Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 182 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

182reviews

  • 5 Stars
    74
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

スタッフの対応が素晴らしい

By

July 18, 2016

club

飛行機がディレイして夜中の到着であったのにも関わらず丁寧に対応して下さって大変好感を持ちました。
1泊だけの短い滞在でしたが、ととも幸せな気分になりました。

Read More
Read Less

Great Location with Efficient yet Friendly Staff

By

July 13, 2016

club

It is a 5 minutes walk to Grand Indonesia Shopping Town.
10 mins walk to Plaza Indonesia, the area is considered as the central of Jakarta City.

Front Desk and Housing keeping staff are efficient yet really friendly and hospitable. Greets you every time you walk through the door (unless they are busy with guests)

Breakfast area needs to improve greatly, in terms of cleaniness and service. The only fault that i could pin point, during my recent stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear KevMY, I am pleased to know that you found the level of service to be attentive, the high standards in our facilities and I have shared this wonderful review with the team. As you have mentioned, we are located in the heart of the city on the bustling Sudirman – Thamrin Road, making it an ease to travel about Jakarta by both public and private transportation. and enjoy dining experience at big mall located nearby hotel. We are deeply concerned that in some areas we had fallen short of your expectation, especially the cleanliness and service of breakfast area. I have taken this opportunity to share your comment with the team so that we can look into this, as we continuously endeavor to provide good service and facilities for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Warmest regards, Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

Great location..thats it

By

June 21, 2016

club

this hotel is conveniently located at a walking distance from the biggest malls in Thamrin. The appearance of the hotel, the approach, the concept of self service is something which actually is not encouraging or maybe many business travelers wont be accustomed to like me.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin and We appreciate your great rating about the room cleanliness and our service. As you have mentioned, we are located in the heart of the city on the bustling Sudirman – Thamrin Road, making it an ease to travel about Jakarta by both public and private transportation. We are deeply concerned that in some areas we had fallen short of your expectation. I have taken this opportunity to share your comment with the team so that we can look into this, as we continuously endeavor to provide good service and facilities for our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warmest regards Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Team

By

June 16, 2016

I'm always impressed with the courtesy and friendliness of the hotel staff. They acknowledge you by your name and provide an efficient service with a smile. I'm always happy to return and stay at Holiday Inn Express Thamrin.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Jon Lee, We are excited to read that the our team created a perfect experience for you that made your stay a memorable one. I am pleased to know that you found the level of service to be attentive, the high standards in our facilities. Thank you for being kind enough to share this in your review. I have shared this wonderful review with the team and all of us are happy to know that our hotel would be your preferred hotel again in your next visit. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warmest regards Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

It was a nice stay.

By

June 15, 2016

platinumelite

Nice place for a short stay but prefer HIX up the road @ Wahid Hasyim.

Good:
Giant Room, it was for wheelchair access.
Staff, they were great. Shout out to Veronica and Eka at the front desk.
Location, few minutes walk to Grand Indonesia.
Shower, hot and great water pressure.

Not so Good:
Breakfast, very limited.
Sink, very low pressure (just a trickle) and drains poorly.
Shower, drains poorly.
Location, getting into the mall as a pedestrian is a pain.
Amenities, had to ask for shaving kit, no luffa, no shoeshine kit.

All in all it's a nice hotel and if you have business in the area or dig walking around the mall it's a fine choice. For my needs I just prefer the other one.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Dear Ishi, It was great to read your comments regarding our room, our great location and friendliness of our employees. We are deeply concerned that in some areas we had fallen short of your expectation. I have taken this opportunity to share your comment with the team so that we can look into this, as we continuously endeavor to provide good service and facilities for our guests. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience caused. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and do not hesitate to contact me on your next visit so we can provide you a better experience. Sincerely, Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and good service staffs

By

June 13, 2016

club

First stay at HIX Thamrin and overall it was a good experience, could be better. Hotel is a little smaller than HIX Wahid Hasyim.

Check-in early was smooth on a Saturday. Service staff was great, smiling and greeting us most of the time. Check-out on a Monday was smooth too. BlueBird taxi was promptly arranged by hotel.

Room is small but have most essentials. Bed comfy, air-con good, TV channels adequate. Bath room need some fix, water is leaking out after shower.

Breakfast variety is ok but food are cold.

Location is good, shopping malls are within walk-able distance. Anything further a taxi ride will do.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Dear xfieryx, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin. We are delighted that you have chosen to stay with Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin and pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. As you have mentioned, we are located in the heart of the city on the bustling Sudirman – Thamrin Road, making it an ease to travel about Jakarta by both public and private transportation. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warmest regards, Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

Room wall not insulated.

By

June 13, 2016

club

Room wall not insulated. Could not sleep whole night due to TV On in the adjacent room.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear Robbie00, It was great to read your great ratings regarding our service and our room cleanliness. However, I regret that we did not meet your expectations especially regarding our room wall that caused you did not sleep well. We do take your feedback seriously and will review it internally for our improvement. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warmest regards, Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

June 10, 2016

Try a different place. Location is fine. Everything else will let you down; even if you're Platinum Elite member.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Keyboardbadass, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin. We appreciate your nice comment about our nice location. However, we are sorry we fell below your expectation and to ensure that the experiences on your stay also meet your needs moving forward, I would be delighted to learn more about what issue could specifically be improved and addressed. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. I am looking forward to have you with us again in the near future and if you need assistance with a booking please contact me directly. Sincere Regards, Danang Alvianto General Manager (Act)
Read More
Read Less

Nice cozy place

By

June 08, 2016

club

cozy room, convenient place to stay. near to shopping malls.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 12, 2016
Dear Drakkie, Thank you very much for staying at Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin and for taking time to share your wonderful feedback. We are very delighted to hear that you spent a great time at our hotel and to know that you are satisfied with our room and our location. I will share your good comment with our entire team as this will be a great motivation for us. We truly look forward to welcome you back soon to Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin. Stay Smart with us! Sincere Regards, Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

Great night in jakarta

By

June 01, 2016

Well life being in jakarta,

in central area,
near to the mall,

easy going to airport,
no need to facing traffic problem in morning

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear The Last Minute Hero, Thank you for your extensive review and great feedback. We have an amazing location as you highlight. We offer great value for money and only deliver the things you need and nothing else. The way we can keep our price low for our guest is offering the select services of Holiday Inn Express. I am looking forward to have you with us again in the near future and if you need assistance with a booking please contact us directly. Stay Smart with us! Sincere Regards, Danang Alvianto General Manager (Act.)
Read More
Read Less

anniversary in Jakarta

By

June 01, 2016

club

The hotel is located in the big city of Jakarta.
Enjoy the stay but there is always be a room of improvement in some area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear Fadz8l, Thank you for your extensive review and great feedback. We have an amazing location as you highlight. We offer great value for money and only deliver the things you need and nothing else. The way we can keep our price low for our guest is offering the select services of Holiday Inn Express. To ensure that the experiences on your stay also meet your needs moving forward, I would be delighted to learn more about what specifically to be improved on room in some area. Kindly contact me directly on erwin.adnan@ihg.com for your additional comments. We look forward to delighting you again on your next visit. With Best Regards, Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

Small, simple with good quality

By

May 29, 2016

Recommended this property, all the staff were very welcome, and the room is clean and comfortable. Also walking distance to Grand Indonesia shopping mall. Breakfast was so so, but it's just enough. But i requested room away from the elevator at high floor, but the reception when i checking in said that i requested room close to the elevator at lower level.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Dear snts, Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin. It was great to read your comments regarding our service and friendliness of our employees. However, I regret that we did not meet your expectations especially regarding your room request and rest assured that we have passed your feedback to the department concern for further improvement. We do take your feedback seriously and will review it internally for our improvement. Once again we appreciate your feedback and thank you for the great ratings. I am looking forward to have you with us again in the near future and if you need assistance with a booking please contact us directly. Stay Smart with us! Sincere regards Danang Alvianto General Manager (act.)
Read More
Read Less