try our complimentary, hot breakfast bar, too, as it's a morning feast other hotels in Jacksonville, FL can't beat! We also serve 24-hour coffee and tea and offer fresh-baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at check in.

View Less
Features
When you make your reservation make sure you check out our packages. We have variety of them from our best seller Honey Baked Ham Package to Dinner Package with Dave and Busters. And of course some extra point packages for our loyal Priority Club Members.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Rooms and Beds! We had a lakeside room at this property. Very pleasant view! Most of the staff I encountered at this property were really warm and personable. However, cleaning staff could have been more friendly :-) July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best place my family and I stayed ever. We stay for 10 days with two kids and everyone was wonderful. are servers in the morning where all great. thankyou too Tracy and all the girls in the front desk. We will be living now in st johns fl but when ever family comes to visit they will stay with hotel Indigo. Thankyou to housekeeping they did an wonderful job also. This has been a excellent experience. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I always stay here while in Jax. Great place - clean, comfortable with a very friendly staff. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Quality Experience This was my first stay at Hotel Indigo. I was pleasantly surprised by the room design and level of service. The room was clean and comfortable and all of the hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The water view came complete with swimming turtles! I can without reservation, recommend this hotel to all. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Clean, Comfortable & Stylish!! We had a great time during our stay, we will stay again. The staff was great, very nice and made my dog feel welcome. I was a litlle hesitant to book when I discovered that they don't require vaccine records from people who have pets, but when we walked in the room and it was very clean and smelled great I felt a little better. The garbage outside the front door lobby of the hotel was full and overflowing from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. As far as the rest of the place it was really nice, clean and we definitely loved it. We will look for Hotel Indigo in every city we plan to visit. Bar was awesome, lots of nice people. And the room service/restaurant food is good. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Let sleeping dogs lie! In your bed. This hotel has a great price point. If you are an animal lover than this barn is for you. The don't designate certain floors or rooms for people who bring their pets. I personally find that sleeping with animals is a filthy practice. There are dogs in the common areas where food and beverages are sold. This is unsanitary. Ruff! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, Billing not so good The Room, the hotel, the restaurant and bar, work out facility. All Excellent. Parking is OK. Location Perfect. No little fridge, so you need cooler. Billing, I have no idea what is going on there? My card is billed $50 more than paper invoice, It is pending. So I watch it. Now, it showed you billed the same amount a second day. I have two pending charges both $50 more than my invoice. Have no idea what is going to happen. When it goes from Pending to Charge, lets hope it is correct. That is the only uneasy about hotel. I want to stay there again, but now I'm afraid I'll get in some billing nightmare. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again We found the rooms clean and neat. We had our two small dogs with us and it was great to find a nice hotel that allowed pets. The staff was very friendly and the location was very convenient. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome This is a really nice hotel and the price was very much a surprise. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by delightful my wife and I were very happy with our decision to stay at this hotel Indigo. from the moment we entered the lobby we knew the place was perfect for us. great facilities from rooms to outdoor pool & spa. great food at happy hour. Would highly recommend this terrific property May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled bad I have been a guest at this Indigo numerous times and have not had a bad experience. This stay was not a good one. I was assigned a room near the elevator apparently due to purchasing through a discount website. I found out from the front desk that guests in this room typically complain about elevator noise. Noise was not a problem however, the room smelled so bad that our clothes absorbed the smell. In addition, the smell seemed to be mildew and caused sinus headache. Like the hotel but this was a terrible experience. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and very sincere staff Will be staying here freguently when my daughter starts college at UNF.Very comfy room and near all properties.Every restaurant you could think of and plenty of places to shop and entertain all in walking distance. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome two night stay! Stayed at this hotel with family and pets. The beds were comfortable the hotel was well designed as were the hotel rooms the walk area around the lake was beautiful and perfect for walking the pets. The hotel is located near shopping centers and restaurants. Everything was perfect I love this hotel. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to visit on the weekend Thoroughly enjoyed the Hotel, especially the outside patio. Everything was great. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have asked for more My husband and I recently stayed at the Hotel Indigo for five days in conjunction with attending The Players Golf Tournament. We enjoyed our stay very much. All the staff we interacted with: Ethan, Brent, Tracey, Mary and Seth, were friendly and very helpful. We took advantage of the half-price appetizer happy hours and everything we ate was delicious. We also had breakfast and one dinner and the food was consistently good. Our room overlooked a small lake and the king bed was very comfortable . The bathroom and shower were larger than most. This hotel is in a great location; there are restaurants within walking distance and access to any number of other eating establishments within easy driving range. We had never stayed at a Hotel Indigo before but will definitely look for them in future travel and will return to this hotel the next time we are in the area. Definitely recommended! May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great In-Town Getaway Needed to leave our home to the kids and grand kids for a teen sleepover, and wanted to experience a restaurant in Tapestry Park. Hotel Indigo was convenient, easy to book online, great weekend rate. Room was very nice, well-appointed with a coffee maker and decent coffee. Bathroom shower was great, as was the desk chair. King bed was comfortable, room was clean. Very happy with our stay, especially since the weather was rainy and windy and we were able to easily get to the restaurant and back, even during the worst of the storm. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel Fantastic area amazing hotel and friendly staff esp. Bartender Brent May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met all our expectations Nice hotel, comfortable rooms and a nice bar area too. Walk to restaurants and lots of shopping in the area. Went to Poms for dinner. Okay a little pricey will try the place next door limeleaf next time. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping ...this is my second time staying here, and I am usually pleased with all the services...THIS time, housekeeping was not up to standard. On my floor there were trays of food left outside rooms that had not been picked up the whole day..unsanitary! I left my room at 9:00 am and when I got back at 3:00, it was still NOT made up...I saw the person handling that, and said that she wasn't sure when she would have it done..I left, came back at 5:00 and it was complete...from what I gather there was only ONE person handling the housekeeping for that floor....Mismanagement? Looking forward to my next visit there and hope the housekeeping situation has been resolved May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best 2 day stay ever! All the staff we met were friendly and knowlegeable. The room was clean, fresh smelling, and the staff kept the towels coming. Love that shower!! Food at the restaurant was yummy and reasonably priced. Chef Ross really knows his food! First day there we were too busy connecting with relatives and the second day it rained, so I can't tell you what the pool was like, but it looked wonderful. We looked in on the fitness room, but didn't workout...they have some machines and dumbells in differing weights. Good enough to keep up your basic routine. The immediate neighborhood has some nearby shops I did not have time to investigate, but they all looked interesting. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In Love with Hotel Indigo I thought Hotel Indigo was gorgeous just as their website displayed. My only issue was the front desk clerk when we checked in. She seemed to be very involved in her Facebook status than the customers. She was very short with us. Any questions we had we were prompted to look for the information in the book located in our room. May 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good weeknights, Poor on weekends This is a nice, relatively upscale property during the week. Its quiet, but with a nice small restaurant and bar. On the weekend, however, the character changes completely. Instead of upscale business travelers, the hotel is taken over by groups of high school kids on sports related trips. Be prepared for slamming doors, yelling and games in the hallways and a rather unpleasant experience. Definitely a property worth considering Sunday night through Thursday night. For Friday or Saturday, find another hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel in a terrific location This is my favorite hotel in Jacksonville. Clean, colorful, very trendy and modern, nice linens and huge walk in shower. Wish I could find an Indigo in all the places I visit! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm relaxing enviorment The hotel was beautiful and very relaxing. The staff was amazing. The area was nice and convient to lots of places. I would suggest if in the area make it your place to relax you wont be dissappointed. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by second stay good as the first This was our second stay at the Jacksonville Indigo, and both were great. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and refreshing. We'll be back for a third visit and more. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at a Hotel Indigo Service was excellent! Staff very friendly and helpful. Location was very nice since a lot of business travelers are alone. A variety of restaurants within walking distance. On the river so very pretty. Brent at the bar/grab and go food case was great. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT VALUE I TRULY ENJOYED MY STAY. THE ROOM WAS NICELY APPOINTED, THE DESIGN WAS MODERN AND FRESH, AND THE ROOM WAS CLEAN. RESTAURANTS AND AMENITIES WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Change! Our experience while staying at the Indigo Hotel was very pleasant! The staff was wonderful, helpful, and very friendly!! It was a nice of change of pace to stay at hotel not owned by a huge corporation and the guest services reflected all the personal touches. The room was relatively spacious and the wood floors were a nice change from carpeting. The area around the hotel is beautiful and serene with a nice view, as well as, some choice eating places within in walking distance. Our last stay in Jacksonville was at the Aloft which was a nightmare inclusive of a rude staff and a horrible smell in the guest rooms. Ironic, since while staying at the Hotel Indigo, the Aloft has been gutted and closed for repairs. I will have to say that had we not stayed at the Aloft we would not have discovered what a treasure the Hotel Indigo is....my only small complaint, is that although the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis, the tables, lamps, etc. did not seem to be dusted at all while we were there. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed a 4-day stay The staff took very good care of our family group when we stayed for a wedding. The wedding room rate was excellent. We felt comfortable in the lounge, enjoyed the bar and could not believe how good the food was; it's a simple menu and every item we tried was fresh and well-prepared. How often can you say that about a hotel? The rooms were refreshingly different. Our older aunts were thrilled with the showers with multiple grab bars and rooms with plenty of natural light. We were disappointed that we could not get a second rack for our suitcases but managed without one. I later found out that extra racks were available, just not when I asked. The few shops and restaurants near the hotel were handy and we wished more of the storefronts were occupied. All in all, a very pleasant experience. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & great showers! We recently had a great stay at the Indigo in Jacksonville, Fl. The service was excellent and the accommodations were very comfortable. We especially enjoyed the large shower and clean bathrooms. This is a unique hotel and we will be back! April 1, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby with Entrance Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Exterior at Night with Lights Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby front the Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading