• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Finnish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed, pet fee 25 USD for pets under 25 pounds, 50 USD for pets over 25 pounds. Regulations apply, must be friendly, and not allowed to be left in the room by itself. Pet wavier must be signed at check in. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
EverBank Field Stadium-Jacksonville Jaguars
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Mayo Clinic
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beaches
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available all around the hotel with four entrances into the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:50
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4684

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short
View More

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short drive away. Our modern facilities boast a Business Center, which offers print and copy services, as well as computer access. You can also take advantage of the 825-sq-ft meeting room if you need to host a meeting while in the area.

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Jacksonville, Florida places you near area attractions like Drew Park and St. Johns Town Center. Other nearby attractions includes the Morocco Shrine Center, and Dave & Buster's Restaurant and huge video arcade for the whole family! Come watch an exciting Jaguars' game at Everbank Stadium.

We proudly offer a sparkling, outdoor pool and Fitness Center for your convenience. Thanks to the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, it's easy to stay connected. Be sure to try our complimentary, hot breakfast bar, too, as it's a morning feast other hotels in Jacksonville, FL can't beat! We also serve 24-hour coffee and tea and offer fresh-baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at check in.

View Less
Features
When you make your reservation make sure you check out our packages. We have variety of them from our best seller Honey Baked Ham Package to Dinner Package with Dave and Busters. And of course some extra point packages for our loyal Priority Club Members.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with my reservations! This stay was to be a "Birthday Surprise" for my boyfriend. I had reserved 3 rooms, as part of the surprise was to have his children meet us there to celebrate. I had prepaid, reserving 2 king suites and 1 double. I also called the day before to arrange for the children to be able to check-in before me, and was told there would be no problem. There was a problem...I got a text from his daughter because they were there to check-in, but were told that was not possible since I was not there. I called and got that taken care of, but this was difficult as I was still hoping to keep it a surprise. When I arrive to check-in I am told sorry, there are no King suites available. Isn't that what a reservation is...not to mention I prepaid to get that rate with the stipulation there could be no cancelations, yet they could change my reservation!!! I settled for 2 queen suites, but was disappointed with the entire experience. I will add that we have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and have always had our expectations met. The manager on duty did offer some breakfast and bar credits, but I would have preferred to simply have the rooms we reserved. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a great time, would love to visit again. And I would love to check out more locations. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by balcony The only thing that would have made the stay better, would have been to have chairs and a small table on the balcony. The views at night are wonderful but took some joy away by having to sit on the concrete. Other than that... it was awesome! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Went up to celebrate a friends bday, the hotel is amazing, very comfy rooms and views of both the city and the river that are incredible. Only concern was since I drive a truck the covered parking garage was a bit tight but the quality of the hotel and room and it's amenities made up for the tight parking. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Jacksonville. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location in Jax went for an event and the location to Met park was perfect, and the Riverfront room was a bonus July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Everything look good from the outside but when we arrived to our room I glanced over everything and my son noticed hair on two of the towels in the bathroom and when I pulled the covers back there were a few marks on sheets (could have been from and iron, chocolate, or worst. we did not know) that night we ask for more towels and sheets and were greatly approached with a nasty attitude from the staff named Pam. I didn't want to ruin our weekend yet so I chilled out. The next night same attitude and person. Thanks Pam for ruining the good thought of your company. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service. Wonderfull Staff! Everything was great except the lack of counter space in the bathroom. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible hotel with poorly trained staff I had a miserable stay at the Crowne Plaza recently that started with the front desk person checking me into a room that was already occupied. It was 11:30pm and I scared the heck out of this guy. Luckily he had the lock on the door. But that was a really bad start to a bad 3 night stay. When I went back to the front deck, the guy in the room was on the phone with the front desk, obviously complaining. Without much apology, the front deck person then started to check me into another room and in the middle of the process said, "whew, thank god I checked the credit card swipe or I would have checked you into another occupied room". eeek! So just to add to my stay, I had a constant pile of wet towels in front of my room that my neighbors apparently just chucked their wet pool towels in the hallway. This went on for 2 nights and I called the front desk for someone to come and take away, but they just blew it off. Lastly, there was a huge pile of nasty hair in my shower towel the last day. You can't make this stuff up. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay again. First of all staying in a hotel that charges me to park ($10 a day) after I already pay for their room is a place I will not stay again. My ac never got below around 80 degrees all weekend even though I complained to management. There is absolutely no place in the hotel to get even a cup of coffee without paying around $3 for it. While I don't expect everything to be free, I have never stayed in a hotel that did not have coffee for guests, other than in your room. The only good thing about this hotel was the view of the fireworks on the 4th but that is all I can say that was good. My wife has been a property manager of properties with pools for years and was disgusted with the condition of this pool. The tiles around the pool were dirty and several of them were broken. Also the area around the pool was never cleaned the entire weekend ( Thurs - Sun.) we were there. Trash was all over the area around the pool. One last thing that was irritating to my wife and myself was there was no fridge or microwave in our room. July 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by would not stay there again We reserved adjoining rooms weeks in advance because we have young children. When we arrived they tried to give us one room on the ninth floor and another on the sixth floor. We finally got two rooms on the 9th floor right next to a construction area and we were still 10 rooms apart; which made it really difficult with the kids. The one room that the kids were in stunk badly. Our room was ok. I would not recommend this hotel to people with families. They have no respect for our needs. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed Our stay was suppose to be memorable, however we were disappointed with almost everything except the great view of the St.Johns river. We did not however say anything. My husband will not be back for awhile. Sorry for the bad review. We would like to come back if we knew our hotel experience would be good. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad location, unsatisfactory service While the room was adequate and clean, the area has become very 'seedy' and is no longer a place to visit and hang out. There are many empty businesses/shops in and around the Landing (across the way) and the area around the hotel is also not very inviting. The hotel staff was not very helpful in guiding us to other areas near by. We were able to find our own way and found a couple of neighborhoods with quaint shops and restaurants within 3 mile radius. The pool bar was never open and there was construction on our floor - which we were not informed about. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, personable staff and rooms very clean Our visit to Jacksonville, FL. was to attend the funeral of a loved one. The Plaza made sure all of us out-of-town guests were on same floor and close to each other. Rooms very clean and beds comfortable. Our experience from checking in, dining for breakfast, to checking out was great. Staff very pleasant. Recommend to anyone. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place and BED!!! OMG... you have the must awesome place... I luv, luv, luv it!!! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised We got a great rate on our two night stay in Jacksonville. The pricing in fact was a little low and I was expecting a 3 star location- WRONG. Great location, fantastic views, nice balcony, totally friendly staff (the hotel was fully booked) and close to downtown. The river walk was a nice plus and the river taxi was close by. The room was very comfortable and the lemon scented bath soap was a real treat. This hotel was a very nice surprise for our 3 day visit to Jacksonville. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Favorite I have stayed at Crown Plazas all over the USA and World. I booked this one to stay at with my parents for a Family Reunion. I did not know that there was Several Family Reunions happening at the hotel. At Check-in I asked to be placed somewhere away from the families and if possible in adjoining rooms or rooms close by. They were unable to provide rooms next to each other, but could give rooms on the same floor. As the Reunions were spread out, there was no way to avoid, being next to them. I upgraded for my parents to have a "Riverview" room. What they got was a room, overlooking the roof (4th Floor) of the Banquet Halls. That made for a nice view. Looking at all the gunk and dirt on the roof.... I could understand paying for a Riverview, if you were high up, but at the 4th floor, it was not much of a view... The walls in the hotel are then. All night, I heard kids running up and down the halls and I could hear them in the room next door. I reported this to the Front Desk and they sent Security up. The rooms were not that clean. I found gum on the floor and the pillows had a perfume smell to them (thankfully I had brought my own). The room just had a overall dirty feel to it. I was scared to look under the bed. Overall, its a step above a Motel 6, but I have stayed at Holiday Inn's that were nicer than this hotel.... July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so hot The rooms a run down and shabby. Not normal Crown Plaza. July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Abusive security guard The security guard was rude and unreasonably harsh. His power went to his head and he treated paying guests like trespassers. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service I had a reservation for 14 rooms from June 19-22. I have to tell you there is an employee, Latoya at the front desk that was very helpful. I would greatly recommend your hotel to anyone heading in your direction. Thanks again for a nice stay. Please don't forget Ms. Latoya and please tell her the restaurant she recommended Clark's Fish Camp was excellent. Another establishment I would recommend in a heartbeat. Tammie June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Comfortable Beds, clean room, great hotel and great staff. June 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience yet at a IHG Resort Have stayed here multiple times as a Priority Club member and Jacksonville Jaguars Season Ticket Holder. Unfortunately this experience was horrible. I had to return to the front desk 5 times in a 24 hour period to get a working room key. None of the television channels worked (they were all pixelated), and the "non smoking" room smelled of cigarettes and cheap cigars. I asked to speak to the manager repeatedly but she was never available. No one ever fixed our TV and the key ordeal was completely unacceptable. I left my number for the manager upon checking out but was never contacted. I will not be staying here again, June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The rooms and bathroom were a bit small for my taste. Riverfront rooms offer a great view of the city. The fitness center could use some improvement...I usually stay with another hotel brand and used their rooms to judge the quality of this room. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only one night The towels were REALLY thin and dingy. The desk chair handles were torn with stuffing showing. It should have been thrown away and replaced. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL IS NICE BUT COULD BE SO MUCH MORE Stayed overnight from Sat to Sun to celebrate anniversary with dinner at the conveniently located in hotel Ruth's Chris Restaurant. Attempted to check-in at 4:30 and told room not ready and it may be a while since there were others in front of us waiting on their rooms. After waiting at very quiet lobby bar with friendly bartender, front desk changed our room to newly renovated room on top floor at 5:30. Room was nice and renovation was good except they seemed to have forgotten shower. Tub needed to be re-glazed and fixtures replaced. A/C in room was weak and unable to cool room even though on full cold. View was very nice from balcony, but no chairs to enjoy view although plenty of room. Breakfast buffet next morning was fine with very friendly service. Parking is supposedly $10 a day, but during weekends have never seen anyone there to monitor. Nice garage right below hotel. Pool looked nice although pool bar was not open on a beautiful Saturday afternoon forcing pool guests to go inside to get drinks from lobby bar. Nice hotel, but with improvements to maid service, attention to detail in rooms and sensible customer service improvements, could be a jewel. June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not bad for an old hotel stayed here to eat at Ruth Chris. Hotel a little dated but not bad June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience We have no complaints about the staff, cleanliness, or hospitality. The hotel has outstanding employees who genuinely care about making your stay a good one. Ruth's Chris steakhouse was delicious; however, we found it to be very expensive ($43 for one 16-oz steak, $8.50 for potatoes, $8.00 each for salad....). In our room, the toilet wasn't working properly in terms of sufficient water pressure upon flushing. Regarding the tranquility aspect, there were numerous functions going on the weekend we were there, so the hotel pool was too crowded to enjoy the entire Saturday evening. Further, some guests were very noisy and our sleep was disturbed many times due to their screaming and banging on neighboring room doors all hours of the night, etc. I honestly did not expect that to happen at Crowne Plaza, and it was disappointing. My advice would be to simply inquire about any other booked functions before you decide to stay here. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Had a great time. Staff was great and listened to our needs. Breakfast buffet was excellent. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MS. I REALLY ENJOYED MY STAY. THE ROOM WITH THE BALCONY FACING DOWNTOWN WAS REALLY NICE AND THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. I JUST WISH THERE WAS ACCOMMODATIONS FOR REHEATING FOOD. I WAS TOLD THAT THERE WAS NO MICROWAVE AVAILABLE FOR THAT. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great boat stop We do river trips via 20' boats up the St. Johns river. The Crown Plaza is a perfect stop! We enjoy hanging out with things to do and places to go without having a car. The Crown has very nice accommodations and a fantastic view looking out onto the river. We have stayed here before. We will be back again! June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here for 3 nights during Jazz Fest 2013 I stayed here for 3 nights (24-27 May 2013) for the Jazz Fest. The hotel was nice and the staff was great! Everyone from the young ladies at the front desk, the maintenance personnel to the bartender. I loved my stay and will definately stay again the next time I visit Jacksonville. June 3, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby with Entrance Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Exterior at Night with Lights Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby front the Entrance
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading