Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by allstars machin pitch Very plesant stay the staff were very nice to us all July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect from an Express I am very disappointed to give such a low review. I expect so much more from Holiday Express. July 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dirty and poor service I am a fan of Holiday Inn so I'm not going to let this place prevent me from staying at other Holiday inn's. I must say though I do not recommend this one to anyone. Trash at the front door overflows the can, Call front desk no answer, call housekeeping no answer, beds are old and uncomfortable. Just couldn't believe this from a Holiday Inn. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unexpected quality The hotel was very clean. It was quiet. The staff had pride in their facility. I will stay there again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Although the carpet felt sticky from the humidity, our overall stay was a good one. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bedding and quiet Even though the room was small it was very comfortable and quiet. We found the staff to be very helpful in giving directions. We will stay there again. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good service, horrible bath tub It's a great value but the bathroom is bad. The shower/tub is outdated and after 5 minutes of taking a shower, I was standing in 6 inches of water. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great night's rest Very comfortable and the hotel staff is very friendly. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room needed a good cleaning We've stayed at numerous Holiday Inn Express and this one was the WORST. The room needed a good cleaning and dusting. All the counters, lamps, coffee pot and TV needed a good dusting. The bathroom floor needed to be clean, especially in the corners and around the tub area. There was bits of toilet paper floating in the toilet, even after you flushed but the worst was the tub wouldn't drain because there was a gauze bandage in the tub drain, which I cleaned out. The tub still wouldn't drain, so I called house keeping and they put some drain cleaner in but couldn't take a shower for 30 min. Being near a US Marine Corps Base you'd assume the rooms would meet the min standards of cleanliness. Unsatisfactory MSgt. E.G. Knoebel U.S.M.C. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good bed and great front desk staff i slept well nights were very quiet ......................................................... June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need upgrading Stayed this past week was clean but paint coming off ceiling in bath and in room. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were outstanding, always helpful and smiling. I've stayed here several times and have no complaints. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Unhappy I have to say that this last stay i was VERY UNHAPPY with the service i received. To start I have stay several times at this location due to my son being stationed at the Marine Base. I called to make reservation gave them my name as i do EACH time i call and she could not find anything in the system, first time this has happened they have always found my name, so i give my husband name "nope not there, we will just start over give my your name and a credit card number". NO NO you already have all that information and you are telling me you cant find it. No sorry i will call back when i get my rewards card. end of call. I get a call back I found you im sorry can i make your reservation now, sure. So I give my date from 5/23 til 5/26 two rooms please king size beds. Next i get my conformation it read s check in 5/23 check out 5/24 NO NO so i call explain the reason for the call she says im sorry i everything in fine in the system no worries. Friday May 23 comes we check in that is three rooms correct one night NO NO two rooms 3 night, oh sorry its wrong in the system let me correct that. The next morning we awake to a BILL under the door thank you for your one night stay, OMG REALLY back to the front desk i go. started all over again. WHY?????? June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good The multiple stays have been what is expected from Holiday Inn Express , clean facility, friendly and courteous staff and suitable breakfast. The only disappointment which appears to be a trend at other locations is the WiFi quality, extremely difficult to wrap up business at the end of the day when you do not have the connectivity you expected. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and great service The hotel is very clean and the staff was friendly. The room was clean and the value is great. The property was quiet. My family will be staying here every time we come to Jacksonville. May 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service was Good Overall the experience was good. The front desk ladies were always pleasant and helpful. Liked the little 'sweetness' of the fresh cookies and tea for the guests. Breakfast overall was okay, have had better at other Holiday Inns. The food should be fully stocked until the end of breakfast vs being picked up prior to where there is nothing for late arrivals. Rooms need to be checked more often for repair maintenance - nothing major, just would help with the comfort of the rooms. Linens are thin, need a better comforter or blanket cover. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great bed and Breakfast was excellent The room was nice, but the bathroom is a little small with the sink in with the tub and toilet. The bed was very comfortable.. nice touch with the pillows indicating firm or soft. The room was able to darken with darkening curtain. The breakfast was very good. Had an excellent variety and nicely arranged. Cute little ready made Omelettes, Turkey, regular Sausage, Biscuit, gravy, pancakes, yogurt, oatmeal, muffins, cinnamon rolls and other assorted items. They even had cookies available in the lobby in the evenings, Ice tea and fruit in the daytime. All in all a very nice stay. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and super rooms The staff was overboard in their actions to fill my every requests. The room was nicely appointed and the bed was very comfortable. This was one of my many stays at this property given my experience there in the past. With grandsons in that area due to the Corps I expect I'll be there again the future. I have in the past brought other friends and relatives to stay at this property and would recommend it to anyone looking for accomaditions in the Jacksonville area. Overall on a scale of one to ten they get a 13.7! April 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Small bathroom and need of repairs The bathroom was so small you almost had to stand on the toilet in order to close or open the door. Towel bars were falling off the wall. Overall the place badly needs repairs. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service Need to make sure and check coffee and restock in room as needed. Why do i have to go to front desk to get coffee in my room. I see the overall service going down at this hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Had to change rooms My first room had a very dirty microwave and counter area by microwave very dirty. Went to front counter and she was great. Moved me to the last room open. Room was fine. Go down for breakfast at 6:15 A.M. and the milk was frozen in cartons and no pancake machine as it was out of order. Just not one of my better stays with Holiday Inn Express. April 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terribad All the reviews that said this place is bad are correct. First thing when I checked in was that we were in a room with two small beds even though I reserved a king and called ahead to make sure that I had a king sized bed. After an hour I get a call saying they have a room available, and this was at 1:30am. Got to the new room and it was okay except that it was dirty. the bed was made but there were wrappers in the window and a half consumed soda next to the tv. Then the phone rings and I go to pick it up and the cord comes out of the back of the phone. I then had to go downstairs to tell the lady that the phone cord was broken and she said that there was not anything she could do tonight but she started to fill out a sheet that looked like what you would fill out if something was broken for maintenance. Came back to the room at around 3pm the next day and the bed was not made and there were no towels and the phone was still not fixed, so I went downstairs again to tell them these things were not up to my standards. I was told, "I will see what I can do" and the girl turned around and walked away. Guess what? When we came back from dinner there was still nothing done in the room for towels/bed making and even though I had had it I knew I was leaving the next day I did not waste my time telling anyone the problems again. The next day we were called at 8am for some reason and when I went downstairs to see who had called the lady said she wanted to know if we were checking out at eleven because they needed the room and I told her that if the phone had been fixed in the three days that we were there I would not have to come down here to tell her that we were platinum elite members and would be checking out late, as was a perk of platinum status. She did not say anything, just stared at me and went about her business. So I went upstairs to go back to sleep and we get another call(even though I still cannot answer) and went downstairs AGAIN and was asked by another person what time I would be checking out...Thoroughly done with these people I just got my wife up, we packed up and left. I will NEVER recommend this property and will tell every Marine I know that this place is the worst hotel I have ever been at, and that is something because I have stayed at $5 hotels with "ladies of the night" out front of them in other countries that I would go back to before I would even think about this place again. I know that someone from the hotel is going to respond in the manner of " we are sorry you had a bad experience and your problems have been addressed with the staff, and we will re-train our people to better serve your needs better" but the bottom line is that these employees are some of the worst I have ever seen and need to be fired. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Easy in and out, great place to stay. Better than other hotels in area. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel i really enjoy staing at this hotel. the staff is friendly and they treat me as faimly. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Worst experience ever at a holiday inn express Rooms were not very well insulated! Could hear everything going on in halls and rooms next to you. Called front desk several times during the night an all they did was give the people next door a phone call. Will not be staying here again and don't recommend it to anyone wanting a goodnights rest. I you plan to stay up and run the hall and party then this is the place for you. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary drinks Hotel no longer offers bottled water and iced tea near reception desk. Smal things like this make a BIG difference. On another unrelated note,,,,, the maintenance person "Bruce" is awesome. Many thanks for helping me out when my car battery went dead. March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Work The room was not very clean. The carpet looked very worn and walls needed painting. The staff were not very friendly. I was extremely disappointed how much this place has slipped since my last visit a year ago. March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water - Poor Customer Service. Out of the two main items you expect in a hotel - comfortable bed and a hot shower, this stay fell short. When I got ready to go to work in the morning there was no hot water. When I asked the front desk if they were aware that there was no hot water, they simply said "Yeah, it has been out since yesterday. Sorry about that" and slid the bill across the desk to me. I asked if they considered communicating this to me when I had checked in the following day and all she said was, "Sorry about that". I then sent an email to Customer Care and was again told they were sorry about that and they would let the hotel management know. I think they were already aware. In all my years taking care of customers if I was unable to take care of the basic requirements, I would never expect the customer to pay for their bill. This company fell short. I did follow-up with Customer Care and let them know that I would not be using this hotel chain anymore. I travel quite a bit and there are other options. They did follow up and say that they would let the hotel management know again and would put some points on my rewards club account. I think that defeats the purpose since I do not plan to use your hotel again. I would have excused the lack of hot water, but the poor service is what put this over the top. There was truly no concern by the hotel staff or frankly your Customer Care staff. I was simply a number and they were simply going through the motions. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs up grades. Bathroom too small.... Over all okay, but had to get over the initial appearance . The other Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at were all updated. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor cleaning service, out of regular coffee in-room Used towels were removed from the room but not replaced with fresh towels. Bathroom was not cleaned. Used drink cups were not replaced, and the hotel was out of regular coffee for in-room service and coffee pot was not cleaned. The front desk personnel were very understanding and helpful, especially the young girl in the evening, and the only reason this stay was not a complete disaster. Housekeeping was not acceptable. Our son was recently assigned to Camp Lejeune and we intend on visiting him frequently, this was our second stay at HIE. Our first stay was fine. It is, at this point, our intention to not totally condemn this HIE and consider this May have been an isolated incident and will probably try another stay on our next visit. Sincerely, A.R. Helms March 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>