• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted. Please contact the hotel for nearby boarding options. Unauthorized pets may result in a fee for cleaning and or related damages.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sawgrass Country Club
Distance From Hotel:10.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Whether you’re coming to Jacksonville for a visit to the Mayo Clinic or just for fun at the beaches your room at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville SE- Med Ctr Area is your personal retreat. Our hotel is the closest hotel located off of theMayo Clinic Campus at just about three miles away. In our hotel you’ll have room to work with our oversized guest rooms and free high-speed wired or wireless Internet or you can lounge in your room and watch your 32 inch
View More

Whether you’re coming to Jacksonville for a visit to the Mayo Clinic or just for fun at the beaches your room at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville SE- Med Ctr Area is your personal retreat. Our hotel is the closest hotel located off of theMayo Clinic Campus at just about three miles away. In our hotel you’ll have room to work with our oversized guest rooms and free high-speed wired or wireless Internet or you can lounge in your room and watch your 32 inch LCD flat-screen HDTV. Conveniently located off Florida Highway 202 / JT Butler Boulevard, our smoke free Jacksonville, FL, hotel is close by to many major companies and organizations including the Mayo Clinic, Allstate Insurance, FBI, Landstar, JP Morgan Chase and the University of North Florida-UNF. Our hotel offers convenient amenities to help you get more out of your stay.

Our hotel is conveniently located to the St. John’s Town Center offering the best shopping and dining in Jacksonville. The hotel is only minutes away from the Jacksonville Beaches and Ponte Vedra home to the TPC PGA Sawgrass where the annual Player’s Championship is hosted.

Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle to Mayo Clinic available Mon-Fri with convenient shuttle times from 6am-6pm. You can also take advantage of the 1,250-sq-ft meeting room if you need to host a meeting while in the area, burn off some energy in our 24 hour Fitness Center or our indoor/outdoor pool.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville SE Med Ctr Area offers all of our guests oversized guest rooms, the Express Start Breakfast Bar, unique heated indoor/outdoor pool open from dawn until dusk and courtesy shuttle to Mayo Clinic available Mon-Fri with convenient shuttle times from 6am-6pm. Our hotel is conveniently located just ten minutes from the Jacksonville beaches.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff excellent, food excellent, room excellent It was exceptional service and each member of the team attempted to make us welcome, comfortable and meet our needs. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice stay The premises were clean, the staff was nice, and the hotel surroundings were beautiful. Great stay! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ambiance Every time I stay at Indigo, the counter clerks are so friendly and accommodating. They take care of you in a timely manner; you don't wait long. The rooms are clean and spacious. The room coffee is great. It is very comfortable. I like the views of the room. I had pond view one time and one time I had the view of the community. They were both very nice. I felt part of the community. The lounge is my favorite; the drinks are good and the service is fast. The Bartender is pleasant and makes conversation with the clients. Everyone is talking to each other. The price is more than right. They have dogs in the hotel, but you will not know they are there; You see them coming in and out but they do not hang out at the lounge or front of the hotel. I never heard loud noise or unreasonable barking. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service The hotel staff was excellent. After casually sharing that it was our anniversary, when we returned to the room, there was a nice card, cupcake and 2 bottles of water to help us celebrate our special day. Our anniversary was wonderful as a result of the efforts by Mary and the Hotel Indigo staff! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fun look to the place Normally very happy. This time there were a few issues. The staff was very attentive to correct them July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice neighborhood, easy to find. As usual Hotel Indigo exceeded expectations. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, bad mattress The front desk service was good. Room was across from ice maker. Didn't realize this until I had gone to bed and someone went and got a bunch of ice. The large gap under the door allowed a lot of noise and light in. Both beds in room had really bad mattresses. One had large depression and the other sloped to one side. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed three nights, we had a suite with a view. It's a wonderful hotel. Staff was wonderful and the hotel was very clean. it's in a very nice area. Will stay again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory experience This hotel like all in the Hotel Indigo brand, delivers a great experience. I have stayed at this and a couple of others over the past and never have had a bad experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work life travel balance... I am a runner and female, so this location for business travel is ideal! About 1.5 mile loop around the lake and nice restaurants a step away! Love the contemporary flare and Aveda products. I always enjoy Indigos and this is my favorite. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very clean hotel the only thing i saw was litter in the parking lot and garbage can filled to the hilt. Inside hotel clean and friendly, good price, rooms clean, and quite, near to movies, eateries, and so on . July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway... This was the PERFECT hotel for our weekend getaway. My husband and I were extremely pleased first with the cleanliness of the room and then the decor. The hardwood floors were a beautiful touch to this modern room. Finally, the bed...the bed...we slept like two babies. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you Indigo!! JD July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exquisite Hotel We loved everything about Hotel Indigo. The staff were so friendly from the moment we checked in and did everything they could to make us feel welcome and taken care of. We were sad we only got to spend one night there as we traveled to our southern vacation. But we loved it so much that we came back two weeks later when we were on our way home again and enjoyed another night there. The room was a refreshing break from the standard hotel rooms you see everywhere. Loved the walk in shower and the wood floors, and the bed was so comfy we all had a great night's sleep. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. The thing that sticks in my mind the most was the staff and I can honestly say I rarely feel like that at other hotels (and much more expensive ones) that I have stayed at in the past years! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay longer next time We stayed here for one night before we got on a cruise. If I had known it would be this nice, we would have stayed for a week. Extremely friendly staff. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Huge bathrooms. Wonderful restaurant/bar on-site. Beautiful complex surrounding hotel with shops and restaurants. Off the main road a bit, so very little noise pollution. Loved it! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room great price Everything was top notch during our stay with the exception of the day shift front desk clerk. She was a little aloof and patronizing. She had a bit of an attitude and was a little snooty to us . July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beauty, Comfort I have stayed at many hotels over the years, but nothing compares to the Hotel Indigo. This hotel has it all. Beautifully decorated rooms with hardwood floors, comfortable bedding with bright modern designs for a great value. Also, my cockapoo was welcomed with open arms. She loved it! This will be my top choice for hotels from now on. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE VERY GOOD SERVICE VERY CLEAN HOTEL EXCELLENT STAFF July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville Gem After reading numerous positive reviews, we decided to stay at Hotel Indigo; we could not have been more pleased with our stay. We had a suite overlooking the water, giving us a beautiful view. The rooms were so spacious and were very clean. I loved all the color in the hotel. The whole place has a very modern feel. Its location is ideal - shopping and restaurants very close by. All of the staff we encountered were quite pleasant and efficient. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Jacksonville. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Get-away My stay at the Hotel Indigo is always pleasant and relaxing. I seek out places that are calm with no surprises. Indigo staff always makes me feel welcome. My room is always calm and quiet. This was a last minute idea to stay at the hotel to visit my wife's family. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed hotel; great service The location of this hotel was perfect. Convenient to dining and shopping. The dining provided by the hotel was great. The design and layout of the hotel and the hotel room was very pleasant and refreshing. The hotel room was extreme clean and well designed. I would definitely stay at this location again and will look for Hotel Indigo when traveling to other locations. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Room design was unique, Bed was extremely comfortable, shower was awesome.. Didn't want to leave July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Short Sighted Delivery The hotel is in a good location to reach the highway and local shops, however the bar closes early even on Friday and Saturday. I asked the bartender about this and the bartender was very proud to send my wife and I away so that he did not have to work until 11pm or midnight. The bartender advised us we could spend our money at other properties in the area that were open later. First time I have been at a business that did not want me to spend my money there?? The gym is not a gym it is a workout room. The pool is small compared to how many people could stay at the hotel and potentially utilize the pool. The maid was pleasant and the front desk was also professional. The experience was a big let down. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great boutique hotel in Jacksonville! This hotel has great service, very nice, clean rooms and ambiance. The décor is unique and you don't feel like you are in a hotel room. Great for business travel and close to a fabulous mall and restaurants - and also very dog friendly! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place The surroundings are beautiful, the restaurants near by are very good, and the view of the lake is wonderful. The hotel staff especially Claire from the front desk make you feel at home and are always smiling. I will definitely go back to this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place I hosted my family reunion at this hotel. Everything was phenomenal from the check-in process to the check out. The staff and personnel were available at all times to accommodate me and my family. I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Really nice location and the property fits in perfectly. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Stayed two nights while visiting friends in the area. We enjoyed the room, professional and helpful staff plus attentive servers in the restaurant. Very reasonably priced. We also brought our dog. All fine. We will stay here on our next visit. Thanx! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, delightful and romantic My husband and I live under and hour from Hotel Indigo, but we chose to spend our anniversay evening here because we were so impressed after reading many wonderful reviews of the hotel. After our visit, I can affirm that they are all true and accurate.The hotel is also conveniently located near the Town Center, where we planned on shopping the following day. Our room was delightful and comfortable. We were happy to have the small room refrigerator for our dinner leftovers. The pool is lovely and refreshing, along with the hot tub. The customer service is exceptional! We were so pleased with our stay and will surely be going back soon! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We stayed here on our way home from NC. We did not have a reservation, but I had checked the IHG app and saw rooms available for a good price. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We noticed that all of hte staff were really happy and seemed to like working here. The rooms were beautiful and very clean and comfortable. We joked that we were going to stay another night just because we liked the hotel so much! The kids had fun in the small, but nice, pool and spa area. The bartender was making recommendations to another guest and was overall super friendly. At breakfast in the morning, the server was telling other guests about fishing in the area and really conecting with them. Our breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced. Overall, this is a great hotel at a good value. I will definitely plan to stay here again when in the area. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, excellent service This hotel was recommended to us by a friend. Stayed here two nights while relocating to another city. This is actually the second time we stayed here - the first time was when we moved to Jacksonville. We had such a good experience then, we decided to stay there again. The setting is beautiful and the staff are very friendly. July 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
View of Hotel Exterior
View of Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
View of Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading