Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud, renovation mess Stay away until the renovation is completed. Hotel is a mess, rooms are dusty, loud guests. December 2013 January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the price. Holiday Inn Express was an excellent value. Comfortable bed, clean room, and great staff. Thank you! December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy. On the highway side and bathroom fan. Not a very good stay this time! We had asked for a quiet room but got the highway side with truck traffic all night long. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stopped to see some friends in town. It was a nice warm welcome to the cold weather. The breakfast was great. The lady over the breakfast was so friendly. All the staff was nice and helpful. We will stay again when we pass by again. Thank you:) December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Request was not fulfilled We physically went to the hotel to make and pay for our son's room for him. We requested non-highway side. The employee that took our reservation, typed it in as we stood and watched her. She didn't say or anybody else ever say why he did not receive an non highway side for his room. They could have and should have said something. A little disappointing. But, the hotel is getting a nice upgrade outside. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was perfect My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Janesville was amazing. I was able to relax in the room and my family and I enjoyed the pool and the great free breakfast. I could not imagine staying anywhere else! December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I expect...every time It is nice to know what your going to get when you visit a location. Long days traveling feels good to see the friendly faces. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service !! The Staff was very courteous and knowledgeable. The willingness to help with a smile on their face even through a massive renovation the property is undergoing was a very positive experience. We are confident once the renovations are completed this will be one of the best properties in the area with evening managers reception with free wine and beer offered. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed relaxing stay I use this hotel frequently. It is comfortable and clean and Restful. I would recommend it to anyone. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hoilday Inn are a nice place to stay We stay at the Holiday inn in Janesville. They told us that construction was going on ahead of time. That was no problem. Our room was nice and it was quiet even thou the place seemed full. The whole crew seemed to take pride in there work. I saw the breakfast workers carry tray for the elderly , offer to take dirty plates and put them in trash. Also they got coffee refills for others. Check in was fast and check out was smooth too. Great location for a weekend shopping trip too. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice staff the hotel is being remodeled in the next year and will be a top place to stay..the staff were very kind and helpful October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pass this one by This Hotel is not worthy of the new Holiday Inn Express brand. Very outdated, smells like smoke in any room and a woefully undertrained staff. I am an IHG Platinum member as well as Holiday Inn Club Vacattions owner of three properties. Road noise is extremely loud all night long from the Hwy right next to Hotel. I've stayed and numerous IHG properties and this one stinks (literally). Staff couldn't even figure out to give me my Platinum room upgrade. And, new stone on the outside does zero to make customers enjoy a nasty stinky outdated room. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillow was gross, very stains Took a picture of the gross pillow case and showed it to clerk when we checked out. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by it was ok it was a nice location and the staff was very friendly. The sheets & mattress pad came off during our sleep which made the night uncomfortable. The phone in our room didn't work so we couldn't get a hold of the front desk to request additional towels. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Stay was quiet and comfortable. When the renovations are done it will look great. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Construction was inconvenient The Holiday Inn Express was nice, although the construction was inconvenient. When my association scheduled this hotel for our conference, we were not told it would be under construction at that time. My room had a smell. I'm guessing it was the old carpet, which I know will be replaced when the interior of the hotel is remodeled. I love the all-white bedding because you can't hide anything when using white. I say that because hotel rooms generally gross me out so I appreciate white bedding. I was disappointed the room didn't have a refrigerator and microwave. Those things are standard in most hotels these days so I would consider adding them to your rooms. The housekeeping seemed to do a good job. The front desk ladies weren't rude but they weren't overly friendly either. That little lady who works in the morning taking care of the continental breakfast is your best asset. She is the friendliest, kindest person I've met in a long time. I enjoyed talking to her every morning. I called her "Miss Sunshine." She told me how much she loves coming to work every day and how much she loves her job. I hope you treat her well because she is a gem. Overall, I felt your hotel was good and I would recommend it to a friend. I'm curious to see what it looks like when it's remodeled. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff The staff was polite, helpful and very professional. Room was well appointed and comfortable. I highly recommend this place if ever in the area. Great stay!!!!! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Das hotel ist ganz ok. Wegen der umbau arbeiten war es zuteil sehr laut. Das frühstücks büffet war eher spärlich... Sehr nettes und zuvorkommendes personal. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit We had a nice stay. Very good breakfast bar. Room was very nice. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I really enjoy staying at this hotel! Not only is it in a great location for me but the staff is always freindly and helpful. On my recent stay, I found out that they are renovating the hotel......awesome! Looking foward to my next visit. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean room, and best free breakfast I have had! I typically choose Holiday Express. I would prefer to pay a little more than the "bargain hotels" and know that I will be comfortable. The room was clean, bed was comfy, restroom clean, more towels and hygiene items than we needed which is always a plus, we were greeted by the nicest night clerk...He really went out of his way to make us feel welcome and his smile was genuine (Nice gentleman in his early 50s). The breakfast the following morning was very impressive! First of all, we got there 5 minutes before it was supposed to close because we had such a late night and wanted to sleep in as much as possible.....so I was expecting them to have a couple of stale pieces of toast and some cereal mini-packs that nobody liked....but when I got down there everything was fully stocked and hot! They had the most amazing cinnamon rolls I have ever had, even better than homemade Amish cinnamon rolls...hot sausage and eggs....there was a very nice Asian lady who came to start cleaning up, and while we had had our fill of breakfast, there were half a dozen people who showed up after the breakfast time was up, and the nice Asian lady helped them get what they wanted and asked them if there was anything else that they needed or wanted before she cleaned up...she even turned the juice machine back on for a lady who was like 15 minutes late for the breakfast. Impeccable service! Highly recommended. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Cleaning staff were exceptionally courteous and good. We did miss not having a refrigerator and micro wave Being there for 4 days, curtailed our celebration and limited our activity in the room itself due to having to go our more and not really relaxing with our daughter and husband who were across the hall. We did not bring any cooler, expecting a refrigerator as we normally have. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor air conditionin and service The air conditioning didn't work correctly and were never offered complimentary bottled water until asked. there was no refrigerator or microwave as stated in advertisement. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This was a very pleasant experience for us. The two ladies at the front desk at check in were extremely pleasant and helpful. The hot tub was out of order but was being attended to while we waited. We are very excited to know there is a restaurant right next door again. My only complaint was at breakfast the orange juice was empty and tables weren't being wiped off. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older and Needs Updates The rooms were older and the furniture certainly did not meet the descriptions made in the online motel bio. The carpet was old and in need of cleaning. I was in a non-smoking room, however it was obvious that the person in the next room was a smoking. I asked to be moved and was given a another room. I will not stay there in future visits to the area. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I was at the Holiday Inn Express for a reunion weekend. The accommodations were clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff was friendly and eager to please and to help. The pool was large and very nice. Great value. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed there 3 times, would recommend it to everyone. No complaints. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel overall beds and pillows need some work but overall comfort and cleanliness was good. Maybe could have some different breakfast selections for those who have dietary issues. Would recommend! August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is very rude. We have been using this hotel for the past few stays in Janesville but this time the experience was awful. The staff is rude and unhelpfull. We will definitely find somewhere else to stay next time. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Hotel Totally adequate hotel. Only comment is that the only restaurant is Fudruckers and it closes at 9:00 weekdays. July 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>