• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted. Please contact the hotel for nearby boarding options. Unauthorized pets may result in a fee for cleaning and or related damages.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sawgrass Country Club
Distance From Hotel:10.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Whether you’re coming to Jacksonville for a visit to the Mayo Clinic or just for fun at the beaches your room at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville SE- Med Ctr Area is your personal retreat. Our hotel is the closest hotel located off of theMayo Clinic Campus at just about three miles away. In our hotel you’ll have room to work with our oversized guest rooms and free high-speed wired or wireless Internet or you can lounge in your room and watch your 32 inch
View More

Whether you’re coming to Jacksonville for a visit to the Mayo Clinic or just for fun at the beaches your room at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville SE- Med Ctr Area is your personal retreat. Our hotel is the closest hotel located off of theMayo Clinic Campus at just about three miles away. In our hotel you’ll have room to work with our oversized guest rooms and free high-speed wired or wireless Internet or you can lounge in your room and watch your 32 inch LCD flat-screen HDTV. Conveniently located off Florida Highway 202 / JT Butler Boulevard, our smoke free Jacksonville, FL, hotel is close by to many major companies and organizations including the Mayo Clinic, Allstate Insurance, FBI, Landstar, JP Morgan Chase and the University of North Florida-UNF. Our hotel offers convenient amenities to help you get more out of your stay.

Our hotel is conveniently located to the St. John’s Town Center offering the best shopping and dining in Jacksonville. The hotel is only minutes away from the Jacksonville Beaches and Ponte Vedra home to the TPC PGA Sawgrass where the annual Player’s Championship is hosted.

Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle to Mayo Clinic available Mon-Fri with convenient shuttle times from 6am-6pm. You can also take advantage of the 1,250-sq-ft meeting room if you need to host a meeting while in the area, burn off some energy in our 24 hour Fitness Center or our indoor/outdoor pool.

View Less
Features

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville SE Med Ctr Area offers all of our guests oversized guest rooms, the Express Start Breakfast Bar, unique heated indoor and outdoor pool and courtesy shuttle to Mayo Clinic available Mon-Fri with convenient shuttle times from 6am-6pm.

Our hotel is conveniently located just ten minutes from the beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was our first stay here and my husband and I really enjoyed it. The room was very nice and loved the way it was decorated. It is in a lovely little neighborhood that has shops ect. My only problem was we needed early check in and they could not let me know if it was avaliable till 12:00 noon. Considering we needed to get dressed and be at a function by 3:00 this made it difficult on us and we had to go get ready at a relatives house. Also there was a problem in the kitchen so we were unable to get breakfast but they did refund us the money. All in all I will be staying here in the future. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Good Stay I had a last minute stopover in JAX and I was happy that there were rooms available at Indigo. I love a place that I can decompress and unwind from the hectic tensions of the prior week. The staff is friendly and remembers my face, if not my name. There's a nice calming effect that the place has beginning the moment I turn off Deerpark and into the neighborhood. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation was incorrect we booked the jacuzzi suite for our wedding night. When we arrived we were told that was not what we were booked for. Mary who was at the desk when we arrived said apparently the central booking person, didn't book correctly and stated there was only one jacuzzi suite in the hotel and I said yes the girl on the phone when I booked the room said it was on the 5th floor and also we would get a full service breakfast the next morning for an extra $10 so I told her that was good, well that was not on there either, so breakfast cost us almost $25.00 which we also had to wait for about 30 minutes the next morning. Part of the jets in the jacuzzi were not working either. It was a very disappointing experience especially for your first night as husband and wife to say the least. I would NOT recommend this hotel. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay here! Better than all "bigger names" around them, they have a pool and hot tub, in the middle of a little village that is an easy walk to great food and drinks. Not to mention the bar and food downstairs! Nice modern open feel, keep making more! And Mary was very personable and respectful, listened and made sure everything was set for our arrival. Thanks Mary! April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Servers, but not enough! The hotel was great, the neighborhood was great and the servers were great...but they were overworked. On Saturday night we spent 4 hours at the bar eating and drinking while watching a NCAA basketball game. The bartender was getting drinks at the bar, taking orders from tables, taking room service orders, and serving food to everyone, including the rooms (meant that he had to leave the bar). He was courteous and did a great job, given his tasks. The next morning we sat outside (after asking if they serve breakfast outside). After 25 minutes without service we finally went inside and ordered coffee, that was going to be brought out to us along someone to get our order. After another 15 minutes, we went back inside, found our coffee on the counter and thus gave our order at the counter. The food was good and the servers were apologetic, there appeared to be only two serving a constant flow of over 12 tables, the counter and room service. Again, just overworked! Once they fix this, the hotel will be perfect for a weekend or business stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service/hotel This is a very nice hotel. We liked Intercontinental hotels and this one didn't disappoint. Room was clean. It had hardwood floor instead of the normal carpet. Sound insulation is better than most hotels I've stayed at. Beds were comfy. The young lady on duty the night we checked in was very nice and helpful. I requested service several times that night. She was more than helpful actually. I asked for coffee cream. She not only brought me several, but also put them in a bag because I carried two bottles at the time and a bag was easy for me to carry. We'll definitely stay again next time. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Great location. I stay here every time I'm in town. What every hotel should be. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Refreshing - It is the little things that make the stay! Aveda toiletries; an oversized bathroom door; a foyer, curved walls, large walk in shower, wood floors; white bed linens that invite and soothe! All of these things upgrade the experience of the stay at Hotel Indigo, Deerwood, Jacksonville, FL! March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Generally it was an excellent stay. I would stay here over and over again. My only gripe would be that the hotel staff is not too attentive when there is some one at the desk. They are too engrossed in their own conversation. The food is good but not too much to choose from. One time a server brought me my food and it was the wrong order and when I requested correction I was told " I know what you ordered and I put it in right away. " minutes later he realized and profusely apologized and even comped my desert. I love the hotel and I would definitely stay again March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I loved this hotel From the minute you walk into the lobby it was just beautiful. The room was nicely decorated and very comfortable and the staff was warm, friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel with the best breakfast This is a nice, new, clean hotel. It doesn't show any wear yet. It is in a nice part of town. The little center that the hotel is located in has some great local restaurants. There is a lake next to the hotel that is also very nice with walking and running paths. The hotel restaurant/bar in the lobby is great for a drink at night or breakfast the next morning. When they gave me a $10 voucher for breakfast, I thought, great, how generous. But I was pleasantly surprised by both the quality of the breakfast and the price. I think the food is great - much better than those free buffets at most entry level hotel chains. And the price is great. Two eggs, toast, and coffee for $6. Can't beat it. I am a frequent traveler and I would highly recommend this hotel. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Hotel Traveled on business. Hotel was very clean with beautiful modern rooms. Large walk in shower in bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Very safe area with restaurants and shopping close by. About 20 minutes from the airport. Small pool with Jacuzzi. Also had a fitness center. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Traveler Booked online, while driving down to Orlando area, for a quick overnight stay, which couldn't have been easier. The room was well appointed with Aveda products, very comfortable bed and bedding, quiet, with a pleasing, relaxing vibe. It is located in a great area with little shops, restaurants, and a beautiful lake to walk around. The breakfast served at the hotel was delicious, great food, service and price. I recommend the feta, spinach, tomato omelet. I would like to return and stay longer next time to just relax. Recommend you to try this place. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Details lacking. While the overall design is refreshing and modern, there are some very basic details that were very disappointing. In my room (#406), only one out of the three desk outlets worked. I found this out when I came back from work, only to find out that my tablet that I had charging all day was completely dead. This was accompanied by two out of the three lights over the vanity being burnt out. Maybe the two out of three lights being out, somehow balanced the two out of three outlets not working. If this is Hotel Indigo's idea of feng shui...I'll pass. I also had trouble trying to get a receipt that didn't show taxes being paid (I work for a tax free employer). After repeated failed attempts by the desk clerk, apparently the manager was able to straighten it out and send a correct copy to me by e-mail. All in all, it is a nice change to the cookie-cutter chain hotels and is in an excellent location for restaurants and entertainment. However, given that the hotel has been there for about five years, I would have expected the little things to have been under control by now. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Front Desk Personel Had a combined business & personal stay. There a slight glitch in the room type and the Check In personnel was very helpful and understanding the problem. Loved the location and proximity to some evening restaurants. I will definitely return. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing change What a great hotel, a refreshing change in hospitality! Great service, comfortable beds, cool, modern design and loved the huge walk in showers. Hotel Indigo made for a great weekend in Jacksonville! February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Died and went to Hipster Heaven Just stayed at the Jacksonville Indigo for the first time. What a pleasant surprise for a boomer like me who associates old-school "Holiday Inn" cliches with the IHG group. The hotel was well-run, friendly and "hipster-cute-as-a-button" without the price and pretense of another design-driven hotel group with whom I've stayed. Well done, Indigo! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Simple, clean, friendly staff and good location in suburban Jacksonville. February 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The last two times we have stayed at the Indigo, there has been a horrible smell coming from the sink drain. Not quite sure if it is a venting problem or what. Just know it is horrible. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Stayed at this property during a recent business trip. Location was very convenient in terms of meal options at night and the in hotel happy hour was also excellent. Rooms were very clean and modern. Overall an excellent stay and experience. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Trip Ever The subtle yet clear exclamation mark location of this finely tuned hotel indigo brand perfectly satisfied our travel leisure desires. We enjoyed the location because of the walking distance to several wine and cocktail bars. The corner bistro is highly recommended. Try the jalapeno margaritas! Wow! I have stayed at the hotel indigo in Nashville, and I really enjoyed our room and experience at this hotel indigo in Jacksonville. Worth staying more than a night. Starbucks took less than two minutes to drive to in the morning. Staff was so friendly and welcoming. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great weekend My wife and I stayed here January 18th, for our anniversary. Everything was so perfect. This hotel will be our private get away. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except no wireless in my room on 5th floor. Despite several router resets no wifi. Had to go to lobby to work. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality service and amenities This was my first experience at this property and all my expectations were met. Accommodations, amenities and service were above and beyond. The bar manager and front desk staff were all professionals and made me feel at home. Do keep up the great service! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff My experience at the Jacksonville, FL Hotel Indigo was great. We were looking for a nice hotel that was pet friendly. I was so impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel that I made another reservation a week later when we were coming back through on our return trip home. My reason for writing was to compliment the front desk gal who was working the evening shift. She was very friendly and professional, qualities that are lacking in a lot of businesses today. I don't know her name, but wanted to recognize her service and say she did a wonderful job. If we are ever in Florida again, we will stay at your hotel again! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Hotel This is the second time my wife and I have stayed here on our trip to Florida. All I can say is it is a wonderful staff from top to bottom, with a great location and real nice rooms. Look forward to staying here again. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at Indigo, not very impressed The hotel have a potential to be a really good upper midscale one, it has terrific water views, it looks relatively new, rooms have unusual twist to them. I also liked their bath products in the room. Now, to the cons. AC is horrible, it is very difficult to adjust temperature to the desired level, and it is so noisy, that I ended up turning it off at night. That didnt make for a comfortable night sleep. I found staff to be a ted rude. "I am checking out"... "OK" no thank yous or how was your stay with us. Very cheap smell in the lobby, they may want to upgrade their airfreshener, it was disguisiting. For what it is, I am glad I experienced Indigo so I know now that it isnt that special. The amount of point and dollars they are asking is not worth it. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good potential with few "but"s Cool room design, nice bathroom products. Climate control unit is very noisy and hard to adjust. That made for restless night. A little improvent in customer service may be beneficial. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this Hotel I keep coming back to this hotel because the staff makes me feel welcome especially the bartender, Tracy. The food, location and value cannot be beat. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room & accomodating staff. Very clean & fresh room. Early checkin accomodated. December 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
View of Hotel Exterior
View of Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
View of Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading