Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 457 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

457reviews

  • 5 Stars
    362
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great Stay

By

July 16, 2016

club

Overall stay was good. My first room that was assigned, the AC was not working. It was very humid and sticky. I was given a new room and everything was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Pearl370, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding the air conditioner upon arrival, and happy to hear that we were able to resolve the issue. We thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member, and hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the Jacksonville area.
Read More
Read Less

The absolute worst late night front desk staff ever!

By

July 15, 2016

After having to unexpectedly book a room here due to our AC going out, I attempted to call the hotel directly at 11 PM to see if they had a room available. Before I could barely get my question out, I was immediately transferred to the toll free number. Fine...I made the reservation online. As soon as I got there at 11:20 PM, I was not acknowledged when I walked in and certainly not for being a platinum club member. After I was finally recognized and started the check in process, I was handed a notification that said the water would be off from 11PM-6AM. When I expressed my dissatisfaction and asked if there was an opportunity to receive a discount especially since she didn't bother taking my call when I had called 20 minutes earlier, she ignored me. When I asked her again, she acted as if she didn't hear my question. I repeated it and she said she didn't care because she just found out about it when she came to work. Since her lack of customer service highly upset me, I signed the check-in form and hastily pushed it back to her, which caused it to fall into the floor. She picked it up and told me "You are lucky that I need this job." Wow...now you get threatened at this hotel when they don't like the fact that you are unhappy with their customer service or rather lack of. Overall, the hotel was fine but I would be sure not to EVER deal with the late night staff. I have NEVER experienced this kind of treatment from Holiday Inn Staff in both the US and Canada until last night.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

July 10, 2016

club

Elisha at the front desk set the positive tone for this visit. Room was clean and comfortable.Would definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Great service, very clean rooms, comfortable beds

By

July 10, 2016

Check in was easy, Check out was under our door that morning. Breakfast was good, with lots of variety. Managers reception in the evening was great.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great breakfast

By

July 09, 2016

club

Like the hotel for the service and appearance, also shuttle service

Read More
Read Less

a quiet, pleasant experience!

By

July 07, 2016

club

We stayed here because of its convenient location. We found the hotel staff friendly and courteous and attentive to our needs. We were amazed at how quiet our room was, considering the number of guests present at the time. The room was ample for our needs and service was excellent for our schedule.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 01, 2016

club

We have been here many times and will stay here again. Everyone is so nice and helpful. They go the extra mile to see to our needs .
We our thankful,
for it makes our visit to the Mayo Clinic
easier and its close too.

Read More
Read Less

It's a reliable good place to stay

By

July 01, 2016

We've stayed at this location twice now. It's never fails my expectations.
It's clean room and comfortable beds. We both slept great.

The toiletry bottles were very hard for me to squeeze to get out anything. Thank goodness I brought my own.

Two flaws of our room. The refrigerator didn't keep food and drinks cold. Cool was the coldest it got.

The water pressure was awful in the shower!

We'll continue to stay there when in town.

Read More
Read Less

very good beds, front desk person very good and helphful,

By

June 27, 2016

This hotel was very good. I had no problems. We were upgraded to a better room. which was good because I was on a motorized scooter and we needed the extra space for the scooter parking. This experince was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

June 24, 2016

club

We were late arrivals and we accommodated with one of the last two rooms which was a real blessing as we didn't wish to search the surrounding area for a motel.
The staff was friendly and most accommodating.
The room was in excellent shape although the pull out bed needed to be modernized as the frame made for an uncomfortable sleep.
A King-size bed would have been preferred over the Queen-size bed which was a bit of surprise given that the room was a suite.
We stay at the same place every time we visit Jacksonville because it is a pleasure to stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting with Grandchildren

By

June 24, 2016

We have stayed at this hotel before and knew that we would be happy. However, a hot room was not what we wanted. A room changed was welcomed and we enjoyed our stay. We were told that we would be give a free night due to having to spend two nights in a hot room before moving. The concierge told us that it would be reviewed by corporate and we would hear from them. Being that we are Club members and have stayed in HIE exclusively for the past year, we thought this would be a non-issue. We have not heard from anyone since we left the hotel. We also stayed in two more HIE on our way home.

Read More
Read Less

college dad

By

June 21, 2016

We dropped our daughter off for college. The hotel was great but the breakfast was horrible. The eggs tasted like ground up candles and the bagels were stale. The attendant who was packing up the garbage bags and taking them from the cans went over to the pancake machine and started working with the batter bag. He never washed his hands and didn't seem to care. He then started touching the rest of the food. We tossed our food and left.

Read More
Read Less