Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF AND ROOMS EVER YTHING A THUMB UP THE 'STAFF,ROOMS,FOOD,EXC. ROOM,SWIMMING POOL AND THE LOUNGE AREA BELIEVE ME IF THEIR WAS A PROBLEM I WOULD YOU AND EVERYONE!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a few nights and it was a great stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly (all staff). Made for an enjoyable visit. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Went there to relax and definitely achieved that. Hotel was nice and clean! July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I, unfortunately, share the same experience of some of the other reviewers of this hotel. My company travel agent books our hotels and all charges are supposed to be made to the card on file. When I handed over my personal debit card for incidentals, it was charged the full amount of my extended stay. Almost $900. Not a huge deal, mistakes happen. I made the hotel aware of the situation but when I checked out, the company card was charged and my debit card still had a pre-authorization of the total amount of the stay. Over a period of two weeks, I made multiple calls to the hotel to request they fax my bank a release of authorization. My bank even called the hotel directly but to no avail. I do not know if the staff was negligent or just uneducated on how a pre-authorization works but it took a call to corporate to have my issue resolved. As a busy professional, I should not have to spend my time cleaning up the hotel's mistake. I literally spent hours on the phone over two weeks with my bank and the hotel. It is disheartening how little the hotel did to correct their mistake. I'm just glad it happened to me instead of some poor family or college student that could not afford to have almost $900 held out of their account for two weeks. The hotel's inaction could have meant a late mortgage payment or a student eating ramen noodles for two weeks. I will be paying for incidentals in cash at this location from now on. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pool heater broken, elevator broken for a while, pancake machine broken, person at desk had facial piercing I stay at Holiday Inns because they are consistent. This one had lots of broken parts. When traveling with a child in the summer you want the pool to be clean and in good working condition. The indoor pool was freezing because the heater was broken. We were there 2 nights and it was broken both days. We were on the 3rd floor and the elevator went out and I have bad knees. the nice young woman at the desk did get on it and got it fixed after I used the stairs. The pancake machine was broken as well. Lots of broken parts at this location. Had two bad experiences at a Holiday Inn in one month in one state. May need to switch my standard hotel if I hit on another property that is not up to par. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An average Business Stay It's those little things that turn and average stay into one that reccomendable. The Hotel is newish, so all of the facilities are in good order. I did not use it but the swimming pool looked inviting and the room was clean. As a well travelled international business man I think that; cleanliness of room, and comfortableness of sleep, are most important, these were provided; followed closely by availability of coffee at all times, and good news channels (BBC world service is a must) which were not. It may seem petty to worry about the lack of hair conditioner, but in these days of super security at airports, I try to leave as many fluids as possible at home. These little things are appreciated by the traveler and would make the difference between so-so and good. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff The front staff made our stay remarkable as I was attending a wedding. The staff was very pleasant and did not frown upon our guest of 20 or so being very vocal and at times a little loud. They were very helpful in advising local things to do with a smile on there face the whole time June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrating check-in Despite guaranteed reservations made 3 months in advance, we were told upon arriving that the type of accommodation we had reserved was not available. "We must have overbooked." the unconcerned front desk clerk commented. She then offered other rooms at almost double the cost we had confirmed. When we asked to speak to the manager, we were told she was not there, could not be reached by telephone, and would not be available until Monday morning....our reservations were for Sat. and Sun. nights. Heater for indoor pool broken and water too cold for kids to swim. Rollaway bed not available, pull out sofa too hard for sleeping. We did not have a comfortable stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Receipt The Hotel is great but the Staff needs to be trained on how to check people out and have their receipt correct. I have have issue with my receipt every time I have stayed at this Holiday Inn. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Linsey I have stayed here at this Holiday for at total of 6 mouths between 2013 and 2014. The Desk manager can not get my receipts correct. She said she would E-mail them to me and it never happens. I allay have to call the General Manager Andy to have my Correct receipts sent to my E-mail. I should have a receipt in my hand when I leave the Hotel!!!!!!!! If it wasn't for the Point I would stay else where a not have to Deal with Miss Linsey. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HIE jacksonville Tx Worst quality breakfast ever experienced at a Holiday Inn. Only whole milk available, stale bread, bad coffee, I could go on and on. Next time I'll head down the block to Denny's. Overall quality at this hotel has been dropping for the last year. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Staff was frandly and helpful. Room were clean they were proactive on keeping clean with all of tghe mud from Mud nats event. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jax HIE Clean comfortable room. Good Job Holiday Inn. See you next time. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great rooms and great staff. They're doing things right at this hotel!! December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good place to stay in the Jacksonville area. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! This was my first experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Jacksonville, TX. I was very pleased with the hotel. My room was very nice. I was so pleased to see the refrigerator and the microwave. The room was very comfortable, quiet, clean. The staff was exceptional. Will definitely return when I visit. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I stay there every year - Reklaw Fly-In Always a great place to stay. I have stayed in a number of Jacksonville hotels and this is the best! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Nice Facility. I thought the Staff working at this hotel were some of the best I have ever worked with! They were very friendly and were prompt to address any concerns that I had. Great Job! Also, the hotel was very clean and the in-door Pool and Spa were well kept and the water temperatures were just right. Thanks for the enjoyable stay! A Grateful Customer October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was excellent The girls at the front desk were very nice and helpful. Upon check in on the 16 th the front desk girl was friendly polite and very helpful. The next morning I had to check in again because I had used rewards points. The girl at the desk was very nice and accommodating! Wish I would have gotten their names. But both gave excellent customer service! Gold star for these two! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! After driving around all day looking at real estate, the Holiday Inn Express in Jacksonville was a welcome sight. The gal at the front desk was super nice. The indoor pool was full of kids laughing and having fun. The lobby had some kind of little party going on with a handful of people and it all felt very family friendly, clean and positive. Loved every minute of my stay! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I over slept and missed brekfast. overall is was quiet pleasing and we all had a wonderful time, but our stay was just overnight. I usually stay much longer when I go on vacation October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will stay here again when in Jacksonville, TX Maybe we are easy to please, BUT, I have to say, this was an absolutely awesome stay! The problems I had were simple, 1) Getting my family out of bed so we could put a move on it! (The beds are amazing!!!) 2) Trying to fit in my clothes now that I ate breakfast EVERY day! and last but not least, 3) Having to come home and clean my own mess up and make my own bed! All kidding aside, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Could ANY industry use a little something- something? Absolutely! The treadmill was not in easy working order, but I still figured it out. My family enjoyed the pool and hot tub, no one else was down there any time we went! Kalee gave us such AWESOME recommendations of things to do, such as "frisbee golf", but we never got the chance to try. She also turned us on to the FRESHEST Tex-Mex out there! (Thank you, Kalee!!!) We were there for an illness in the family and I think we were pretty much treated like royalty, or family! I loved it and will not stay anywhere else in Jacksonville, when we have to return! October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty This place was dirty and it's getting worse. And the treadmill is falling apart. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, NICE PLACE TO STAY This is a nice, clean place to stay. I was very satisfied overall. The reason I did not give 5 stars across the board was because I arrived at 2:00 and since check-in was 3:00, was told no room was ready and I would be called when it became ready. Tired of waiting for a call, at 4:00 I decided to check for myself. It was ready but no call. May have been because of a shift change. I will still recommend this place to a friend. My problem was a small one that could have happened anywhere. If I go back to Jacksonville, I will stay there again! August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New and clean. Nice, new room. Good price. Downside was that housekeeping picked up the towels but did not leave clean ones. The hall to my room smelled like cigarette smoke. There was a hole in the top blanket on the bed. The second day it was folded back on pot of bed with hole right on top. If something is noticeable you should fix it. The counter staff was very nice, but was seen sitting outside on the bench smoking. I will give them another chance to do better. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Does'nt care! Reservation beware, unwilling to working with guest on future reservation and room charges. Reservation made in error (4 months away) and policy states no cancelation I can appreciate the rules but exception are made daily in life and business. It is not the end of the earth but most people don’t want to lose $893 do you? If you have issues feel free to call except they won't call back. Find another hotel, personally I will about 10 to 12 nights annually! I think I covered my bases, strictly the facts and I didn’t name anyone. Traveling Salesman, Lesson Learned! . July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great A really great value and the folks are really nice. This was my 2nd stay there and I'm more than satisfied. Friendly staff at all times. Again, thanks!!! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We had a good stay at this property. The courteous and friendly staff added to the experience. Especially warm and friendly were Diane, the breakfast hostess, and Amber and the other girls at the front desk. Met Andy, the Gen. Mgr., who gave us a tour of the property. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, Comfortable, Fantastic Breakfast We stayed here to ride the Texas State Railroad and visit the Cherokee Trace animal safari. The hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable and was a perfect stay for our adventure. Breakfast was fantastic also! Thank you! May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville, TX Holiday Inn Express Clean and in great condition hotel. Hotel has wonderful cinnamon rolls and lovely scented shampoo/conditioner. Love the fragrance. Near everything in town. Great parking. February 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>