• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted. Please contact the hotel for nearby boarding options. Unauthorized pets may result in a fee for cleaning and or related damages.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sawgrass Country Club
Distance From Hotel:10.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Whether you’re coming to Jacksonville for a visit to the Mayo Clinic or just for fun at the beaches your room at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville SE- Med Ctr Area is your personal retreat. Our hotel is the closest hotel located off of theMayo Clinic Campus at just about three miles away. In our hotel you’ll have room to work with our oversized guest rooms and free high-speed wired or wireless Internet or you can lounge in your room and watch your 32 inch
View More

Whether you’re coming to Jacksonville for a visit to the Mayo Clinic or just for fun at the beaches your room at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville SE- Med Ctr Area is your personal retreat. Our hotel is the closest hotel located off of theMayo Clinic Campus at just about three miles away. In our hotel you’ll have room to work with our oversized guest rooms and free high-speed wired or wireless Internet or you can lounge in your room and watch your 32 inch LCD flat-screen HDTV. Conveniently located off Florida Highway 202 / JT Butler Boulevard, our smoke free Jacksonville, FL, hotel is close by to many major companies and organizations including the Mayo Clinic, Allstate Insurance, FBI, Landstar, JP Morgan Chase and the University of North Florida-UNF. Our hotel offers convenient amenities to help you get more out of your stay.

Our hotel is conveniently located to the St. John’s Town Center offering the best shopping and dining in Jacksonville. The hotel is only minutes away from the Jacksonville Beaches and Ponte Vedra home to the TPC PGA Sawgrass where the annual Player’s Championship is hosted.

Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle to Mayo Clinic available Mon-Fri with convenient shuttle times from 6am-6pm. You can also take advantage of the 1,250-sq-ft meeting room if you need to host a meeting while in the area, burn off some energy in our 24 hour Fitness Center or our indoor/outdoor pool.

View Less
Features

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville SE Med Ctr Area offers all of our guests oversized guest rooms, the Express Start Breakfast Bar, unique heated indoor and outdoor pool and courtesy shuttle to Mayo Clinic available Mon-Fri with convenient shuttle times from 6am-6pm.

Our hotel is conveniently located just ten minutes from the beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Clean rooms, able to bring pets, a little awkward location and seemingly somewhat out of date passageways are really my only complaints. A deeper pool would be nice too. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Oasis of Calm We enjoyed this location - had been recently renovated and was easy to find on our trip down south. Just a great place to stop. the breakfast was the best. they had gluten free bread and muffins in a separate container than the gluten bread and clearly labeled too! a very nice way to start the day - the cinnamon rolls ran out just before 9:30 but he really didn't need another one! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Jacksonville! Stayed at the Holiday inn Express South for a quick weekend visit to Jacksonville with my mom and toddler son. Loved the pool! Clean and large enough to have fun. Room was great - clean and well decorated. Beds were comfy. Enjoyed free internet and the breakfast was nice. Lots of choices! Would definitely stay again. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last night on the road for my Vacation This was a great and clean hotel. I always stay at IHG properties September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly and close to I95 This is a great place to stop when driving from North, down to South Florida, with a pet. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I would recommenced this hotel to other business travellers September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues First, I have stayed here before and it was great. This time, not so great. Room itself was clean and comfortable. Issue was the "soccer players" bouncing balls in rooms around and above us. Actually had some kicking ball in hallway. The breakfast ran out of food choices two of four days we were there. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location we stayed at the hotel during a softball tournament that my daughter was playing in. Good location, nice clean rooms. We were playing late then up early, so a good nights sleep was all that was needed, and that's what we got. Well lit parking area, clean lobby and friendly staff. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service What else is there to say other then then we felt like part of the family. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kid friendly, gluten free options, great service, and Flexible My family stayed here for what was originally planned to be 2 nights. We ended up here for six and the staff was over the top with accommodating us. From the moment we checked in until we left, they helped us be comfortable. My very active children were never a problem to the staff - we were even directly next to the owners office and not a peep was said to us. And trust me, the kids were loud at times! The front desk staff was never hesitant to provide us with whatever we needed - pool towels, bandaids, etc. The pool was always clean - big plus given all the bugs in Florida. The breakfast staff was extremely nice! Everything was clean and well stocked when we went at various times. We were concerned about my son's gluten intolerance but we were pleased to find gluten free muffins and bread! My only negative was that I cut my foot on the bed frame because the mattress was not on correctly. Three weeks later and it's just starting to heal so it was definitely a deep cut. The cleaning staff was excellent as well - although several of the women did not understand my requests which needed to be translated. But someone was always on the floor to do that. As for the location of the hotel, it is walking distance to Dave and Busters (go on a Wednesday) and about 15 minutes to the beach. This is an easy drive as well - just remember that no one uses turn signals. Overall, we would definitely stay here again - which we have. This was our second stay at this location. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet location. Great place to rest I enkoyed may stay at the Holiday Inn. It is a very quiet location close to resturants and a great lace to relax. The breakfast items were good and they were always refilling items as they ran low. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Clean rooms. Hotel is convenient to the major highways, lots of restaurants and rooms look and smell clean. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fitness center Although the room was clean and well light, there are no free weights or weight machines. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms & Service is Great All our stays at the Holiday Express are Great. We have never expierance anything bad about them. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Easy/fast Check In and Out. Comfortable room. Wireless internet worked well. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping Was Good Wow, the pillows were great. Check-in was quick and we were in our room. Went to the front desk and asked for extras and they said YES we have them. Grand Kids loved the pool that wasn't very crowded, but had some friends to play. Breakfast lady was very awesome. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for the price The staff were extremely pleasant and the breakfast was good. The only negative of the visit, the room was dusty and seemed like it hadn't been used for a while. Otherwise it was a great place to stay in the area. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Good, The Bad My family and I had a pleasant experience. We would stay here again, The only thing that was a problem is the toilet kept stopping up, maintenance never came, the hotel staffcame to the door gave us the plunger and walked off, they didn't offer to help. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room was clean and comfortable, property was well kept and the breakfast was very good. A little hard to find right off, but worth it. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay very clean, nice, smells fresh. would stay again. Staff was very friendly July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Excellence Our 16th stay this year was very enjoyable and in a consistent, courteous,and friendly environment. Breakfast choices are outstanding. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 10 miles from the beach Great property. Close enough to the beach without the price. Love Jacksonville and this property is a great choice no matter which direction you go. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Broken toilet seat After a few stays the selection at breakfast is boring. Right now my breakfast choice is yogurt, fruit (if it looks ok) and dry cereal. I used to eat the powdered eggs but most of the time they are runny and discusting, They switch for turkey sausage to regular sausage. In stead of patties can we have links. The toilet seat in my room was broken so if you leaned to the left you almost fell off July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Away Very clean, quiet, and relaxing. We enjoyed our weekend. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice choice in Jacksonville This property in is centrally located and close to the major expressways. Nice property. It is undergoing a little construction up front but nothing that interferes with your stay. This was my first stay here and I booked another stay without hesitation. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Room but inaccurate room quote from reservations Convenient location and average room, but was quoted a cost per note that was $60 less than charged despite telling them I had three small dogs. They charge a $25 PER PET per night nonrefundable fee. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Nice clean HIE. Convenient to I-95 with good breakfast, easy parking and comfortable accommodations. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service My stay was fantastic thanks to the staff. They went above and beyond to make sure I had a great stay and I really appreciated that! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by jax visit June 2014 I was very pleased with this hotel. I have stayed in several other hotels in the area but I will return to this one in the future June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and guest service The location is convenient to I-95 and locations we visit in Jacksonville. Staff is friendly and helpful, especially Darlene in the dining area. June 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
View of Hotel Exterior
View of Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
View of Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading