Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy guest this is an excellent hotel, especially if traveling with kids. I had my daughter and grand daughter with me and they had a ball. Breakfast was great they were very accomadating. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bringing Service with a smile, into a brand new higher level My partner and I spend a night at the HI Express JFK Jamaica on the 20th of November as we had to overnight to catch our JFK Tokyo flight on the 21. From the moment we got in, the check-in was expedited without rush, I was acknowledge not only once but several times including a letter from the GM in my room as a Platinum IHG Rewards member, and with some yummy chocolate coins :) Nice touch. Breakfast was your typical breakfast for a Holiday Inn Express, your yummy cinnamon rolls, omelete, fruit, coffee, pancakes. My only suggestion, and I am aware that this is not up to the hotel, but it would be nice if the HIExpress brand would offer regionalized breakfast alternatives to give each hotel its own character. But then again, breakfast was impeccable. All and all the service was excellent, smiling employees, welcoming and ensuring that all aspects of your stay were to your satisfaction. Will highly recommend this hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and great people This was a good hotel and it was in a good position for us to have a night near the airport December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Always enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Front desk staff first class; very professional, friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Great breakfast. Breakfast area kept well stocked and clean at all times. Good shuttle service to JFK. Have tried other hotels in vicinity but they did not come close to HIE. Look forward to returning. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. Nice stay. Free shuttle bus between JFK & hotel is good too. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff This hotel sits out in the middle of nowhere and is next to freeway. The wait for the shuttle bus was a bit long probably because it was past 7:30pm on a week night. The hotel isn't too far off from the air train station. To my surprise, the staff was very courteous and friendly. I had Tanesea (hope that I didn't spell her name wrong) greeted me upon my arrival. She was SUPERB! Friendly, personable, helpful yet professional. She saw that I had three pieces of luggage and assigned me to a room that was right off the elevator! What a nice touch. She also informed me about the breakfast serving in the morning (and the box breakfast in case I didn't have time to have one). The room was very clean and comfortable. The amenity in the room was great. The only down side for me was that it was a bit noisy as I could hear the traffic in my room. If you are just passing through JFK, this is a fantastic hotel. Cheers, November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Would stay here again when in the area. Front desk people were excellent and patient. Good value for the money. Was impressed with the breakfast. Good shuttle service and good driver. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service You Front office Team was very friendly and attentive. Kanisha, Amanda and Michael did a wonderful job of making me feel welcome. The best customer service experience for me was when Amanda offered me a beer while I was waiting in line to check in. It is not important that it was a beer, the thought of any beverage being offered on the spot while waiting in line is superb. It is nice to see customer service is alive and well. Keep up the good work November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good stay Stayed three nights. The first thing that stood out was the desk staff. Brian was friendly and accommodating - a exceptional host. He was very helpful with directions and local food choices as well. The only downside to this facility was there was no lounge or gym. Otherwise, a great stay close to JFK. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great if you need to stop somewhere before an early flight Comfortable, convenient for the airport, good shuttle service. Great stuff. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is professional and helpful Great place for one night before early JFK departure. Thank you to staff on November 10!Alexa November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Airport Hotel We stayed one night in this hotel and were impressed with the cleanliness, quality bed and quietness of the property. The ability to print boarding passes at no extra cost and the free airport shuttle were excellent bonuses as was the complimentary breakfast. Dinner can be ordered from several local restaurants and delivered, so whilst the surroundings are plain you don't need to go out although a small shopping area is within walking distance. Our room wasn't available for early check in but we were able to store our bags, have a snack and coffee before taking our son to the airport and returning to complete check in and get a good nights sleep before our flights the next day. Special mention goes to Amanda who was very helpful and cheerful and a credit to the hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are Excellent Hotel staff worked very hard to make our short stay was as positive as it could be. They succeeded! Thanks to all November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed here because we had late arriving plane from Europe and a flight back home the next morning. They picked us up from the airport shuttle parking and took us right to the departure area in the morning. Everyone was friendly, but Bryan went out of us way to make us laugh after he learned we had been in planes and airports for 10 hours, were jet lagged, and we had lost one piece of luggage. While we were talking the airline called that our bag had shown up, and Bryan arranged for the shuttle to pick us up at the hotel, take us back to the airport, and bring us back to the hotel again. This was at 9 p.m. and everyone acted like it was no problem. Room was small but very clean. Breakfast was ample. The only thing I would change is putting directions to how to get to the shuttle area on the website. We asked several airport workers where to go, and nobody could tell us. I finally called the hotel and we found out we were supposed to take the airtrain over to Federal Circle. There are no signs or other indicators that we saw at the airport, November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcome and Comfortable Service The best thing they did they gave me an early check-in which is like 6 hours early free of cost. The welcome was quite impressive and the overall service was too. The breakfast was really good not much choices but the food was fresh. The cleanliness was pretty good. Overall experience was excellent. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel! Really great establishment. Great room and friendly staff. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express The staff were quite cheery, and breakfast was better than I thought it would be. But there isn't a restaurant in the hotel nor nearby which was a bit inconvenient for me. The gym is quite some distance from the hotel. Also the view from my window was of a brick wall and ventilation unit. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for overnight I stayed at the Kennedy HIE for a short night, it was overall very pleasant. Good elite recognition. 24h shuttle. Breakfast is served at 5am, but I was leaving at 4:30am and they had a bag with a pastry, yogurt, and milk for me. The only thing that really bothered me is that place is plastered wall to wall with signs asking for a 10/10 review; in the lobby, in the elevator, in the breakfast area, in your welcome letter, etc. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I stay here twice a week and everyone treats me great. staying on the road for work is tough and the friendliness of the staff really makes a difference November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Calling Hi am happy with over all stay but one thing you guys must note is no one answer call when I were calling from Airport in New York and now am in Seattle Washington and try to call the holiday inn express in Seattle Tacoma and the number which is on my reservation is not in use ;( October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the area I stay in the JFK area often for work and I have to say this hotel is one of the better ones. The Wi-Fi is not high speed but it is clean and the staff is great. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service Good service and good shutle to airport. I recommend the hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not what it seems This was super for a stop over at JFK. Had a bit of a wait to check in only one person on the desk at 7pm (but the guest in front of us did want a lot) after a while another member of staff joined we were then dealt with with great professionalism (hope Clarisa enjoyed her cruise). It was managers special evening so we had a few free beers what a great idea. Breakfast we were unable to take up because of a 5am depart from hotel, but we were offered a breakfast bag. 2 Points (please remember I'm from the UK) 1) Hard to make tea in our room as we do not like coffee. 2) corridors a bit smelly (dated) But this is a person opinion - we will rebook with this hotel as for us the staff with great - Well done all we came into contact with and those we did not October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience!!! Totally enjoyed our stay. Used to live in Queens many many years ago and this time we were able to go back to my "hood"... tried last year but had to change plans due to "Sandy" The great time started when we arrived at the Hotel... our driver wasn't sure if we were at the right Holiday Inn, so i went inside to speak with the front desk to see if we had reservations there.... I was looked after immediately and so friendly, I would have changed my reservations to this Holiday Inn.... if we weren't booked there!!! Couldn't do enough for us.... calling us to see if we wanted a refrigerator, asking us if we needed them to call a cab....giving us ideas for evening dining establishments... even printing out directions for us to use to find my way back the old neighborhood. Not just the front staff (Thanks Amanda), but all the staff who looked after us... We totally enjoyed the "managers reception"... what a great way for travelers to meet other travelers as well as some of the hotel staff......and to actually speak openly to the manager.....We will definately be returning to this Holiday Inn, as we felt more than just welcomed, but almost like family...... October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just what you need Just what you need when you have only 1 night to sleep before another flight. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with good staff I took taxi from JFK. Just ten minutes and 12USD. Much easier than taking the train. Arrived before noon but the staff was friendly and efficient. Only ten minutes wait and the room was ready. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest traffic flow Although not directly inconvenienced, the traffic flow through the breakfast area at peak periods had my attention. Guests/luggage trundling between the elevators, mixing with breakfast patrons plus the occasional laundry delivery waggon and some tradesmen/equipment, creating bottlenecks. Food for thought. October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad overall experience Too expensive. Ive stayed in better places in Russia. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for day before flying out JFK Front desk staff were extremely helpful, friendly and cheerful. Got a recommendation for a good Italian restaurant close by and it was fabulous. Room was clean, comfortable and surprisingly very quiet even though next to freeway. Included breakfast was not the usual one with hotel but better with hot entrees but still not quite restaurant quality. We will be staying again next time we fly out JFK. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does The Job Close to airport so we didn't have to fight on the NY freeways to get to the airport in the a.m. Room was quite other than hearing toilets flush. Did the job for the night. October 17, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>