• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Finnish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed, pet fee 25 USD for pets under 25 pounds, 50 USD for pets over 25 pounds. Regulations apply, must be friendly, and not allowed to be left in the room by itself. Pet wavier must be signed at check in. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Indoor Sports
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of North Florida
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
EverBank Field Stadium-Jacksonville Jaguars
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Baseball Grounds - Minor League
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available all around the hotel with four entrances into the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:50
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4684

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short
View More

Welcome to the Best Hotel in Jacksonville, Florida

The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - South places visitors near the area's top businesses and attractions, including Mayo Clinic, and Everbank Stadium.

Since our hotel's located in Jacksonville, FL, you'll be near numerous area businesses, including Southpoint Business Park, Deerwood Office, Cypress Point Office Park, Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital, and Mayo Clinic. The beaches are only short drive away. Our modern facilities boast a Business Center, which offers print and copy services, as well as computer access. You can also take advantage of the 825-sq-ft meeting room if you need to host a meeting while in the area.

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Jacksonville, Florida places you near area attractions like Drew Park and St. Johns Town Center. Other nearby attractions includes the Morocco Shrine Center, and Dave & Buster's Restaurant and huge video arcade for the whole family! Come watch an exciting Jaguars' game at Everbank Stadium.

We proudly offer a sparkling, outdoor pool and Fitness Center for your convenience. Thanks to the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, it's easy to stay connected. Be sure to try our complimentary, hot breakfast bar, too, as it's a morning feast other hotels in Jacksonville, FL can't beat! We also serve 24-hour coffee and tea and offer fresh-baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at check in.

View Less
Features
When you make your reservation make sure you check out our packages. We have variety of them from our best seller Honey Baked Ham Package to Dinner Package with Dave and Busters. And of course some extra point packages for our loyal Priority Club Members.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay This was our first stay at this location and had a very lovely experience. The staff had very good customer service experience. The Jr suite,the view and the restaurant, was very superb. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast during our stay. I love this hotel, will visit again soon. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Melissa While the entire staff was friendly Melissa at the front deak was always pleasant and greeted me and my family by name and was always very professional, couteous and helpful. Folks could learn from her. I had several room, family and friends up for a wedding and they were all very pleased with the hotel, their rooms, the restuarant and staff interaction. (I talked to them before I wrote this review) When I return to Jax and need a hotel your property will be at the head of my list. Please thanks Melissa for me Regards Tom Bruce September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Room & Great Service I wish I'd remembered the girl who was working the counter's name because she was awesome. So was the valet. Room was great. Love the bed. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room renovation Renovated rooms look great, except for the bathroom. Lack of counter space and towel racks made the use of this room uncomfortable. Why oh why did you leave the old stained bathtubs when you updated the rest of the room?? September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weird and Creepy The front desk staff at this location is excellent! Our room on the sixth floor had an excellent view, so we initially loved it. Then, we attempted to plug in two chargers and had a bit of difficulty located extra sockets. We located one behind the nightstand, and also located an open box of condoms. GROSS. My son discreetly wrapped it in tissue and disposed of it. The next day, we wanted to rest in our room, and keep the sliding door open for fresh air. The guests next to us were smoking on their balcony. Melissa promptly moved us to an upgraded room on the ninth floor. Excellent! Upon check out early Sunday morning, the security guard was almost belligerent towards us as we did not have a ticket for the vehicle we were driving. My daughter is an officer in the Navy, and we all had I.D. but we were coming and going so much the valet's stopped handing us our tickets. He insisted my daughter have something in the vehicle with HER name on it. It was outrageous. Ruth's Chris was the highlight of the hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hospitality number 1 best experience i have personally have ever ever had in a hotel and trust me i have spent many a night in hotels September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast was second to none. Nighttime view outside by the water was beautiful. Nice place to stay. We will stay again. Only problem: Sofa bed mattress was too thin and very uncomfortable. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were travelling in Florida and decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza. We had not stayed at one before this and we loved this hotel.. Everyone we met was very personable and helpful!! The only qualm we had was the entrance to the hotel was hard to find,so better signage would be very helpful. All in all we had a great stay !! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Time My son and I enjoyed our time at your hotel. We came in to enjoy the scencery and to catch the Eagle-Jagaur game that saturday night. It was also a bonding time between the both of us since he turned 21 a couple days before getting to the hotel. The food we got from room service was Great and allot for the price. Thank you again for your great service and giving us a great time for this father and son, we will enjoy staying there the next time we are in your area. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor service and noise room conditions The location was perfect, the pool was great. We wait 15 min to check in and check out because the front desk was understaffed. The room was not noise proof there was a late party next to us and we hear doors, toilette flushing and loud talking. The restaurant was average but the service was really slow, and the food and fruit was average too. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Enjoyed my stay here. Room was nice and enjoyed view. Staff was very helpful. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location! Location! Location! This property exceeded my expectations - top service from all the staff (except the valet parking attendant made me move my car while I was just checking in); the room cleanliness and comfort were superb; exercise room was standard but glad to have one since I travel 50% for business and a walk after dinner doesn't always happen. Clearly the best selling point for me was the location. Close to downtown (just across the bridge) and a number of excellent restaurants. Looking forward to my next stay! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Stay I really enjoyed the property and attentive service provided by staff. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, creepy guests Everything about the hotel was great. Some really weird people stayed there. Creepy and scary. Too bad because otherwise its a nice place. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great romance package Our overall experience was great. My first interaction with the check-in desk wasn't a great start. The brunette that checked us in acted like we just woke her up from a nap and that we had disturbed her. She didn't give us the breakfast vouchers that came with our hotel package. We didn't get those until we visited the front desk on our way to dinner. The rest of our stay was great. My husband and I had the Romance on the river package. The bed was so comfortable that my husband and I started shopping for a tempurpedic. I would definitely do this again at this hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay My room was quiet, roomy and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel. Benches along the river provided nice place to sit and watch. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and staff was very friendly and helpful We went for our anniversary for a quick overnight stay. We enjoyed being at the Crowne Plaza in Jacksonville very much. The view of the water was so pretty at night . We enjoyed walking down the dock by the water and also taking the water taxi. The food at Ruth Chris was wonderful along with the great service. A nice buffet breakfast the next morning was a perfect ending to our wonderful trip. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel, tired rooms, but good service This is not the newest or fanciest hotel in the area, but the service and attention from the staff helps. The rooms are old and tired, the lobby was probably really nice in the late 80's. We rented 3 Jr. Suites for a night so we could go to the Jaguars home game. One guest did have to wait about 2 hours to get a room, but they did comp the parking and a few drinks at the bar. The Jr. suites are just ok and not at all fancy. Bathrooms are small, carpets are blah, furniture looks like it is from the 90's. I do like the fact that it has a Ruth's Chris Steak House as we always love to eat there when we are in the area. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. No hot water. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Only complaint was that there was no hot water. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay This was the third time I've stayed at this Crown Plaza and the third time I left looking forward to my next stay! Everyone there at every level was fantastic. August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by size Very very small bath and room area. Also decor was very outdated. and when asked for a refrigerator for the room due to medical reasons the once that was brought was rusted. We also had trouble locating an electronic that we brought before we had to caught our plane. We informed the front before leaving asked to have room inspected before maid service or re-rental to locate our device-was told this would happen. We left on a Saturday morning at 6am. We did not get any form of help until Monday afternoon from Security. We were told security wasnt in until Monday. How does a hotel run with having guests and conferences without any security there for an entire weekend. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Conference Hotel! I had a most enjoyable stay for my conference. My room was very nice, and the conference facilities were great. We were well taken care of, and the idea of various boxed lunches instead of the usual boring conference fair was terrific. I had no problem finding the Hotel, and checking in was easy. My dinner at the restaurant was superb, and the river view gorgeous. Not anything left to say, except, I look forward to my next trip to Jacksonville, FL and the Jacksonville Crown Plaza Hotel! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EHS Reunion We had a riverfront room that was awesome. This was our second stay at your fine hotel and we enjoyed both visits. Your meeting rooms for my high school reunion were perfect and, if that was your staff, I wasn't involved in the planning, they were awesome! We will definitely stay there again in the future. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit will return Visited for a conference. Easy to find, had a waterfront view, comfortable bed, clean room and linens. Food was good, nice size portions. Took the Water Taxi across the River to The Landing and had a blast. Thanks August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations and service par excellence! From check in to check out the staff made our stay completely enjoyable. The room was very comfortable,and kept impeccable by the staff. The servers in the American Grill were all very friendly and courteous while being thoroughly professional, and the food was prepared very well, and presented admirably. I would heartily recommend Crowne Plaza Jacksonville to anyone desiring to stay in downtown Jacksonville. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Thought hotel was a good value. Bathroom was a bit small for 2 guests but other than that it was fine. The hotel's strong suit is their staff. From the desk clerks to the maid staff, everyone was cheerful and anxious to be of service. The bellhops deserve special credit as they were outstanding when we had a medical emergency and they went above and beyond to assist us in obtaining transportation to the hospital. Would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four days Spent four days there everyone was very helpful they all went out of their way to make us comfortable Thanks the Juan and staff in in the dinning room very accomodating. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's all Great Great Hotel with a wonderful view of the river, quiet and peaceful. Front desk staff were all friendly. This is not my first stay here but it was my first place I ever had a Starbucks which then hooked me for life. Ruth Crist Food is the best with wonderful taste. Your best bet for a good night. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WANT TO GET AWAY FROM IT ALL? Suppose you want to treat someone to a weekend away. Don't drive too far. Stay at this hotel. Everything at this hotel is wonderful and it is close to everything. The river view rooms are outstanding and even good for family photographs. You are one minute from the people mover to ride downtown, one minute from the ferry boat to take you across the river downtown, and a 15 minute walk (if you want) to the NFL Stadium or baseball grounds. The most famous tree in Jacksonville is two blocks in front of the hotel (TREATY OAK) fifty yards away. Don't miss it. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Rivefront view, needs major renovation. I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 3/nights, the check in process was very fast and easy, finding parking was fairly easy as well. The Riverfront view was beyond beautiful especially in the evening when all the lights are on. The only issue I had is the hotel needs major renovation, the furniture was outdated and the bathroom sink is basically on the ground. When you walk down the hall ways it smells like mildew, and the air conditioning was horrible. Overall the view is amazing, but I would defitnely stay at a hotel that was more up to date next time I visit Jacksonville. August 10, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby with Entrance Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Exterior at Night with Lights Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby front the Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading