• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Finnish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed, pet fee 25 USD for pets under 25 pounds, 50 USD for pets over 25 pounds. Regulations apply, must be friendly, and not allowed to be left in the room by itself. Pet wavier must be signed at check in. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Indoor Sports
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
EverBank Field Stadium-Jacksonville Jaguars
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Baseball Grounds - Minor League
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available all around the hotel with four entrances into the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:50
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4684

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short
View More

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short drive away. Our modern facilities boast a Business Center, which offers print and copy services, as well as computer access. You can also take advantage of the 825-sq-ft meeting room if you need to host a meeting while in the area.

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Jacksonville, Florida places you near area attractions like Drew Park and St. Johns Town Center. Other nearby attractions includes the Morocco Shrine Center, and Dave & Buster's Restaurant and huge video arcade for the whole family! Come watch an exciting Jaguars' game at Everbank Stadium.

We proudly offer a sparkling, outdoor pool and Fitness Center for your convenience. Thanks to the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, it's easy to stay connected. Be sure to try our complimentary, hot breakfast bar, too, as it's a morning feast other hotels in Jacksonville, FL can't beat! We also serve 24-hour coffee and tea and offer fresh-baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at check in.

View Less
Features
When you make your reservation make sure you check out our packages. We have variety of them from our best seller Honey Baked Ham Package to Dinner Package with Dave and Busters. And of course some extra point packages for our loyal Priority Club Members.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy to stay there again Hotel and room were very clean. Cannot tell if the place is brand new, or they just do a terrific job of maintaining it so it looks and feels that way. Walking distance to several dining options. I forgot to bring toothpaste, and the hotel was happy to provide me with it. Only complaint was poor wifi reception in my room. I was on the 3rd floor at the end of the hall; perhaps far from the hub. They should fix that though. If they fix it, I would give them 5 stars instead of 4. October 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, clean facilities and great staff lobby, dining room and bar are all super clean and well staffed. Bed rooms are also clean, but there are too many sheets/blankets/comforters on the beds...3 sheets and 2 blankets are too much...and in florida who needs that much...otherwise great! October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I really enjoyed my stay i would recommend it to others!! October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and very comfortable bed At this location you are not a customer, you are a family member. Best service ever and I travel the world and stay at many 4 and 5 star hotels. Great job to the Hotel Indigo at this location! October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, clean, comfortable and great service Our family spent the weekend at the hotel Indigo Jacksonville. We were in Jacksonville for a birthday celebration. Everything at the hotel was great! October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was fantastic! Really liked the room layout, decor, the wood floors and high ceilings. Upscale and modern with a neat glass shower. Excellent customer service. Free parking. Room and entire property was very clean. Lots of places to eat nearby. My only suggestion for improvement would be to adjust room doors so they do not slam as hard. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A unique, pleasurable experienc Nifty hotel located in the midst of a classy area. Very attractive environment. A special hoel for a special weekend getaway. Highly recommended. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Getaway I have been traveling to Jacksonville for 11 months for work and have pretty much stayed at every hotel in the Southside area. I thought that all hotels were pretty much the same until I decided to splurge and stay at Hotel Indigo! What a difference!!! Although I going to Jacksonville for work it feels like a perfect getaway tucked away in a gorgeous location. The hotel staff is so kind and helpful. The decor and location were great and the comfort of the rooms are wonderful. I have stayed at this location now the past 3 trips to Jacksonville and will be booking my next trip today. Can't wait to go back. September 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! Nice and clean and absolutely pet friendly Love it! September 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Great hotel. Really enjoyed the atmosphere and the location. August 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Area The lake adjacent to the hotel is beautiful. You can step out of your hotel and can walk around there, or go to several restaurants in a neighborhood looking area. Everything looks new and shiny, and a big plus for me is the acceptance of big dogs. I will definitely go back to this hotel when I need to return to Jax. The lobby is modern and beautiful with wifi, ability to buy snacks and a bar. August 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Beautiful structure. Very comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Only disappointments were they slightly burned a suit while dry cleaning, pool is very small, and the community around it is largely vacant shops. Still, safer than many areas of Jacksonville. I would definitely stay there again. August 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Experience As a platinum member who has traveled the world, the Deerwood Park Hotel Indigo has the best staff of any hotel chain on the planet. They are truly genuine in their approach and delivery of customer satisfaction much beyond what I expect. Hats off to the Deerwood Park Hotel Indigo staff! July 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but got a little irritated Very nice place but wanted to check in a little early they told us to call that morning to see if the room was ready when we did we were told the room wasn't ready so since it was after check in we called back 30 minutes later to see if they could get the room ready a little early for us like they said, come to find out the room was done all along the first person was to lazy to check! July 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service Enjoyed my stayed at the Hotel Indigo. Room service, breakfast and coffee was excellent. July 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed No room safe. Short staffed. First night requested extra pillows never got. We were staying in a large suite and needed them for pullout. The following morning requested pot of coffee never got so we called to cancel. At bar one person manning and had to wait as the poor employee was taking care of bar and room service Room comfortable bed amazing I go there all the time as my son lives in Tatersall apts I had reserved 2 rooms suite and regular room this time around. I love the area and your hotel but this time was not the same Your staff always courteous July 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning times THe only complaint I have is that on Sunday morning the cleaning staff started cleaning at 7 am and it was very noisy with doors slamming and talking. It was hard to sleep with the noise. June 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Random Pick We made a last minute decision to go to Jacksonville with our dogs overnight. I picked the hotel from the internet based on price & pictures, & also that it was dog friendly. When we walked in, I felt like I had won the lottery. Staff was EXTREMELY friendly, and helpful. A special shout out to Carrie who was amazing!! I felt like family from the minute I walked through the doors. We stay in Jacksonville 3 to 4 times a year, and this will for sure be the place we come back to! June 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worry Free Getaway My family and I booked this hotel last minute. I have to say I was a bit worried at first. However, we were all very pleased with our stay; including our dog. The room was very clean and well maintained, as well as the entire hotel; inside and out. Hotel staff was very friendly/caring, which we appricated. Thank you for the "Worry Free Getaway"! June 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Service was great as was the room. Very enjoyable place to stay. Nice location. June 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern suite with beautiful view Both check in and check out were effortless and speedy, which was great. The Hotel Indigo is a lovely hotel and I enjoyed the modern and unique style of my room. The bathroom is luxurious and spa-like and the king-size bed and quality bedding were super comfy. I stayed in a water view room, which I highly recommend, as it's truly a beautiful, tranquil setting. I had dinner at the restaurant downstairs and both the bartender and chef were very personable and accommodating...my meal was very tasty and moderately priced. This is not a cookie-cutter hotel aesthically, which is what I think I liked the most about it. It's unique and stylish...much more modern than most. There are only two slight negatives I experienced. First, the hotel was not easy to find; I actually passed by the first time around and ended up luckily stumbling across it eventually by simply driving around the area, even though I was using a GPS. Secondly, although the hardwood flooring in the rooms is beautiful, you can hear the guests above you walking around if they are wearing shoes and it can be pretty loud, especially ladies heels. Overall, it was a refreshing and enjoyable stay, thus I'd definitely stay at Hotel Indigo again in the future. June 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - reservation system difficult I recently stayed at the Jacksonville property and was impressed with the room and view. The hotel staff were better than average and very helpful. It was disappointing that none of the restaurants within walking distance were considered very good by the staff - but I certainly appreciated their honest opinion! I made my reservation on the toll-free line about a month before my stay and had to make a change two weeks before arrival. It was very difficult and not until I was able to talk to the Property Manager directly that my change was made satisfactorily. He was great and everything ended well. Just be sure you know when you want to arrive and depart before making a reservation! June 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had the best weekend!!! The hotel was perfect for our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly, The room was clean and inviting, The resturant had reasonable prices and the food great and was presented beautifully. The hotel decor fabulous!! Will be back ! June 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay The Indigo hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. From the decor to the neighborhood it's in it is a great place to spend the weekend. We try to get away once a month, and have chosen to stay at the Indigo Hotel in Jacksonville FL on three of those getaways June 6, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby with Entrance Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Exterior at Night with Lights Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby front the Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading