• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted. Please contact the hotel for nearby boarding options. Unauthorized pets may result in a fee for cleaning and or related damages.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sawgrass Country Club
Distance From Hotel:10.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Whether you’re coming to Jacksonville for a visit to the Mayo Clinic or just for fun at the beaches your room at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville SE- Med Ctr Area is your personal retreat. Our hotel is the closest hotel located off of theMayo Clinic Campus at just about three miles away. In our hotel you’ll have room to work with our oversized guest rooms and free high-speed wired or wireless Internet or you can lounge in your room and watch your 32 inch
View More

Whether you’re coming to Jacksonville for a visit to the Mayo Clinic or just for fun at the beaches your room at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville SE- Med Ctr Area is your personal retreat. Our hotel is the closest hotel located off of theMayo Clinic Campus at just about three miles away. In our hotel you’ll have room to work with our oversized guest rooms and free high-speed wired or wireless Internet or you can lounge in your room and watch your 32 inch LCD flat-screen HDTV. Conveniently located off Florida Highway 202 / JT Butler Boulevard, our smoke free Jacksonville, FL, hotel is close by to many major companies and organizations including the Mayo Clinic, Allstate Insurance, FBI, Landstar, JP Morgan Chase and the University of North Florida-UNF. Our hotel offers convenient amenities to help you get more out of your stay.

Our hotel is conveniently located to the St. John’s Town Center offering the best shopping and dining in Jacksonville. The hotel is only minutes away from the Jacksonville Beaches and Ponte Vedra home to the TPC PGA Sawgrass where the annual Player’s Championship is hosted.

Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle to Mayo Clinic available Mon-Fri with convenient shuttle times from 6am-6pm. You can also take advantage of the 1,250-sq-ft meeting room if you need to host a meeting while in the area, burn off some energy in our 24 hour Fitness Center or our indoor/outdoor pool.

View Less
Features

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville SE Med Ctr Area offers all of our guests oversized guest rooms, the Express Start Breakfast Bar, unique heated indoor and outdoor pool and courtesy shuttle to Mayo Clinic available Mon-Fri with convenient shuttle times from 6am-6pm.

Our hotel is conveniently located just ten minutes from the beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baymeadows Holiday Inn for Smith Wedding - Awesome I was greeting by Traci the young lady from JAX who decided against going to FAMU. She was extremely helpful in attempting to plan a night out on the town in JAX. Antonio greeted me both Saturday and Sunday upon wakeup and coming down to the lobby. The gentlemen was beyond helpful in pointing out places to get lunch as well as the Grocery store. These two individuals made my stay real easy and I'd love to come back sometime soon if I knew they would be there and take care of me. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Holiday Inn in Jacksonville. The hotel is difficult to arrive at but the once there, it is quite comfortable. The staff at the desk were very helpful although the waitress for breakfast seemed to have a very negative attitude and she disappeared before giving up a check for the service. I brought this to the attention of the front desk upon checkout and they waived the bill. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff are very polite and the hotel is clean. it's one that I would use again and would recommend. One thing I love about this location is that it does not allow pets. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mississippi Golfer We were in Jacksonville for the PGA Sawgrass Tournament. We were hot and tired after being at the golf tournament all day. Your hotel was very accomodating to us. We needed rest and it was very quiet. The room was clean and very roomy and comfortable. The desk was very helpful with dinner locations near the hotel. We would stay there again. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable hotel and awesome service Our room was at the end of a hallway on the top (5th) floor. It was very clean, quiet, and modern. The walk-in shower was large, and we really liked that it had a door (vs. a shower curtain). The front desk staff was awesome and always greeted us with a smile when entering and exiting the hotel. We will definitely be staying at this hotel if in the area again. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mother-in-law Bday Will say she really enjoyed herself on your property. Ma, stated that this Holiday Inn is way better than what she grew-up with... Will return! Thanks for all that was done to make her stay, the best! Bless! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maple2 Excellent Holiday Inn to stay at, very plush and comfortable. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Jax! So many things make this the best place to stay in Jax. Location is close to the interstate and easy to access. Shopping is within 5 minutes and beach is 10. However, what makes this the best location is staff such as Antonio. The folks that work there make the hotel feel like home. Wonderful place full of great people that's easy to get to, it just doesn't get better! March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay The room was nice and clean which made for a restful sleep. I'm very picky and I felt comfortable at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and ready to assist. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You Made it Again! There is no better hotel to stay, to get the best of my needs, when having medical treatment at Mayo Clinic. Thank you. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Eat and drink elsewhere I was greeted by two excellent front desk employees that made sure that they valued my being a platinum member and thanked me for choosing this site. The room was excellent and larger than most Holiday Inns. The internet was suspect at times but worked for the most part. In the room was a flyer advertising two for one drinks and also a nice light menu for dinner. Rather than drive to the numerous other establishments in the area I chose to stay and dine in Kem's (their restaurant). I walked in at six o'clock and there was not one customer in the restaurant so I sat at the bar where there were four customers there. I chose a seat at the end of the bar where I was served a beer. During the next thirty minutes, not once was I acknowledged by the bar tender nor the waitress who was on duty. I was never offered a menu but I did reach over for one and decided what I would have. While waiting, I had to listen to the bar tender talking to the other patrons non stop about her car, her past cars and what car she plans on buying. I finally had enough and left without getting my free beer nor placing my food order. Instead I went to Outback. The next morning, I went back to the restaurant with my pre paid breakfast coupon. I walked to the middle of the dining area and showed the waitress. Instead of seating me, she asked if I wanted coffee and walked away leaving me standing there. I chose a seat and decided to have the buffet as I saw the service would be lacking. The waitress never again came back to my table despite the scarcity of other patrons so I left after eating. On a side note, the food was better than most Holiday Inns. While this is a beautiful facility, my experiences in Kem's will stop me from returning. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location To beaches and other shopping areas, and St. Augustine, Florida February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & GREAT Price! This hotel was very clean & the staff was very nice & helpful. The room was very clean & quite, our ottoman looked a little rough but we just covered it with a towel. We would stay at this hotel again & I recommend this as a great place to stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and pillows to choose! I have stayed in other hotels in the past, but nothing better than Holiday Inn - Baymeadows in Jacksonville, FL. I'll be back!. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would return Erika and Antonio are assets to the HI-Baymeadows team and shine among other HI-Baymeadows employees with whom we dealt. We saw Erika and Antonio multi-task efficiently. We also received good service from the housekeeping staff. The hotel is very clean; the shower is great and so was the bed!!!! The "Bistro" could have been a better experience although we did receive good service from the bartenders. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Services I would like to thank the staff and especially Antonio for his help and assistance with finding local establishments. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all of it was good i like having the morining paper also the mornimg meal was real good February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of everything From checkin to checkout the service was over the top Restaurant food and staff high rating Room was very quiet bed very comfortable Aquarium in lobby nice touch so close to say john town center Shopping with a rodeo drive February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay My Husband and I stayed 2 Nights. The Room and the beds where clean. The Staff very friendly and the breakfeast Buffet for that Price was ok. Only the Windows facing I 295 could be better. You still can hear the Traffic Noise. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific hotel After a few unpleasant experiences with other IHG properties, this hotel came as an unexpected pleasant surprise. When I arrived, the arrival form was already stamped with red ink "Platinum Upgrade"; I was also offered a choice of a welcome gift (water and snacks) or points (First time ever was I offered the welcome points at an IHG hotel!!!). Hotel appears very clean, new and well cared for. No bad smells, the room is fantastic; definitely better than your average Holiday Inn. Location is also convenient to shopping, best grocery stores, beaches, University of N. Fla., most major highways. Sidewalks are existing as well, great neighborhood for a quiet walk. I wish all of my hotels were as good as this one. Thanks! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by meal one problem the chef and the way he treats his help and the help trying to be a good hoss to it customer and help them out even those the custmers pay for the meal January 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Trip at Christmas The hotel itself was very nice but the staff was not so nice. There was no recognition for being a rewards member and the internet speed was lacking. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT VALUE AND GREAT STAY Great staff at desk changed our room without us asking at check in since a large wedding party would have been next to us. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very good value. Room was clean and had everything you need. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay! When driving south we make this hotel our stop for the night for a reason......it's fantastic. The rooms look like you are the first guest to ever stay there. The front desk staff is warm and welcoming and always ready to grant a special request. Love the location with several restaurants and a Publix just on the other side of the highway. We always find prices reasonable too. December 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum? Don't bother. I normally don't complain about things (in fact, this is my first review), but something has to be said about this hotel. As a Platinum Elite member, I was happy to be greeted warmly by the front desk clerk and awarded a premium parking space and a snack + bottle of water. I stayed overnight comfortably without any troubles. However, the next morning (about 8am) I walked up to the front desk and requested a late checkout -- 2pm, which is reasonable at all other properties, ESPECIALLY since I am a Platinum member and ESPECIALLY since room availability was not an issue during this stay. I get back from work around 11am and attempt to take a nap. Housekeeping knocks on my door at 11:30 and I open it and tell them I've been approved for a 2pm checkout. About 15 minutes later, my room phone rings and I answer it -- whoever was on the other line hangs up. Another 20 minutes goes by and it rings again. This time it's the housekeeping manager asking me when I'm checking out. I told her that I spoke with the front desk and a member of her staff already and that I'm leaving at 2pm. Around 1pm, I get another knock on my door. It's a different housekeeper and I tell her AS WELL that I'm checking out at 2pm. Ten minutes later I hear a housekeeper and a man talking outside my room.... then the man OPENS UP MY DOOR WITHOUT KNOCKING. My bathroom door was open and I was just getting out of the shower, and I scream at him to get out. Frustrated and tired, I went downstairs and told the front desk they had communication issues (explained exactly what I've written here) and although apologetic, the clerk just said "Well I told them you were checking out at 2..." .... I'm not sure where the communication error occurred on their end but I have NEVER in my life had to worry about privacy issues and staff walking in unannounced. Despite the lack of competence among the housekeeping staff, the room was very clean and comfortable. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelant Staff The staff at this location is excellent! Every request I had they met with professionalism and a smile. I will recommend this location not only to friends and family but others coworkers. I would recommend 1 item and that would be to fix the credit card machine at the bar. It's a little inconvenient but again the staff makes up for it. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I don't remember the young man's name (he had dreadlocks), but the guy who was working the desk was incredibly kind and professional, so much so that I felt compelled to write this review. Pay that man! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NOT your parents Holiday Inn During a recent last minute trip to Fort Myers, FL my "usual" hotel brand (a Platinum rewards member) was sold out so I ended up at a Holiday Inn. Wow was I pleasantly surprised when I walked into the lobby. It was modern, clean and a wonderful staff greeting me. The stay was so nice I decided to reserve a room at the Holiday Inn in Jacksonville. Once again I was blown away by the staff (Antonio and Valerie at the desk) and overall value. Even the breakfast quality and selection far exceeded what I have become accustomed to at my "other" hotel. My only regret is that I can not transfer my earned points to the IHG Rewards program. I will certainly be choosing Holiday Inn's for my business and personal future travel plans. NOTE: Do not attempt to follow Google Maps for directions onto the property. It will have you driving in circles. The entrance is actually just East of 295.....NOT West. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay in Week We stayed here on return portion of trip to South Florida. Clean, new hotel conveniently located off 295 and 95 just South of Jacksonville. Extremely friendly, professional and helpful staff at front desk, restaurant, bar, etc. Easy access off BayMeadows. Easy to locate nearby supermarket with staff help. Would obviously stay there again. Great value for price. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, food, beverage Although you have a great staff, there are not enough people working between 5-9PM. People have to wait too long for service and you are loosing money because people leave frustrated. The desk person and bar person cannot handle everything they are asked to do well. Food is good, but the menu never changes. Also specials run for days at a time before they are changed. October 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
View of Hotel Exterior
View of Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
View of Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading