• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only certified service animals allowed inside the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Aqueduct Raceway
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Local Restaurants
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
GREEN ACRES MALL
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Gateway Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:67
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking while you stay. Park and Fly packages available, but must be reserved at least 7 days in advance. Parking for Park and Fly packages is off site, adjacent to the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Relax during your travels at the Holiday Inn Express JFK Airport!

We offer complimentary, 24-hour shuttle service to and from JFK Airport.

Take the AirTrain at JFK to the local subway into Manhattan and see historical landmarks such as the Statue of Liberty, Times Square and many popular sites.

Visit Belmont Stakes & the Aqueduct for Horse Racing, Mets Citi Field, Yankee Stadium to watch a baseball game, Arthur Ashe Tennis Stadium
View More

Relax during your travels at the Holiday Inn Express JFK Airport!

We offer complimentary, 24-hour shuttle service to and from JFK Airport.

Take the AirTrain at JFK to the local subway into Manhattan and see historical landmarks such as the Statue of Liberty, Times Square and many popular sites.

Visit Belmont Stakes & the Aqueduct for Horse Racing, Mets Citi Field, Yankee Stadium to watch a baseball game, Arthur Ashe Tennis Stadium to watch the US Open Tennis Tournament, or engage in the NYC Marathon, 5 Borough Bike Tour, and many other activities.

Rather relax indoors? Holiday Inn Express JFK Airport offers 128-guest rooms with deluxe furniture, 32-inch flat screen televisions with 3 HBO channels, 2 ESPN channels, several news channels, Cartoon Network for the kids, and many other channels to watch your favorite program.

Jump start your morning with our free “Express Start” hot breakfast or take our breakfast with you in our ‘To-Go’ bag. Don’t forget to take advantage of our 24 hour business center with 2 computers and a printer, or log onto to our free high-speed wireless Internet network from anywhere in the hotel.

View Less
Features
Work smarter by accessing our complimentary high speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Complimentary on site parking available during your nights stay. Long term Park and Fly packages are available. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring make-your-own pancake station, fresh fruit, yogurts, and much more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL GOING DOWN I had been staying in this hotel for over 3 years and the past few stays the hotel is clearly going down to the point that I will be moving my business elsewhere. The staff has become extremely unfriendly. On the last two occasions entered a dirty room. Can' recommend this property any longer February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Convenient location Very clean. Comfortable bed and rooms. Courteous staff. Convenient location. I would stay here again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean and Comfortable.... Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was the first time in so many years that we stayed at a Holiday Inn property. We were pleasantly surprised on how updated, comfortable, clean, fresh, spacious rooms this property had to offer. The common areas were very well decorated. The staff was excellent from the time we checked in till the time we checked out. Our overall experience we are happy to say it was excellent! We would stay at a Holiday Inn Express again in the future and would highly recommend this property as well! January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed experienced the front desk employee who was not only unhelpful but rude as well. I attribute this to a bad attitude, but it impacts my decision to stay here again. Too bad that "1 bad apple spoils the whole bunch." additionally, I did not receive my 400 IGH points. Why promise the points and not deliver? January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and central location in Valley Stream Good hotel to base yourself out of if you're visiting the Valley Stream - Rockville Center neighborhoods in Long Island. We stay here regularly when visiting family for the holidays as my husband grew up around here. You will need a car but there is ample (and free) parking surrounding the hotel. We usually grab a suite since the rooms are a bit too small if you're camping out for a week like we do --- and its not that much more expensive for them plus you get almost twice the space. There's a coffee maker in the room with the requisite packets of java and tea, a fridge and cupboards that come in handy when you need to store snacks and extra sundries. The bathroom is on the small side but more than adequate with very good water pressure in the shower (which is a big deal for me). The towels are nicely thick, but the toiletries come in tiny plastic bottles that are never enough for a good clean (those plastic bottles are not ecologically-friendly either --- imagine all those tiny bottles cluttering up landfill for centuries). There's a CVS up the street where we stock up on all that we need instead. Internet service is a bit on the slow side and there is intermittent outages that are a minor annoyance. The king size bed is very, very comfortable. One thing to note is that if you're a light sleeper, get a room facing the back of the hotel as all the rooms looking out to Sunrise Highway gets the constant din of car and train traffic. It didn't bother us but I can see it irritating people who need peace and quiet at night. Staff is very friendly especially Jennifer and Mark at the Front Desk --- they made all the difference. The cleaning staff is very conscientious so we always came back to a room that was spotlessly clean and replenished. All in all, a very nice place to stay. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Louis at the front dest is very curtious, friendly, perfessional and helpful. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room We stayed for my daughters wedding which was in a nearby town. The experience was very favorable. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Of all the Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed in, this one is the best - very clean, friendly helpful staff, peaceful and up-to-date. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service,Safe Area and Friendly Staff I enjoy staying at this Hotel because it's in a great area and quite convenient for my needs.....the service is great there......the rooms are immaculate and I had the best sleep. The Managers are courteous and very accommodating...The Front Desk Crew is exceptional and House keeping is on top of their game. Breakfast was delicious with lots of good choices; Fresh fruit and good proteins. I look forward to my next stay at this property, when I am in NY. Tropical Regards from Tampa November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service I feel at home every time I go to this hotel. Specially the people who work there are very nice and remember us from other trips. I would definitely recommend this hotel!!! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great vacation .... Always on the go.... The room and hotel was great and very comfortable. The housekeeping staff is incredible!! Unfortunately the front desk staff all hide in the back office and seemed annoyed when you asked them a question. Overall we had a great trip. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The staff were all incredibly pleasant, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was much better than I had anticipated. Overall a great stay - definitely recommend. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room passed my black light test with flying colors (or no colors as it was). Everything in the room worked properly. Supplies were replenished in a timely fashion. Wake up calls were on time daily. The breakfast was well prepared and used fresh ingredients. The lobby was inviting. October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT A GREAT EXPERIENCE Arranged a late check in for our arrival. Arrived at the hotel around 8 pm. Staff was courteous at the front desk. Unfortunately the air in our room did not work. We phoned the desk downstairs who advised it just needed to be reset and they would send a hotel representative to our room. Unfortunately, he was unable to reset the air and we had to be relocated to a new room. The next morning we were woken by the sound of the fire alarm at 7:40 am in the morning and forced to grab what personal belongings we could and had to evacuate the hotel. * NO SHOWER * NO HOT BREAKFAST * And had to leave the hotel more than 3 hours prior to check out. * And no call back from the Hotel Manager after I complained about the incidents and requested monetary compensation. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, incredible service - extremely friendly and competent staff Hotel staff goes out of their way to accomodate and please. Rooms were clean, comfortable. Breakfast was great! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice roons, nice hotel. Very nice HIE, but kind of expensive. Breakfast lacking, one day the refrigerator was empty except for boiled eggs. OJ is watered down every time I stay here. Can't tell its OJ. Think Manager is trying to save money by shorting the breakfast options. Eggs are in little dry balls. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved It Very nice hotel and staff. Very quiet, nice area. I would stay again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for one night after a party After a party or travel, Great place to have a good night sleepl September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Niki Hotel nice staff very nice the issues I have is that the breakfast has gone down. The first week there were bananas yogurt plain oatmeal. After weeks here some days / now most days there isn't any. Not much of a choice for people who keep kosher other wise very nice stay. One other issue / the door cards don't work most of the time. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Island for work Great ,clean,quiet room in a good location to restaurants and to the airport. Would recommend this hotel to other guests and will definitely use again when in the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful during my stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Before I get into it, let me start by saying the staff and service at this hotel were great. Super friendly and accommodating. The free wi-fi and cinnamon buns are always appreciated, too. The air conditioner in the room was a joke. I set the thermostat to 72, but the a/c unit didn't turn on until it got up to 77-78 in the room. Then, it blew gale-force winds into the room. I alternated between sweating buckets and shivering at night. The in-room curtains are not long enough to cover the entire window and let the bright parking lot lights in at night. My room was across from the elevator AND directly above the rear entrance, where smokers liked to congregate into the wee hours. The hotel should set up a designated smoking area away from the hotel and enforce it. Oh yeah, and there's not enough parking, but you can park at the hotel next door. For the price I paid, this location tried hard but fell short. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall but expensive - breakfast lacking. Expensive for a Holiday Inn Express. Nice rooms, but breakfast was lacking. They did not have any fruit, no chocolate milk, OJ was watery, and they ran out of yogurt. Elevator floor is nasty, it never gets cleaned not sure why. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Celebration in Long Island The hotel was very clean and the room was perfect! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room Front desk service excellent and room was very comfortable and clean. Refrigerator in room always a plus and we appreciated it. Snack and beverage upon checking in also a nice touch. The breakfast was poor although coffee was fine and setting for eating very nice. Will probably stay at HI again but certainly NOT because of breakfast which was pretty awful actually. However, overall experience pleasant as other elements - which were more important to us were very good. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall, but poor front desk service On two occasions, my room key was rekeyed. Even though I informed the front desk Clerk that I was staying until a specific date. The first time it happened. I let the lady at the front desk know, I would be leaving in three days. She still changed the door key, so when we returned to the hotel that night; our key cards didn't work. So we had to trek back to the front desk. This happened twice...not happy with this lady front desk clerk! A credit card was on file, so this was unnecessary and very unprofessional! All other front desk clerks were professional and friendly! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super friendly staff I do not wish to write a review other than stating we were pleased with every faze of our stay in the hotel thanks. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF The accomodations and staff were outstanding! Check-in and out was a breeze. Only issue was that because hotel was sold-out, there was no parking when we got to the hotel from the wedding. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Thank you to all the staff and especially the weekend manager for troubleshooting a miscommunication, switching our rooms and providing excellent customer service! You went above and beyond and made the entire stay worthwhile. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed we stayed at this property after my sisters wedding. It was clean, comfortable and affordable. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big comfortable bed but a/c wasn't the best Very accommodating staff. Checked in and out with no problems. Room was very clean and spacious. Only minor complaint we had was the air conditioning was limited. Highly recommend staying here. July 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Times Square -Manhattan NYC Front Desk and Market Aqueduct Park Arthur Ashe Stadium -US Open Tennis Statue of Liberty Hotel Lobby Citi Field Stadium -New York Mets Yankee Stadium -New York Yankees New NY Yankee Stadium Hotel Lobby Empire State Building Hotel Exterior Belmont Stakes Park
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading