• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs and Service Animals allowed only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cherokee Trace Drive-Thru Safari
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Oak Hurst Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Texas State Railroad
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Zipline Adventure NY-TX Shultz Mountain
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:68
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at This Hotel's Facility in Jacksonville, Texas

Hotel-seekers passing through the rolling hills of East Texas opt for the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville. The hotel's thoughtful location in Jacksonville, Texas offers professionals and vacationers convenience and comfort. We're only one mile from downtown and within a short drive of Rusk, Tyler, Henderson and Palestine, Texas.

Touted as the "Tomato Capital of the World," it's not surprising that
View More

Stay Smart at This Hotel's Facility in Jacksonville, Texas

Hotel-seekers passing through the rolling hills of East Texas opt for the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jacksonville. The hotel's thoughtful location in Jacksonville, Texas offers professionals and vacationers convenience and comfort. We're only one mile from downtown and within a short drive of Rusk, Tyler, Henderson and Palestine, Texas.

Touted as the "Tomato Capital of the World," it's not surprising that Jacksonville offers our hotel's patrons easy access to businesses like Texas Basket Company and Jacksonville Best Tomato Company. Other corporate destinations include Luvata Electro Fin, Jacksonville Candy, Mother Frances Hospital and East Texas Medical Center. Our hotel's event room, suitable for up to 40 people, is perfect for meeting with clients in the Jacksonville, Texas area.

Hotel guests can easily enjoy a day on the greens at nearby Rolling Hills Golf Course or an afternoon at Nichols Green Park, which offers tennis, disc golf, nature trails, picnic areas and more. Annual events like Tomato Fest and Tops in Texas Rodeo are great opportunities for family fun, too.

While visiting with us, you'll enjoy access to our Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool. With amenities that promise a hassle-free stay; from the fast and free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center to the complimentary, hot breakfast, this hotel is certainly the place to "Stay Smart" in Jacksonville!

View Less
Features
A premier choice among hotels in Jacksonville, Texas, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Jacksonville offers contemporary amenities guests prefer, from free Wi-Fi access to an indoor, heated pool and hot tub, and complimentary full hot buffet breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The person checking us in on our Friday evening arrival was very efficient and friendly. The person handling the breakfast presentation did an awesome job of keeping everything stocked and clean. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by King Bed confirmation not honored When this room was booked online, I requested a room with a king bed. Since I received a confirmation stated (king bed, non smoking) , I assumed it was available. It was never mentioned at check-in that we were being placed in a room with 2 queen beds. When we got to our room and I called the desk to say that we were supposed to have a king bed, I was told at that time that there were no king beds available. I don't understand why my reservation was confirmed as requested if there were no king beds available and/or why it wasn't mentioned at check-in that there was a problem. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and clean Quiet room and nice breakfast. Pleasant staff. Will return again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hats Off The whole staff was the best I have even seen. Loved this Inn and will return in November. Very clean, comfortable and a great pool. I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns and I think this was THE BEST STAFF I HAVE SEEN. And I mean from the front desk the head house keeper. I can not say enough good things about this Inn. Just keep up the good work. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need Improvement for Breakfast Area and TV Channel Line-Up Listed The overall stay was great. However, during breakfast Saturday, 7/5/14 and Sunday, 7/6/14 flies were flying around the breakfast area, over our food and drinks. The TV channel line-up card was not an accurate line-up for the channels that were listed on the card. The channels did not match the shows listed on the card provided in the room and were not offered. The HD channels listed were only available for a few channels. The current renovations did not offer the full amenities such as business center, work out room, conference room. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Great room at a good price. The best place to stay in this small town. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by over-all experience Construction is not even close to being completed in the whole entryway of this hotel.Construction dust everywhere. Requested another lamp for the bedside and was told no more lamps available. None at the desk either. The pillows are too soft......I complain of this at every HIE. There was a hot tub! Yeah! Thank you! Would recommend holding rental of rooms until your "facelift" is complete June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as usual. I stay at this HIE several times a month due to my job. Even though a remodel has been in the works for a while now, it has never inconvienced me or "got in the way" of my comfort or any requests I may have. The front desk personnel are awesome. Thanks for "keeping the light on" for me :) June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everyone I came in contact with from the front desk, night and day crew, and food service staff were friendly, helpful, and responsive to my special request for a later check out time. Even with a major renovation, my stay was very enjoyable. These guys are good. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by makes the whole chain look bad it never was a great place to stay but we are rewards members so we did. guess what? we are members of other chains as well and that is where we will be staying. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Undergoing remodel and still excellent Holiday Inn in Palestine Texas was a very comfortable and relaxing place to sleep. During my stay, I was able to completely relax during the day and fall asleep while working at night. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay in a Long Time. I would say that my experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Palestine, Texas was one of the best experiences in a long time. It all started with Amanda and how she greeted me and assisted me with the room issues I had in the beginning. The hotel is under construction at the moment, but this did not interrupt my sleep at all, even though I was working overnight and they were working on the upgrades during the day. Amanda also gave me a map of the city and assisted me in locating the restaurants that had what I needed to fulfill my dietary needs. I am extremely pleased with her service and the friendliness of the staff. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I can always count on Great customer service...my room is always clean....the staff here go out of thier way for me whenever I am a guest at this location. My home away from home! May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend . The Management and Staff of Hotel are Outstanding . They took care of all of our group and were very helpful . They are a Winner !!! May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Taking care of their Guests The Hotel is currently under renovation and the entire staff went the extra mile to make sure their guests were comfortable and well cared of. You couldn't have asked for a better cleaning staff under the renovation challenges. I can't wait to go back after the renovation is complete and see the results. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by remodeling hotel The hotel is under repair, considering the state of remodeling the overall stay was good. Tub and lavatory faucets were leaking, hopefully that will be part of repair. Great service by the staff. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Mike at the front desk took care of all our needs. Great place to stay while in Palestine, TX. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and friendly staff This is my hometown. I had not been back in 11 years when I returned for a visit with my dearest friend. I brought my boxer. The staff not only was accommodating, but they asked his name and called him by name when I would exit the hotel with him! Every single person I came in contact with at the hotel exceeded my expectations in friendly, courteous demeanor. It was truly a wonderful experience and I look forward to returning!! Whatever you are doing, DON'T CHANGE IT...believe me when I say you HAVE IT RIGHT!!! Thank you!!!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat IHG Rewards!! This was a Reward night for us, but the staff treated us like they were going to receive a million bucks from us at check out. Being a Reward Club member certainly has advantages. And this property was splendid in its appearance, service, assistance, and helping us feel like we were at home rather than on the road. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The friendliest staff we've ever stayed with. I would highly reccome nd Palestine. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once Again! I am never disappointed when I stay in Palestine Texas with Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are fresh and clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff goes above and beyond to make sure that my stay is a good one. Thank you Holiday Inn Palestine for making me feel at home! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room I really enjoyed the Executive King room. I wish other Holiday Inn's had this options instead of the cavernous suites! Staff here was very friendly and helpful too. I will be coming to Palestine every month for business now and plan on returning to this hotel each time due to my pleasant stay. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very clean We will definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff was very kind and accommodating and made us feel at home. The rooms are very clean. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay in Palestine! The staff and hotel were fantastic! We came here to ride the Polar Express train, and it was a great family experience. Everyone was very nice. They answered our questions happily, were very knowledgeable, kind to my kids, and were attentive to our needs. I would definitely stay here again! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by xmas stay Mike was great, also agreed with letting staff off for xmas day, but would have liked a tad of notice, just to make sure I had towels. If new owners would allow pets, would appreciate a sticker free area to walk - we always pick up. New staff a little bit unsure of "things" (breakfast) in hotel...no major problem though, she was pleasant...and truthful, a big plus! You need to go back to old format for review December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Polar express Check in slow and staff was not real knowledgable . Was told property sold and things went down hill. Check in was 2 pm but arrived at 4ish. Rooms were not cleaned many had doors open and weren't touched. Stood in hall with other guests waiting. Finally another guest got the manager. Was offered another room after 10 mins dragging several kids and luggage. Frustrating we were all grumbling. Facility was in need of repair and updates which we were told is set to begin with new owner. Next morning headed to breakfast about 8:30. Place was a zoo no hot food or a dish came up here and there. Waited for food with 4 of us tripping over all the people. Sent to a rundown conference room off the small breakfast area. We all were up and down trying to get breakfast for about 30 mins but settled for cereal and bagels or something. We're told they completely ran out of biscuits, pancake batter empty. Disaster area never been more irritated with hungry kids. This breakfast was mismanaged there was no help for the lady, hotel was not setup to handle the crowds. December 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but did not give me my specified rooms The hotel was nice however there was a problem with the room assignments. I was booking 4 rooms for a bridal party. I specifically asked for 4 rooms, 2 adjoining for the girls, and 2 adjoining for the boys, non smoking with queen beds. When the party checked in the rooms were not adjoining, they were not even on the same floor. One room had a king bed, and smelled of smoke. It ended up being a mess and not the happy experience I wanted for my daughter's wedding party and friends. December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Smelly We stayed in a non smoking room, but the room smelled of smoke. Complained about it twice because smoke comes in the room, come to find out the room on either side of us was smoking. Very very smelly!!!!!!! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really greateerience The rooms were clean,the bed was comfortable, and the value was astounding. What really set this hotel apart from others was the staff. Holiday Inn Express should be very proud of the professionalism, pride of service, and friendliness of the staff at this facility. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting and scary We got assigned to room 202 and barged in on someone sleeping. Then the new room key did not work and we had to make a third trip to lobby to get that fixed. The next morning I noticed a stain on my top sheet. I have photos of everything. November 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Reception Reception Front Desk Reception
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading